Dominical villa rental - Mareas Villas
Mareas Villas
 
  • Bedrooms8
  • Sleeps24
  • 10 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Dominical Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 8 Bedrooms, 10 Baths, (Sleeps 12-24)

Location: Dominical, Puntarenas/Costa Bellena Region, Costa Rica, Central America (Located between Dominical and Uvita) (link to map)

Accommodations: Villa Residence; Full Villa - 8 Bedrooms, 8.5 Baths plus pool shower (Sleeps 24); Half Villa – 4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths plus pool shower (Sleeps 12)

Mareas Guests have two options for their stay with us. Individuals, families and groups can book individual suites for 3 days or more any time of year.

For groups looking to book one or both of our 4-suite villas on a weekly basis, we have discounted pricing for these long-term stays.

Either way, you will find a Costa Rica vacation at Mareas a memorable and enjoyable experience!

Luxury? Adventure? Paradise

Mareas Villa offers a unique vacation experience combining jungle adventure with upscale luxury accommodations. The Villa compound is isolated and private, set on 36 acres of virgin rain forest. Your exclusive use of the property includes a stream, two waterfalls, several hiking trails and vista views of the jungle and ocean. Nestled on a ridge overlooking the Pacific Ocean, the Villa is a tranquil and private retreat. Truly experience the rain forest; the Villa’s setting invites local animals such as toucans, monkeys, bright blue butterflies, multi-colored frogs, and from the terrace you may see breaching whales.

Mareas is five minutes from the beach and a short drive from some of the most outstanding restaurants in Costa Rica. Many adventure outings are offered locally.

The Villa has three separate buildings, two sleeping cabinas and an entertainment area. Each bedroom suite has it’s own bath, terrace and garden. The entertainment area includes a modern kitchen, bar, living room, two dining areas, covered patio, salt water infinity pool, Jacuzzi, BBQ patio, viewing terrace and poolside waterfall. The Villa is over 18,000 sq. ft. providing ample space for a crowd.

Keywords: Villa

More Details
Hide Details

20 Reviews of Property 280084 in Dominical, Costa Rica

Mareas Villas-5 Star Luxury Villas Overlooking Pacific Ocean
average rating of 4.714286 based on 20 reviews
business
Mareas Villas-5 Star Luxury Villas Overlooking Pacific Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280084vb
Toll Free: (800) 567-6378
Dominical Puntarenas
Lake Village, Arkansas
5

Pura Vida!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Our stay at Mareas was exceptional. The property listing was accurate and described the property well. The photos on the site listing are an understatement to the beauty of the rentals appearance, the actual view, and the surroundings. The property was clean and well maintained. The hospitality of the owners was 5 star. They arranged meals, excursions, and offered advice on local fare.
The meals we had prepared at the rental were very good. Our overall experience at Mareas was outstanding. The price is a bargain considering the amenities and quality of the property. Have already booked a return trip. Pura Vida!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mareas Villas-5 Star Luxury Villas Overlooking Pacific Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280084vb
Toll Free: (800) 567-6378
Dominical Puntarenas
Lake Village, Arkansas
5

Gober Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Our stay at Mareas was exceptional. The property listing on VRBO was accurate and described the property well. The photos on the site listing are an understatement to the beauty of the rentals appearance, the actual view, and the surroundings. The property was clean and well maintained. The hospitality of the owners was 5 star. They arranged meals, excursions, and offered advice on local fare.
The meals we had prepared at the rental were very good. Our overall experience at Mareas was outstanding. The price is a bargain considering the amenities and quality of the property. Have already booked a return trip. Pura Vida!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Mareas Villas-5 Star Luxury Villas Overlooking Pacific Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280084vb
Toll Free: (800) 567-6378
Dominical Puntarenas
cedar crest, nm, usa
5

Luxury in the jungle

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We have just returned from a week at Mareas Villas. It is an elegant facility in an beautiful and interesting location. Awakening to the call of the Howler monkeys, gazing at the ocean in the near distance, feeling the cooling breezes sure took away the everyday cares. Going on a river cruise to observe the flora and fauna, zip-lining through the canopy, hiking to waterfalls, walking on the beach, water aerobics in the pool and visiting the market town an hour away were all part of our days. Ending the day with a swim in the gorgeous pool and finally good food and camaraderie sent us off to bed and looking forward to the mornings Howler call. Pilar and Tim provided a wealth of information about the local area and activities. The rooms were spacious, beautifully decorated, and very comfortable. The open air shower with it’s shimmering glass tile walls was an added touch of elegance. Being a chef, I prepared most of our meals in the well-equipped communal kitchen and Tim was an invaluable resource for locating the freshest seafood and the best butcher.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Mareas Villas-5 Star Luxury Villas Overlooking Pacific Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280084vb
Toll Free: (800) 567-6378
Dominical Puntarenas
Arvada, CO. USA
5

The Most Spectacular Villa in the World

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Wow! What can I say? We are 4th time repeaters and home only a week and want to return to Mareas as quickly as tomorrow. The weather, views, pools, more spectacular than ever before. The meals cooked by the Marea's chef were sublime. We only wish we would have had another week to sample more of the delightful dishes. Our room, the front Pacific villa (our first stay in this room) was beautiful with beautiful furnishings, art and the spectacular shower where one could view hummingbirds feeding. The growth and maturity of the plants since our first visit to Mareasonly enhances the villas beauty. A week at Mareas is a week of pampering, total relaxation, adventure and fun.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Mareas Villas-5 Star Luxury Villas Overlooking Pacific Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280084vb
Toll Free: (800) 567-6378
Dominical Puntarenas
Arvada, CO. USA
5

The Most Spectacular Villa in the World

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Wow! What can I say? We are 4th time repeaters and home only a week and want to return to Mareas as quickly as tomorrow. The weather, views, pools, more spectacular than ever before. The meals cooked by the Marea's chef were sublime. We only wish we would have had another week to sample more of the delightful dishes. Our room, the front Pacific villa (our first stay in this room) was beautiful with beautiful furnishings, art and the spectacular shower where one could view hummingbirds feeding. The growth and maturity of the plants since our first visit to Mareasonly enhances the villas beauty. A week at Mareas is a week of pampering, total relaxation, adventure and fun.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Mareas Villas-5 Star Luxury Villas Overlooking Pacific Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280084vb
Toll Free: (800) 567-6378
Dominical Puntarenas
Denver, CO. USA
5

Heaven on Earth

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
You pass the Gates to Heaven when you enter the Mareas property. My stay at Mareas is like living a dream, the nature, the birds, the peacefulness, the villas, the beautiful pool overlooking the Pacific, the sunsets. Our wonderful hosts Tim and Pilar make the dream come true, with wonderful meals, hikes on the special trails, fern valley, the waterfalls and special attention to making everything comfortable and totally spectacular for every person that comes to this beautiful place. They even arranged a special NFL watch on Sunday so I wouldn't lose track of all my favorite teams. My time at Mareas is always too short and passes much too fast..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Mareas Villas-5 Star Luxury Villas Overlooking Pacific Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280084vb
Toll Free: (800) 567-6378
Dominical Puntarenas
5

Absolutely Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Unbelievably beautiful, with amazing views of the ocean, and the surrounding jungle. My husband and I had one of the most, if not the most wonderful vacations of our life. The rooms are very nicely decorated which only added to the great view from what felt like our own private paradise.

While at the Mareas, we did enjoy wonderful food prepared by Tim on several of the days of our stay. The food was very good, and recommended if there is ever a day when you just want to hang around the resort and enjoy the pool and accommodations.

The resort has several walking trails leading to beautiful waterfalls, which Tim was kind enough to escort us on. We did also enjoy several off site excursions through Rancho DiAndrew which are highly recommended. We also enjoyed canopy top zip lining and a jungle boat tour which were recommended by Tim, and also very enjoyable.

Whether you are needing to get away for a relaxing vacation, are looking for an excursion filled vacation, or a combination of the two...you will not be disappointed!
business
Mareas Villas-5 Star Luxury Villas Overlooking Pacific Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280084vb
Toll Free: (800) 567-6378
Dominical Puntarenas
5

Absolutely Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Unbelievably beautiful, with amazing views of the ocean, and the surrounding jungle. My husband and I had one of the most, if not the most wonderful vacations of our life. The rooms are very nicely decorated which only added to the great view from what felt like our own private paradise.

While at the Mareas, we did enjoy wonderful food prepared by Tim on several of the days of our stay. The food was very good, and recommended if there is ever a day when you just want to hang around the resort and enjoy the pool and accommodations.

The resort has several walking trails leading to beautiful waterfalls, which Tim was kind enough to escort us on. We did also enjoy several off site excursions through Rancho DiAndrew which are highly recommended. We also enjoyed canopy top zip lining and a jungle boat tour which were recommended by Tim, and also very enjoyable.

Whether you are needing to get away for a relaxing vacation, are looking for an excursion filled vacation, or a combination of the two...you will not be disappointed!
business
Mareas Villas-5 Star Luxury Villas Overlooking Pacific Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280084vb
Toll Free: (800) 567-6378
Dominical Puntarenas
5

Stunning!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My husband and I had the time of our lives during our stay at Mareas Villas in Costa Rica. The sunset views from the infinity pool were stunning! A great place to unwind and get away from hectic city life, this is the first vacation we were actually able to let go of our stressful jobs. The beauty of Mareas Villas exceeded our expectations – from the spacious rooms to the inviting great room, we can’t wait to go back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Mareas Villas-5 Star Luxury Villas Overlooking Pacific Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280084vb
Toll Free: (800) 567-6378
Dominical Puntarenas
5

5 Star Mareas Costa Rica Experience!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
An absolutely AMAZING place to stay! My girlfriend and I went with 6 other couples to Mareas for a well needed vacation. This place is incredible from the point you enter the property through the beautiful gate. The property is wonderful with multiple trails that lead to waterfalls, monkeys and other treasures in the jungle. The ocean views are to die for while relaxing in the infinity edge pool. All of the accomodations exceeded our expectations. The rooms are large and comfortable. The outdoor shower is spectacular! We had several meals prepared onsite that were wonderful. This place offered anything you wanted from just a relaxing morning of listening and taking in all of the beauty, to getting on your hiking shoes and hitting the trails. It was all wonderful and I will never forget the experience Mareas allowed us to have! Brian & Pam
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway