Honolulu house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Honolulu House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

**For larger groups, inquire about additionally renting our close by other Ocean View Oahu Estate Properties - OVH (Honolulu), OVK (Kahala), and OVW (Waikiki)**

Pictures cannot do justice to the panoramic views of Diamond Head, ocean coastline and Waikiki from this breathtakingly gorgeous retreat! Your tropical paradise home is beautifully upgraded and a spacious 1600 sf with 3 comfortable bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms and a fully upgraded kitchen. You will enjoy sitting on the extra large lanai (balcony) taking in the sunsets, rainbows, ocean view, city lights, and weekly fireworks display while eating breakfast or barbecuing on your Weber Genesis grill.

This home sits on a ridge two miles from Diamond Head and Waikiki, 9 miles from Haunama Bay (world class snorkeling and diving) and 9 miles from Honolulu airport. World class beaches are all within a short drive and fantastic hiking is available on St. Louis Heights and close by. Pearl Harbor is 20 minutes drive and the North Shore beaches are about a 45 minute drive. The Kahala Mall and Ala Moana Mall are each just 2 miles away and offer the finest shopping, dining and movie theaters.

Welcome!: A beautiful welcome basket with fresh island fruit, chocolates, coffee, wine and other treats will greet you upon arrival. This house is stocked with all the comforts of home, from shampoos and lotions to spices and condiments to dish washing and laundry soaps. Beach chairs, beach towels and snorkeling equipment, 3 big screen LCD tvs with DVD players (living room and 2 of the bedrooms), a wide selection of on-demand movies & wireless and broadband internet connections (living room and all bedrooms), telephone with free long distance and CD collection are all yours to use.

We look forward to your visit to Oahu. The fresh, floral air will energize you. The warm, tranquil waters will refresh you. The breathtaking, natural beauty will renew you.

We know you will LOVE this beautifully cared for and freshly renovated home. Please email or call with any questions or for additional information about the property. We are reserving dates on a first come basis.

More Details
Hide Details

Year Purchased: 2009

About the owner: Hello! We both were born and raised in California, fell in love with the aloha spirit of the islands and moved to Hawaii to raise our two precious children. We are so happy to open our vacation home to visitors and share our little slice of paradise!

Lara Robinson purchased this house in 2009

Why the Owner Chose Honolulu:

We chose to buy a vacation rental in St. Louis Heights on Oahu because the views are the best on the island, the tradewinds keep the home comfortably cool and the proximity to town makes the location ideal.

The Unique Benefits at this House:

We fell in love with the gorgeous ocean and Diamond Head views from the grand lanai (balcony), living room, kitchen and bedrooms.

CUSTOMER TESTIMONIALS:

#'What an amazing experience....Lara and Glen thought of everything!!!'

#'The view is even better than shown in the photos!'

#'[This is] Where to stay in Oahu!'

#'This is our best vacation ever'

65 Reviews of Property 268233 in Honolulu, Hawaii

OVDH -Panoramic Ocean View an Diamondhead Home! Most 5 star. BBB Accredited.
average rating of 4.962264 based on 65 reviews
business
OVDH -Panoramic Ocean View an Diamondhead Home! Most 5 star. BBB Accredited.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268233
+1 8083759925
Honolulu Oahu
5

Excellent view and convenient location!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We stayed there for 5 nights. Really enjoyed great view on the 2nd floor in days and nights. It was an excellent place where you could find specially for multi-families who want to spend time together. The location was very convenient for access to visitors' interests such as Waikiki or Diamondhead. The rental house was well maintained, clean and the owners were very kind. I would highly recommend this place to my friend or relative if visiting Oahu.
Owner's Response: Thank you! Come back & visit any time. :) Aloha!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
OVDH -Panoramic Ocean View an Diamondhead Home! Most 5 star. BBB Accredited.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268233
+1 8083759925
Honolulu Oahu
5

Stunning view, amazing home away from home!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Lara and family were more than accommodating, I would highly recommend this home to anyone travelling to oahu! Breathtaking view from the lanai, and the house was fully stocked with more than you could ever remember to pack! Made for an awesome vacation!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
OVDH -Panoramic Ocean View an Diamondhead Home! Most 5 star. BBB Accredited.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268233
+1 8083759925
Honolulu Oahu
Richmond, Virginia
5

An absolutely fabulous view and clean comfortable.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Best of all, there were no unfavorable surprises at this home? Each of our bedrooms had comfortable beds and plenty of extra blankets. The air-conditioning worked well and the kitchen was well stocked. Our hosts left a beautiful basket of goodies and wine for us to enjoy on our arrival, as well as plenty of local tourism activity guides for us to make our planning simpler. I particularly liked that one bedroom was downstairs and very separate from the two upstairs bedrooms, allowing for privacy. It was great that we could easily cook some meals to save on restaurant charges for every meal! A directions guide was printed out to nearly every attraction one could think of from google maps. The view as even more outstanding than the pictures show. I absolutely recommend this place to others, whether they are a family or friend group!
Owner's Response: We welcome your family any time! Thank you for the wonderful review. Aloha, Lara and Glen
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
OVDH -Panoramic Ocean View an Diamondhead Home! Most 5 star. BBB Accredited.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268233
+1 8083759925
Honolulu Oahu
5

Fabulous views! Every comfort catered for

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We certainly were not disappointed by our stay at this lovely house. Having read all the glowing reviews I expected a lot - and it delivered!
We were part of the Honolulu 'scene' but separate & more peaceful too. Very centrally located to all our needs - supermarket, outlet stores (We were particularly impressed with "Ross's"), shopping malls, freeways to other parts of the island etc. The view over Diamond Head even inspired us to take an early morning trek to the summit (NOT to be missed - but get there early, the car park is small & the visitors many - we arrived at 7.30am).
The home was very comfortable with everything readily at hand. The welcoming package was very thoughtful- thank you.
We would not hesitate to recommend this home to any visitor to Oahu.

Aloha!!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
OVDH -Panoramic Ocean View an Diamondhead Home! Most 5 star. BBB Accredited.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268233
+1 8083759925
Honolulu Oahu
4

A Diamond in the Rough

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My wife and I decided to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary in Hawaii. Since I spend most of my time when I travel staying in hotel’s we decided to look for a house instead. We found this lovely house and were not disappointed. First and foremost the view was a million dollar view. Nothing better than waking up in the morning with a cup of coffee or finishing the evening with an adult beverage sitting on the Lanai taking in Diamond Head, Waikiki Beach and the Ocean. The house had all the comforts of home which we were looking for. What we liked about it was we were were only 1.5 miles from Waikiki Beach around the corner from grocery stores, restaurants and the Ala Monoa Mall. The hospitality extended to use was second to none.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
OVDH -Panoramic Ocean View an Diamondhead Home! Most 5 star. BBB Accredited.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268233
+1 8083759925
Honolulu Oahu
milton, ga
5

Great Find!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This was a great find for my family and I in Hawaii. After exhausting hours looking for multiple hotel rooms I recalled renting a home and redirected my search. Of all that were available Ocean View seemed the best fit for size, location and value. After staying there those items were confirmed. The views are unbelievable and exactly like the pictures. The house was "hospital clean" with every convenience provided. 3 complete bedrooms,3 full baths, fully stocked kitchen, beach gear, snorkeling equipment, wi-fi, daily paper, washer/dryer, etc. I can't imagine the savings those items alone provided. PLUS!!! You are minutes from any destination. I would definitely stay there again over any hotel.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you! We enjoyed having your family here & are so happy you found all the extra touches useful. We hope to have you back again! Aloha, Lara
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
OVDH -Panoramic Ocean View an Diamondhead Home! Most 5 star. BBB Accredited.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268233
+1 8083759925
Honolulu Oahu
Calgary
5

AWSOME!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
What an amazing experience....Lara thought of everything!!! We were an hour late arriving and she was there waiting for us. The rooms are a good size and I very much enjoyed the bottom suite. Our favorite part was sitting out on the lanai in the early morning and late evening just enjoying the views. It is well worth the cost and you won't be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
OVDH -Panoramic Ocean View an Diamondhead Home! Most 5 star. BBB Accredited.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268233
+1 8083759925
Honolulu Oahu
Indiana
5

Where to stay on O'ahu

Where to stay on O'ahu
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We felt like we were at "home" in this rental! It had everything we needed. Seriously, we only had to buy our food. Our visits to the beaches were so much more fun b/c they provided all kinds of beach gear... inlcuding towles and chairs! The house was spotless and well equipped. We even found flashlights for a sunrise hike, which they recommended. Also, provided a wonderful tourist guide book that helped us figure out what we wanted to do each day. We toured the entire island and never felt far from "home." The view is AMAZING of Diamond Head and Honolulu. The owners were extremely nice and accomodating. Can't say enough about this rental. Well done, Robinson family, well done!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! We truly enjoy making our vacation home your "home away from home" and catering to our guests comfort. Hope to have you back again soon!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
OVDH -Panoramic Ocean View an Diamondhead Home! Most 5 star. BBB Accredited.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268233
+1 8083759925
Honolulu Oahu
Davidsville, PA USA
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This home has everything you need to have a fantastic family vacation. The house is super clean, well stocked with everyday essentials like cookware, towels and sports equipment. The view from the deck is from Diamond Head to Honolulu! At night, it is beautiful. The owners description of this home was exactly as we found it when we arrived. This home is centrally located and within easy driving distance of all activities. If you are going to Hawaii, Ihighly recommend you stay here!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that your family enjoyed the home and your vacation so much! Hope you come back and stay here again! Mahalo, Lara and Glen
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
OVDH -Panoramic Ocean View an Diamondhead Home! Most 5 star. BBB Accredited.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268233
+1 8083759925
Honolulu Oahu
River Falls, WI
5

Outstanding Views!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Lovely welcome basket filled with goodies and souvenirs. Best laundry facilities ever. Seems like a small thing but with two active grandkids laundry is important. This rental is truly a welcoming home. The location is great. From here you can get anywhere quicker than you could if you stayed in Waikiki. The owners include great maps and direction to all major attractions. Thank you for sharing your home with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for the outstanding review! Glad you were impressed with the laundry facilities and convenient location. Come back and visit us again!
Helpful votes: 5/5