Sanibel Island townhome rental - 'Welcome to Golden Beach on Sanibel Island'
'Welcome to Golden Beach on Sanibel Island'
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Sanibel Island Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 8)

Sanibel Island has been consistently ranked in the top 10 beaches in North America. Arthur Frommer's a well known vacation destination expert recently named Sanibel Island his # 1 vacation destination in the world. Sanibel Island has sand so fine that it feels like flour between your toes and boasts some of the best shelling in the world. It is very tropical, non-commercial, clean, friendly and has a huge appreciation of wildlife and the arts. Frequent vacation destination for Europeans.

You can enjoy the island using over 30 miles of bike paths. It has good fishing, boating and many delicious restaurants on the Island. Great relaxing destination from the big city life.

Golden Beach is a great secluded Gulf front town home (beach house). Located at the end of Southwinds Drive, this 4-unit complex is a getaway from the hustle and bustle, but still within driving distance to excellent restaurants, recreational activities and shopping. ALSO CHECKOUT LISTING # 268046 A GULF FRONT TWO BEDROOM CONDO.

As you enter the town home, you experience the spacious open kitchen, living and dining room area is furnished with island appeal. In this three story town home, guests enjoy a magnificent, panoramic, unobstructed view of the Gulf of Mexico. This unit features screened-in pocket sliding glass doors on the second floor and angled bedrooms on the third floor. All beds are brand new and the 'pillow top' beds were purchased in November, 2013. Also a new heating/AC system, new bed spreads and shames, new carpet, reupholstered the dining room/bar stool/lanai chairs and hot water heater in 2013.

The third floor has three bedrooms, large closets and two full bathrooms with double sinks. The home has two large bedrooms with brand new 'pillow top' king sized beds for our guests, with a great view of the Gulf of Mexico, where you can hear the sounds of the surf and enjoy beautiful sunrises and sunsets. It also has brand new 'pillow top' twin beds. A queen sized sleeper sofa on the second floor.

The pool faces the Gulf of Mexico and the boardwalks offer convenient access to the beach. The down stairs cabana is furnished and includes a studio size refrigerator. A full two car garage is a nice added feature. For your convenience, we have high-speed Internet, WiFi, and HDTV at no cost to you.

We welcome your pet with a non-refundable pet fee of $225. The property sleeps 8 people comfortably and I spent over $40,000 to update my gulf front townhome in 2013.

More Details
Hide Details

I live in Dallas Texas. I’ve had a successful career in the automotive industry. I’ve lived in 14 different cities. I’m currently President of DFW Business Advisors and VP of New Business Development with Corporate Rain International in Dallas Texas.

Jim Heckert purchased this townhome in 1996

Sanibel Island has been consistently ranked in the top 10 beaches in North America. Sanibel Island has sand so fine that it feels like flour between your toes and boasts some of the best shelling in the world. It is very tropical, non-commercial, clean, friendly and has a huge appreciation of wildlife and the arts. Frequently vacation destination for Europeans.

39 Reviews of Property 268045 in Sanibel Island, Florida

Fabulous Gulf Front Beach House/Townhome - Heated Pool Furnished Cabana
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 39 reviews
business
Fabulous Gulf Front Beach House/Townhome - Heated Pool Furnished Cabana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268045
+1 214 520-1775
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Peaceful and Private Piece of Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We had a three week stay at Golden Beach #4 and found the accomodations to be one of the best on the Island in our fifteen years of visiting. Initially the WIFI was not working, but was soon fixed through the assistance of the management company. The view was exceptional from the spacious living room/lanai. It was particularly nice to have the bedrooms on the second floor separated from the living area on the first floor. We plan on staying at Golden Beach #4 again in 2013.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous Gulf Front Beach House/Townhome - Heated Pool Furnished Cabana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268045
+1 214 520-1775
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

A light and airy townhouse with great views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Great place for enjoying the beach. Kitchen is well equipped. Beds are very comfortable! This is our third year there, and we plan to return again!
Pool is warm, kept very clean. Location is perfect, near everything but feels secluded.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous Gulf Front Beach House/Townhome - Heated Pool Furnished Cabana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268045
+1 214 520-1775
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Great getaway. .....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The townhouse was all we expected. The beach was just what was needed. My 2 little dogs had a great time also.
business
Fabulous Gulf Front Beach House/Townhome - Heated Pool Furnished Cabana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268045
+1 214 520-1775
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Great family beach getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This is our fifth year visiting Sanibel, staying in different locations each time. We would definitely return to this unit! We have 4 children and we were very comfortable here. The views are beautiful and the proximity to the beach can't be beaten. We loved the pool, too. The condo was very clean and had everything we needed for our 2 week stay. The owner has been wonderful and accommodating, adding a lovely touch of customer service that didn't exist in other places we have stayed. We would definitely recommend this unit.
business
Fabulous Gulf Front Beach House/Townhome - Heated Pool Furnished Cabana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268045
+1 214 520-1775
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Great location and great property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This unit is very family friendly and comfortable. It was very clean when we arrived. It had everything we needed for a wonderful 2-week stay. It is in a great location, perfect days on the beach and central to bike ride to everything. The owner is very accommodating, providing a lovely touch of customer service that has been missing in other units we have stayed in. This is our fifth year coming to Sanibel and we would definitely return to this unit. Thank you for a wonderful vacation!
business
Fabulous Gulf Front Beach House/Townhome - Heated Pool Furnished Cabana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268045
+1 214 520-1775
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Wonderful place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Everything was wonderful! I would love to stay here again. I really enjoyed being able to walk right outside the door to the beach or pool. Plenty of room for my five kids.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Fabulous Gulf Front Beach House/Townhome - Heated Pool Furnished Cabana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268045
+1 214 520-1775
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
columbus, ohio
5

Great Location.Awesome view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
So nice to wake up every morning with a perfect view of the water and beach. Great location on the island and easy access to the beach too. Facility well kept and very open feel with all the windows along the beach side.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous Gulf Front Beach House/Townhome - Heated Pool Furnished Cabana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268045
+1 214 520-1775
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

BEAUTIFUL!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a wonderful time staying here. When we arrived we had no worries because everything needed was on hand so we didn't have to rush out to store. The house it self was very clean and well kept. The kids enjoyed the pool and shelling on the beach where they found many shells.We went out for supper a few nights and the places to eat on the island are all very good. we would recommend this place to everyone. Jim was very helpful and he called to make sure everything was going smoothly. We plan on returning here for years to come and we will stay here.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous Gulf Front Beach House/Townhome - Heated Pool Furnished Cabana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268045
+1 214 520-1775
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Beautiful vacation spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Golden Beach 4 was a perfect spot for a perfect vacation. The management company and the owner were very helpful before and during our stay. The condo was clean and stocked with a very handy starter kit when we arrived. It was spacious and nicely furnished. The view from the unit is beyond description. The pictures don't do it justice. Beautiful sunrises and sunsets every day. The location is quiet and private, yet central to shopping and restaurants. We enthusiastically recommend it!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fabulous Gulf Front Beach House/Townhome - Heated Pool Furnished Cabana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268045
+1 214 520-1775
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Golden Beach # 4

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Had a great time on Sanibel Island. The townhome was great and in a fantastic location. The view fwas fantastic from inside the unit. The pool was great and we nromally had it to ourselves. The beach access was also great. One of us even caught a small shark fishing. Will certainly consider returning to Sanibel Island in the future ant Golden Beach #4 would be our choice for our stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1