Isle of Palms house rental - View from cul-de-sac
View from cul-de-sac
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Isle of Palms House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

One of home's unique amenities is 3.5 baths- each bedroom has it's own bathroom so no sharing!

4-person golf cart is available to guests. Nothing like riding to and from the beach in style & comfort- cart can be driven to end of beach access trail that is just off the beach. Great for carrying all your beach gear and trips back & forth to the house from the beach and the pavilion. Nothing gets my kids more excited than a golf cart ride for ice cream @ the Pavilion- great family time and memories!

Beautifully decorated home in the highly desired Pelican Bay community of Wild Dunes- quaint neighborhood with a great location! Screened porch overlooks 6th fairway of Links golf course. Pelican Bay is favorite section for families. Our home is just 100 yards from the neighborhood pool (no fee to use) and 150 yards further to the widest beach in Wild Dunes and the entire area. Home is also only a very short walk to all the activities of the Wild Dunes Pavilion, tennis center, golf, etc.

Whether you are with your family or a group of friends, this is the perfect vacation home in Wild Dunes- in addition to all the amenities inside, you can enjoy the screened back porch that overlooks the 6th fairway of famous Links course (Weber grill provided), rock on the front porch that overlooks the quiet cul-de-sac, and enjoy the very clean & expansive carport under the house (picnic table, outdoor shower, etc.) We want your vacation to be a great memory and we have made every amenity available to help with this!

Bedrooms:

All bedrooms are equipped with high quality linens and all the comforts of home- TV & DVD in each room, bedside tables, dressers, lamps, nice chairs, etc. Master bedroom is located on main floor and has a queen bed, office desk & large sitting area with view of golf course, and full bath. There is also another half bath on the main level. The 2 bedrooms upstairs have their own full bathrooms- 2nd room has a queen bed and a private balcony; 3rd room has a day bed with trundle (can convert into 2 singles or a double bed) and bunk beds. 2 pack & plays and inflatable mattresses are also available.

Kitchen & dining:

Kitchen is equipped with all the cookware & dining ware needed for the most elaborate meals. Dining room table seats 6.

Home is very child friendly. The following items are provided for you to use as needed: high chair, two pack-n-play cribs, bunk beds, two child gates, and child locks & child proof door knob covers.

Location:

Located just a 20 minute drive from historic Charleston, there are countless sites to see, places to shop, and great dining. Within 5 miles there are over 15 restaurants, 7 golf courses, 3 marinas and several parks. If you don't feel like leaving Wild Dunes, there are daily activities for both children and adults: Wild Dunes Resort is known for its two championship resort golf courses, its beautiful beaches, great tennis, and laid back lifestyle. Wild Dunes is a gated community with 24 hr. security patrol.

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

18 Reviews of Property 268693 in Isle of Palms, South Carolina

Wild Dunes Best-Steps to Beach: Golf cart & Sportscard
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
business
Wild Dunes Best-Steps to Beach: Golf cart & Sportscard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268693vb
+ 770-825-3072
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Virginia
5

Wonderful Time at a Perfect Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a wonderful time! This is home truly the perfect place. I have stayed in the Wild Dunes resort for the last 11 years and without a doubt feel that this home has the best location and amenities. It was perfect for our families...comfortable, clean and convenient. The resounding sentiment was to rent again next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wild Dunes Best-Steps to Beach: Golf cart & Sportscard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268693vb
+ 770-825-3072
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Grand Rapids, MI
5

Great for families!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We stayed here for a week with our 1 year old and it was such a relief to be able to leave all the baby equipment at home. The house had everything you could want and need. We had a great time riding around on the golf cart, being so close to the beach and a free pool. The owners were a dream to work with and all my inquiries were answered practically immediately. We would recommend this house to anyone and everyone and we can't wait to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wild Dunes Best-Steps to Beach: Golf cart & Sportscard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268693vb
+ 770-825-3072
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Alexandria, VA
5

Exceeded our exspectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I have never stayed in a beach house that was so well supplied - you thought of everything! Step stools for the kids, high chair, two pack-n-plays, towels, beach chairs....everything, down to a thermometer if the children were to run a fever. We were delighted with the house, the short walk/golf cart ride to the beach, the neighborhood pool which we had mostly to ourselves and Wild Dunes itself. We WILL be back.

Thank you for opening your house to us.

Sincerely,
Kelley T.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Wild Dunes Best-Steps to Beach: Golf cart & Sportscard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268693vb
+ 770-825-3072
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Kensington, MD, USA
5

Great time - Perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The house was perfect for our vacation - the kids had a great time with the pool around the corner and the beach just across the street (less than a 5 minute walk). The house was clean and well furnished and the neighborhood is quiet and friendly. Saw a number of gators, played a round of golf and enjoyed the sights in and around Charleston.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wild Dunes Best-Steps to Beach: Golf cart & Sportscard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268693vb
+ 770-825-3072
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Florence KY
5

Best Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The home was everything that was advertised and then some. We felt at home the minute we walked in the front door. The home was well-maintained, clean and perfect for our family of 4 (2 kids: 10 & 16). The extras provided by the owners such as golf cart and beach chairs were an added bonus. The location of the home was within walking distance to the beach and pool. It should be noted that the beach area where this home is located was perfect in that it was less crowded and larger than the surrounding areas within the Wild Dunes. The owners were extremely great to work with from the time of initial booking and throughout the stay. During our stay we not only enjoyed many great days at the beach but we also went kayaking in Charleston Harbor (Nature Adventure Outfitters out of Shem Creek) and sightseeing in Charleston. Our entire family is in agreement that the house and location were perfect for our vacation. We would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wild Dunes Best-Steps to Beach: Golf cart & Sportscard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268693vb
+ 770-825-3072
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Atlanta, Ga
5

Beautiful, Relaxing, and Comfortable!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Thank you so much for letting my family stay in your beach house! We all agreed that is was a wonderful vacation. Your house is lovely and comfortable. The neighborhood is quiet and friendly. The island is so beautiful. We enjoyed a gorgeous sunrise and sunset. Because we were so close to Charleston we spent a whole day there. It was so hard to come home!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Wild Dunes Best-Steps to Beach: Golf cart & Sportscard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268693vb
+ 770-825-3072
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Lyman, SC
5

Wonderful 2 week stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
David and Jennifer thank you for your hospitality. We had a wonderful time in your home. I highly recommend this home to families with small children. Very quiet, comfortable, and cozy. By far the best stocked beach house we have ever rented. The golf cart came in handy for trips to the beach carrying the multiple, necessary beach equipment. The neighborhood is very well maintained and just felt like home. We hated to leave.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wild Dunes Best-Steps to Beach: Golf cart & Sportscard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268693vb
+ 770-825-3072
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Pittsford, NY
5

exceeded every expectation and more

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Having never rented this way in the past, I was not sure what to expect but I have to say our dealings with the owners was flawless, the communication was above and beyond from the very beginning. Our stay was fabulous, the home even more lovely than the pictures or description could show. The home was perfect for our graduation celebration and beach stay. The beach was the nicest on Wild Dunes and the beach access was ideal. We loved the proximity to the pool, beach and all other things we wanted to do during our stay. We liked it so much that we didn't want to leave the complex and fortunately we had spent a lot of time in downtown Charleston over the last 4 years and didn't feel any guilt at hunkering down in paradise and not venturing too far away...BUT for those that want to explore, everything is close and easy to get to. I would recommend this spot to anyone, but then again, if I do, there may not be room for us next time if we did! I can not say enough to do justice to this place, it was well maintained, clean, and had everything anyone would ever need. The gold cart was an added bonus. We hope to be back soon! It was more than worth the 15 hour drive to get here, next time we might fly, but regardless of how you get there you will not be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Wild Dunes Best-Steps to Beach: Golf cart & Sportscard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268693vb
+ 770-825-3072
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Florida
5

It feels like home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
This house has everything you will need. We loved every minute we were there and will definitely being returning. What more can I say...the owner's were extremely courteous, knowledgeable and helpful, the location was very quiet and accessible in lovely Isle of Palms, and the home was so clean, fresh and roomy. It will not disappoint.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wild Dunes Best-Steps to Beach: Golf cart & Sportscard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268693vb
+ 770-825-3072
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Germantown, MD
5

Awwww...wonderful vacation...great house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
House was in a great location and was in great condition..very clean and comfortable. Golf cart was an added bonus, our kids loved it. The owner was very quick to repsond to questions via phone or email. We would rent here again. Great experience!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1