Imerovigli villa rental - Private outdoor Jacuzzi
Private outdoor Jacuzzi
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Imerovigli Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms & 4 bathrooms, sleeps 8

Villa Kisiris located in Imerovigli.

Away from the crowd and yet, so close to Fira town (15 min by foot), Villa Kisiris is a cool heaven of relaxation in one of Greece’s most vibrant islands. It makes the perfect base to explore the nearby tourist attractions of the island.

Built in 1867 and operated as a canava (winery), this old Santorini wine distillery produced traditional sun-dried wine up till the 1980’s. In 2007 the canava was sensitively renovated and was skilfully turned into Villa Kisiris

It developed into a brilliant blend of its traditional canava architectural originality with sophisticated luxury influences & modern facilities. With all the amenities of a deluxe hotel and the intimacy of a beautiful home, the villa reveals a warm & elegant ambiance through a rich blend of soft earth tones on its decoration.

It’s an ideal destination for a group of adults or families, who wish to relax and enjoy their vacation, as well as for business travelers, since it may also operate as an office away from home. The villa is rented as a whole, in order to offer our guests the most privacy. It can be enjoyed during the summer as well as winter months since it is equipped with an open fireplace, central heating and air-conditioning.

Villa Kisiris is a unique traditional cave house built in two levels with a large courtyard.

The ground floor consists of two bedrooms and an open plan living area.

This spacious sitting area has big sofas with fireplace and a fully equipped kitchen, which offers you moments of relaxation and entertainment.

Each bedroom has a double bed and en-suite bathroom with shower.

The first floor consists of another bedroom with a double bed and its own bathroom with shower.

The courtyard leads to another, self-contained unit which consists of a bedroom with a double bed, en-suite bathroom with shower and a fully equipped kitchen with independent entrance.

From the courtyard, the stairs are leading to a large private terrace, where an outdoor Jacuzzi and comfortable sun loungers are offering the capability of enjoying the panoramic views of the surrounding area.

Villa Facilities

- 4 Spacious bedrooms with double beds

- 4 bathrooms with shower

-Spacious living & sitting area

-Dining Area

-Private terrace with sun loungers

- Outdoor Jacuzzi

-Safe deposit box in room

- Satellite TV

-Public parking nearby

- Hi-fi system

- DVD / CD player

- Office services & facilities

-Free Internet access

- Central heating

- Air conditioning and heating through out

- Fire place

- Fully equipped kitchen with microwave, ceramic cooker, dishwasher and baby-chair

Room Facilities

All rooms :

- Air-Condition and heating through out

- Satellite TV

- Hi-fi system

- Direct dial phone

- Safety box

- Hairdryer

- Toiletries and slippers

Guest Services free of charge

-Welcome basket with water, bottle of wine and local products

-Daily maid service

- Personal welcome and concierge services

-Jacuzzi Care

-Free internet access

-Post Box

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 268703 in Imerovigli , Greece

Villa Kisiris Home away from Home Sleeps 8
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Villa Kisiris Home away from Home Sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268703
+0030 22860 22096
Imerovigli Santorini
5

Wonderful villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We travelled to Santorini and had booked to stay at villa Kisiris as the listing told us that it was a wonderful location and ample room for our family. Well it proved to be exactly as advertised. We arrived to celebrate our niece's wedding and had a family gathering at the villa. There were 8 of us staying at the villa and we had ample room. Each bedroom had it's own bathroom so there was no problem with waiting for the shower!!!! The villa also provided clean linen and beach towels. We especially enjoyed the jacuzzi which we had the heat turned off and used it as a splash pool while enjoying the view and some wonderful Santorini wine. The villa was wonderful for entertaining and we had fun having our pre wedding dinners and get togethers with family and friends. Mariana was a gem and guided us and helped us with any questions or concerns we had. Tatiana was wonderful with getting the villa cleaned and sorted out and at the same time never seemed to be in our way.
We would recommend this villa for its wonderful position and many great restaurant in close proximity.
Thank you villa Kisiris.
business
Villa Kisiris Home away from Home Sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268703
+0030 22860 22096
Imerovigli Santorini
Seattle, WA
5

Simply Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My friend was getting married in Greece and wanted to find a house that could not only accommodate 4 couples who would be staying there but also would be a place where she could hold and intimate reception for 20 guests. This house was perfect! Mariana the owner took us to coordinate with the florist, the caterer and took us to the local wineries! She set up the reception area beautifully while the ceremony took place overlooking the caldera. Everything was perfect! We arrived a week before the wedding and had the most amazing time at this house! The location is wonderful... walking distance to Thira and a short drive to Oia and other towns on the island. Beautiful views from the rooftop which has chaise lounges and a hot tub that we used as a pool by simply asking Mariana to turn off the heat. The outdoor area downstairs was beautiful with a lagre table and shaded by trellis covered in flowering ivy. The kitchen was huge and any chef would be happy to whip up a meal with all the goodies you can pick up at the local markets. The housekeeper Tatiana was so sweet and every morning before we even got up all the common areas of the house were immaculate! She cleaned the rooms once we were out and about. Each room has it's own bathroom which is so nice and the toiletries provided were very high end products. The shower was a reasonable size for Greece and the water pressure was nice. The beds were comfortable for Greece standards and the rooms stayed nice and cool even in the summer with the AC. The owners pointed out all the great places to go... most in walking distance and told us the places that were worth a bit of a trek. I had the most amazing time here and would love to go back again. I cannot recommend this villa highly enough! You will not be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Villa Kisiris Home away from Home Sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268703
+0030 22860 22096
Imerovigli Santorini
Worcester
5

Villa Kisiris is great

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We had a party of 7 and our stay at Villa Kisiris was truly wonderful. The villa is large and well situated within the village and just a short walk away from the views of the caldera and the magnificent sunset. On those occasions when we didn't feel like walking or catching a bus somewhere we could totally relax by the pool.
Marianna was helpful and friendly and so was Tatiana who kept the villa immaculately clean and tidy.

We came to Santorini for our nephew's wedding - we are so glad that he and his new wife decided to come here!

Someone has asked us since we came home whether we would come here again - the answer was a resounding YES!

A truly wonderful holiday with a lovely villa to stay in - we would not hesitate to recommend the villa to anyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Villa Kisiris Home away from Home Sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268703
+0030 22860 22096
Imerovigli Santorini
Seattle, WA/USA
5

Simply the Best!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My husband and I were recently married in Santorini, and we stayed at Villa Kisiris for 6 nights with friends and family. More importantly, we had our reception there, and the property manager Marianna was amazing. If you ever decide to have an event here at the house, Marianna will go above and beyond to make sure everything is perfect. The lower outside patio is perfect for an intimate cocktail party or sit down dinner, and we had drinks and dancing by the Jacuzzi area (we asked for the heat to be turned off so it was a small cool pool for our stay). The bedrooms are gorgeous (beds are comfy!), as is every other part of the house. The housekeeper came every day and was very un-obstrusive and sweet. The location is perfect as well, because its out of the hustle and bustle of Fira but close enough to walk to. I cant say enough good things. Thank you Marianna for making our wedding and honeymoon so memorable. I hope we can return one day!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Villa Kisiris Home away from Home Sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268703
+0030 22860 22096
Imerovigli Santorini
Ames, IA - USA
5

Fantastic Retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Villa Kisiris was a fantastic place to wrap up a lengthy visit to Greece -- the home itself is absolutely beautiful and very comfortably apportioned. It is located within steps of a caldera view of the sunset, and is an easy downhill walk to Fira (most taxis wanted only 5 Euro for the return trip -- which I recommend to avoid the hill!) The staff are extremely accomodating and friendly -- our group of six were very happy with our stay and will certainly plan to visit again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Villa Kisiris Home away from Home Sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268703
+0030 22860 22096
Imerovigli Santorini
Great Falls, VA USA
5

Fantastic Villa Kisiris

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We had a party of eight and a wonderful time. The Villa was well situated with beautiful views, a great outdoor courtyard and steps away from the caldera views. We rented two cars and drove all over the island. The separate room off the courtyard was great for the early riser in the group. Mariana was a great help with sightseeing and Tatiana kept the villa immaculate. Highly recommend Santorini and this villa.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Villa Kisiris Home away from Home Sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268703
+0030 22860 22096
Imerovigli Santorini
Canada
5

This villa felt like a home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
My experience at this the Villa Kisiris was absolutely great. As a first time visitor to Santorini, I felt the location of the villa was excellent...convenient to walk to local shops and restaurants and few steps away from the amazing views Santorini has to offer.

The villa is clean, well kept and very spacious. It offers both the functionality of privacy or spending time with a large group.

The added bonus was the lovely staff that was on site to help plan the itinerary for my stay in Santorini. The advice and suggestions offered were greatly appreciated and definitely helped in making my vacation a successful one.

I would not hesitate to recommend this villa to anyone!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villa Kisiris Home away from Home Sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268703
+0030 22860 22096
Imerovigli Santorini
Canada
5

This villa felt like a home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
My experience at this the Villa Kisiris was absolutely great. As a first time visitor to Santorini, I felt the location of the villa was excellent...convenient to walk to local shops and restaurants and few steps away from the amazing views Santorini has to offer.

The villa is clean, well kept and very spacious. It offers both the functionality of privacy or spending time with a large group.

The added bonus was the lovely staff that was on site to help plan the itinerary for my stay in Santorini. The advice and suggestions offered were greatly appreciated and definitely helped in making my vacation a successful one.

I would not hesitate to recommend this villa to anyone!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3