Noe Valley studio rental - Entryway
Entryway
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Noe Valley Studio Rental Photos and Description
Studio, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

Private, quiet, charming studio apartment in one of San Francisco's best neighborhoods. Studio is fully equipped and perfect for an individual or a couple wanting to visit San Francisco and the Bay Area. Studio has a private entrance and is in a renovated Victorian. We are ideally located to explore San Francisco and the surrounding area – it is only 2 blocks to the MUNI Metro, 10 blocks to BART and there is ample free street parking. Lots of neighborhood amenities including excellent local markets, restaurants and shopping. Owners are multilingual and fluent in French and Spanish.

Keywords: Studio Apartment

Owners are long time San Francisco residents but grew up in South America and Europe.

The Owner purchased this studio in 2008

The studio is used by our families when they visit.

Quite, comfortable and a great location

11 Reviews of Property 269003 in Noe Valley, California

Quiet Noe Valley Studio Apartment
average rating of 4.818182 based on 11 reviews
business
Quiet Noe Valley Studio Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269003vbi
(415) 652-1167 (California, USA)
Noe Valley San Francisco
Vancouver, BC, Canada
4

clean and convenient

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The location is great, as it is only half a block away from the MUNI J line. The neighbourhood is safe, and we had no problem walking to and from a nearby Whole Foods after dark. The interior is very clean and quiet. And we love Max the cat! The only minor issue is the shower temperature: it was very hot no matter how we adjusted the handle.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: Thanks for the compliments and we will check the temperature setting for the shower.
business
Quiet Noe Valley Studio Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269003vbi
(415) 652-1167 (California, USA)
Noe Valley San Francisco
Central Coast, CA
5

Just perfect for two!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This rental was just perfect for two. It is tiny but well appointed with everything you need. The pictures don't do it justice. The hosts were really wonderful and Max is just magnificent. It's in a great neighborhood. Parking took some patience but we always found a spot within a few blocks. Try out Blue Plate for dinner if you get a chance. Outstanding food.

Overall we loved it and hope to stay there again in the future!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Quiet Noe Valley Studio Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269003vbi
(415) 652-1167 (California, USA)
Noe Valley San Francisco
-
5

Lovely apartment in a great neighborhood!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
John and Veronica's lovely in-law apartment was the perfect location for my recent vacation in SF. I used to live in their neighborhood, so it was fun being back in familiar territory. The finishes in the apartment are lovely; everything looks pretty new and has been very well cared for. The arrangement of the apartment is a little unusual--with a small living area/kitchen/bathroom below and the bed upstairs in a loft. The neighborhood is very quiet, but within easy walking distance of plenty of shops, restaurants and public transportation. I had a rental car and was able to park it pretty easily (though be aware of the resident parking restrictions on some streets). Max, their friendly cat, might pay you a visit. He's an excellent host. If you're looking for a well-located, quiet and comfortable place to stay in SF, I can recommend this apartment without reservation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Quiet Noe Valley Studio Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269003vbi
(415) 652-1167 (California, USA)
Noe Valley San Francisco
Tennessee
5

Cali Dream

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My husband and I recently stayed in San Fran, we couldn't have picked a better place to stay! The amenities were exactly what we needed and the location was more that ideal. Noe Valley was our favorite part of San Fran, with so many shops and great places to eat. When we visit again there is no other place we would think of staying!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Quiet Noe Valley Studio Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269003vbi
(415) 652-1167 (California, USA)
Noe Valley San Francisco
London United Kingdom
5

Another wonderful family visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We spent 3 marvellous weeks in San Fran bonding with our beautiful new grandson. John and Veronica (and Max) were charming and helpful, as always. The studio was perfect for us being close to our family, very comfortable and so near to the restaurants and shops in Noe Valley. You can get downtown quickly and cheaply and San Fran's public transport is excellent as is the cultural life. We look forward to seeing them soon and very regularly
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Quiet Noe Valley Studio Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269003vbi
(415) 652-1167 (California, USA)
Noe Valley San Francisco
canada
5

PERFECT, QUIET & DELIGHTFUL

PERFECT, QUIET & DELIGHTFUL
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
I have stayed in this wonderful studio twice and have enjoyed each visit. The hosts are lovely and available when you need otherwise you have complete privacy. While the apartment is small it is clean & bright and provides everything one needs for a sweet retreat. The location is superb for easy walking, being part of the neighborhood, safety, and with transit options to the city sites almost on your doorstep.
business
Quiet Noe Valley Studio Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269003vbi
(415) 652-1167 (California, USA)
Noe Valley San Francisco
UK
5

Immaculate & serene in Noe Valley

Immaculate & serene in Noe Valley
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
John and his wife Veronica are WONDERFUL hosts. The lovely studio is nestled at the back of their home. It is immaculately presented and has everything you could need. It is peaceful yet only a short walk to Noe's Church and 24th Streets with lots of shops and restaurants. Take a short walk to Bernal Heights for an AMAZING view of the City.

John made me feel so very welcome and made sure I had everything I needed. I could not of wished for better! I felt at home immediately. Thank you so very much John and Veronica. Hope to see you again soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Quiet Noe Valley Studio Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269003vbi
(415) 652-1167 (California, USA)
Noe Valley San Francisco
Virginia, USA
5

Very warm, cozy, comfortable stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
My husband and I stayed here for 7 nights in September and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hosts were friendly but unobtrusive. The studio is as described but it is small. Despite it's size it is extremely well thought out, decorated and maintained . The bed was quite comfortable and we had no problems with the chairs to sit in (as previously mentioned in a review). We found it a great place to come home to and relax in the quiet. Noe Valley and 24th street is wonderful area to explore and come home to at the end of the day. Transportation to anywhere in the city is easy. We highly recommend this studio to a single or couple. (We are a couple in our 50's and 60's.)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Quiet Noe Valley Studio Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269003vbi
(415) 652-1167 (California, USA)
Noe Valley San Francisco
New York, NY
5

Perfect and we will definitely stay there again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
I was so grateful for this amazing find. Love the location close to all the amazing restaurants near 18th and Guerrero. Really quiet and lovely apartment. Exactly what you need as a comfortable place to rest while visiting the city. The family that owns the property live next door and we so kind and helpful in the beginning and also after we left, as I forgot some jewelry that they sent back to us.

We will definitely stay there the next time we go to SF.

Hope you have a good trip when you go.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Quiet Noe Valley Studio Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269003vbi
(415) 652-1167 (California, USA)
Noe Valley San Francisco
seal rock, oregon usa
4

Well located, cozy, outstanding host

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
It would be hard to find a more well located, more pleasant host, cozy spot in Noe Valley. Grocery stores, walking distance, 24th street with shops, boutiques, cafes, antiques stores just a mile away. We always found parking- either on the same street as the unit, or even late Saturday night a short block away. The quiet was amazing. No one above us, very quiet neighborhood, yet right in the middle of things. Altho the unit was attached to a home we never heard a peep from anyone. Beautiful courtyard below the unit. Our host made every effort to be sure all was readied for our stay- insured that we would find the home as well as entrance even for late evening arrival. It would be difficult to find another place to stay for a visit to SF for the fee charged- access to kitchen, and very well equipped. Just a few complaints that would not stop us from returning but would make us consider a larger unit in Noe valley with a sofa. The bed upstairs in the loft is a futon, uncomfortable for us, but surely fine for others. We are in our 50's and 60's and a little hard to rise from. There were two pillows but they were a bit flat and uncomfortable. Maybe four fluffy pillowsj for getting comfortable as there is no other place to relax and read.The towels in the bathroom were older and mismatched. There is no living room, no sofa or comfortable chair to sit and read if you are staying more than a day or two and want to just relax. There is a wooden rocking chair and dining room table chairs but they are hard and uncomfortable. The unit was very clean and comfortable however, with coffee press, and everything needed to prepare a meal.
Overall we enjoyed our stay, and the price for the amenities was phenomenal. Our personal preference would be next time to stay in a place with a little more elbow room. You could not ask for a kinder, more diligent and perfectionist host, but we were never bothered by a single soul during our stay. (There is a small cottage in the rear of the home, but a goodly distance away. Never heard the occupant passing.)
Noe Valley is a quiet, safe, interesting, center of things place to make your home base in SF. This cute little unit is a perfect spot for exploring and crashing at the end of the day. Thanks very much to our kind host.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: The studio was furnished by and for our in-laws who are all in their 70's; they have been very comfortable and like the bed, chairs and pillows. However, we understand the reviewers concerns and have upgraded the several details. We now have a new bed and a more comfortable chair for relaxing and new pillows and linens. We are gratified the reviewer appreciated our exceptional price, great location, well equipped kitchen and cleanliness.
Helpful votes: 2/2