Great Guana Cay villa rental - Relax by the pool after a day of sightseeing or fishing-what a view!
Relax by the pool after a day of sightseeing or fishing-what a view!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Great Guana Cay Villa Rental Photos and Description
Viila, 3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 6)

Lushly landscaped private estate home directly on the Sea of Abaco. Minutes from private sandy beach with private pavilion. Located a short distance (1/2 mile) from town or Orchid Bay Resort, which has tennis, pool, restaurant, bar and a full service marina. Designer's own home, beautifully furnished with magnificent views of the Sea of Abaco. French doors open to a large covered deck, perfect for reading or entertaining. Dock your boat, fish or snorkel from our 100' private dock. Lounge in our own private freshwater pool. See the underwater beauty and the crystal clear water in your own backyard or swim in our beautiful freshwater pool. Gaze out at the spectacular views from your lounge chair. The gazebo at the end of the dock is perfect for enjoying the fabulous sunsets of Guana Cay or for children or adults to fish or snorkel.. All rooms have French doors opening onto the deck with pool below. VHF radio is available for local communication. House has wi-fi high speed internet.

Master BR has a king bed with private bath, vaulted ceiling and fabulous water views. Great room has a built-in entertainment center, vaulted ceiling and French doors on 3 sides which open to the deck and water view. Kitchen complete with stainless steel appliances pleasing the most discriminating gourmet. Dining area seats 8-adjoining breakfast bar seats 3. The Queen Guest Bedroom overlooks the Sea of Abaco and has a queen bed with a private bath. The Twin Guest Bedroom overlooks the lush gardens and has 2 twin beds with a private bath. Cabana bath opens to the deck. Inside laundry room. All rooms have walk-in closets and ceiling fans for your comfort. A stereo system with outdoor speakers is located in the great room., as well as TV and DVD player. A number of board games and a small library of books and magazines.

Other Amenities: Tennis, Private Beach, Private Fishing Dock, Kayak, Bicycles, Generator, Watermaker, IPod Dock. Gas BBQ Grill, Icemaker, Blender & Food Processor

More Details
Hide Details

Owners have been coming to Guana Cay since 1975 and are avid fishermen/divers. They have made many friends over the years and decided to build a second home on Guana Cay. It has become a great get away, yet so close from Florida.

Angie Blash purchased this villa in 2008

Guana Cay has a beautiful beach with a barrier reef full of sea life. Snorkeling right off the beach. Easy access from Florida to Marsh Harbour thru a number of cities and airlines. Ideal quiet town with golf cart transportation. A number of restaurants for evening entertainment on the island. Safe, gated community. Deep sea charter fishing and dive boat charters are available on island, as well as golf cart and boat rental. Private charters can be arranged thru Orchid Bay.

22 Reviews of Property 269168 on Great Guana Cay, Bahamas

Waterfront Pool Home 3 BR, 3.5 Bath, Dock with kayak & bikes included
average rating of 5.0 based on 22 reviews
business
Waterfront Pool Home 3 BR, 3.5 Bath, Dock with kayak & bikes included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269168
+1 561 722-8060
Great Guana Cay Abaco
5

Our dream waterfront home in Bahamas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We rented this home for my family's first Bahamas vacation. While the home looked to have everything we wanted on the internet from the moment we arrived it exceeded everything we had hoped for. It was beautiful throughout with an excellent kitchen and great room that flowed onto the large porch to the pool and dock / waterfront. My wife loved the kitchen that was equipped with everything.

Rent a golf cart while you're there and you will only be a few minutes from the harbor, the stores located there and Nippers which has excellent beach access to the ocean side.

At the house we thoroughly enjoyed the pool, sitting our on the dock with the constant breeze where we also snorkeled and kayaked.

We all look forward to returning.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Pool Home 3 BR, 3.5 Bath, Dock with kayak & bikes included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269168
+1 561 722-8060
Great Guana Cay Abaco
5

Fantastic Week in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We just returned from a fantastic week at Slack Tide. The home is undoubtedly one of the nicest in Orchid Bay and Guana Cay. The owners have designed and decorated it like a personal paradise. You feel like a guest of theirs and not just a renter. The management folks took care of all our needs which were few but we never needed anything that was not readily available. The pool is a must-have amenity that was a perfect way to end the day after island hopping on our rental boat. I recommend Slack Tide to anybody looking for a nice home on Guana. It just doesn't get any better
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Pool Home 3 BR, 3.5 Bath, Dock with kayak & bikes included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269168
+1 561 722-8060
Great Guana Cay Abaco
Atlantic Beach, NC
5

Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was our second visit to Slack Tide and the house and property continue to exceed my expectations. After a day on the beach or island hopping in our rental boat, we enjoyed cocktails while relaxing in the private fresh water pool reliving our fun-filled day and planning tomorrow's
adventure. After showers, we utilized Slack Tide's fully equipped gourmet kitchen to prepare our nightly dinners, served on the large veranda under star-lit skies. I would not characterize Slack Tide as a rental house, but rather a home the owners share with their discerning guests. There are bigger homes on Guana, but none finer than Slack Tide!
Owner's Response: we are always happy to have repeat renters and try to make each renter feel comfortable and at home
business
Waterfront Pool Home 3 BR, 3.5 Bath, Dock with kayak & bikes included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269168
+1 561 722-8060
Great Guana Cay Abaco
5

Slack Tide

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Have you ever planned a vacation with 6 people, experienced the vacation, and the only thing lacking was a second bread board to prepare gourmet meals? Slack Tide has it all and more. The listing was accurate, the property was immaculate, the customer service was outstanding, and we highly recommend the area and the property. The pool was a wonderful addition and the beach,a short golf cart or walk away, was practically private, and beautiful as are many, many Abaco beaches. We hope to return!
business
Waterfront Pool Home 3 BR, 3.5 Bath, Dock with kayak & bikes included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269168
+1 561 722-8060
Great Guana Cay Abaco
5

Slack Tide Review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My family and I stayed for 11 nights at Slack Tide and loved every minute of it despite a persistent cold front doing its best to ruin our plans.
The house was extremely well appointed and immaculately clean. It was very clear from the moment we arrived that this is a well loved private vacation home and not a normal rental property. The house was also beautifully decorated and had every amenity that we required during our stay.
We rented a boat from Dive Guana for the duration. This enabled us to visit the many local Cays and served as out taxi for shopping in Marsh Harbor, although most basic supplies were available from the general store on Guana.
I would have no hesitation in recommending this house to couples or families.
All in all a fantastic vacation home.
Owner's Response: Thank you David- we do love our island home and enjoy sharing it with others
business
Waterfront Pool Home 3 BR, 3.5 Bath, Dock with kayak & bikes included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269168
+1 561 722-8060
Great Guana Cay Abaco
5

Christmas/New Year's Vacation at Slack Tide

Christmas/New Year's Vacation at Slack Tide
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Amazing is the word that comes to mind when describing this house on Guana Cay. Our family of six booked this home for the week between Christmas and New Year's. The home was beautifully decorated and well appointed. The weather was a little on the chilly/windy side for most of the week, but we had a great time. Our group consisted of my husband, myself and our two adult children and spouses. The three bedrooms with attached bathrooms were perfect. We managed to get out on the boat 3 days, and we visited 3 other islands. Each night we cooked at the house, and the kitchen had everything we needed. Slack Tide is awesome, and Angie provided great customer service from beginning to end.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Pool Home 3 BR, 3.5 Bath, Dock with kayak & bikes included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269168
+1 561 722-8060
Great Guana Cay Abaco
Tampa, Florida
5

THIS HOUSE IS A WOW!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We have been back one day and I am already wondering when I can return! We have stayed on several different Cay's throughout the Abaco's and really liked Guana and the Orchard Bay neighborhood! The beach that is in the Orchard Bay neighborhood by far is the most beautiful beach I have ever seen, better than Treausre Cay! You always wonder when you get online and choose a home via the Internet for your vacation if you choose the right one.....YES WE DID AND I HOPE YOU DO AS WELL! I could go on and on about every detail that was thought of when furnishing this house but not enough characters remaining. Thanks to the Blash's for sharing such a wonderful home with us!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Pool Home 3 BR, 3.5 Bath, Dock with kayak & bikes included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269168
+1 561 722-8060
Great Guana Cay Abaco
Moose, Wyoming
5

Slack Tide- Everything you want and more!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We heard about Slack Tide from a well-travelled friend and eagerly read the reviews and looked at all the pictures. This was to be our annual family vacation with grown children- lots of R & R and hopefully some great bonefishing. We have stayed in numerous island villas and Slack Tide wins over all others hands down. Being in the hospitality business ourselves, we appreciate all the wonderful things about the house, from the tasteful, complete and comfortable furnishings to the well appointed kitchen. We lacked for nothing. It is very obvious that the owners want you to love the house and the island as much as they do, and you will! The bonefishing could have been better, but the guides were good (out of Marsh Harbor- 20 min. boat ride away) and that's just the way fishing is. Our largest fish was 6.5 pounds, which is still a thrill on a fly rod. We saw fish up to about 7-8 lbs, but they were not biting. the smaller ones were though for all 6 of us. For whatever reason you are coming down for, you will love Slack Tide!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Pool Home 3 BR, 3.5 Bath, Dock with kayak & bikes included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269168
+1 561 722-8060
Great Guana Cay Abaco
Atlanta, GA
5

MAGICAL

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Slack Tide is a magical place ... day and night. The house is so well done, inside and out. The interior is crisp and clean. The decor is updated and fresh. The landscape and gardens are lush. Slack Tide is spun up and tricked out ...it was a treat to wake up in the morning and take in all its beauty and pure luxury to sleep at night in the heavenly beds. Five stars all the way around for this gem of a place.


Jenny Broderick
Atlanta, GA
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront Pool Home 3 BR, 3.5 Bath, Dock with kayak & bikes included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269168
+1 561 722-8060
Great Guana Cay Abaco
Cincinnati, OH
5

Amazing Time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This property is top notch in every respect. We were 2 adult couples that really enjoyed the comfort and amenities this property had to offer. It offered beautiful sites from the porch/pool areas or easy access to our rental boat at Orchid Bay where we ventured to many different cays. Every day was a new adventure and then we would return to the comfort of home for the evening. We found that we had the best restaurant right at home. We loved going out to other resturants for lunches. The owner couldn't have been more helpful in her communication with us prior to our reservation and then up until our vacation. All of the local people were so kind and could not have treated us better. It was a vacation that we will long remember - until we can return. We highly recommend this for anyone who wants to enjoy the beauty and relaxing life of the Abaco's with the comforts of home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2