Palm Desert house rental - Pool Spa View at dusk
Pool Spa View at dusk
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 14 nights
 

Palm Desert House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 7)

A view of the large, oval-shaped pool and spa (new in 2011) greets you as you enter this 3 bedroom, 2 ½ bath home located on a beautiful street, just a short bike ride away from the fabulous shopping at El Paseo.

The home has been updated with new wood floors, an attractive stone fireplace, and generous use of maple cabinetry and granite counter-tops. The newly remodeled kitchen features stainless steel appliances - dishwasher, gas range, fridge w/ice dispenser, Keurig Coffee maker, and comes fully-equipped. All of the furnishings are new including the home’s three, flat-screen televisions.

The three bedrooms include two master suites and one guest bedroom. Master bedroom #1 has a King sized bed, full wall closet, 32' flat screen television, and a large ensuite bath with shower/tub and two sinks. Master bedroom #2 has a Queen sized bed, huge walk-in closet, 32' flat screen television and ensuite bath with shower/tub and one sink. The guest bedroom / den has a Queen sized bed and also a Twin sized bed, a full wall closet, a desk, and a patio door leading out to the pool area.

The back-yard is very private, features a tile patio overlooking the new pool and spa, and has its very own grapefruit tree. There is a large BBQ /Grill as well as 2 outdoor eating areas.

After a day of private sun bathing, golf, tennis, shopping or sightseeing, a dip in your own private pool is the perfect way to unwind.

This property is perfectly suited for one or two couples looking for a desert getaway, but can comfortably sleep up to seven.

Keywords:

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 269072 in Palm Desert, California

Backyard Oasis...
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Backyard Oasis...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269072vbi
Palm Desert California Desert
Haywards Heath, Sussex, England
5

A lovely 'home' as a base for your vacation

A lovely 'home' as a base for your vacation
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Three visitors from the UK, my wife and I and our friend who joined us for the trip to celebrate his 50th birthday (we did the 50th bit in Vegas, but that's another story).

The good bits: lovely house which really did feel like being at home rather than (obviously) a hotel or resort. Great location in a quiet street but still easy access to the Highway 111 and the desert cities. Easy access on foot, too, to local attractions like El Paseo. Good local roads for the morning jog. Great pool and backyard area, very private, very relaxing. Lovely kitchen, good sized bedrooms and plenty of space for clothes and things. Great coffee machine!

The bad? Well, I put on at least 10 pounds eating in the various local restaurants (Castelli's - brilliant, to name but one) and the beer ran out so I had to buy some more. Oh, and I fell out of a golf cart which left me with a hand injury that put paid to my golfing after the first week. That was nothing to do with the beer, I hasten to add.

On a serious note, Greg is a very good 'owner', always accommodating and giving confidence as the guest that you will be well looked after. This was our first time in an owned house (we previously held a timeshare in Rancho Mirage) and I would strongly recommend this option. Between Greg and this house, it is a great advert for VRBO and we will certainly be coming back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Backyard Oasis...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269072vbi
Palm Desert California Desert
Regina,Sask/Canada
5

Great backyard; Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Great house with wonderful backyard oasis. Great quiet comfortable neighbourhood and location. Good for walking, close to shopping and all amenities, many within walking distance. House had two master suite areas that provided personal space to retreat too. Backyard has wonderful pool, privacy and great shade trees to escape from the mid-day sun. The Owner was very accommodating and helpful through the whole visit. Even provided a couple of bicycles for use that we didn’t get to use because we couldn’t tear ourselves away from the enjoying the backyard. Highly recommended stay, especially during the hotter periods. Thanks Greg and Co.!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Backyard Oasis...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269072vbi
Palm Desert California Desert
South Pasadena, CA
5

Superb location in lovely surroundings

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our two week stay at this lovely three bedroom home in Shadow Hills. The landlord was thoughtful, courteous, friendly and extremely professional. He made everything so easy for us and promptly responded to any questions by phone and email. The house was clean, very well equipped, attractively decorated, comfortable, well maintained and in excellent condition. Restaurants, boutique shopping, and local attractions were all within minutes either walking or driving. The landscaping was lush and well cared for. The pool and spa were divine, immaculate and a highlight of our stay. We had three sets of guests during our visit, all of whom were easily accommodated by the two master suite, guest/office layout and great kitchen with spacious dining table. We also loved having the fireplace for the cool desert nights. They even decorated the house for the holidays for us! We feel very fortunate to have found this marvelous house and look forward to returning. Thank you Greg and family for a splendid vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Backyard Oasis...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269072vbi
Palm Desert California Desert
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
5

Charming Home, Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We recently returned from a week in Palm Desert and were very happy with this charming home and location. The VRBO photographs are accurate and for us, it did feel like home away from home. The property is well cared for and stocked with everything you need, including kitchen utensils/appliances, towels, a blow dryer, barbeque and bicycles. We loved the private back yard and used the hot tub nightly. We enjoyed the quiet neighborhood and proximity to El Paseo Drive, restaurants, shopping and golf courses. The owner (Greg) was great to deal with and even spoke to us the day we arrived to make sure everything looked okay. We highly recommend this rental property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Backyard Oasis...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269072vbi
Palm Desert California Desert
London, England, UK
5

Great property for your Desert Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We have just returned from a great weeks stay in Palm Desert. The owner was great to deal with and very quick to respond, when contacting them. The property is exactly as in the photographs on VRBO, but this will not give you the feel of the house which you can only get by being there, I am happy to say that when you arrive you will experience a home away from home feeling, that for us was exactly what we were looking for. The tree lined street that welcomes you prepares you for the peaceful house and garden, with the fantastic pool and spa that is waiting for you. We were lucky enough to meet the owner on our arrival, who gave us a great welcome and added to our at home experience. If you are thinking of travelling to the Desert, then this oasis is a great place to call your home while your there. Thanks Greg for a great stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Backyard Oasis...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269072vbi
Palm Desert California Desert
Parksville, BC, Canada
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We just returned from a wonderful trip to Palm Desert and were thrilled with this lovely home and location. The home is beautifully decorated, situated on a quiet, well manicured street, lined with palm trees and lacked nothing to make our stay comfortable. We enjoyed picking delicious grapefruit from the backyard for our breakfast every morning and barbequing in the evening. It's central location made it very easy access to shopping, sightseeing, and restaurants. The owners made sure our stay was perfect, even calling while we were there to ensure we had no problems with anything during our stay. Their suggestions of points of interest and local activities were welcome as this was our first trip to Palm Desert but most certainly won't be our last. We are looking forward to the addition of a new spa for our next visit. We would highly recommend this rental property.
Helpful votes: 8/8