Cabo San Lucas condo rental - Terrace View of Lands End, Medano Beach & Marina.
Terrace View of Lands End, Medano Beach & Marina.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Cabo San Lucas Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 full bedrooms. 2 full baths. Luxury condo. Sleeps up to 6 persons.

UNIT # 7018 is a spacious 1,300 sq. ft. 'CORNER UNIT' with 'PRIVATE TERRACE'. It's situated on the top floor and is by far the most desirable unit with the most spectacular views within this entire resort!

Bayview Suites is located in the Heart of Cabo San Lucas, is less than a block away from the Cabo Marina, the new Puerto Paraiso Luxury Mall and all of Cabo's famous nightlife and dining. Bayview was built in 2008, and has just opened in the Spring of 2009. Sold as Full Ownership condos, Bayview offers an exclusive luxury getaway, and has 3 on site restaurants, 3 large pools, a new World Class Spa and an awesome beach club on Cabo's only safe swimming beach. The unit features granite and marble finishing throughout, custom jacuzzi, full kitchen and dining room, daily maid service, top quality linens, 3 flat screen TV's, full concierge service, underground parking, 24 hour security and full resort services.

BEST unit in Bayview Suites with impressive views!: Contact owner for additional details and electronic brochure.

More Details
Hide Details

I am an owner of a very successful business who likes to travel extensively. I like to meet people and make friends along the way. Food and wine is my passion. Your Cabo experience will be one you'll never forget, I guarantee it!

Robert Waldrip purchased this condo in 2009

I bought this property due to it's spectacular views and extraordinary location to marina, shopping, restaurants and downtown activities.

56 Reviews of Property 269024 in Cabo San Lucas, Baja

Luxury Bayview Suites with SPECTACULAR views from Marina up the coast!
average rating of 4.981132 based on 56 reviews
business
Luxury Bayview Suites with SPECTACULAR views from Marina up the coast!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269024
1+440-479-6640 (Cleveland, OH)
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Hampshire, IL
5

I'll never go back to Florida

I'll never go back to Florida
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
What a vacation! Cabo is a great destination. Robert's condo was tremendous! Wait until you walk out on to the balcony and see the view! We watched the Blackhawks vs Penguins game streamed on our computer...sitting in the hot tub! The resort was fantastic too. Robert's "What to know before you go" information was very helpful. I would like to add Salvatore's Italian Restaurant to his list. Need to make reservation fo their 6 and 8 pm seatings. Did a snorkeling trip and sunset cruise with Cabo Eco Tours on their catamaran. Saw whales on both trips. Can't wait for next year! Another tip: Bring at least $100 of smaller bills ($1, $5, $10's) for tipping, etc.
Owner's Response: If you can't pull yourself away from watching a hockey game, it might as well be from the balcony of my unit. And since you really wouldn’t want me tagging along with you on your vacation, my travel guide is the next best thing to me being there. My eGuide works well on iPad and Smartphone’s too.

So when you’re walking around downtown in search of that perfect spot to eat or you’re just throwing back a few cerveza’s on the beach and planning what to do next, my personal travel guide will help you decide. Give me a call and let’s get you booked!!
business
Luxury Bayview Suites with SPECTACULAR views from Marina up the coast!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269024
1+440-479-6640 (Cleveland, OH)
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Owatonna, MN
5

Beatiful Views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We frequently travel to Cabo and usually stay close to the Marina which offers beautiful beaches and excellent shopping and nightlife. This suite at BayView Suites/Cabo Villas offered us just that! Prior to leaving for Cabo, Robert was very kind to send a information on Cabo with a suggested itinerary. Upon arrival, the check in process was a breeze, the staff friendly and accommodating, and the suite was fantastic. It was just as described!

The suite provided us everything we needed with 2 spacious rooms and en suites, a kitchen, living area, and balcony. To be honest, when in the suite we spent most of our time on the balcony - perfect weather, and great views. I recommend bringing a set of binoculars. In the mornings and late afternoons we regularly sat on the balcony and watched the fishing charters come and go. With binoculars we could see their flags and what they caught on their trip....fun!

Of course the hot tub was great too -- very soothing in the evenings. I was impressed that maintenance cleaned and inspected the tub twice when we were there. That was nice!

All in all, we had a great time and enjoyed our stay at Bayview/Cabo Villas. Hopefully, we'll get a chance to rent the suite again in the near future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: If you just want to hang out in your unit and watch the world go by, this is the unit to do it in. If you want to explore and dine until your heart's content, I can assist you with that as well. Either way you'll be pampered the entire time with kindness and the full VIP treatment from me and the staff of CVBR.
business
Luxury Bayview Suites with SPECTACULAR views from Marina up the coast!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269024
1+440-479-6640 (Cleveland, OH)
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
5

Too good to be true! An awesome find!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I'd like to start by stating that I tend to be a skeptical person, so when I walked into the room/resort area and found that it was exactly as I hoped it could be... I was flabbergasted! I was literally thinking, Thank God! Since I was the one that planned this trip for 7 girls, there was a lot of pressure on me to deliver.

Interaction with Robert (owner) - It was a simple and smooth transaction which was very professional, yet personal. We had a hiccup in our trip and we weren't sure if we would end up having an additional person, but Robert was completely understanding and totally accommodating of it. He arranged to have a roll away brought in for us.

Resort - I guess I wasn't sure what I was expecting, but this unit is in a full resort. The staff (other than the front desk pressuring us too much on the VIP program), was amazing. In the morning, we would walk down to the beach and they would help us find chairs and open our umbrella shades for us. They were just really friendly. The food was pretty good at the beach. We didn't like the food at the Baja Brewery though.

Room - Very modern. Had all the necessary kitchen essentials, just remember to buy cooking oil if you plan to cook. The beds were comfy. Showers were nice.

Location - AMAZING! In the middle of everything! Really close to The Office and Sand Bar which we ate at and loved. Also, relatively close to downtown. Easy to walk to unless you're in stilettos.

Room criticism (for a large group situation only): The main room has a beautiful open door bathroom and showers. This doesn't give you a lot of privacy if you have a lot of people sharing two bathrooms. The smaller of the two bedrooms will get a lot of noise from the restaurant/bars in the evenings. We can hear the music, but earplugs help.

Resort criticism: They were pushing the VIP package way too much. It was like a timeshare but for activities? I can't remember, I blocked it out. But they were mad and annoyed when we were like, "no, we don't want it" for the 9th time.

Coming from a complaint happy person from a large city, this was an amazing venue. I would love to stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Stilettos in Mexico, Really???

I like when my guests are honest with the good AND the not so good. If you're going to share a 2-bedroom condo with 7 girls, you really can't count on a lot of privacy. As for the VIP thing...it is part of their timeshare presentation solicitation. Unfortunately, this is everywhere throughout Mexico. You can't escape it and it will not go away. However, do what I do, just ignore it!
business
Luxury Bayview Suites with SPECTACULAR views from Marina up the coast!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269024
1+440-479-6640 (Cleveland, OH)
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
5

Highly recommend - great location, great unit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Great location, view, and unit. This location was walking distance to all our activities. Swimming beach is very nice - water temp great! The beach lounge cushions are the best. They is always one available.

The condo was perfect! We have 3 teenagers. The master suites were perfect - both rooms had king beds. One suite included a "couch" which resembled a California twin bed. The double shower in the other master suite was a plus. Nice quality (everything) throughout.

The deck with Jacuzzi was great for morning coffee and listening to the bands in the later evening. Lots of windows in the unit. Great views!

Wi-Fi reasonably priced. Property staff are overwhelmingly service oriented. Daily housekeeping included with the unit - nice surprise. No car needed.

The travel guide provided by the Robert, the owner, is very helpful! Robert is very accommodating and easy to work with. He wants you to have the best experience in Cabo and we did.

We felt very safe. We would return to the same location and unit! We stayed for 11-days and could have stayed longer. The whole family enjoyed it.

Thank you Robert!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: When I have guests that are easy to work with it make the overall experience pleasant for both of us. I am to give you a memorable vacation. As you can see from this review I believe I succeeded.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Luxury Bayview Suites with SPECTACULAR views from Marina up the coast!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269024
1+440-479-6640 (Cleveland, OH)
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
5

Fun & Luxurious

Fun & Luxurious
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Well what can we say but amazing!! Other than the penthouses this apartment has to be the best in the entire resort. The bar and restaurant staff were amazing (other than the very persistent attempts by the check in staff to sign us up for a 90 minute session regarding timeshare). The other guests were great fun and we loved the swing bar down on the beach. Ask them about the crazy Australian who got everyone singing ;)
The jacuzzi down near the pool was a great place to soak in the view. Met plenty of Californian's who were great fun and a good night out of dancing at Squid Roe is a must. Finally Robert was immensely helpful prior to our arrival and ensured he was contactable if we had any issues. We will be back!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I heard this crazy Aussie, from time to time, was also referred to as the mayor of Cabo. He had a GREAT time and I'll take AMAZING and 5 stars!!!
business
Luxury Bayview Suites with SPECTACULAR views from Marina up the coast!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269024
1+440-479-6640 (Cleveland, OH)
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
concord twp, ohio
5

couples retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We cannot say enough about the location, view, cleanliness and set up of Robert's place. The beach, pools and spa were excellent and the staff courteous, helpful and friendly. Great weather is guaranteed. Robert's suggestions for transportation, dining and activities were spot on(Hacienda next door was superb for an outdoors beach dinner and the marina was full of quaint cantinas). If you like night life, there's plenty of it within a 15 minute walk. Fishing was great along with the sunset cruise (highly recommend Eco Cat). Rent a car and go to Todos Santos for the day for a flavor of "Old Mexico". The only drawback was the hawkers on the beach and marina and the time share assault ( you will learn to ignore them). Simply a great vacation and will recommend Robert's place to everybody!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I can't even think of anything to say that hasn't been said before. I just know it's rewarding to me that all of my guests are pleased with my service and my unit. I can't ask for anything more than that.
business
Luxury Bayview Suites with SPECTACULAR views from Marina up the coast!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269024
1+440-479-6640 (Cleveland, OH)
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
5

Fantastic Find

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My group of friends and I stayed at Robert's suite at the Bayview Suites May 8-15th. He was very professional and always replied promptly to any questions or concerns we had. We booked our transportation through a company he also recommended and we were impressed! They waited for us outside wal-mart for 45 minutes even though we told them we would be 20 (got a little carried away..). We arrived at the property and Bayview Suites is just steps away from Medano Beach. Medano beach is where all the action is in Cabo and you do not want to miss it. Check-in service went super smooth, once we were checked in they gave us a quick tour of the property and up to the 7th floor we went! The suite was immaculate and exceeded our expectations. There are 2 bedrooms located on seperate ends of the suite which allows for privacy and a full bathroom in each. The master suite bathroom is so beautiful! The best part about the suite was the view. We would spend most of our time out there enjoying the views and I will warn you right now, the smells coming from the restaurant below are going to make you HUNGRY! The photos are very accurate and trust me the view that you see is the view that you get! Housekeeping was perfect and we never had any problems during our stay. We cooked our own breakfast and during the day we would venture out into town to try the local restaurants. The walk to town is about 10 minutes or less if you take the shortcut or a very short taxi ride. We tried a whole bunch of restaurants...we talked to the locals and they were always friendly and recommended places they go to and love. Best taco place was about two mexican blocks north of the boat dock on the marina on the right, around the corner. It was called Conde and the tacos were less than a dollar US each. So amazing! We tried the ones suggested on trip advisor but none of them compared to Conde. I could go on forever about all the great things in Cabo but to summarize, the convienence of the location of the suite and everything else made our trip worth every penny. Take a look at my pictures and you will see what i mean! Thanks for everything Robert!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: It certainly appears from this review this group truly enjoyed themselves. There are many choices to make when it comes to finding the right rental. When booking with me I'll make sure you get the VIP treatment as well as have an experience like this one.
business
Luxury Bayview Suites with SPECTACULAR views from Marina up the coast!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269024
1+440-479-6640 (Cleveland, OH)
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
5

Vacation Review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Great condo and wonderful location. Spa services at resort were outstanding. Robert was extremely helpful and attentive during the entire rental process and stay.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: Short and sweet...and I made it all about Navneet!
business
Luxury Bayview Suites with SPECTACULAR views from Marina up the coast!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269024
1+440-479-6640 (Cleveland, OH)
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Edmonton, Alberta
5

Premium Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had a great time in Cabo. The villa offers a premium unobstructed view of the Sea of Cortez and the arches. Its a wonderful and relaxing view. The villa is very well appointed. The resort is in a premium location with the marina and restaurants just a very short 5 minute walk away. The resort has a more cozy feel than the larger resorts.

All the main beach activities are in front of or just beside the resort. There is some late night noise from the bar & restaurant behind the resort. It did not seem to bother us too much.

There are many good places to eat fresh seafood. One place that stands out among all the others was a restaurant called Los Barriles. The seafood & steak platter for 2 was outstanding - and only $50. This restaurant is very highly rated on trip advisor.

All in all it was a great trip, in a great villa, in a great location. Can't wait to go back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: There are plenty of places to choose from in Cabo. However, you won't find a better location than this unit with SPECTACULAR VIEWS in "THE HEART" of Cabo San Lucas!!
business
Luxury Bayview Suites with SPECTACULAR views from Marina up the coast!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269024
1+440-479-6640 (Cleveland, OH)
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Minnesota
5

Paradise in Cabo!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Holy Toledo Batman! This location has by far the best view in all of Cabo! The spacious patio features a outdoor (private) hot tub. You can sit for hours watching the ocean and people below. The patio may be the highest location (besides the mountains) in Cabo! Drinking our morning coffee watching the sunrise are memories that will never be forgotten.

The location was perfect. The edge of the resort property is the beach. Just a few steps and you are there! It is walking distance to the marina and downtown. We did the walk everyday! Only took a cab a few times.

The room is spectacular! This is not your ordinary vacation condo! Two bedrooms -- two full baths. The showers may be the most amazing architectural/design element of the condo. Beautiful tile with ceiling mounted rain-shower heads. The master bedroom shower is huge and features two shower heads for couples that want to shower together.

The owner is fabulous! He went out of his way to make sure our stay was perfect. Please note: this is NOT a timeshare or hotel. You are renting directly from the owner. He goes the extra mile -- something you will never get from a management company!!!

Bottom line: 5 STARS and TWO THUMBS UP. You will NOT find a nicer place for the money! Book this place immediately for your trip -- you can thank me later!

Sam

(2013 Visitor from Minnesota)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Holy Toledo what a review! 5 STARS and TWO THUMBS UP! Need I say more? Keep reading there are many more reviews like this one!!!