Jay Peak cabin rental - Living room
Living room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Jay Peak Cabin Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 full bathroom, sleeps 6

All This April.... rent 2 nights get the 3rd FREE!!!!!

Featuring 1600 square feet of living space, this cozy, yet spacious, two-bedroom, one-bath Vermont log cabin can sleep up to six people comfortably. Close to VAST trails this house is situated on two acres off a quiet dirt road, approximately six miles from the Jay Peak Ski and Golf Resort. There is a full kitchen with everything you need to cook for yourself or you can go out to one of the many local restaurants, the nearest of which is less than a mile down the road. NOW WITH HIGH SPEED INTERNET HOOK UP AND BRAND NEW HEATING SYSTEM! AMENITIES

Kitchen: cookware, dishes, stove/oven, refrigerator, dishwasher

Dining room: large dining table, 6 chairs, wood stove.

Living room: leather couches, large flat screen TV, DirecTV. HIGH SPEED INTERNET HOOKUP

Bedroom #1: queen bed.

Bedroom #2: 2 Queen beds.

Large wrap around porch/ gas grill, picnic table.

Follow us on FACEBOOK at The Amidon House and TWITTER at TheAmidonHouse for last minute deals!

BIG EVENTS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!: PLEASE ASK US ABOUT HAVING YOUR WEDDING, ANNIVERSARY OR OTHER BIG EVENT AT

THE AMIDON HOUSE.

LAST MINUTE DEALS AND SPECIALS!!!!: Follow us on FACEBOOK at The Amidon House for last minute deals and specials all year round.

and on Twitter at TheAmidonHouse

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 268836 in Jay Peak, Vermont

FABULOUS VERMONT VACATION RENTAL...SKI, SNOWBOARD, SNOWMOBILE, GOLF
average rating of 4.8125 based on 16 reviews
business
FABULOUS VERMONT VACATION RENTAL...SKI, SNOWBOARD, SNOWMOBILE, GOLF
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268836
+1 802 326-3171
Jay Peak Northeast Kingdom
5

Great time, great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This place was everything we wanted and more. Perfect secluded location, but close enough to get to Jay Peak. House was comfy, but spacious. Def use the wood stove! Nothing beats a wood stove in a log cabin. Rooms and beds are large. Living room provided enough space for all the guys to gather around and play Mario Kart. Kitchen area was awesome. Ton of room with a little bar area. I would also recommend grilling outside on the back porch. Maybe you'll get lucky and can grill in the snow. Can't wait to come back. Thanks again Mike for all your help a long the way and your great customer service.
Owner's Response: I'm glad you guys loved the house, the resort and the surrounding area. Thanks again for your business and the awesome review. Mike
business
FABULOUS VERMONT VACATION RENTAL...SKI, SNOWBOARD, SNOWMOBILE, GOLF
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268836
+1 802 326-3171
Jay Peak Northeast Kingdom
4

Amidon House

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
After an issue was taken care of on arrival, everything went great. The house was beautiful and very comfortable. Would definitely rent again.
Owner's Response: My apologizes regarding the confusion at your check-in. Every once in a while a little detail slips through the crack or something doesn't go perfectly but when it does I try to respond quickly to correct it. Thanks a again for your business and for the review. Mike
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
FABULOUS VERMONT VACATION RENTAL...SKI, SNOWBOARD, SNOWMOBILE, GOLF
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268836
+1 802 326-3171
Jay Peak Northeast Kingdom
Ottawa
5

Charming cabin for a winter vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a wonderful week of spring skiing at Jay Peak and staying in the Amidon house. The cabin was comfortable and charming with all the amenities we needed. Mike, the owner, was incredibly responsive and professional in all of our dealings.

This time of year can be tricky and the weather certainly played against us this week. Unfortunately, a major rainstorm made a couple of sections of Amidon Road very difficult for our small car. Certainly no fault of the cabin owner's, but something to be aware of.
Owner's Response: I'm glad you guys liked the cabin. Sorry about the rain and thanks for the great review. Mike
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
FABULOUS VERMONT VACATION RENTAL...SKI, SNOWBOARD, SNOWMOBILE, GOLF
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268836
+1 802 326-3171
Jay Peak Northeast Kingdom
5

Perfect Vacation Home with Dogs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This house was everything that we needed to enjoy our ski vacation to Jay Peak. It is difficult to find a house that is suitable for dogs and this house was exactly what we were looking for. We had lots of room for the dogs and all of our ski stuff. The house is extremely comfortable. It really felt like a home away from home. The house is situated on a nice quiet road which was perfect for walking our two dogs. It was so close to the ski resort. We would highly recommend. If we find ourselves visiting Jay Peak, we would definitely rent this home. The owner was very accommodating to work with.
Owner's Response: I'm glad you guys had a great time, thanks for your business and the awesome review. Mike
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
FABULOUS VERMONT VACATION RENTAL...SKI, SNOWBOARD, SNOWMOBILE, GOLF
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268836
+1 802 326-3171
Jay Peak Northeast Kingdom
Montreal, Canada
5

Great cabin, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This was an amazing cabin to stay at, we were pleasantly surprised by the wonderful decor and wood cabin smell. Very nice and open living room, kitchen and dining areas with lots of natural light and also cable tv and internet access was a major plus.

Its location was ideal as well, 10 minutes from Jay Peak where we went skiing and only about 10 minutes from town and all the stores for food etc.

Mike was very easy to communicate with as well through email and phone. Overall just a great experience for our ski trip.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I'm really glad you guys enjoyed the house and snow. Have a great rest of the winter. Thanks again, Mike
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
FABULOUS VERMONT VACATION RENTAL...SKI, SNOWBOARD, SNOWMOBILE, GOLF
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268836
+1 802 326-3171
Jay Peak Northeast Kingdom
Vernon, NJ
5

Great location, comfy cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Great home base for skiing Jay! The cabin is very cozy and more spacious than I had expected. Bedrooms are separate from living area which is nice. Lots of amenities, especially in the kitchen (love having a crock pot). I would suggest maybe bringing a good quality knife if you plan on cooking or grilling a lot. A previous reviewer mentioned bringing more pans but they must have bought more-there were plenty and good quality.

It is a country log cabin, was clean upon arrival, and they leave a few rolls of tp, paper towels, and garbage bags, which is a nice perk. Great pub food down the road at the Belfry, and the general store had all the basics plus beer/wine and liquor. I would imagine that this place is awesome in the nice weather too, there seems to be a lot to do in the surrounding areas. Snowmobile and xc/snowshoe trails are just down the road. We also took a day to Smuggs, only about 45 minutes from here which was a nice change of pace from Jay.

We had two minor issues and Mike was here in less than 10 minutes to resolve them. He was also very proactive, suggesting places for us to get discount passes and the like. The only caution I would point out is that there is a very large wood burning stove (love it) but it's in the middle of the kitchen/dining area so if you have toddlers or young children it would be hard to block off...although the cabin's heat works quite well so it's not necessary to actually have it going, but a nice amenity nonetheless. We tried to stay longer to catch the incoming storm but it was booked! Thanks for a great stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you guys enjoyed your stay. Thanks for your business and for the great review. Enjoy the rest of your winter. Mike
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
FABULOUS VERMONT VACATION RENTAL...SKI, SNOWBOARD, SNOWMOBILE, GOLF
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268836
+1 802 326-3171
Jay Peak Northeast Kingdom
NEW HAVEN, CT
4

Thanksgiving Weekend

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This rental was wonderful for our first Thanskgiving in Vermont area. We had a wonderful time. It snow the time we were there and it felt like we were the only ones up in Vermont. I would go there again to spend Thanskgiving Day.

We adventure into the small town and had a really nice dinner at a small restaurant. We had the best food and the price wasn't bad either.

Can't wait to visit again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
FABULOUS VERMONT VACATION RENTAL...SKI, SNOWBOARD, SNOWMOBILE, GOLF
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268836
+1 802 326-3171
Jay Peak Northeast Kingdom
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This was my first time venturing into the world of vacation homes and it was a great experience. Mike was extremely helpful and very accommodating. We all really enjoyed ourselves and def. will get in touch with Mike for any future vacation rentals.
Owner's Response: I'm really glad you guys enjoyed the house and the area. Thanks again, Mike
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
FABULOUS VERMONT VACATION RENTAL...SKI, SNOWBOARD, SNOWMOBILE, GOLF
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268836
+1 802 326-3171
Jay Peak Northeast Kingdom
Surrey, UK
5

Comfortable cabin in beautiful setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My husband and I were looking to ski at Jay and came across Amidon House on our web search. What an absolute gem of a place, exceptionally comfortable and set in the most beautiful grounds. Far enough away to enjoy peace and quiet but within a ten minute drive to Jay. We enjoyed the wonderful skiing that is on offer here.

Mike the owner was a pleasure to deal with, super efficient in returning e mails and offering great tips and advice on how best to enjoy our stay. Thank you for making both our stay and booking so effortless. We hope to return to this beautiful part of Vermont again.

Saima & Ewan, Surrey, UK
Owner's Response: It is always great to hear that guests have enjoyed the house and the Jay Peak area. I hope to have the pleasure of accommodating you guys again. Thanks for your business and for the great review, Mike
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
FABULOUS VERMONT VACATION RENTAL...SKI, SNOWBOARD, SNOWMOBILE, GOLF
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268836
+1 802 326-3171
Jay Peak Northeast Kingdom
5

Cozy Log Cabin at Jay Peak

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Amidon House at Jay Peak over the MLK weekend and would highly recommend this property for families or other small groups. The rooms all feel larger than the photos show, and the cabin is extremely clean (and very warm, appreciated with the negative temperatures outside!) and very well stocked with linens, blankets/quilts and dishes. The location is great, a couple of minutes' drive from the mountain, and a 3 mile drive into Montgomery, where we found a great ski shop, a couple of good places to get a sandwich and beer, and a nice grocery/general store. The owner, Mike, was great to deal with and responded quickly to my many questions - all in the 3 days between when I booked the cabin and when we arrived. There is a nice TV and high-speed internet which was fine. The setting is quite private and remote, beautiful scenery out of every window, and I imagine that the large yard would be a lot of fun in the summer. There is just one bathroom, so if we traveled with any additional people, it wouldn't have worked as well for us (we had 2 adults and 3 kids). Additionally, I would bring a couple of extra pans... the basics are all provided but I like to cook and could have used at least another larger saute pan. Our family would definitely rent this cabin again when we return to Jay and we highly recommend it. Thanks for everything, Mike!
Owner's Response: I am really happy you guys enjoyed the house and the resort so much. Thanks again for your business and for the great review. Mike