Niagara Falls cabin rental - Welcome to the 'Hoblet' and our nature.
Welcome to the 'Hoblet' and our nature.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Niagara Falls Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 1 Bedroom + Other (See Description), 1 Bath, sleeps 4 (2 adults,2 kids)

Just a 14 minute drive from the brink of Niagara Falls! Our 'hoblet' has the look of a woodsy cabin, but is spacious and modern. 600 sq. feet in total with a large studio living room, separate bedroom and a bathroom with a built in 2 seater far infrared sauna. Outside is viewed through 5 sets of double glass patio doors & 3 skylights.Your retreat includes breakfast, via a lightly stocked kitchen and all the ammenities. The green living roof is very special. Your 'yard' is a hardwood forest with a small stream running through. Beautifully landscaped out in the country yet only 15 minutes from the brink of the falls with emphasis on nature and good energy. On site and for your viewing is our equine rescue, home to 7 donkeys, 1 mule, 2 pot belly piggies, and 2 wonderful, friendly little goats, (2 dogs). Your rental is completely private from the main house, has its own driveway with a delightful walk through the trees and past the 'circle of elements', a great fire pit with boulders encompassing that space.

Wonderful walks by the forest, ponds, & stream all help to create a very special energy in and around the 'cabin'. Your host, Petra, has received the Ambassador of Tourism Award from the Canadian government during her eight years as a professional tour guide in Niagara Falls, now Petra spends her free time looking after the donkeys and animals, and her guests. Please see our website for more photos of the 'space' and the surrounding area, we look forward to meeting you!

For our guests staying 2night or more, a wonderful one hour 'Meet and Greet the Animlas' is included with your stay. Spend some one on one time with your favorite donkey. The emphasis is on nature here enjoy the views and the animals.

Keywords: Cabin (Small House)

More Details
Hide Details

I have over 8 years experience as a professional tour guide in Niagara Falls. And a proud recipient of the Ambassador of Tourism Award from the Canadian government. We share our 'space' with 2 dogs, and 7 equines, 2 pot belly pigs named Sheldon and Shpeck, and 2 little, sweet goats; Monty and George. We are passionate about animal welfare, and preserving nature. I speak conversational Spanish and German. Having lived and worked in seven countries, and having travelled extensively I believe my husband and I have come to understand what our national and international guest would appreciate and expect in their travels. We look forwarding to helping you see all the Niagara Peninsula has to offer, there is so much more than just the falls. (Plus our tricks of the trade can help you save money, time and aggravation).

Avoid the hustle of hotels and the commercialism. Its all there for you when YOU want it, a short country drive away. Enjoy the energy of the forest and nature and at the same time your patronage helps provide the care and welfare of the rescued animals on site (as well as any other rescue situations that come our way). Be a part of it 'all' in so many different aspects than the everyday traveler experiences now a days. We are unique!

For more photos, and a 'feel' for what we have created please ask about our website - truly a retreat, yet all the modern comforts and facilities, and so much more! Even the locals come for a visit.

38 Reviews of Property 269323 in Niagara Falls, Ontario

The 'Hoblet' Cabin, 14 Min. to the Falls,in a Nature Setting
average rating of 4.818182 based on 38 reviews
business
The 'Hoblet' Cabin, 14 Min. to the Falls,in a Nature Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269323vb
905 941 8803
Niagara Falls Ontario
5

Absolutely Wonderful!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our stay was perfect!!! This was our first visit and right from the moment I spoke to Petra I knew we would love The Hoblet. We were greeted with such a warm reception which set the tone for the weekend. Petra and Mush made us feel very welcome and "at home". The Hoblet layout was perfect, very, very clean and bright!!! If one is looking to kick back and relax it is a wonderful getaway. The location is perfect for sight seeing and the town is just a short drive, with much to offer. The animals were lovely and added such a nice touch to the experience. There isn't enough room to write how wonderful our stay was but just to say we are coming back soon.....and as often as we can!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much, we appreciate your review. Our guests from Toronto and surrounding area have been great (and helped us through the off season - thanks for that!). See you next month and the green season. Enjoyed having you.
business
The 'Hoblet' Cabin, 14 Min. to the Falls,in a Nature Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269323vb
905 941 8803
Niagara Falls Ontario
5

beyond our expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
We spent a quiet birthday weekend at the hoblet and what a wonderful place to be..... Between the lovely, updated cabin, all the natural light, sauna, bikes, the gentle animals, and welcoming hosts.....there's not a better place to escape from the hectic city grind. We had a wonderful weekend with nature, and the best sleep in a long time.
We would highly recommend a visit ...next time we will stay longer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
The 'Hoblet' Cabin, 14 Min. to the Falls,in a Nature Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269323vb
905 941 8803
Niagara Falls Ontario
United States
5

Home away from home:)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
My husband and I recently spent 2 nights at the Hoblet house celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary! Petra was so sweet with flowers and a card to welcome us for our visit. The house is set in a very peaceful place surrounded by nature and the animals:) We loved it. Petra gave us many great suggestions of places to eat and sites to see. We loved the sauna/movies and even played some cribbage...it was nice to not be connected to the outside world while we were there..but if you need internet Petra is glad to provide the service. We were not disappointed in our stay at all...the Hoblet house made our stay special!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for sharing your anniversary with us, 40 years WOW! congratulations. Appreciated your reviews and suggestions on some local eateries that we've not sampled yet - we will be sure to pass those on, especially to sports enthusiasts. Really enjoyed meeting you.
....thanks again. Petra
business
The 'Hoblet' Cabin, 14 Min. to the Falls,in a Nature Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269323vb
905 941 8803
Niagara Falls Ontario
5

The Hoblet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My girl friend and I stayed here for a long weekend in February. The "Hoblet" was such a great place to come back to after a day out exploring the Niagara region. It was warm and cosy with all the amenities we needed. We cooked our own meals to save money (we're students), cuddled up and watched movies from the hoblet's massive dvd collection and enjoyed the use of the sauna built into the washroom. It was awesome to get to interact with all of the animals around the property, I really liked the escape artist billy goat monty and my girl friend's favorite was the little donkey cuddles! The accommodations, property and animals were all great, but the best part of the rental was getting to meet and talk to Petra and Mush. They are amazing people and will bend over backwards to ensure you enjoy your time there. They have a grand knowledge of the area and what to do there. They told us about some nooks and crannies that you simply wouldn't find walking around by yourself. They were super friendly and i enjoyed chatting with them while they were out feeding the animals, however they are sure to respect and give you as much privacy as they can. I highly recommend this vacation rental. My girlfriend wanted to stay a few extra nights and i know we will be planning a trip back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: ...thanks so much, and for filling us in on ice climbing! who knew - (guess I'm showing my age LOL!), but another great thing about southern Ontario, thanks for sharing that, we will be sure to pass that on to guests looking for something new and exciting to do. We enjoyed having you!
business
The 'Hoblet' Cabin, 14 Min. to the Falls,in a Nature Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269323vb
905 941 8803
Niagara Falls Ontario
Mississauga, ON
5

AMAZING PLACE..can't wait to return!

AMAZING PLACE..can't wait to return!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We just returned from our second stay at The Hoblet in 4 months. We found this gem in September and it is the 1st place where my husband and I enjoyed our stay so much that we did not want to leave. When we discovered The Hoblet was available for New Years we booked our return visit immediately.
The Hoblet is a beautiful cottage in a rural setting. You feel like you are getting away from it all. It is perfectly located as it is also close to Niagara Falls if you want to venture out for sightseeing, shopping or dinner. Truly the best of both worlds.

There are many reasons as to why The Hoblet is an incredible place...
-From the moment you enter the drive you will sense a positive peaceful energy in the air. This is hard to describe but you will know it when you feel it.
-The hosts Petra and Mush make you feel completely welcome.
-Their home is fair distance from the cottage so if you need anything Petra is a phone call away. They do a great job of giving privacy and they leave you to enjoy the property.
-The cottage has many floor to ceiling windows that brings the beautiful outdoors in. -There is also a fabulous patio to enjoy the sights and sounds. It is like having your own personal sanctuary.
The Hoblet is also an animal rescue sanctuary with the main focus being on donkeys. There are also other rescue personalities from pot belly pigs, goats and a minature horse. These animals are much loved and you can actually feel their happiness. They are loving pets that will greet you continuously throughout your stay. Incredible.

If you are hesitating or considering other properties...stop. BOOK The Hoblet.
The accomodations and surroundings will exceed your expectations.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
The 'Hoblet' Cabin, 14 Min. to the Falls,in a Nature Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269323vb
905 941 8803
Niagara Falls Ontario
5

Sally and Dianne

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Our stay at the Hoblet could not have been better in any way. We,too, are former owners of a woodland retreat, and until now, have never found anything with all of the things we value. The woodlands whisper their calming presence in the song of bird, the distant far-far off howl of wolf, the chatter of squirrel. The animals sing, each in their own voice, of donkey bray, piglet snort, goat ba-a- and welcome you to be rescued from your former harried, busy, life as they were rescued from their negligent ones. The Hoblet reaches out its arms to you, to comfort, nurture, protect and heal body, mind and soul. And the owners---they are a very special breed of angel, who not only take worn, harried, sometimes beaten animals, and surround them with whatever they need most. But they give to you , too, be it a listening ear, caring, tips on where to find that special secret spot in town, the best shopping and sightseeing, yoga time, where to take a carriage or the quickest way to the Falls, meeting and greeting the animals and telling their stories, and too, themselves. THEMSELVES--that's the secret! Never will you find more giving, caring people--not intrusive, but giving of whatever you need, with the ease and grace of Mother Nature herself. They lovingly set up the campfire for you, and the grill for a late evening dinner by firelight.If there are children, treat them to feeding the animals, if they want to, or allow them the freedom of the whole world of nature to explore in safety.They can became your family for the time you are there--they did for us, and that bond continues to this day and it will never cease. There is not enough good to be said, and nothing bad could ever be said about the HOBLET- NATURES ENERGY CENTRE, Mush and Petra, its owners, and all the animals, past present and those yet to come. Go- experience the Spirit for yourself. You will find everything they advertise and so-o much more!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear friends, we are truly humbled by your kind words. Thank you so very much. We were so very fortunate to have you at the hoblet during such a dramatic time when the "herd" came, thank you for your support than and your friendship now - "it" is very special!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The 'Hoblet' Cabin, 14 Min. to the Falls,in a Nature Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269323vb
905 941 8803
Niagara Falls Ontario
Chesapeake, VA
5

Best of Both Worlds

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
What a wonderful vacation! We were out in the country surrounded by nature, yet just minutes from so many amazing tourist attractions. You can tell attention was paid to every small detail of creating this perfect escape from the “real world”, from the placement of every plant, rock, and creative little solar light outside to the prism mirror tiles inside the skylights that shoot little rainbows all throughout the Hoblet. Every time I saw a rainbow on the floor, countertop, or my coffee cup it made me smile – sometimes it’s the simplest things.

The owner made wonderful suggestions that we never would have thought of on our own but turned out to be the highlights of our trip. We were adamant about wanting to experience both sides of the falls, so her suggestion was to walk back and forth across Rainbow Bridge. It was amazing. The view of the falls from the bridge was beautiful, and what a cool and unique thing to just walk across a bridge from one country to another. Another wonderful suggestion was the Niagara Glen trails – this was my son’s absolute favorite, and we all loved it so much we went back a second day. And, of course, the Whirlpool Jet Boat Tour was amazingly fun – I’m far too wimpy for white water rafting, so this was the perfect white water adventure for me!

My three kids, ages 15, 13, and 11, are all major animal lovers, so they of course loved living at an animal sanctuary for a week. They fed “the gang” treats in their pajamas every morning. My son caught frogs each night and even spotted T-Rex, the huge bullfrog, near the pond. And, the biggest achievement of all – the girls captured a video of Cuddles braying like a dinosaur! They were SO excited – they waited and waited and got it! What a fun thing to wake up to each morning … better than a rooster!

I know many folks love the opportunity to be “unplugged”, and I must admit we didn’t watch TV once the entire week, but my kids SO enjoyed posting pictures on Facebook and Instagram throughout the week. Thanks to the owners sharing their WiFi, the kids were able to share all their wonderful adventures with their friends back home as they happened.

All in all, we had a wonderful time and wished we could stay longer. I can’t count how many times my kids asked, “Can we live here?” And, they’re all planning their own Hoblet houses when they grow up. Many thanks to the owners for creating such a wonderful oasis. Thanks for sharing!
Owner's Response: ...thanks so much for taking the time to write such a nice recap. We loved the video of Cuddles braying, we have passed it on to some past guests who had commented on how much they enjoyed him, we have got to put that on our website! (too cute!)
Enjoyed having you!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
The 'Hoblet' Cabin, 14 Min. to the Falls,in a Nature Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269323vb
905 941 8803
Niagara Falls Ontario
5

Amazing place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The Hoblet was the perfect place to return to after the heat and crowds at Niagara Falls. My children, ages 7 and 9, loved the animals; we referred to Cuddles as our alarm clock. As a mom and dad on a budget, my husband and I appreciated the well-stocked kitchen and grill. In fact, we only ate at a restaurant once during our four day/three night stay!

Petra and Mush are such amazing hosts- I truly felt like we were neighbors, not guests. One evening after a long day seeing the sights, I asked my family if they were ready to "go home"- they knew I was referring to the Hoblet!

Petra is a wealth of information regarding things to see and do around Niagara Falls. My only regret is that we couldn't stay longer.

The Hoblet will always have a special place in the hearts of my family.
Owner's Response: ...thanks so much - we love Cuddles's new nickname your daughter gave him - Cuddles von Schweets!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The 'Hoblet' Cabin, 14 Min. to the Falls,in a Nature Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269323vb
905 941 8803
Niagara Falls Ontario
Germantown TN/USA
5

Germantown TN

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The Hoblet and its owners are amazing! We enjoyed four wonderful nights in this quaint setting where we felt totally at home. Petra was also so helpful in directing us to great places to visit and explore. It is a convenient and scenic drive to so many places - the Falls, the winery, shops and Niagara on the Lake. We even enjoyed the local farmers market Saturday morning.

Thanks to Mush, Petra and "the gang" for providing us an absolutely awesome vacation and making us feel so comfortable. We highly recommend the Hoblet - its even better in person than the pictures.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
The 'Hoblet' Cabin, 14 Min. to the Falls,in a Nature Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269323vb
905 941 8803
Niagara Falls Ontario
Canada
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I can't say enough about The Hoblet or its operators! From the moment we arrived, Petra and Mush made sure we felt completely at home. Every last detail was thought of, including toys and stuffed animals for my young daughter. We loved being able to get so close to the animals, and my daughter still speaks daily about her favourites, the pot bellied pigs, and about the baby donkey. It was very helpful being able to ask for advice on local attractions and restaurants. Very highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2