Santa Barbara cottage rental - Romantic 1928 California Cottage - 2 Blocks to Beach!
Romantic 1928 California Cottage - 2 Blocks to Beach!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Santa Barbara Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage: 1 king bedroom w/full bath & loft w/2 twins & Qn, 1 full bath Sleeps 4

Welcome! to the Beach Bunny Cottage, in beautiful Santa Barbara, California, The American Riviera!

Our Romantic Beach Bunny Cottage in Santa Barbara, has one large bedroom, King Bed, a Master Bathroom with 2 sinks & Tub/Shower & full closet and 2nd full bathroom with shower. The second bedroom is a Loft with Two Twin Beds and One Deluxe Queen Air Bed. Completely furnished, including deluxe linens, towels, dishes, pots & pans. The backyard and deck is fully enclosed & has a BBQ. Our Beach Bunny Cottage is 2 blocks to beautiful beaches, the Harbor, Stearns Wharf and 4 blocks to State Street, Restaurants & Shopping. Built in 1928, our Cottage has been recently updated and refurbished with comforts and amenities to make it your cozy home away from home. Read our Reviews as our guests say it best! Our specific goal is to make your stay a relaxing, comfortable & memorable experience. So Welcome!..kick your shoes off, relax, & let your vacation experience begin at the Beach Bunny Cottage

Other Amenities/Activities : Located 2 Blocks from Santa Barbara's Beautiful Beach, the Harbor, Stearns Wharf, Swimming, Sunbathing, Kayaking, Parasailing, Harbor Cruises, Restaurants and Shopping. Within 4 Blocks is State Street, the Visitor's Center, Santa Barbara Zoo, Parks, Whale Watching Tours, Wineries. Catch a Trolley for .25 cents at the Corner of State Street and Stearns Wharf and ride uptown to Santa Barbara's Historical Center, Shopping, Museums, Restaurants and Tours.

Enjoy Wine Tasting, State Street, Whale Watching Tours, Sailing, Harbor Cruises, Art Walk, Breakwater, Harbor Activities, Bird Refuge, Zoo, Museums, Santa Barbara Mission, Santa Barbara City College, Visitor's Center

More Details
Hide Details

Welcome, and come on in! We're Santa Barbara California Natives and love living here! It's one of the most beautiful Cities in the World... the climate, scenery, people, activities never stop amazing us! Relax, enjoy and soak up the local sun and fun - you too will become addicted and high as the sky on Santa Barbara! Cheers! Beach Bunny Cottage Gang

Bunny DeLorie purchased this cottage in 2009

We live here and vacation more in Santa Barbara then any other place - why not invest!

50 Reviews of Property 268273 in Santa Barbara, California

Romantic Beach Bunny Cottage-Santa Barbara, Calif! 2-blocks to beach
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 50 reviews
business
Romantic Beach Bunny Cottage-Santa Barbara, Calif! 2-blocks to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268273
+1 805 570-9181
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
5

It was amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We stayed in the Beach Bunny Cottage for 2 weeks and it was perfect. We were 4 adults and the size of the cottage is definitely enough. The Beach and State Street is really close and you don´t need the car to go there. You can wash your clothes and it has everything you need. If we would go to Santa Barbara again we would go to the Beach Bunny Cottage. Thank you Bunny, we really enjoyed it!
Owner's Response: Thank you! Our best compliment is welcoming you all back again!!!
business
Romantic Beach Bunny Cottage-Santa Barbara, Calif! 2-blocks to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268273
+1 805 570-9181
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
5

A wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed at the Beach Bunny Cottage for almost a month as we needed a home away from home when my son had surgery. I can't say enough about our stay. It was clean, quiet, and truly a home away from home. The beach was a two minute walk, downtown a couple of blocks away, easy on/off the highway to get to the hospital. Bunny made sure everything was perfect. We would stay there again in a heartbeat.
Owner's Response: And we would welcome you back in a heartbeat too!
Thank you kindly for your review - see you next time!
Bunny
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Romantic Beach Bunny Cottage-Santa Barbara, Calif! 2-blocks to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268273
+1 805 570-9181
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
San Rafael, CA
4

Small Lovely Cottage in a Great Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The owner, Bunny, has a done a fantastic job setting up this small cottage to be spotlessly clean and homey. It has everything one should need and is in a superb location for access to the beach, downtown, etc. We barely drove once while we were there.

The only downside for us was the upstairs attic room which is really a lot smaller than it appears in the photos. It has a very small spiral staircase leading up to it with a low ceiling. Our 8 y/o daughter was too afraid to sleep up there by herself but I would imagine that families with multiple kids won't have the problems we had. The room also gets a bit hot which we managed to solve by putting fans in both windows.

Other than that, our stay was wonderful and I'm happy we stayed here. The owner was extremely helpful and pleasant to work with too. Thank you for sharing your home with us, Bunny!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Mike,
Yes, it is unfortunate that you all arrived in the middle of a heat wave in Santa Barbara and the County. Our median temp is 72 degrees so we don't have A/C's! However, the circulating air vents in the loft were closed, perhaps by accident. That is a system we had installed for such rare "hot" days.
I've had "children" of all ages and even grandparents stay in our loft! I provide a floorplan and photos of our Cottage on our official website too: www.BeachBunnyCottage.com and am always available to answer questions anyone may have regarding our accommodations.
It is always our goal to provide, as you so nicely wrote "a spotlessly clean and homey" Cottage is a superb location.
I hope you all visit Santa Barbara again!
Thank you kindly for your review.
business
Romantic Beach Bunny Cottage-Santa Barbara, Calif! 2-blocks to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268273
+1 805 570-9181
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Bay Area
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our family had an absolutely wonderful and relaxing week long stay at Beach Bunny Cottage! The location is ideal, and it is so comfortable and spotlessly clean. So many thoughtful touches throughout the home as well. Our two kids, (ages 12 & 15) were very comfortable in the upstairs loft, and the master bedroom and bath are very generously sized. Plenty of indoor and outdoor space- a perfect getaway- we look forward to retuning soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Jessica!
We're so happy you all had a great time!! Thank you for your fabulous post! We look forward to seeing you again in sunny Santa Barbara!
Cheers,
Bunny
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Romantic Beach Bunny Cottage-Santa Barbara, Calif! 2-blocks to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268273
+1 805 570-9181
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
5

Santa Barbara dreamin'

Santa Barbara dreamin'
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My wife and I visited my step-son, who started school at UC, SB. Our advance plan was to spend the first evening and then the last night with them, dinners etc., and basically travel around. Our son and his fiance could not contain themselves with enthusiasm for all of Santa Barbara they wanted to share with us: the museums, historic sights, beaches, mountain wineries, beautiful trails and vistas.So we made 2 side trips, to the Getty in LA, and and a picturesque mountain town, Sant Ynez; other than that we spent delicious family time together with them and the lush, easy ambiance of Santa Barbara. The Beach Bunny Cottage was the comfortable hub to all of our daily activities. The cottage is very well appointed and helped to make all our comings and goings a pleasure. We especially cherished the casual mornings, sipping fresh brewed coffe on the front porch or back deck.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! Love the "Santa Barbara dreamin'" title!
I'm happy you had a great stay and look forward to welcoming you all back again soon!
Cheers,
Bunny
business
Romantic Beach Bunny Cottage-Santa Barbara, Calif! 2-blocks to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268273
+1 805 570-9181
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Evanston Illinois
5

Wonderful Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We just spent 2 weeks at Bunny Cottage. It's as close to ideal as one can find. Spacious living room with gas fireplace we used every day, with pleasant porch out front. Large, quiet bedroom in the back with nice furniture on quiet deck surrounded by 30 ft tall bamboo plants. Upstairs loft perfect for kids. Two full baths. One block from beach and marina with all its activity and restaurants. Two small grocery stores just around the corner. Close to historic State Street with many delightful restraurants and shopping. The cottage was spotlessly clean and fully equipped. The owner (Bunny) was very helpful. You just can't go wrong here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Tom,
Thank you kindly for your review of our Beach Bunny Cottage. We take pride in providing a "home away from home" for our guests. Our reward are reviews like yours, and knowing our guests enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you both again in 2013!
Cheers,
Bunny
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Romantic Beach Bunny Cottage-Santa Barbara, Calif! 2-blocks to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268273
+1 805 570-9181
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
5

5 nights in Santa Barbara

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This is a tremendous cottage in the heart of Santa Barbara. The location is extremely close to State Street, the Wharf, the Beach and the train station (important if you were not renting a car and coming in from LA).

The cottage was extremely clean and provided everything we needed from linens and towels, pots and pans and even bar soap for the shower. This is truly a place where all you need to bring is your bags. Bunny meets you at the beginning of your trip and provides a quick walkthrough of the house. Bunny is a wonderful person and made herself available for any questions throughout your stay.

My wife and rented bikes and biked all around town without any issues. In the evenings we woud walk to State Street to enjoy a nice meal and had no problems walking back to the cottage as it was well within walking distance (1 mile or less).

You do not want to miss the Farmer's Market...one of the best around. Do not worry about bringing a bag with you as Bunny has provided bags in the kitchen for groceries. We took one bag and had no problem fitting everything we needed for a nice romantic dinner at the cottage.

We really enjoyed Pace and Pierre LaFond for dinner. If you make your way to Montecito definitely check out Trattoria Mollie (great Italian). If you are looking for a little yoga when you are in Santa Barbara definitely check out Yoga Soup...great classes and walking distance from the cottage. For coffee, check out French Press (2 locations) and Santa Barbara Roasting Company (really close to the cottage). Also check out D'Angelo Bread and Bakery for a good breakfast (also close to the cottage).

My wife and I had a tremendous time in Santa Barbara and the Beach Bunny Cottage. The Beach Bunny Cottage is a wonderful/romantic place to celebrate a special occassion or just a relaxing family vacation. If our travels ever take us through Santa Barbara again we will definitely be renting the Beach Bunny Cottage.

Thanks Bunny for a wonderful vacation cottage,
The Miller's
Owner's Response: Dear Miller's

I so happy you had a wonderful stay at our Cottage! Thank you for your kind comments and for all of the fabulous suggestions for restaurants and events!
See you next time on your travels through Santa Barbara
Many Cheers,
Bunny
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Romantic Beach Bunny Cottage-Santa Barbara, Calif! 2-blocks to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268273
+1 805 570-9181
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
5

Waiting to Return

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
What a fabulous time we had in Santa Barbara staying at Bunny's Cottage! A charming home which is not only spotless, but has every amenity you could ask for. Bunny is a gracious hostess who takes great pride in her cottage and seeing that her guests are well-satisfied. The location is great even without a car. Beaches and downtown State St. all easily accessible. Love the trolley for 25 cents! We did rent a car and were fortunate to experience the magnificent landscapes in and around Santa Barbara. Some of the highlights of our trip were Solvang, Los Olivos, Meditation Point (Ojai), and the Knapps Castle Ruins. A photographer's delight and a hiker's paradise. The whole experience was truly magical. Thank you Bunny for all you do!!

Carol
Owner's Response: Dear Carol,

Thank you and Kyle for staying at our Beach Bunny Cottage! We're thrilled you had a great experience and enjoyed our beautiful City too!
I look forward to welcoming you back again!
Cheers,
Bunny
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Romantic Beach Bunny Cottage-Santa Barbara, Calif! 2-blocks to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268273
+1 805 570-9181
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
New York City
5

Lovely Cottage, Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We love this house! We spent mornings on the back porch, evenings on the front porch. Dinner in the back again. The cottage is truly cute and airy and so well laid out. Our two kids absolutely adored the attic. It was their private hiding place, like a luxury tree house up the spiral stairs.

The location couldn't be better. Easy walk to the beach and to State Street. Can't wait to go back.

The owner's are very helpful and accommodating too. The house is a gem.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Janna and family,

Thank you kindly for your review! Most importantly, we are so happy your enjoyed your visit to our Beach Bunny Cottage and look forward to your return!
Cheers!
Bunny
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Romantic Beach Bunny Cottage-Santa Barbara, Calif! 2-blocks to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268273
+1 805 570-9181
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
5

I'd love to live in this cottage permanently!

I'd love to live in this cottage permanently!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
The Beach Bunny cottage was exactly as described and it was fantastic. Very well decorated, comfy and cozy with all the necessities
for a relaxing vacation.
The location was also superb...a quick walk to several beaches, the harbor and a few more blocks to downtown - State Street. We walked and walked and walked...and ate and ate and ate. Then we slept like babies in the incredibly comfortable king size bed.
I would live in this cottage year round if I could.
Thanks for everything Bunny. We hope to return someday.
Angela and Stephen Cox, Albany NY,
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Angela and Stephen,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review of our Beach Bunny Cottage!
We're so happy you had a great time and look forward to seeing you back again!

Cheers,
Bunny
owner
Beach Bunny Cottage
Helpful votes: 1/1