North Beach studio rental - Beach View from window
Beach View from window
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

North Beach Studio Rental Photos and Description
Condominium, Studio, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-5)

This oceanfront studio has an incredible view from it's ninth floor picture window. No streets to cross, just down the elevator to the beach. Beautifully renovated, designer decorated and newly furnished. Walking distance to shops, restaurants, movie rentals, supermarkets, spas and much more. Just 20 minutes from Miami International Airport and Fort Lauderdale Airport. Fully equipped kitchen with stove, refrigerator, coffee maker, toaster, microwave, electric can opener, pots and pans and all utensils. Beach towels. Linens and iron/ironing board included. Washer/Dryer..

Hello, I am a printing sales professional and purchased a few of these studios on the beach as a second business for I and my wife. As retirement nears this seemed as a nice way to stay busy and keep the mind working. I really enjoy it now and look forward towards doing it full time.

Alex Steuben purchased this studio in 2004

The studios we own are all in the same building called The Casablanca. A 60 year old Historical Art Deco Hotel that as a board member I was proud to renovate and restore to its Glamour.

29 Reviews of Property 268827 in North Beach, Florida

Spectacular Beachfront/Ocean View with full Kitchen. Just steps to the sand.
average rating of 4.793103 based on 29 reviews
business
Spectacular Beachfront/Ocean View with full Kitchen. Just steps to the sand.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268827
+1 305 710-9522
North Beach Miami Beach
Oshkosh, WI
5

Amazing Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Alex,
Thank you so much for the great place! My wife and I had an amazing time at your location and we appreciate all the accommodations. Very clean place and beautiful view. Recommend to anyone going to Miami Beach but want to stay away from the party life of South Beach. I will definitely contact you in the future as I will come back to your property. -Luis
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Beachfront/Ocean View with full Kitchen. Just steps to the sand.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268827
+1 305 710-9522
North Beach Miami Beach
New york
5

Great Vacation at Miami Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a great time at this very nice Condo. It had everything we needed including a small kitchen, ocean view, swimming pool, beach etc. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Spectacular Beachfront/Ocean View with full Kitchen. Just steps to the sand.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268827
+1 305 710-9522
North Beach Miami Beach
5

Great Condo, Great Renter

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
A very nice condo to use as home-base when running around wonderful Miami Beach. Thoroughly enjoyed the view, the beach, and the area. Delicious food nearby, if you're not into cooking for yourself. Very nice room, with everything you need provided for a wonderful stay. On top of the great location and room, Alex was a pleasure to work with. He made reserving our stay a piece of cake, and made our stay very worry-free. A win-win all the way around!
Helpful votes: 2/5
business
Spectacular Beachfront/Ocean View with full Kitchen. Just steps to the sand.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268827
+1 305 710-9522
North Beach Miami Beach
Dallas, TX
5

Girls weekend fun!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
A few of my girlfriends and I decided to go to Miami to celebrate a birthday. We ran across this condo and immediately contacted the owner. Alex and his wife are very accomodating and made this trip a pleasant one. The room was nicely renovated and had everything we needed and even some extras! I contacted Alex a week before we arrived and asked if he provided any services as far as decorations for a birthday. Alex reminded me that since he wasnt apart of the hotel, he didnt provide any extra services. He then asked what I was looking to put in the room...I told him... and his wife made it happen! OMG....I totally love this place! It is very convenient to the beach, shopping and dinning. I plan to visit Miami again in the near future and without question I will be contacting Alex here at the Casablanca for my reservations. Very pleasant experience. Thank you Alex and your beautiful wife. God bless you both!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Shay it was our pleasure to do this for you and your friends. There is no better way to thank us then what you just did by taking the time to do this review.
We really appreciate this very much and we look forward towards seeing you in Miami Beach soon
Helpful votes: 9/11
business
Spectacular Beachfront/Ocean View with full Kitchen. Just steps to the sand.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268827
+1 305 710-9522
North Beach Miami Beach
Richland, WA
4

Great location in Miami Beach

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This studio right on Miami Beach was perfect for relaxation and enjoying some great views and weather. the facility has alarge pool area and access to the beach was right off the pool area. The unit was recently renovated and had everything we needed. The owner was great to work with and actually had a few units at this property. The unit we had was on an upper floor and had great views of the beach and pool area. The local area had access to public tranportation and had a new Publix opening just after we checked out. Like all of Miami Beach this area is like a little neighborhood in the big city. We will defintely try to stay here again in the future
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 13/16
business
Spectacular Beachfront/Ocean View with full Kitchen. Just steps to the sand.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268827
+1 305 710-9522
North Beach Miami Beach
Washington, DC
5

Great place for vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My friend and I just got back from staying here and we both loved it. The location is perfect--ocean front, so you can fall asleep and wake up to the sound of the waves. It is about 4-5 miles from downtown South Beach (about a 15-20 dollar cab ride)--I enjoyed having easy access to the fast pace of downtown for the night but being able to relax without it during the day. I have stayed many places in North Beach and South Beach in the past several years and this one is my favorite. The location and the stunning view cannot be beat! I also enjoyed that they had both an umbrella and 2 comfortable beach chairs for use. I will definitely be visiting again next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/14
business
Spectacular Beachfront/Ocean View with full Kitchen. Just steps to the sand.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268827
+1 305 710-9522
North Beach Miami Beach
Massachusetts
5

Wonderful Experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My wife and I stayed at the condo during Christmas vacation (11 days). The room is exactly as decribed and the view out the window is better than the pictures indicate. The condo sits between two huge towers that are much more expensive and share the same beach. The staff at the facility are wonderful and very helpful. We had two occasions to speak with the front desk reception area and they were wonderful to us (even printed our plane boarding passes at trips end). There is 24 hour security on site that makes you feel totally at ease.There is a resturant "on-site" and the wait staff are very friendly. The prices are better at lunch (til 4:00PM) than dinner, but the food was excellent. The pool is bigger than the more expensive tower next door. If you love watching planes and cruise ships, this is a wonderful location. All major cruise liners depart from Miami and pass by the condo window. Planes landing at Miami airport can be seen as well, but don't make a lot of noise. The condo is in walking distance to stores, food, etc and be sure to check out the New York Deli up the street. The food is great and everything is made fresh to order. The free valet parking is a wonderful perk to go along with the room. The actual hotel is undergoing restoration, but this does not interfere in any way with this condo experience. All and all, a fantastic Miami adventure.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review.
It means so much to me to get a visitors feedback in order for me to improve as well as be able to share your experience with others. It means a great deal more when it comes from a guest then me trying to sell the studio to someone.
I look forward to your return next year or sooner.
Helpful votes: 13/15
business
Spectacular Beachfront/Ocean View with full Kitchen. Just steps to the sand.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268827
+1 305 710-9522
North Beach Miami Beach
Des Moines, Iowa
4

Worked very well for us.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Alex was very helpful from start to finish. The unit is as described. Wonderful view of the ocean. The pool on the property is very large and was clean and well maintained. We rode the metro transit buses and the stops for buses going north and south were within one block of the location. The bedding was clean and fresh. The beds were very comfortable. The closet was large and contained numerous hangers. We never cooked but used the fridge. We came for a week vacation and spent most of our time on the beach. We were simply in need of a place to shower/sleep. Overall, we were very satisfied with this rental and would look to rent again if we return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 14/16
business
Spectacular Beachfront/Ocean View with full Kitchen. Just steps to the sand.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268827
+1 305 710-9522
North Beach Miami Beach
Heinola
5

I highly recommend this property.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Room was just more we expected. Location was nice, it was easy to go by bus to everywhere. Heated pool was just lovely. Hope we can come back again.
Owner's Response: Wow more then they expected. I must say I have received many great reviews but seldom you get one where you have exceeded a clients expectations, which is the goal in any bussiness.
Helpful votes: 14/15
business
Spectacular Beachfront/Ocean View with full Kitchen. Just steps to the sand.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268827
+1 305 710-9522
North Beach Miami Beach
5

Great time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My wife and I stayed 10 days in this condo. I can only say positive things about the place and Alex's customer focus.
The apartment was clean and located in a nice area. The hotel facilities are good with a big pool and a few steps away from the beach. The valet parking is also a great added value.

Thank you Alex for all you kindness and assistance during our vacations. We are looking forward for the next stay already.

Gustavo
Helpful votes: 9/10