Laconia condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Laconia Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 1/2 bath, sleeps 6, waterview deck

This cozy yet spacious 3 story, water view condo is located 2 short blocks from Weirs Beach, boardwalk and marina. Built in 2002, it is immaculate inside and out. It's furnished with absolutely everything you will ever need for your vacation.

Watch the fireworks from the front deck in the summer. Mini golf, arcades, pizza & ice cream shops, water slides, a drive-in movie theater, pubs, restaurants, and all that Weirs Beach has to offer, are all only a 5 minute walk!

Funspot, the largest arcade in the WORLD, complete with 10 pin & candle pin bowling, bingo, indoor video golf, mini golf, and a tavern, is less than a mile away. For shoppers, Mills Falls Marketplace in Meredith and the Tanger Outlet Mall in Tilton are just a short drive away. Meadowbrook has weekly concerts only 10 minutes away! NASCAR racing at NH Int'l Speedway is only 25 minutes away. Gunstock Mountain, which has 2 of the longest zip lines in the WORLD, also has tubing, skiing, and cross country skiing, and is only 15 minutes away. Loon Waterville Valley, and Cannon, numerous easy hiking trails overlooking the lake, and the scenic Kangamangus Highway, are all less than an hour away.

There are a countless number of good restaurants in the area.

A very clean 3 story condo + the perfect location = the perfect vacation!

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 268560 in Laconia, New Hampshire

Lakeview Condo at Weirs Beach Lake Winnipesaukee!
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Lakeview Condo at Weirs Beach Lake Winnipesaukee!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268560
+1 4133912606
Laconia Lake Winnipesaukee Area
5

Restful October Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Great quiet and clean condo with a beautiful view. The house was very suitable for our 9 month old son to crawl around too. Shaw's grocery store is nearby - it has great produce.

During our stay we enjoyed riding on the Hobo Train (about an hr away), visiting King Arthur's Flour Cafe & Store (in VT), and checking out stores and coffee houses around the lake.

Being from Virginia, we were a bit chilly most of the week (it was in the 40s-50s) and would consider coming 2-3 weeks earlier next time. Though, we enjoyed seeing some nice fall foliage and missing the crowds! :) Overall though, we had a wonderful restful trip.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakeview Condo at Weirs Beach Lake Winnipesaukee!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268560
+1 4133912606
Laconia Lake Winnipesaukee Area
5

A wonderful getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This condo was amazing! A beautiful view, close to all amenities, and yet private. The unit was beyond immaculate. Chad and Juli went above and beyond to make us feel welcome-Nothing was overlooked. This was a perfect place for a family getaway. Thanks so much!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakeview Condo at Weirs Beach Lake Winnipesaukee!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268560
+1 4133912606
Laconia Lake Winnipesaukee Area
5

An immaculate condo in the perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This condo is in the perfect location for the Weirs Beach / Winnipesaukee area. You can walk to Weirs Beach, the train, and boating in a few minutes. During the Winter Gunstock is a quick 15 minute drive. Gunstock also has zip lines for use off season. Even on a rainy day Funspot is only a few minutes in a car. It's close to shopping and all the restaurants in the area. Many of the restaurants are close enough to walk to. It really is the perfect location. Chad and Julie couldn't have been easier to work with, and they keep the condo in pristine condition. I have rented with them a couple of times and the experience has been fantastic each time. You never know what you are in for when it comes to renting so to have this location in such great condition has been a real find. For a perfect location and an easy rental experience you are in the right place.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lakeview Condo at Weirs Beach Lake Winnipesaukee!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268560
+1 4133912606
Laconia Lake Winnipesaukee Area
5

Winter Weekend Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We came upon Chad and Julie's condo when we realized that the one that we regularly stayed at was booked for the weekend that we were looking for. My mother and I have spent the first weekend in December in the Lakes Region/North Conway for the past several years - shopping, dining, and relaxing. We arrived to find a pristine, well-decorated condo with all of the amenities we were used to...and then some. The view was amazing, the fireplace was totally relaxing, and the decor was beautiful. We spent our days at the local outlets shopping followed by dinner at two fabulous local restaurants (Fratellos and Lagos) - and looked forward to returning to the condo for a little down time/relaxation.
Our stay was absolutely wonderful and we have already inquired about a return for next year. Chad and Julie were wonderful to work with during all phases of the rental process. I highly recommend their condo for anyone looking for a short get-away or week long vacation.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakeview Condo at Weirs Beach Lake Winnipesaukee!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268560
+1 4133912606
Laconia Lake Winnipesaukee Area
5

Perfect Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We just stayed for a ski week and the condo was perfect Looks brand new and is very comfortable. Lots of room. Great access to the lake, beach and boardwalk for the summer. Lots of great restaurants in the area. Never had a bad meal!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakeview Condo at Weirs Beach Lake Winnipesaukee!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268560
+1 4133912606
Laconia Lake Winnipesaukee Area
5

Honeymoon Heaven!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Amazing condo overlooking the lake! My wife and I spent a wonderful week in this paradise. Very clean, nice patio directly off the living room, comfortable bed, and modern are just a few things that come to mind. Too many awesome attributes to list. Owners are very accomodating. Great restaurants/bars are within walking distance. Hands down. 5 star rating. Will return with our 1st child in the near future:)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakeview Condo at Weirs Beach Lake Winnipesaukee!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268560
+1 4133912606
Laconia Lake Winnipesaukee Area
5

Much Needed Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This condo is the best!
My whole family loved this place. The decorations were beautiful and it was very clean. The deck is perfect for eating breakfast or lunch with the lake view. If you have younger children it's the perfect spot. It is located on a small private street with a big grassy area in front which made if perfect for the kids to play without any problems. We were able to buy groceries and eat lunch and dinner there almost every night. Everything was in walking distance, beach, water slides, restaurants, ice cream, mini golf shopping. Also very close to T-Bones which was a great restaurant.
This place was great and very highly recommended!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lakeview Condo at Weirs Beach Lake Winnipesaukee!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268560
+1 4133912606
Laconia Lake Winnipesaukee Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Extended Family of 5 Women from OK and TX

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Splitting our 8 night vacation between NH & Maine, we were resigned to squeezing 5 women into 1 hotel room since the general consensus for summer vacation lake rentals is weekly only. However, a few weeks before our scheduled trip we contacted Juli & Chad & they graciously consented to a 4 night rental beginning July 2nd, a holiday weekend, no less. The cost was the same in comparison to the Tilton hotel room we’d 1st booked, but the value was extraordinary considering we got 2 bedrooms, 1 ½ baths, a full kitchen, w/d, and best of all, a great front porch/deck that capitalized on the condo’s hillside lake view and was the perfect spot for coffee & breakfast awaiting spectacular sunrises and 4th of July fireworks show! The condo was immaculate, tastefully decorated with a touch of country. Juli welcomed our arrival by leaving 5 beautifully decorated cookies on the bar, which also held a notebook containing housekeeping instructions, a number of current brochures featuring lake attractions and businesses. There were also several Lake Region newspapers on the coffee table, which were of great assistance since we’d arrived too late in the evening to pick-up our own. Location was prime and convenient to all our planned activities. The Mt Washington Sunday Brunch Cruise, was a mere 2 block walk down the hill at the Weirs Beach boardwalk. A Cumberland Farms convenience store, where we shopped for initial essentials & gas, was less than a ½ block behind the condo, as well as handy access to/from Hwy 3. Highlights we enjoyed in the Lake Region were Castle in the Clouds, the Cannon Aerial Tram & Flume at Franconia Notch State Park, Holderness & the Lake Squam Nature Cruise, a daytrip to Woodstock, VT, plus shopping at Mill Marketplace, and the old Moultonborough Country Store. Favorite dining included breakfast at George’s Diner & dinner at Town Dock in Meredith, lunch at Joe Green’s Garden overlooking beautiful Wolfeboro harbor and homemade ice cream from nearby Kellerhaus. With groceries from Shaw’s in Gilford (about 3mi), we also enjoyed several dinners in the condo’s well equipped kitchen. We 5 gals felt quite at home & safe during our all-too-short 4 night rental, which we thoroughly enjoyed, & would return again in a heartbeat (but next time for at least a full week)! It was a great stay & a big thanks to owners Juli & Chad for their hospitality & very obvious pride of ownership in their beautiful, practical, & perfectly located condo!!
Helpful votes: 4/4