Hot Springs condo rental - Lakeside Fun!
Lakeside Fun!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Hot Springs Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, Sleeps 2-3

Welcome to our lake space! Whatever your desire, it works here. If you need a place to relax, bring a bottle of wine and take a sit on the deck for the week-end, or perhaps catch up on the reading, walk the boardwalk, or fish just outside the back door. Want a bit more action? Bring your boat, jet ski or kayak and have at it...large play area of lake in direct view of condo. Great coves nearby to explore...and you can tie up your boat just outside of unit!

Additional pictures and links to area attractions are available via our personal website at www.lakesidefun.com.

We look forward to sharing with you soon. Enjoy!

Our place is best described as comfortable. A place to take off your shoes and curl up on the couch...or better yet, the glider on the back deck. Retreat to a relaxing, spacious bedroom with King bed complete with TV, glider rocker and dresser. The full-size pull-out sofa in the great room provides additional sleeping, if needed. New 40' LCD Hi-Def television, surround sound and DVD in great room for those down times. Kitchen is complete including blender, toaster, microwave and coffee pot. Just bring food!

For those wishing to escape the traffic and busyness of life, no need to go to town...take the first exit off of bypass at Carpenter Dam and you are almost there! Be sure to stop at Red Oak Fillin' Station for any last minute supplies and, if hungry, grab one of their burgers...my guys love them!

More Details
Hide Details

Greetings! We are Scott and Robin...we work and live in Little Rock and love our lake space. 'Almost' empty nesters, but not quite...we don't get to lake near as much as we'd like. That said, it's a shame for it not to be used. This is our way of keeping life in the place...sharing it with others. We hope you enjoy as much as we do!

Owner purchased this condo in 2009

Location! The best part of lake...near Carpenter Dam and Garvin Gardens. Active enough, but not overly crowded. Space to play in the water via boat, jet ski, or kayak. Coves to investigate, wildlife to watch, and people to amuse. Close to town but easily avoided, if desired. (No need to get on Central Ave!) And quick access from Little Rock...a must for those week-end retreats!

Many options available...if activity is desired, kayaking, boating, or swimming. (Pool on-site for those who prefer or lake play right outside the back door!) For those with boats, there are several choice places to launch close by with the availability to tie-up to boardwalk close to unit. For a quieter moment, walk the boardwalk, fish from one of many prime spots or take a sit on the covered deck and 'watch'...be it people or wildlife. A gas grill is provided for those who can and DirecTV and DVD (player and movies) for those moments in between.

26 Reviews of Property 269043 in Hot Springs, Arkansas

Location! Active yet Quiet...on Water! Easy access to Oaklawn!
average rating of 5.0 based on 26 reviews
business
Location! Active yet Quiet...on Water! Easy access to Oaklawn!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269043
+1 5016806277
Hot Springs Arkansas
5

Anniversary get away in hot springs Fantastic!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our get away to unit 269043 in hot springs was amazing. The condo was everything and more we were looking for in our stay. The unit was very cozy and the view of lake was beautiful, along with the peace and quiet.The unit was also furnished with a few breakfast items when we arrived as we were late getting there the first night.This made it nice the first morning until we went into town to get our food for stay. I would recommend this unit to anyone looking for a place to get away and relax . I would like to thank Robin and Scott for sharing there condo and look forward to staying there again . Donald
Owner's Response: Thrilled we could share with you! Come visit again soon! Robin
business
Location! Active yet Quiet...on Water! Easy access to Oaklawn!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269043
+1 5016806277
Hot Springs Arkansas
5

30th anniversary get-a-way weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This condo was amazing! Beautiful view, very clean, comfortable and cozy. We actually were able to meet the owners and feel as if we have gained new friends, as well as made wonderful memories! Everything about this condo is exactly as represented, if not better! There were so many "extra" touches, fridge was stocked with breakfast items and condiments, grill was available, hummingbird feeder on deck provided much entertainment watching birds from the deck. We would highly recommend this unit to anyone. Hope to make many return visits! Thanks so much, Robin and Scott, for your hospitality and for sharing your great space!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Location! Active yet Quiet...on Water! Easy access to Oaklawn!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269043
+1 5016806277
Hot Springs Arkansas
Missouri
5

Last minute get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
What a wonderful relaxing get away! Owners were super at working with us last minute. Everything was just as described if not better, clean, bed truly comfortable,plenty of quality cooking items, and other touches to make you feel at home. Beautiful view of lake, grounds well cared for, quiet area but close to anything you might need. However we found the gas station/grocery/restaurant at 128-290 intersection is now closed so wasn't able to enjoy a burger as previous reviews suggested. Three days was way too short and wish we had spent time on the lake too. You won't be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Location! Active yet Quiet...on Water! Easy access to Oaklawn!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269043
+1 5016806277
Hot Springs Arkansas
5

Our Get-Away.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Hello Friends,
Are you like me, and a little hesitant, when it comes to choosing a place to stay? If you are, then, choose this place. Everything is exactly as described and more. We stayed four days, and loved every minute of it, even the day, it rained, was awesome, as the view from the living room was, all water. Just to see the rain, hitting the lake water was relaxing. The condo is very nice, and the king size bed, is a very comfortable bed. We were able to fish, just down the steps, and that was so much fun, just to walk off the steps, onto the boardwalk, and cast a line. I love the boardwalk, as it curves around the condos, and I enjoyed walking from end to end as the view is so peaceful, and beautiful. We liked the area so much, that I researched, two units that are for sale there, as I wanted to stay forever.
A special thank you, goes out to Robin and Scott, for sharing, their condo, and being so honest, in their description of their home away from home, and the ease of renting, from them. I just can't, thank you enough.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Location! Active yet Quiet...on Water! Easy access to Oaklawn!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269043
+1 5016806277
Hot Springs Arkansas
Lake Charles, LA
5

A Slice of Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We just spent a week here, and have never had a better experience renting a vacation home. Robin and Scott are fantastic hosts, and really went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and memorable. The condo is furnished nicely with every possible amenity, but is done in such a way as to make you want to kick off your shoes and relax. Our favorite place was the deck...coffee in the morning, watching the boats in the afternoon, and enjoying the gorgeous sunsets in the evening. While the condo is off the beaten track, it is easy to get to on hard surface roads. Good parking with easy access to the front door; it is very quiet and peaceful. The water is literally just steps away, and the view couldn't be more beautiful. There was even a resident duck--a mallard hen we named "Daphne" (Daphne Duck...get it?). She LOVES vanilla wafers...tell her "hi" for us when you see her! Thank you, Robin and Scott, for giving us a fun, restful week...we definitely plan to go back very soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Location! Active yet Quiet...on Water! Easy access to Oaklawn!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269043
+1 5016806277
Hot Springs Arkansas
Colorado
5

WONDERFUL QUIET CONDO W/ GREAT VIEWS!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My husband and I stayed for a short 3 night trip and were very impressed with the ammenties, views, cuteness & warmth of the condo. It was very well stocked and had everything I can think of for a great getaway. The bed was super comfortable and we fell asleep right away. The condo complex was quiet and peaceful. The views from the deck were spectacular (the photos don't really do it justice) and we enjoyed eating breakfast there everyday. We will definitely stay here again and would highly recommend to anyone.
Thanks!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Location! Active yet Quiet...on Water! Easy access to Oaklawn!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269043
+1 5016806277
Hot Springs Arkansas
St Joseph, MO USA
5

Location! Active Yet Quiet...on Water! Lakeside Fun |

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We spent a delightful week at this beautiful location. The condo was very adequate, food for our first, and more, breakfast was appreciated, the condo was clean, and well furnished with everything we could have wanted. The location is beautiful, quiet, the boardwalk is a delightful walk along the water and the view from the condo and the deck is absolutely wonderful. We could not have asked for a better place to send a week of relaxing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Location! Active yet Quiet...on Water! Easy access to Oaklawn!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269043
+1 5016806277
Hot Springs Arkansas
Warrenton, MO
5

Wonderful Condo on a great area of Lake Hamilton!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My husband and I have traveled to Hot Springs for many years and have stayed at the Farr Shores complex many times but this condo was the best so far. It was very clean, updated, beautiful view of the lake, no stairs in and out of the condo and had a wonderful gas grill for cooking outside. The owners were wonderful to work with and the condo was exactly what we expected. We would definitely rent again and we are already planning another trip later this year. Thanks Robin, we had a great time!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Location! Active yet Quiet...on Water! Easy access to Oaklawn!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269043
+1 5016806277
Hot Springs Arkansas
Marshall, TX
5

TEXARKANA, AR

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We enjoyed our stay here so much! Beautiful location, right on the water. Everything was just as it was detailed online. Couldn't ask for a nicer place to stay, or for nicer hosts!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Location! Active yet Quiet...on Water! Easy access to Oaklawn!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269043
+1 5016806277
Hot Springs Arkansas
5

Perfect relaxing romantic getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We stayed here for our honeymoon and had a perfect relaxing getaway. It was just a few minutes away from town where we did our shopping, and yet far enough away to feel like we were secluded from the world. We loved the beautiful area, and took advantage of all the great outdoor activities, especially the Garvan Woodland Gardens, that were available. The place was just as described, very well taken care of with all the basics provided. Robin and Scott were amazing hosts who we fill went above and beyond to ensure that we had a great stay. We would highly recommend this place to anyone that wants a nice weekend getaway.
Helpful votes: 3/3