Kailua Kona condo rental - Breathtaking location - Large Lanai offers views of sealife and bay activities.
Breathtaking location - Large Lanai offers views of sealife and bay activities.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

ROMANCE IN PARADISE - PERFECT OCEANFRONT LOCATION FOR A PERFECT VACATION

The ocean’s waves breaking below, the gentle Hawaiian breezes, the sweet smell of Plumerias, the magical sunsets make our cool and comfortable top floor oceanfront, 2 bedroom condo, A PERFECT LOCATION, offering a full view of Kailua Bay and the coastline lights at night. Enjoy breakfast on the large oceanfront lanai, listening to the waves, watching swimmers playing with the dolphins and sting rays, the para-gliders flying high, the submarine submerging, and the cruise ships wandering into the harbor, the outrigger paddlers working out, fishing and snorkeling boats galore. The varied sea life and endless display of bay activities are so enjoyable you may never want to leave the lanai. JUST THE BEGINNING TO YOUR PERFECT VACATION.

Before you head off for the day, enjoy a swim in the oceanfront pool and spa, or lounge poolside with a good book. The garden lawn above the pool invites one to read and relax. For those needing a little exercise join the runners and cyclists along Alli Dr. or play a set of tennis at the Sea Village court.

The brave will jump into the ocean from the rocks just below our lanai to snorkel with the spectacular array of colorful sea life, which you can also view right from our top floor lanai, looking down onto their habitat. Some mornings dolphins, stingrays and whales may come to entertain you when the morning sun lights up the water.

***For those anxious to explore, The Big Island offers an enormous array of activities- From snow skiing on Kilauea to snorkeling and swimming with the turtles at Kahalu'u Beach Park. From horseback riding on Parker Ranch to enjoying North Kohala Coast beaches, or deep sea fishing off the Kona Coast. The Big Island of Hawaii offers an abundance of fun.

After a long day of exploring and sightseeing, return to the lanai for the truly magnificent Hawaiian sunsets. You may even experience the turquoise green flash at sunset, as you sip on a glass of wine and enjoy your dinner.

***The Sea Village is a 4 building condo complex. Our unit is in the quietest building on the oceanfront and furthest away from Alii Dr. The complex offers a luxurious oceanfront swimming pool and large jacuzzi with an abundance of lounge chairs, umbrella covered tables and chairs. Just steps above the pool is the garden area with 4 new stainless BBQs with picnic tables and benches for everyone. A newly resurfaced tennis court is available for our guests and is conveniently located at the entrance of the complex.

***Our tastefully appointed, well stocked condo is newly remodeled, updated and extremely clean. Welcome to our family's vacation home.

We promise you there is no better way to spend your ROMANTIC HAWAIIAN VACATION.

Keywords: Condo

More Details
Hide Details

This PERFECT LOCATION attracted us to this Sea Village Condo and we haven't ever regretted our purchase for a moment. Our condo is in the most secluded, quiet building in the complex. It is an easy walk to the village. Because of the condo's orientation our family enjoys the views of not only the ocean, but the night lights as well.

We have been very involved in the Kona community and Ironman since 1983. We can offer our guests many creative ideas and activities - hidden treasures which the locals enjoy.

6 Reviews of Property 268074 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Perfect Oceanfront Location for a Perfect Vacation in Paradise
average rating of 4.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Perfect Oceanfront Location for a Perfect Vacation in Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268074vbi
(310) 379-1233 (California, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Walnut
4

Paradise for a Good Price

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We made an excellent choice in selecting this condo. We'd actually rate it 4 1/2 stars. It's exactly as represented in the photos, except the living room actually looks larger in person. The owners Jim and Judy have tastefully furnished it with Polynesian decor and it goes perfectly with the setting. There are large carpeted areas which makes it much more comfortable to walk on with bare feet than tile. The kitchen was very well equipped and the refrigerator contained many useful non-perishable items like salad dressings and jams. We found the rental price to be very reasonable.

The phone wasn't working when we arrived, but we were able to reach the owner immeditely and we were very impressed with her responsiveness. A new phone arrived the next day. The owners were also very thoughtful in having detailed instructions on what was expected of renters during their stay and upon leaving.

Our only suggestion for improvement would be a TV that had a larger screen but still fit in the cabinet they have to protect it from humidity. We had to move our chairs very close to watch things and the cabinet doesn't open very wide so viewing is pretty much limited to 2 people. The better show, however, is watching Kona and sea life from the lanai. This lanai has one of the better views in Sea Village because both the Kona shoreline and the open sea are visible.

One note of caution - this unit is on the third floor and there is no elevator. Not a problem for us, but it might be for others.

We'd definitely stay there again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Perfect Oceanfront Location for a Perfect Vacation in Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268074vbi
(310) 379-1233 (California, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Moose Lake, MN
4

Unit #268074 Sea Village, Kailua-Kona, Hawaii 1/16/12 - 2/12/12

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We found the unit to be exactly like it was presented.
The view was great, the location great and the Sea Village Complex to be great.
Great pool and BBQ area with friendly people and staff.
Saw whales and dolphins daily and all the harbor activities.
Great sunsets, and even a full moon set one morning. Great views of the stars etc.
Our unit was a little musty near the couch. The couch and the other living room chairs were uncomfortable for lengthy seating.
The lanai furniture was resin chairs and table, too low to see over railings. Not too comfortable for lengthy seating.
Wi-Fi worked great.
We would recommend for friends and relatives and would rent it again.
The walk to town is easy and the farmers market was the "Best".
We miss Kona already.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Perfect Oceanfront Location for a Perfect Vacation in Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268074vbi
(310) 379-1233 (California, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Red Deer, AB, Canada
5

Fantastic Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My two sons and I stayed in this condo for a week in Dec. 2011, and we had a great time. The condo was very comfortable, quiet, and a pleasant 15 minutes walk from the center of town. The complex is well maintained and we made use of the hot tub, pool and BBQ. The view from the lanai is amazing - we loved watching the sunsets and seeing the lights from town. The dolphins must have been on vacation as they only made one appearance in the whole week! On our last evening we attended the Luau at the Royal Kona Resort which is in walking distance from the condo. It was excellent. We would stay here again. Thanks Jim and Judy!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Perfect Oceanfront Location for a Perfect Vacation in Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268074vbi
(310) 379-1233 (California, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Kirkland, Wa. US
2

Take Lots of Pictures

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
This unit is in a good location with the town being as easy 15 minute walk away and the ocean directly below the balcony. Because it is on the top floor there is a lovely cross breeze which makes it cool at night for sleeping. The unit is, however, a little tired. There is a nice leather sofa which is very comfortable, but other furnishings are less so. The are baskets of dusty greenery in every room and the prints on the walls are sun faded. The washer and dryer are rusting and the dishwasher is hard to open. The kitchen supplies are curious; there are three coffee pots, but no salad spinner, the toaster takes several attempts to brown the bread and the icemaker does not work. The biggest problem though, is that the owners accused us of leaving the unit a mess even though we did all that was asked of us on the rental agreement and more. My mother walked into a screen door and the screen came loose at the bottom. For this, plus repair of an outdoor outlet we did not use and extra cleaning (beyond non refundable cleaning deposit) they kept a significant amout of our damage deposit and sent us messages accusing us of leaving dirty dishes and utensils scattered throughout the unit, of having more people staying in the unit than we paid for, and of being their worst guests ever. At my request they sent us photos. These photos showed a dirty oven which we never used, dirty placemats we never used, cords out of place and a frying pan which had not been properly cleaned. We were also blamed for an untidy linen closet and empty ice cube trays. I would encourage anyone staying is this unit to take pictures of every room, every cupboard and closet, to take pictures of any disorder before settling in. I would also take pictures after doing final cleanup.
This unit was not in top notch condition when we arrived, but the price was reasonable and we loved the location. Had we taken our own before and after pictures we would not have had to spend a month on unpleasant correspondence.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: Consider This Traveler's Integrity -----

Donna's email comments upon arrival to our home states, " Everything seems to be in good order; " and "We found your unit is wonderful condition - clean refrigerater, stove, bathrooms, etc." - a contradiction to the review she posted.. --

An important response to one comment, "they kept a significant amout of our damage deposit" - 70% of her damage deposit was returned, deducting for replacement of a torn screen from our brand new screen door and replacement of a damaged exterior GFI receptacle (safety hazard). --


Here is the complete email she sent when they arrived --

"Judy, we arrived a day late due to problems in Seattle and San Francisco, but our car and your unit were still here. We are enjoying your place and my mother is spending afternoons on the chaise looking at the cruise ships. As I write this, she is enjoying her Gin and tonic and waiting to see if we are going to have a sunset. Everything seems to be in good order; we are not using the disposal, but have used the dryer for some clothes we hand washed. One thing: my mother noticed some stains on the carpet. I have not really noticed them, but if you are unaware of any stains, let us know and we will take pictures of what she found as I do not want to be held accountable for something someone else did.
We found your unit is wonderful condition - clean refrigerater, stove, bathrooms, etc. My mother has been happily dusting so your next guests should find your place in excellent condition. We are having warm sunny mornings by the pool, exploring the island until three or four, enjoying the pool during the late afternoon, eating in and watching DVDS. The weather has been in the low eighties and we are emailing friends in rainy Seattle with attachments of blue skies and breaking waves. My mother is most impressed by the proximity to the water. thank you, Donna"
business
Perfect Oceanfront Location for a Perfect Vacation in Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268074vbi
(310) 379-1233 (California, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Kenai, Alaska
5

Great Spring Break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
This was our second stay at the Sea Village condos but in a different unit. The condo was in excellent shape, well equipped and in a quiet building. We appreciated the use of the beach chairs, cooler and umbrella. My family never got tired of the ocean view and sunsets from the lanai. It was a very relaxing vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Perfect Oceanfront Location for a Perfect Vacation in Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268074vbi
(310) 379-1233 (California, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
The condo was great and we left it like we found it . Most of the towels and sheets were washed and dried and left folded on the beds or in the closet .We saw lots of dolphins and several whales from the lanai and made use of the boogie board, beach chairs and cooler. It is very comfortable and well equipped condo and the location is perfect.