Cozumel condo rental - Welcome to La Casita de Stephanie! The view from the condo rooftop is fantastic
Welcome to La Casita de Stephanie! The view from the condo rooftop is fantastic
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 - 6 nights
 

Cozumel Condo Rental Photos and Description
Fully equiped 1 bedroom condo on San Francisco Beach with A/C. 1 Bath. Sleeps 2.

Looking for a vacation place with great views and all the comforts of home? La Casita de Stephanie, located at Residencias Reef Condominiums, is only 14 kilometers (9 miles) south of town on the most beautiful beach Cozumel has to offer! This tastefully appointed 1044 sq. foot, air conditioned, one bedroom condo with lanai, offers a second story view of the ocean and main pool. Two pools on the property are heated during cooler months. Taxis are readily available and can be ordered using the condo inter-phone calling the security gate. The condo is perfect for a romantic getaway. Your worries will melt away lounging in the sun on the beach! Now pack your sun screen and get ready to enjoy paradise!

*Private Gated Community...24 Hour Security

*Free High Speed Internet (bring your own wireless enabled laptop)

*Free Calls to the USA, Canada and Cozumel

*Electronic Door Lock. Never lose a key!

*Large in-room safe will hold 2 laptops!

*2 Fresh Water Pools, heated during cooler months

*Sandy Beach for swimming & snorkeling

*Large Master Bedroom: King Bed with memory foam topper

*Separate Controls for bedroom and living room Air Conditioning

*Bathroom w/Double Vanity, Hair Dryer

*Large Shower with Dispensers for Liquid Soap, Shampoo & Conditioner

*Modern Kitchen with Stainless Steel Appliances and Granite Counter top

*100% cotton linens and towels. All dishware; pots & pans; baking tins and utensils provided.

*Large Washer & Dryer

*Small Appliances: Coffee Maker, Crock Pot, Toaster, Blender

*46' LCD Satellite TV & DVD player in the living room. 32' Satellite TV in the bedroom

*Books and DVD movies for your pleasure

*Lounge Chairs at the pools and on the beach

*Private Dock for Scuba boats to take you to your favorite dive destinations

*Private Lanai has view of ocean and main pool

*Lanai has a refreshing jetted tub (not a hot tub)

*Beach Clubs for water sports within walking distance

*Restaurants and Spa within walking distance

*Purified Water delivered twice weekly on Wednesday and Saturday mornings

*Condo and lanai are designated Non-Smoking

*Sorry, No Pets Allowed

Rental Conditions:

Long term renters are welcomed! Contact owners for special pricing. Non-smoking. Sorry, no pets! Tenants must be over 25 years old to rent the condo, or if under the age of 25, proof of emancipation or marriage certificate required. Minimum stay is 5 nights except holidays which require 7 nights. Check in 4 PM. Check out 10 AM. Maximum occupancy is 2 guests.

Payment: 50% to reserve. Balance due 15 days prior to arrival. PayPal accepted or on line with VRBO. Contact owner for instructions with Pay Pal. You will receive a confirmation email following payment.

Cancellation Policy: Sorry, no refunds allowed. No additional cancellation fees. At owner's discretion and based upon availability, alternate dates of stay may be arranged.

Keywords: San Francisco Beach, Residencias Reef Condo, One bedroom, Heated Pools, Beach front condo, Gated Community

More Details
Hide Details

Welcome to La Casita de Stephanie! My husband and I fell in love with the beauty of Cozumel and the warmth of the Island people years before our son was born.

Stephanie purchased this condo in 2005

My husband and son are ardent divers! As a family we vacation in Cozumel at least twice a year, so purchasing the condo was the logical thing to do! Our condo will make an ideal retirement home for the two of us! The hotel next door offers a Spa for special pampering and a 4 star restaurant. Our condo has been decorated for my family's comfort and I am certain you will appreciate the amenities. We sincerely hope you enjoy your stay! Stanley, Stephanie & Matthew

17 Reviews of Property 268550 in Cozumel, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Summer Sale: Pay 6 nights, stay 7. Heated pools. Condo life beats all-inclusive!
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
Summer Sale: Pay 6 nights, stay 7. Heated pools. Condo life beats all-inclusive!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268550vbi
(303) 719-7153 (Colorado, USA)
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Philadelphia, PA
5

Awesome Condo with great Beach Sunsets!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Thank you Stephanie and Stan for renting your island get away to us for two months. It was the perfect year to be snowbirds. The condo was just right for the two of us. Enough space with very comfortable amenities. It was stocked with the essentials, paper towels, salt, pepper, sugar etc. The bed was very comfortable, as were the two loungers in the living area. We had US TV and phone service to US. That came in very handy. Pots, Dishes and kitchen utensils were great. We did not want for anything. Roof top deck in the building was very nice. We did enjoy the heated pools to cool off or warm up. The condo was very clean and weekly maid service was provided.
We rented a car off and on during our stay. For shorter stays I would definitely recommend a car. We would highly recommend a stay at Casita Stephanie.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hola John and Julie! My husband and I are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We strive to provide our guests with all the comforts of home. It is our way of welcoming newcomers and returning guests. Thank you for your wonderful review. Feel free to visit again! Stan and Stephanie
business
Summer Sale: Pay 6 nights, stay 7. Heated pools. Condo life beats all-inclusive!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268550vbi
(303) 719-7153 (Colorado, USA)
Cozumel Quintana Roo
5

Wow.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I can't say enough good things about the condo, the owners, everything. From the beginning when we booked, Stephanie was GREAT. So much information and so helpful. We did call her once in the beginning of our stay and again, so helpful and accommodating which is so appreciated. The condo is convenient, right on the beach and has every amenity needed. It was also a quiet complex, thankfully. Our stay in Cozumel was fantastic and altho we like to try different destinations every year, I have to say we are highly considering coming back here next year. The snorkeling was great, even right out by the pier. I do think renting a car is a must tho. We tried to get by without and ended up renting halfway thru the stay. This condo gets two thumbs way up.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Janet and Scott for your kind review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We would welcome your return to our condo anytime.
Saludos!
Stan & Stephanie
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Summer Sale: Pay 6 nights, stay 7. Heated pools. Condo life beats all-inclusive!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268550vbi
(303) 719-7153 (Colorado, USA)
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Oklahoma City
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We just got back from two weeks in Cozumel Thank you Stephanie! I can't say enough good things about the Condo, the location, the island and about the owner. The Condo was immaculate. We have been using VRBO for several years. This was the best equipped best supplied Condo we have ever stayed. The bed was great. We had a lovely view from the balcony of the beach. Stephanie took the time to answer any questions we had, kept in touch with us. We within easy driving distance of town and within easy walking distance of restaurants.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you John & Shauna! We are glad you enjoyed the condo and the Residencias Reef property. You were great guests and welcome you back any time! Stephanie
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Summer Sale: Pay 6 nights, stay 7. Heated pools. Condo life beats all-inclusive!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268550vbi
(303) 719-7153 (Colorado, USA)
Cozumel Quintana Roo
San Antonio
5

Return to heaven!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We have been staying in here for several years now and wouldn't consider going anywhere else. The condo is well stocked with plenty of linens, fresh towels, great cookware and all of the other comforts of home one could ask for. There is a binder with every imaginable outing on the island and wonderful places to eat. I enjoy the safety and never once worry while I am there. My children love the great movies and fun pool toys and look forward to staying there every summer. My husband and I savor the sunsets on the balcony. The people there are always willing to help or greet you with a friendly smile. When we arrived this year for our stay, the first words we heard when we arrived where, "welcome home...." This truly is a piece of "home" for us and one that we appreciate daily. We couldn't ask for a better place to stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Amy & Alfred, for your kind review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and welcome you and your family returning next year. Saludos! Stephanie
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Summer Sale: Pay 6 nights, stay 7. Heated pools. Condo life beats all-inclusive!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268550vbi
(303) 719-7153 (Colorado, USA)
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Victoria, B.C., Canada
5

A Little Piece of Heaven on Earth

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Our week at this condo was lovely. This is a beautiful spot and a very comfortable place for a vacation. The condo is large, modern, clean, and tastefully decorated in a bright mexican style. We very much appreciated all the attention put to details here and the helpful recommendations and instructions provided by the owners. The Dive Palancar next door was awesome and couldn't be more conveniently located. It was the best diving we’ve ever done! The beach is gorgeous and the snorkelling is great right in front of the condo. The sunsets are heavenly and can be watched right from the patio or down on the beach. We would highly recommend this place to anyone. It's definitely quiet enough for a romantic getaway but also family-friendly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Shena & Jon,
Thank you for the wonderful review! I am happy that you found the condo comfortable and the property beautiful. Yes, Cozumel is fantastic for diving! Come back any time! Stephanie & Stanley
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Summer Sale: Pay 6 nights, stay 7. Heated pools. Condo life beats all-inclusive!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268550vbi
(303) 719-7153 (Colorado, USA)
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
5

Perfect and Peaceful!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Jan. 26th to Feb 9th, 2013

Stephanie & Stan,

We’ve had an amazing 2 weeks in your lovely condo! Thank you for opening up your vacation home and sharing it with all of us.

We really liked how well you’ve supplied your kitchen with more than just the basics. The bed, all I can say is..... ahhh! Having the dock next door for dive pick-up is so convenient.

We love Cozumel and have been coming for 20+ years. We were excited that we “discovered” Residencias Reef last year, and even more thrilled to stay in your unit this year. Perfect and Peaceful!

Thank you again. Will see ya next year!

Scott & Lorri

Highlands Ranch, CO
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hello Lorri & Scott, Thank you very much for your glowing comments! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and would welcome your return any time. Have a great summer! Stanley & Stephanie
business
Summer Sale: Pay 6 nights, stay 7. Heated pools. Condo life beats all-inclusive!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268550vbi
(303) 719-7153 (Colorado, USA)
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Madison, WI
5

The most relaxing 2weeks of my life.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I had the most relaxing two weeks of my life. Shopped off the beaten path and enjoyed the wild side of the island. Loved the sunrises and sunsets and all in between.

I couldn't ask for a lovlier place than Residencias Reef and couldn't ask for anything more from your condo. All of our needs were met in the comfort of your island home. Thank you so much for all of your thoughtfulness. We enjoyed your collection of DVD's, the WIFI and the ability to call home. I had a good laugh as I was browsing through your recipes and found the "Blonde Chicana Bride's Mexican Cookbook". I have collected cookbooks for years and that is my favorite kind.

This is my second stay in your condo, my third stay at Residencias Reef and I hope to be back again. Thank you for sharing you home with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Carol for your kind review! I am glad you enjoyed your return visit to my condo. Come back again soon!
business
Summer Sale: Pay 6 nights, stay 7. Heated pools. Condo life beats all-inclusive!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268550vbi
(303) 719-7153 (Colorado, USA)
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Evergreen, Colorado
5

Beautiful condo, very relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We spent one week in 2010 at “La Casita de Stephanie” and our vacation was so relaxing that we decided to go back there in 2012.
Same comfort, same quiet condo, we felt at home. The bed is very comfortable and the AC works great. The view from the lanai is gorgeous and you can enjoy the sunset with a good Margharita… Fast WIFI connection and free calls to USA & Canada made this week enjoyable since we are self employed and we had to keep in touch with our business. The beach is just a few feet away and was not crowded (Residencias Reef has a private beach with long chairs available)
Stephanie, the owner, was always available via emails to answers our questions or to give us a recommendation for a snorkeling trip. We could see that she does everything to make you feel comfortable in her condo. Bath towels, shampoo, soap are provided in the bathroom.
We really recommend this condo to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hello Magali & Marco: Thank you for the great review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay. We recently added a memory foam topper to the bed. Glad you found it comfortable! Come back anytime! Stephanie
business
Summer Sale: Pay 6 nights, stay 7. Heated pools. Condo life beats all-inclusive!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268550vbi
(303) 719-7153 (Colorado, USA)
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Kentucky
5

Bonnie and Ed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We recently return from our third visit to Cozumel this year. We stayed in this condo twice this year. Both times our visit was wonderful and the accomodations were excellent. The dive boat pick us up at the pier which is within walking distance of the condo. The condo has all the ammenities of home and was perfect for my husband and I. The bed was even very comfortable! We hope to return again in the next few months. Thank you for sharing your home!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hola Bonnie & Ed,
We are so glad you made a return visit to our condo! BTW: I have been updating the furniture and the bed with a memory foam topper is the recent addition. We will gladly welcome you both back for a return visit! Happy holidays. Stephanie & Stanley
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Summer Sale: Pay 6 nights, stay 7. Heated pools. Condo life beats all-inclusive!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268550vbi
(303) 719-7153 (Colorado, USA)
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Chicago
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My wife and I had a great time at the condo. It's a perfect location in Cozumel for diving, and the amenities in the condo were great. Very nice beach, and the complex wasn't too crowded. Also, great recommendations for dining in town! Would love to come stay again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Mike & Katherine,
So glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your great review! You will be welcomed back to our condo any time!
Stephanie