Kailua townhome rental - Living room upstairs
Living room upstairs
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Kailua Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

Kailua, a relaxed lifestyle, and a Hawaiian home to relax and vacation with your family and friends. The beauty of Judys' Beachside Corner is that you can have one bedroom upstairs, and one downstairs. If you are only 2 guests I can close off the bottom bedroom. Upstairs is the master bedroom with a king bed, living room, kitchen and bathroom with a tub and shower. Down satirs is a qeen bed and a queen sofa bed Island living. You can walk or drive to Kailua town with restaurants and shops, or dine at home. We have beach chairs, towels, and boogie boards for your day at the beach. The guests who have stayed with me for the past several years continue to come back and love the accommodations, Very clean, updated and fully equipped. It IS A TROPICAL PARADISE, COME AND SHARE THE EXPERIENCE.

COME VISIT US AND YOU WILL NEVER STAY IN A HOTEL AGAIN.

ID# WO1630800-01

Keywords: Hawaiian Tropical House

41 Reviews of Property 192693 in Kailua, Hawaii

Kailua- 300 Steps to Beach- Tropical & Spacious Beach
average rating of 4.8536587 based on 41 reviews
business
Kailua- 300 Steps to Beach- Tropical & Spacious Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192693vb
(808) 258-3089 (Hawaii, USA)
Kailua Oahu
Seattle, Wa
5

Perfect Family Rental in Kailua

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Our family stayed at Judy's rental along with my Parents. We slept downstairs with our 2 young children and my parents had a large bedroom upstairs to themselves. We were a bit worried about only having one bathroom, but it worked out just fine. The house has a spacious kitchen with plenty of cooking supplies.

We loved the town of Kailua and the beautiful beaches in the area. While you can walk to the beach, we chose to throw our chairs, boogie boards, cooler and umbrellas in the car each morning. She even had plenty of ice packs in the freezer for the cooler! It was so great that Judy supplies all of your beach gear for you!

Thanks for your hospitality Judy and we can't wait to come back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Kailua- 300 Steps to Beach- Tropical & Spacious Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192693vb
(808) 258-3089 (Hawaii, USA)
Kailua Oahu
Ohio
5

Perfect place to land, meetup and explore from.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My Husband and I had been to Oahu before and did the whole Waikiki/Honolulu thing. This time, we were determined to see other parts of the island. My Sister-In-Law is from Moanalua, so I was able to meet up with family while staying at Judy's. I felt very comfortable inviting them over to the town home and we even chilled there before/after our adventures one day.

The space was very clean. Everything we needed was there. I was able to easily cook breakfast for us (except the day we went to Boots & Kimo's of course). We had all the beach supplies we could possibly need for our beach day. We also found that Kailua is a great place to launch a day of exploring. We were able to see most of the island this trip. The Pali Lookout and arboretum aren't far and both were great places to play. We also were able to easily access the north shore and get over to Moanalua to see the family.

Judy takes great care of this property and really does her best to make it feel like a home that you are living in while in Kailua. Judy keeps it well stocked with things other visitors have left behind like bug spray and suntan lotion. She even has shampoo/conditioner tucked away in the medicine cabinet if you need it. We highly recommend this rental to get out of Honolulu, be in a comfortable home and enjoy some time on the beach or exploring the island.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha...Thank you so much for your lovely comments. . I am so glad you had a lovely vacation, and hope that you will return again soon. With Aloha. Judy
business
Kailua- 300 Steps to Beach- Tropical & Spacious Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192693vb
(808) 258-3089 (Hawaii, USA)
Kailua Oahu
5

comfortable home for vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We enjoyed this homeaway home. Judy is very helpful in any questions. The description is accurate. The house is very clean and well maintained. The kitchen has everything you need for cooking. The beach is few minutes away. We went to see sunrise the first day at the beach. It was gorgeous!

Thank you Judy for the nice house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Kailua- 300 Steps to Beach- Tropical & Spacious Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192693vb
(808) 258-3089 (Hawaii, USA)
Kailua Oahu
Vista, CA
5

Great Location near the beach in Kailua. Home away from home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Many thanks to Judy for an enjoyable stay in Kailua. Her property has a home-like feel with a convenient upstairs kitchen and living area and a separate downstairs unit, making it perfect for a family of four. We often made use of the kitchen for breakfast and evening meals, and also we used the outside barbeque for cooking on the grill. The location is outstanding, close to local shopping and restaurants and a short walk to one of the nicest beaches in the world.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for coming...I hope you folks return soon, as California is so close
for a return visit. With Aloha, Judy
business
Kailua- 300 Steps to Beach- Tropical & Spacious Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192693vb
(808) 258-3089 (Hawaii, USA)
Kailua Oahu
Fujisawa
5

Wonderful beach house for family vacationin in Kailua, Oahu

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
First of all,
Judy, thank you for your hospitality and very nice and clean your rental home.
When my wife and I decided to take a week vacation in Oahu, my wife suggested that we should stay in Kailua, and I started to search suitable vacation rental in Kailua area. We were four people at first, but my son left for Indonesea on duty, and we became 3 people. When I found Judy's beach house in VRBO and sent e-mail to Judy, she replied really quickly with information what I needed to make decision.
I would like to say a lot, but the most important thing for me was, how did my wife ffeel.
She really loved this vacation rental. It was spacisou enough for my family, even if we were four, it should be good enough. Tropical flowers and trees were well maniculated, All of equipment worded perfectly, and floor,beds, bath everything was in wonderful condition.
Most of the Japanese tourists stay in Waikiki area, that becasue we could speak Japanese in Hotels, Restaurants, Shops and Attractions in Waikiki Area. We love more peace and quiet area for our vacation. Kailua was perfect place, and we knew we made right decision for the vacation rental in 10 minutes after I drove into parking lot on arrival date.
Next time we are going to take vacation in Hawaii, it should be the first choice if we decided to stay in Oafu. Only problem is there are several very wonderful islands in Hawaii, woo, it will be very difficult for me to decide which islands we should go next time!!!!!
For Japanese friends,
you must have rental car, you can communicate in English, but very fundamental level will be fine, you would be better to know how to dial and speak on the phone. at last you must have relaxedly feeling all the time in Kailua.
Mahalo
Hal
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo....You folks were very kind, and I love my guests who visit from Japan. PLease do come back again. I send Aloha..and Mahalo Nui Loa...Judy
business
Kailua- 300 Steps to Beach- Tropical & Spacious Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192693vb
(808) 258-3089 (Hawaii, USA)
Kailua Oahu
Oregon
5

Comfortable Tropical Get-Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
If you enjoy peace & quiet away from the hustle & bustle of a major city, Kailua Beach is THE place to consider when staying in Oahu!! The many positive reviews and the helpfulness of Judy made our decision to stay in her "beachside corner" easy. Upon driving to the house in the middle of the night, we couldn't see what the outside looked like, but the inside was inviting and full of comfort for my family of 5. After a much-needed sleep from a very l-o-n-g flight, we woke up to the beauty and brightness of the house. Every room looked like its description. The place looked very well maintained: clean floors, counters, walls, doors, appliances, windows. After meeting with Judy she gave us a rundown on her do's & don't's and that was it ... simple ... and we were off for our many adventures. We were out the door every morning between 6-7am and not return until 12 or 1 to take the very short walk to the beach with chairs, towels, boogie boards, and snorkeling gear in tow, then return around 4 to prepare our dinner. My adult-size kids were happy with the sleeping accommodations (they had a room to themselves!) AND with the WiFi capability. The kitchen had everything you could need for preparing meals; the bathroom had a hairdryer (yea!) and curling iron; the beds were way comfy and the pillows were heaven after a l-o-n-g day of playing in the sun; she had a washer/dryer; and beach gear: chairs, towels, snorkeling, an old surfboard, boogie boards, bamboo mats, umbrellas. The only thing you need bring is minimal clothing and flip-flops!! Kudos to Judy for accurately reflecting her beautiful property and being so friendly and accommodating to our needs! We WILL be back!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kailua- 300 Steps to Beach- Tropical & Spacious Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192693vb
(808) 258-3089 (Hawaii, USA)
Kailua Oahu
Chandler, AZ
5

An enjoyable stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had an enjoyable stay at this location. It is nicely located, was accurately listed, and fully met our expectations. The other reviewer's good reviews/comments are reflective of our sentiment.

In terms of issues mentioned by other reviewers, we had no problem with the barbeque. It cooked our chicken nicely. We agree that you do hear the garage when in the main living area, but not at all from the upstairs bedroom. This one issue should not be a reason to deter anyone from staying here.

We feel lucky to have found this location to stay, especially given the relatively short notice we had.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kailua- 300 Steps to Beach- Tropical & Spacious Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192693vb
(808) 258-3089 (Hawaii, USA)
Kailua Oahu
Kingsport, TN
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We stayed two nights in Waikiki and four nights at Judy's rental property on our family's vacation in Oahu. Loved staying in Kailua. Judy's accommodations were just right for our family of four adults (including two teenage boys). A very convenient location for activities on the island. Beds were very comfortable. Very nice to have the snorkeling gear, boogie boards, beach towels available--not to mention the washer and dryer. Judy's housekeeper, Cheri, was very helpful when we needed to drop off our luggage early, prior to an official check-in time, because of the concern about potential theft with keeping our luggage in our car all day. Judy also let us store our luggage in her garage for the day after we checked out since we had a late evening flight. Judy's property is a nice combination of privacy, quiet neighborhood, amenities, with the extra personal attention and help when needed. If we get the chance to vacation in Oahu again, we would definitely rent from Judy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for coming to my Kailua rental. It was nice to meet you and host you and your family. PLease do come back again. with Aloha. Judy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kailua- 300 Steps to Beach- Tropical & Spacious Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192693vb
(808) 258-3089 (Hawaii, USA)
Kailua Oahu
Melbourne, Australia
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Brilliant location only 7 mins walk to a lovely beach and 5 mins drive to town. Cottage was very well appointed and clean. We really appreciated the little extras such as beach gear (chairs, boogie boards and beach towels), laundry liquid, and basic kitchen amenities(soap, cooking oil, etc). Judy was a great host with helpful suggestions and tips. There were only two tiny issues, hardly worth mentioning: (1) we tried to use the gas bar-b-q one night but it never got hot enough to cook the meat, seemed a little under-powered or faulty; (2) occasional noise from automatic garage door, most noticeable from ground floor bedroom. Highly recommended. Mahalo!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kailua- 300 Steps to Beach- Tropical & Spacious Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192693vb
(808) 258-3089 (Hawaii, USA)
Kailua Oahu
5

Excellent location, great price

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Pricing is very reasonable - if not low for this location. Everything is provided: microwave, waffle iron, refrigerator, AC units, ceiling fans, boogie & surf boards, snorkeling gear, barbecue, stove. It's everything that my family could have asked for!

A few additional details that I didn't immediately see that may clarify some points for potential visitors: it's literally only a 2-3 minute walk from one of the most gorgeous beaches on the planet. And if you get both the upstairs and the downstairs, there's only one bathroom - but that easily sufficed for our group of 5.

The location is so close to the beach that you wouldn't (shouldn't!) be staying in this place a lot!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway