North Beach studio rental - View from Bed
View from Bed
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

North Beach Studio Rental Photos and Description
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5

Located near South Beach. Close to airport, downtown as well as the Convention Center.

Inside of a Historical Art Deco building called The Casablanca. 60 years old. Just this year went thru a total restoration of all common areas.

Walk to restaurants and stores. The View of the Ocean and the sand from the 4th floor is incredible. The balcony is 14' x 13' Huge, large walk in closet as well.

8 Reviews of Property 268826 in North Beach, Florida

Huge Balcony Beachfront View/w/Kitchen,
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews
business
Huge Balcony Beachfront View/w/Kitchen,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268826
+1 305 710-9522
North Beach Miami Beach
Des Moines, Iowa
5

Incredible. Simply incredible.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I have stayed in hotels and rental units all over America; Europe and the Caribbean but this tops them all. The listing is 100% accurate. I visit South Beach at least once each year. I have found my new home with this unit. I enjoy South Beach but I have stayed there and wouldn't do so again. The price gouging; tourists and the college kids caused me to look up the beach. I am so glad I did.

The Casablanca is on the ocean. I had a direct view of the ocean. Imagine waking up to a gentle breeze coming off the ocean as you gaze out over the ocean from your bed. I could not be happier. My batteries got re-charged here and I owe it all to Alex and his lovely wife for offering up such a wonderful unit at an affordable price.

The building is at 63rd and Collins Ave. The buses stop at 63rd and Collins if you are going north to Aventura. The buses stop at 63rd and Harding (one block away) if you want to venture to South Beach. $2.25.

I discovered wonderful restaurants with local flavors and local residents just a few blocks north on Collins. I was able to purchase all the things I needed to stay for 10 days within but a few blocks of the Casablanca.

My unit had Tommy Bahama (solid/comfy) beach chairs in the unit. Not the flimsy cheap stuff. There was a beach umbrella. A room safe. A walk-in shower. Stove. Fridge. Big flat screen TV. Comfy bed. Clean linens. There are washer/dryers on the floor you can do a load in each for $1.25. The front desk provides change.

The owner Alex stopped by the unit to check on me and I got to meet him. His lovely wife let me into the unit to start. It was a breeze.

Fly into Ft. Lauderdale and grab one of the share-ride limos. Cost me $21 to get to the Casablanca and took mere minutes. When I went home, I rote the bus that picked me up in front of the hotel - cost me $2.75. Seriously.

I don't know what else I can say but thank you, thank you, thank you. I promise, I will return and I will stay longer. This is the best deal I have had in my 60 years of life.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Huge Balcony Beachfront View/w/Kitchen,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268826
+1 305 710-9522
North Beach Miami Beach
5

Great location and great host

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This was one of the most memorable vacation I have ever had. All thanks for Alex for a great surprise at the day we checked-in. I was with my parents and they were super happy. We were booked for a normal room and when we checked-in, Alex surprised us with this unit.
He made sure we are comfortable by visiting us. The hotel is not that great but if you book thru' Alex, you can be rest assured of nice accommodation.
This unit is probably the best place in this hotel with amazing views and beach access. You can be on the beach in 30 secs. We were provided 2 beach chairs, an umbrella, extra beach towels and a free valet. Thanks a ton for this great stay!!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Huge Balcony Beachfront View/w/Kitchen,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268826
+1 305 710-9522
North Beach Miami Beach
Aurora, IL
5

Perfect for the price

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Beautiful views, with a huge patio overlooking the ocean.
Was worried by previous reviews that the property would be too small for our family of four, but it is larger than it looks. Plus there is a large walk in closet with a full length mirror and outlets that is perfect as a dressing area.There are a couple of awesome Tommy Bahama beach chairs in there too.
Loved the location, and our older teen/twenties daughters had plenty to do.
The owner is very nice, and was easy to reach when needed.
We had a car so the included valet parking was a huge plus.
The hotel is right on the wonderful beach, and the hotel security is tight, which was comforting.
Pool was clean and busy, full of happy families.
The restaurant/bar/front desk staff was very nice, I would recommend not stepping foot in the hotel shop though. The person running it is very rude.There is a great 7-11 just across the street, where you can stock up on supplies, and the coffee was good too.
This is an older building, but we knew that going in. There is a definite charm that goes with that, but don't expect the Four Seasons.
Would stay here again for sure.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Huge Balcony Beachfront View/w/Kitchen,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268826
+1 305 710-9522
North Beach Miami Beach
5

Amazing view for affordable price.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The view on the balcony is even better than the website pictures. The balcony itself has a lot of space. There is a table with chairs, as well as a couple of outdoor reclining poolside chairs. We enjoyed having breakfast on the balcony while looking out over the ocean and the beach. Two beach chairs and an umbrella were also provided for us, as well two beach towels. The building itself is old, but the unit is nice. The owner is very helpful, and for being right on the ocean with a spectacular view and balcony, along with the combination of an affordable price, this unit is quite a deal. The location is minutes from South Beach, an hour and a half from the Florida Keys and about 45 minutes from the Everglades. We highly recommend staying here and we look forward to our next stay!

Tom & Glendie
Chicago, IL
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Huge Balcony Beachfront View/w/Kitchen,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268826
+1 305 710-9522
North Beach Miami Beach
4

Great balcony

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Great balcony and functional apartment with all you need. Stunning views from the balcony over the beach and ocean. Best apartment in the building, the service (valet parking, reception, restaurant) at the hotel kept good standards. The owner was really helpful and easy to work with.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I agree with you it is the Best Apartment in the building. Please come back soon.
Alex
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Huge Balcony Beachfront View/w/Kitchen,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268826
+1 305 710-9522
North Beach Miami Beach
Seattle
4

Great beach access and views in a low-key environment

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This studio was, as advertised, right on the beach and had a great balcony. The Casablanca, the larger hotel it sits in, is older, and a little funky, but I never felt unsafe or grossed out, which I only point out because the reviews of the hotel on the web were all over the place. The pool area is nice and the access to the beach is terrific. They keep the pool and lobby uber-clean.

The room itself is about the size of a hotel room, but with a small kitchen on one side, a large closet by the entry door where you can store stuff and there is some beach equipment (we added a few things and left them for the next guests). The room isn't quite as cute as in the current photos, I don't know if things got wrecked, or what, but it could use a few more amenities to be truly comfortable: reading lights by the bed, throw pillows on the futon/couch, a some sort of stereo, and additional plates/cups/dishes/coffee mugs. We also hit the Walgreen's nearby for beach towels, etc. But with the room rate, and the location, I'd definitely stay here again. I personally wouldn't stay there with more than two people, unless the additional people were really young kids. The owner is very nice and super easy to work with.

I don't recommend eating at the restaurant on site (the bar is good for poolside drinks) but head up a few blocks north for great spots (like Sazon) to eat that aren't in the midst of the South Beach craziness. Teens/20's might get bored with the lack of scene mid-beach but if you want to swim, chill and eat with the locals, this is the place to be. One nice thing is that parking is included with this studio, but be aware it's valet only, so you'll always have to wait for them to bring it, and have a few bucks each time you retrieve.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 22/22
business
Huge Balcony Beachfront View/w/Kitchen,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268826
+1 305 710-9522
North Beach Miami Beach
Wisconsin
5

Very pleased...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This has to be one of the best rooms on the property and the balcony makes up for anything that's wrong. Absolutely beautiful view and we would go back again in a heartbeat. The only thing I had an issue with is that the pic's kind of lead you to believe that there are 2 beds/ 2 rooms and a futon. There was indeed enough sleeping space for 5 people though, when you put the futon down and pull out the portable single bed along with the murphy bed- it worked out just fine. I think the prices listed must be for low season as we ended up paying a bit more than that, but it worked out to be a great deal in comparison to other rooms in the building and others in the area. It's also located right on Collins Ave. and the beach... BIG Plus! There were also lots of nice little amenities like an umbrella to take down to the beach and a coffee and espresso maker along with all the other kitchen utensils you might need.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 25/26
business
Huge Balcony Beachfront View/w/Kitchen,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268826
+1 305 710-9522
North Beach Miami Beach
São Paulo, Brazil
5

Perfect !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Absolutely perfect. Alex, the owner, is a very helpful and correct person. He provided all information for a nice staying. The apartment is very nice, in front of the sea and has everything you need for a good vacation period.
The facilities, like laundry at the same floor, minimart on the entrance, Gas station in front, and restaurants walking distance, become the things easier.
Helpful votes: 7/7