Naples house rental - House Front with Lanai
House Front with Lanai
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights
 

Naples House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full baths, den with queen size futon, sleeps 8

The house is situated in Poinciana Village, 4 Miles from the Naples beaches. For the golf enthusiast there are over 50 golf courses in the area.

The house has 3 bedrooms, the master bedroom has a king bed, the other two are queen beds. Linens are available, but you can also bring your own. There are two bathrooms one with shower and one with a bathtub. A converted garage serves as additional bedroom with a queen size futon. A tile floor has replaced the wall to wall carpet in all rooms.

Internet and TV are available. A spacious living room with dining room invites you to relax. In-ground Pool, terrace and front screened in lanai make the outdoor fun complete. The yard is completely fenced in. The kitchen is fully equipped with a full size refrigerator & freezer, glass top stove, microwave oven, dishwasher, coffee maker, mixer and toaster. Washer and dryer are available.

Tennis courts, basketball court and children's playground is within Poinciana Village in walking distance - free of charge. 3rd Ave & 5th Ave are only a short drive away.

Things to do: The house has a walkway through a flower garden with tropical plants as additional attraction. The Naples beaches are a special treat for the visitor. There are many possibilities to access the beaches. Kayaking and surfing are popular sports besides swimming and sun bathing. The sunset over the Gulf of Mexico is always spectacular.

A short drive from the house are Tin City, 3rd Ave with old Naples and 5th Ave with wonderful restaurants, bars and shops. For birding enthusiasts Corkscrew Sanctuary at 375 Sanctuary Road West is a must see.

Close by are Marco Island, Sanibel Island with the J. N. “Ding” Darling National Wildlife Refuge and Captiva Island. To the South lies the Everglades National Park, where alligators and lots of other wildlife can be seen.

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 269348 in Naples, Florida

Quiet, newly renovated home with pool and garden
average rating of 4.7 based on 10 reviews
business
Quiet, newly renovated home with pool and garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269348
+001 508 498-5638
Naples Naples Area
5

Had a great time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed here during Spring Break and enjoyed it immensely. The weather was beautiful and the palm trees were elegant. Naples, Florida is a must if you are visiting South Florida! We saw the Florida Panthers hockey team in Sunrise, FL and the BB & T Center arena was breathtaking. There is a Cracker Barrel nearby for some delicious home cooked southern cuisine.
We found the neighbourhood to be very quiet and close to downtown Naples and all stores for supplies. We would definitely come here again and would recommend this house to anyone visiting the Naples area! The house itself was very clean and had an open concept and all the space you could want with all of the supplies you need to cook.
business
Quiet, newly renovated home with pool and garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269348
+001 508 498-5638
Naples Naples Area
5

Couldn't have asked for a better place

Couldn't have asked for a better place
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We were so happy when we first opened the door to this house for the first time in 2011. Everything looks and feels so homey. We could find everything we needed. After 5 days we said: We are definitely coming back next year. And we did!! And it only gets better. All you need is your bathing suits and a camera. It is a nice get away for kids and worry free for adults since you can fix a quick dinner at the "has it all" kitchen and throw all your towels and bathing suits in the washer for the next day. This is a great place to visit for sure! A+
business
Quiet, newly renovated home with pool and garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269348
+001 508 498-5638
Naples Naples Area
4

A pleasant home away from home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This is a nice home. We were pleasantly surprised. The home is supplied with all the things you need to feel at home...e.g. from free internet to the well stock kitchen. This home was so much better than a hotel. We had the space and the freedom, plus our own private pool. The location is great. It is convenient to shopping, dinning, and attractions. The neighborhood is quiet.
business
Quiet, newly renovated home with pool and garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269348
+001 508 498-5638
Naples Naples Area
5

Great base

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This is a great base for people staying in Naples. The house is wonderfully equipped for a rental. (Our second day there we found the child-proof door latches and electrical socket covers.) The pool is fabulous and the house is well maintained. The owner was very professional--answering my questions and quickly returning my deposit. For families, there is a park nearby. Our only caveat is that families with small children should know that the pool does not have its own fence to separate it from the house, so you need to keep an eye on the children who can't swim.

This is an absolutely wonderful house and I'd recommend it to any friend.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Quiet, newly renovated home with pool and garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269348
+001 508 498-5638
Naples Naples Area
Central Pennsylvania
4

Great Vacation Spot

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
This is a great vacation choice. Quiet neighborhood, convenient to everything. The information provided by the Murphy's was a big help. Lots of space, beautiful pool. We were there for two weeks in February and had just perfect weather. Very relaxing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quiet, newly renovated home with pool and garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269348
+001 508 498-5638
Naples Naples Area
Mankato, MN USA
5

GREAT HOME AWAY FROM HOME

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
This home met all of our expectations. It was in a quiet neighborhood and easy access to stores, shopping, and beaches. We totally enjoyed ourselves. There was room for all five of us to move around and more. The pool was great to have right out the patio doors. I highly recommend this home to anyone who wants a great get away. Thanks to Mike and Elisabeth for opening this home to us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet, newly renovated home with pool and garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269348
+001 508 498-5638
Naples Naples Area
Newburyport, MA
5

Home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
I went to visit Naples, FL with a friend of mine and stayed at this wonderful house. It was a fabulous experience. It was a quiet location with a short drive to Naples downtown, beaches, and nature preserves. 5th avenue is absolutely gorgeous and entertaining with many choices for a fabulous, yet affordable meal. We went to Lover’s key park and spent some time at the beach as well as walking in this beautiful park- we even got see several manatees gliding along in the river. It was fantastic! Back at the house we relaxed by the pool in the lounge chairs and made delicious dinners- the kitchen was very well equipped for all of our needs. The house was spacious, clean, and beautifully decorated with comfortable furniture and wall decorations bringing a touch of nature. It was a home away from home.
Thank you so much for a fabulous stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet, newly renovated home with pool and garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269348
+001 508 498-5638
Naples Naples Area
Lancaster,Massachusetts
5

Fabulous Vacation House.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We were the very first ones (besides Mike & Lis, the owners) to stay at this lovely house in Naples. We were there for the month of Jan. and a week into Feb.There were four of us, "all Seniors" and we had ample room. This place was perfect. Spacious, clean and everything you would need for a short or long stay. The location was wonderful. Neighborhood was very quiet and peaceful. Thoroughly enjoyed the pool area. It was totally private (loved that). I even went out and bought a bathing suit (or two) which I have not been in for many years. Because of the privacy, I was very comfortable there. Sunbathing was great.So much to see and do in this area, and everything is so easily accessible. Area beaches are just minutes away, and they are all so beautiful..Naples pier a must see, about 3 miles away. Beach is awesome.Sunsets are gorgeous. Must see.So many beachs in the area, you will have fun exploring them. Markets, malls, shopping for anything you might need is also just minutes away. Beall's Outlet (pronounced Bells) are in almost every little plaza around. Prices are amazing. A must if you like clothes and a great bargin. Restaurants galore, all within a few miles. We tried many of them, and never had a bad meal. Riverview restaurant at Tin City was wonderful. Tin City a must go to also. about 10 minutes away. A stroll down Fifth Ave, very close to Tin City is quaint and fun. Old Naples. Many quaint shops and restaurants.Chain restaurants like the Outback, Olive Gardern, Cheesecake Factory, Joe's Crab Shack, PC Changs and so many more were all excellent. We tried them all. Because of such easy access to the highways, we did a lot of exploring. We did many day trips (we are young Seniors, 80+). Went to Sanibel & Captiva,awesome, a must do. Down to the Everglades for an airboat ride. So exciting and so much fun!! We all loved it.Took a day trip out to the Indian Reservation to the Casino, about 30-35 mins away. Great deli there for lunch. Did a bit of gambling. Won a little. Went North to Sarasota to visit friends. The list goes on & on, but,whatever your taste and whatever you like to do, be it dinning, shopping, sightseeing, exploring, beaching, or just relaxing at the pool, this is the best place to do it from. All within minutes or short distances to reach. Thank you Mike and Lis for giving us this opportunity to have such a wonderful vacation and explore Naples and Southern Fl. We had a blast, and I can speak for all of us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Quiet, newly renovated home with pool and garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269348
+001 508 498-5638
Naples Naples Area
Hememl Hempstead, UK
4

Naples House

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
We stayed at the house in Feb 2010. It is very well situated just a few minutes drive from beaches and the main area of Naples whilst being close to the main routes for easy access for longer distances. It is situated in a quiet residential area and is not troubled by any traffic or aircraft noise. The house itself was very clean and well presented with every amenity provided. The house is spacious and airy and cleanly decorated. Outside in the pool area there is ample room to relax, and the pool is surprisingly deep, if somewhat refreshing in Feb. The area of Naples is a little quieter than it's East coast counterparts but has much to do and see, a short drive will take you to areas where you can see Manatees or Alligators, lots of birdlife and various creatures of all descriptions. The beaches here are very long and uncrowded, made up of a very fine white sand with a gentle gradient reaching into the sea.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Quiet, newly renovated home with pool and garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269348
+001 508 498-5638
Naples Naples Area
Massachusetts
5

New Yeras Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
Mike and Liz, I just wanted to send you a few lines to express our gratitude for a wonderful getaway visit to your home in Naples this past new years week. Eaine and I decided on a wim to get out of the extreme cold of New England and found your property on line. We were delighted with the location and the cleanliness of the house. Naples was great, restaurents, sightseeing and beaches. We ventured south to the Everglades for a terrific day trip and also north to the islands, Sanibel and Captiva. The sunset at Captiva was spectacular. Thanks for a great place to explore from. We will be back!!!!! Craig and Elaine Bovaird.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6