Sugar Mountain condo rental - 10' ceilings,lots of glass to take in views, and extremely comfortable!!!
10' ceilings,lots of glass to take in views, and extremely comfortable!!!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 31 nights
 

Sugar Mountain Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

This newly decorated and spacious villa (not in a high rise) is located at 5,000 feet on Sugar Mountain, boasting a large private deck with panoramic long range unobstructed mountain views, where you can see three states. Beech Mountain is directly across and Seven Devils Mountain can be seen to the right. Spacious and relaxing great room with lots of glass to take in the views. A romantic wood burning fireplace, ten foot ceilings throughout, with satellite TV in living room as well as both bedrooms. Equipped with brand new washer, dryer and all the amenities. Perfect for families and easy access for seniors. Sleeps six with a king size bed in the master bedroom, two twins in second bedroom and a comfortable pull out couch in the living room.

The winter season at the Sugar Mountain Resort offers Skiing, snowboarding, tubing, sledding, snowshoeing, and a brand new outdoor skating rink. Ride for free on the shuttle bus that will pick you up at the front of the Skyleaf Villas (our subdivision) and drop you off right at the front of the ski area and bring you back to Skyleaf Villas. In the Spring, Fall, and Summer enjoy golf and tennis at very reasonable prices. Banner Elk is within a seven minute drive of Skyleaf Villas with lots of shops, great restaurants, and grocery stores. You can sign up right in town for white water rafting, canoeing, mountain climbing, fly-fishing, and the new zipline.

You are within a 15-20 minute drive of the Blue Ridge Parkway, historic Valle Crusis, and Grandfather Mountain. The town of Boone and Blowing Rock is about 20-25 minutes away, and beautiful Linville Falls is about 25 minutes from our Villa. YOU COULDN'T BE MORE CENTRALLY LOCATED to all the fun!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

My name is Beth Barton. I live with my husband of 38years, Don in Daytona Beach, Florida. We have two sons, Jason & Justin a daughter-in-law, Jennifer and two granddaughters, Kaylyn (age 10) and Ashlyn (age 9) We both work full time and try to get up to Sugar during vacations.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2005

My husband Don and I had been vacationing many years at Sugar Mountain trying to escape from the summer heat in Daytona Beach. It was so nice to enjoy the small town atmosphere, cool weather in the summer and the beautiful scenery offered everywhere you go. We really enjoy the 4 seasons at Sugar Mountain and couldn't find a vacation we enjoyed more than these mountains. We were hooked, and just had to buy a 'PIECE OF PARADISE' here. Now we can share our home with others.

The long range unobstructed, panoramic mountain views make this property very unique. This is NOT in a high rise!! We are one of four villas in the building. We are at 5,000 feet altitude and during the hot part of the summer it never gets above 73 degrees. The private wood deck is much larger than most decks around and lots of seating available. The villa is very comfortable with 2 recliners, a comfortable couch and a rocking chair. The 10' ceilings add to the feeling of space and the layout is large and open with lots of glass to take in the views. There are only a few steps to enter from the road and with a rail on each side for easy access.

We are only a 7 minute drive down the mountain to Banner Elk, near all the ammenities.

23 Reviews of Property 210717 in Sugar Mountain, North Carolina

Breathtaking Long Range, Unobstructed Mountain Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 23 reviews
business
Breathtaking Long Range, Unobstructed Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210717vb
+1 386-426-0200
Sugar Mountain High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Super, scenic condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Beautiful views, very cozy and extremely clean. The views are all they were touted to be. Skiing at Sugar was great for our spring break. Owners are very nice and cared that our stay was a positive experience. Great weekend or week getaway! Highly recommend!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Breathtaking Long Range, Unobstructed Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210717vb
+1 386-426-0200
Sugar Mountain High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Amazing family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We spent a wonderful Christmas vacation here. The house is cozy, nicely decorated and with everything that can make you feel at home. We spent the entire day skiing on Sugar and coming back in the evening after an entire day of activities on the snow was awesome. Our kids loved to play games or watch movies in front of the fireplace. The view is really breathtaking: I enjoyed it especially in the morning while drinking my coffee! The owners have been so nice, ready to answer all of our questions and to share informations. We felt like they really wanted us to love the place as much as they love it and to have a wonderful time there. We loved it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Breathtaking Long Range, Unobstructed Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210717vb
+1 386-426-0200
Sugar Mountain High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Huntsville, AL
5

Home Away From Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Home away from home best describes this wonderful oasis in the mountains! My family and I met here to spend Thanksgiving weekend. Everything was exactly as described and more. The views are truly breathtaking and every last detail was taken into account from the baskets with cozy blankets scattered around the family room to the completely equipped kitchen so we could prepare the holiday dinner! We had a great time skiing and tubing on Sugar Mountain which was just a short drive down the mountain. Be sure to eat at Bella’s right near Food Lion and head into Boone for breakfast at the Sunrise Grille. We highly recommend this condo and hope to return again soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Breathtaking Long Range, Unobstructed Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210717vb
+1 386-426-0200
Sugar Mountain High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Florida
5

A home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We traveled from Florida to NC for our family vacation. This villa was like a second home. Beautiful views, comfortable beds and plenty of room for our family of four. It is situated off of a winding mountain road, very quiet and peaceful, with a gorgeous view of mountains as far as you can see. We saved a lot of money by cooking most of our meals in the clean and tidy kitchen. The kids were even able to make a snowman outside the front door. It is a stone's throw away from skiing at Sugar, a short drive to Beech, Grandfather mountain and about 25-30 minutes from Linville Caverns. The owners are nice as can be! We were very happy here and we look forward to our next stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Breathtaking Long Range, Unobstructed Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210717vb
+1 386-426-0200
Sugar Mountain High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Boynton Beach, FL
5

Perfect Getaway Spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We just left the villa and I must say we had a wonderful time staying at this villa. The decor was so homey and the size perfect! But nothing else matters because as soon as you step inside you can't see anything else but the amazing views! Beth, owner, was great and she even called to check in on us when we arrived. Everything was really perfect and we will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Breathtaking Long Range, Unobstructed Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210717vb
+1 386-426-0200
Sugar Mountain High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
St. Petersburg, Florida
5

Panoramic View of the Mountains

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The villa proved to be as described and like the photos. The amenities were as listed and the property was very clean and well maintained. The owners could not have been nicer and helpful. We would recommend this property to anyone who wants to enjoy a beautiful panoramic view of the mountains.
We recommend going to Fred's General Store and its Deli in Beech Mountain, the Jackalope Restaurant at Archer Inn at Beech and Bella's at the foot of the mountain. We.ve been to Sugar Mountain many times, but this vacation was the most relaxing. We miss the gorgeous mountain view.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Breathtaking Long Range, Unobstructed Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210717vb
+1 386-426-0200
Sugar Mountain High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Roxboro, NC
5

Amazing View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The first thing my husband and I noticed when we entered the condo was the spectacular view. Words and pictures do not do it justice. The condo was clean and had plenty of nice, fluffy towels. The kitchen was well equipped also. This condo is just a short drive to shopping, restaurants and site seeing areas.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Breathtaking Long Range, Unobstructed Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210717vb
+1 386-426-0200
Sugar Mountain High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Stayed 16-26 jun 2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My wife and i was visiting from Australia and found this condo was a good choice and we enjoyed the location. It was clean had excellent views toward beach mountain. It had free wired internet and was comfortable and accommodating. It matched the advertised description 100%. Plenty of towels, dishes, and basics that make it like home. The decor was with plenty of bears which suited the local wildlife. Electric heaters in the rooms was great for cool mountain nights. Also there is the fireplace. GREAT!
We will be returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Breathtaking Long Range, Unobstructed Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210717vb
+1 386-426-0200
Sugar Mountain High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
TX
5

3/12 thru 3/19 Spring Break Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We loved our stay at the this condo. It was very comfortable, clean,well stocked and roomy. There were 5 of us staying in it. My husband and I and our 3 children. We enjoyed family movie night at least 2 nights of our stay. One of those nights we had a fire in the fireplace. There is so much to do close by. One day we visited The Biltmore in Asheville. We didn't get to enjoy the balcony as much as we wanted to because it was still too cool but we enjoyed the view from it. Definitely we plan to come back and stay again. The Barton's were very friendly and very helpful. Very caring owners+very nice condo to rent=excellent vacation!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Breathtaking Long Range, Unobstructed Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210717vb
+1 386-426-0200
Sugar Mountain High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Kennesaw
5

An Excellent Choice in Banner Elk!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
This Condo was a perfect choice and an excellent experience. It was VERY clean, fresh, nicely nestled in the mountain ridge, comfortable and accomodating. It matched the advertised description 100%. Plenty of towels, dishes, and basics that make it like home and easy to enjoy - and no last minute runs to find a corksrew!! Heaters in the bathroom are awesome for cool mountains! Thanks!

I would be remiss not to mention the owners. They were polite, professional, friendly and hospitable - yet not intrusive. It was easy to book with very prompt and responses to my questions and my emails. Well done!! - and I look forward to a longer stay in the fall!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1