Honolulu condo rental - living room with sofa bed
living room with sofa bed
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Honolulu Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

SPECIAL OFFERED AT ONLY $159 per night -(2-4 people) ....BOOK NOW....Waikiki .....a fully furnished one bedroom condo that can accommodate 4 people...fully stocked kitchen....just bring your clothes. Watch the surfers from your living room. Walk to the beach, one block and the zoo, the park, and Diamond Head. There is free parking in a covered garage, so you can go marketing and drive into the garage. Why stay in a hotel with no kitchen and expensive parking? The Waikiki Sunset is secure, and has tennis, swimming, barbecue areas, computer areas, come and stay by the night, week or month.........everyone loves Judy's Waikiki Sunset. BOOK NOW FOR ONLY $159 PER NIGHT . Monthly rates available upon request... Christmas & New Years are slightly higher $$. etc...RATES GOOD THRUGH 2014. PLEASE CHECK MY CALENDAR FIRST FOR OPEN DATES. PLEASE CHECK MY CALENDAR BEFORE INQUIRING.....

Keywords: Condominium

21 Reviews of Property 224331 in Honolulu, Hawaii

Judy's @ $159 Nightly -Free Parking -Ocean View & Wifi
average rating of 4.904762 based on 21 reviews
business
Judy's @ $159 Nightly -Free Parking -Ocean View & Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224331vbi
(808) 258-3089 (Hawaii, USA)
Honolulu Oahu
Emmaus, PA
5

Great Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The property was just perfect for us and gave us the room and comfort you won't get with a regular hotel room. Having access to the parking deck without an additional charge was a big bonus and worth a great deal. The condo had everything you would need. We had use of Judy's beach chairs and towels. There was even a cooler there if we would have wanted to pack food and drink for a day away. It was convenient to almost anything you would need. We had a very late flight home, and Judy was very accommodating to us by letting us to stay in the condo past normal checkout times. This allowed us to get to the beach one last time, take a short drive, finish up packing, and grab something to eat before leaving for the airport. If we would not have been able to extend our checkout, I'm sure that our last day in Hawaii would not have been as pleasant. Thank you Judy for going out of your way to allow this. I would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend it to anyone.
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your kind remarks. I was so happy that time permitted to allow you an extended check out time....Please do come bck again...
Aloha , Judy
business
Judy's @ $159 Nightly -Free Parking -Ocean View & Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224331vbi
(808) 258-3089 (Hawaii, USA)
Honolulu Oahu
Fairbanks, Alaska
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We are so happy to have discovered Judy's condo. It was the perfect location for everything we wanted to do. She has everything in her place to make for the perfect home away stay. We wouldn't hesitate to stay with her again. Thank you Judy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Judy's @ $159 Nightly -Free Parking -Ocean View & Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224331vbi
(808) 258-3089 (Hawaii, USA)
Honolulu Oahu
Seattle, WA.
5

Better then Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We couldn't get into our Timeshare which was located down the street. Judy's Place was much better and the location was the best, parking in and out privilidge save us a bunch. Condo was super clean, cozy and inviting. Balcony view of Diamond Head, Waikiki Beach. Very close to restuarants and shopping all within walking distance. We are planning our next Hawaii vacation in 2 years, and we plan to stay at Judy's Place if our dates match. In Hawaii, everyone is either Aunty or Uncle relations or not.
Thank you Aunty Judy...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo Nui Loa....for coming to my Waikiki Sunset rental. It was a great pleasure to have you folks, and thank you for leaving behind some extras in my rentals for others to use and enjoy. I do hope you come back again soon. With Aloha. Judy
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Judy's @ $159 Nightly -Free Parking -Ocean View & Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224331vbi
(808) 258-3089 (Hawaii, USA)
Honolulu Oahu
Sydney, NSW, Australia
5

Travelling with kids

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We've stayed in many places in the Waikiki area and this was the best place we've stayed so far. The location was perfect for us travelling with two kids, just a short walk to the walled swimming area on Waikiki beach and many other amenities. The parking was so convenient and the best we've experienced in the Waikiki area. The condo was clean and well furnished. We'd definitely recommend staying at Judy's.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Mahalo Nui Loa for your kind remarks. I do hope that you and your family return to Waikiki...It was a pleasure to have you stay at my Waikiki Sunset...With Aloha. Judy
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Judy's @ $159 Nightly -Free Parking -Ocean View & Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224331vbi
(808) 258-3089 (Hawaii, USA)
Honolulu Oahu
Boston, MA
5

Excellent choice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The apartment was very conveniently located, and well equipped. The kitchen was well stocked with all kinds of thoughtful amenities. The building is well maintained and quiet, even though it is steps from Waikiki beach. The free parking is a great help. Would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Aloha...Mahalo for coming to my Waikiki rental. PLease do come back again. With Aloha. Judy
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Judy's @ $159 Nightly -Free Parking -Ocean View & Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224331vbi
(808) 258-3089 (Hawaii, USA)
Honolulu Oahu
Las Vegas, NV
5

A great place to stay!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We just returned from five wonderful nights at Judy's condo rental in Waikiki. We found it to be exactly as advertised - a close walk to Waikiki Beach, a beautiful view of Diamond Head from the lanai, tastefully furnished, free parking with the parking pass that Judy left for us.....all in all, it was perfect. We were glad we rented a car because we wanted to go up to the North Shore, etc., but for anyone without a vehicle, the location is great. Many good restaurants within walking distance, nice swimming pool and convenience store right on the premises. This was our first experience staying at a privately owned condo, and we found it to truly be a "Home Away from Home", with far more conveniences than most hotels. Thank you, Judy - we hope to return again in the future. Aloha!
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much for your kind remarks. It is always nice to know that guests enjoy my property. I do hope that you will return again soon. With Fond Aoha. Judy
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Judy's @ $159 Nightly -Free Parking -Ocean View & Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224331vbi
(808) 258-3089 (Hawaii, USA)
Honolulu Oahu
Colfax, WA
5

We really liked Judy's condo!

We really liked Judy's condo!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My wife and I stayed 14 days in Judy's condo in the Waikiki Sunset and we found it to be exactly as advertized. The views were extraordinary, the photos shown were accurate, and if anything we found more than advertized. The previous vacationers had left several items of unopened food in the condo that we were able to use and in turn, when we left, we left items that we couldn't take back with us in the unit for the next renters. Kind of like a pay it forward. The location was great and again as advertized. It was a short walk to the beach so we didn't need parking, which is very hard to find in the Waikiki beach area. We had a rented a car as our travels took us all over the island, and the parking pass that Judy provided was greatly appreciated and saved us money. The unit was clean and nicely decorated. We had friends that stayed in the same building for part of the time we were there, so we actually had the opportunity to compare to another condo. We were very pleased with the comparison. Judy's unit felt homey, whereas the other unit felt like, well, not homey. We wound up doing all of our visiting in our unit as it just felt like the place to be. Our friends also remarked that we had a whole bunch of stuff that they didn't have, like boogie boards, beach chairs, and a cooler, not to mention a better selection of dishes, etc. Judy's condo is not like a five star hotel, but we aren't really resort people, and it met our first criteria of clean, and safe, and reasonably priced. My wife kept telling me how much she liked the unit. If we ever can go back, we would definitely enjoy staying there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo Nui Loa for the great comments. I love sharing my Waikiki rental with clients like yourself who appreciate my taste . I do hope you come back soon. check out my others listings in Kailua and in Palm Desert
vrbo.com # 192693 and # 437684 With Fond Aloha. Judy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Judy's @ $159 Nightly -Free Parking -Ocean View & Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224331vbi
(808) 258-3089 (Hawaii, USA)
Honolulu Oahu
Bay Area, California
4

Great location for a low price

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This property is in a very convenient and central part of Waikiki. It's close to the beach and the main shopping drag. The pros of staying here are #1 price, #2 location #3 free parking. The cons I can think of (there are few) are all negated by the fact that this was by far the cheapest rate I could find.

Cons: I thought the living room furniture felt a bit old and the pullout futon mattress was not very comfortable (very springy). The king bed in the bedroom was in comparison incredibly comfy. We didn't use the kitchen too much but it was a nice option to have. The interior is a little bit older, both in the apartment and in the entire complex itself. The one major negative for me was that there is free-wifi but not in the room itself. You have to go down to the sixth floor, the lounge area, so I might have preferred staying somewhere with internet connectivity within the room. It all worked out though; there were rarely people in the lounge area when I went there.

We (total of four people) stayed for a total of seven nights and this location was perfect for our day trips. I think given the amount of time we stayed in Oahu, I'm glad we went for value over luxury because it would have been incredibly expensive if we had stayed in a hotel room for that long.

If you are looking for a budget vacation, I highly recommend this place. The owner was very responsive to our e-mails and calls and checked in on us to make sure we were all right.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Judy's @ $159 Nightly -Free Parking -Ocean View & Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224331vbi
(808) 258-3089 (Hawaii, USA)
Honolulu Oahu
San Diego
5

First Trip to Oahu

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Judy is a gracious host. Her condo is centrally located to fun activities within Waikiki and is close to all other attractions in Oahu. The pictures on the website accurately reflect the immaculate condo. For a family of four (two young ones), this condo was perfect. Besides all other amenities, the condo offers beach accessories (beach towels, boogie boards, beach chairs and a cooler) that are perfect for activities. Would highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Judy's @ $159 Nightly -Free Parking -Ocean View & Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224331vbi
(808) 258-3089 (Hawaii, USA)
Honolulu Oahu
Toronto, Ontario
5

Excellent Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This is an excellent property in a good location. The unit looks just as the photos show - spacious, clean, and very comfortable. Having a home like this to return to nightly made our visit that much more enjoyable. I will most definitely try to come back to this condo on my next visit. Thank you, Judy, for all your efforts.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3