Navarre Beach condo rental - May 8, 2011 - view from end of walkway -
May 8, 2011 - view from end of walkway -
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Navarre Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 4

This gulf front beach condo is on the first floor with views of the Gulf and the pool from your unit/balcony. Fully equipped. Parking located on the ground level - first come, first serve. NO public parking on premises.

Miles of fine white sand welcome you for walks/runs on the beach. Your vacation at Emerald Surf will be a relaxing, recharging stay at the beach. This first level 2BR/2Bath unit with fabulous view of the Gulf and the pool is nicely furnished throughout. It includes a king master bedroom which also has a balcony with brilliant Gulf/pool views. The queen bedroom has views to the bay. You will also find the living room balcony the perfect place to spend peaceful mornings and evenings listening to the crashing waves while watching for dolphins and pelicans. The kitchen is fully appointed and open to the living/dining room.

My family and I just completed a vacation to Navarre this month (October 2012). My husband and I were celebrating our Anniversary and on our last night in Navarre, a lovely couple was married on the beach near this sandy heart (see above) at sunset. After their vows, they walked down the beach into the sunset. Of course, we asked their permission before our photo opportunity with their beautiful creation.

We have been vacationing in Florida for as long as I can remember. The drives down from Illinois with me and my sister in the back seat were likely quite trying on the patience of our parents, but they are some of the best memories of our regular treks to the white sandy beaches of the Emerald Coast. While we have visited many other areas of Florida over the years, Navarre is by far our favorite. Its small town feel, quiet atmosphere and location to many area attractions makes it a perfect getaway choice for us.

We chose this property because we wanted a property where we would want to stay for our own vacations. Our location is a smaller building with less than 50 units which makes it a bit more quiet and less crowded much of the year. Why should you choose this property? ...because we will provide you with a personal connection from first contact. During your stay, we also have a very attentive crew based in Navarre who are quick to respond if there is an issue of any kind requiring their attention.

Easy beach access. Beautiful ocean sounds right from your unit.

9 Reviews of Property 267986 in Navarre Beach, Florida

Your Beachfront Oasis Awaits!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews
business
Your Beachfront Oasis Awaits!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267986
+1 6154380685
Navarre Beach Florida Panhandle
4

Home away from home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We enjoyed the condo very much. It was clean, comfortable and inviting. I love the quiet location and the beautiful view of the Gulf from our balcony! The National Shoreline and Navarre Park were also interesting diversions. I would give this five stars if there were a washer and dryer in the unit, however there is a very convenient laundry facility on the 2nd floor. Our host was very responsive as well and I will definitely be back.
business
Your Beachfront Oasis Awaits!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267986
+1 6154380685
Navarre Beach Florida Panhandle
5

Emerald Surf

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This condo was absolutely perfect for my family! It was so comfortable and convenient which came in handy when we were stuck inside due to heavy rain for 2 days! The view was excellent, and the property was very well maintained. We definitely look forward to staying here again!
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. We do our very best to keep the condo in the same condition as when we stay for our vacation and we sincerely hope you all enjoy Navarre as much as we do!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Your Beachfront Oasis Awaits!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267986
+1 6154380685
Navarre Beach Florida Panhandle
5

Wow!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Wow . . . did we ever have a great time! The condo is lovely and the perfect size. The view from the balcony is incredible and we enjoyed coffee every morning on it watching the waves roll in. What I'm going to say next in no way reflects on the condition of the condo, but on the incredible service you receive IF you should have a problem. When we arrived our AC was not working properly. I immediately contacted the owner who had given me her cell number. By the time I hung up with her, someone was at our door and the problem was resolved immediately. The complex manager was efficient, kind, and very reassuring that the problem would be fixed ASAP and IT WAS! I have stayed in condos where management never responded and our stay was marred by a problem. NOT HERE! Many thanks to the owner and to the condo complex we had a wonderful visit and we will certainly go again. You certainly don't get that kind of service and response everywhere you go.
Owner's Response: We appreciate your feedback and as always we do our very best to resolve any problems or concerns quickly to ensure that your stay with us is comfortable and relaxing.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Your Beachfront Oasis Awaits!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267986
+1 6154380685
Navarre Beach Florida Panhandle
Saint Louis, Missouri
4

Emerald Surf

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Emerald Surf Condos. Our condo was nice but needed a little TLC. We enjoyed the quiet with no crowds. We found that May is the best time to vacation here. We loved that the pool is heated and the beach is a stone’s throw away. The one drawback of the beach was the trash. Someone needs to take the initiative to clean up the beach. It wasn't horrible; I just don't like to see trash lying around. The shelling was awesome. We found whole shells which I thought was amazing considering that other parts of the Gulf Shore I didn't find anything but chips. I was happy to see the gift shop/store across the street from our condo "Sandy Bottoms". It was very convenient. We also enjoyed going to the Pier and having lunch while listening to live music. There was plenty of eating establishments to choose from. We will definitely be back to enjoy another vacation on Navarre Beach.
Owner's Response: We thank you Rita for staying with us in Navarre and providing a review of the property. We are so happy that you enjoyed the location! Thank you for promptly bringing it to our attention the TLC which needed to be taken with our unit. The shells have been plentiful since I was a little girl. Just last week we found sand dollars in Navarre too! -Alicia
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Your Beachfront Oasis Awaits!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267986
+1 6154380685
Navarre Beach Florida Panhandle
Westerville, OH, USA
5

Peaceful, Restful Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The location was amazing, with the beach practically outside your door. The condo was well appointed. The only missing need was for automatic dishwasher detergent so we had to hand wash the dishes then put them in the dishwasher for the sanitizing cycle capability. The owner of the condo was very helpful and went the extra mile to provide us with information for the surrounding area, restaurants, and attractions.
This was a very peaceful location, if that is what you are looking for (and I was), but there were enough fun things to do nearby that folks looking for more action would be just as thrilled. I loved Helen Back (restaurant) and enjoyed the bicycle rental from the Fun Store. The Pier was interesting, but not being a fisherman, I'm sure another person may have been more interested in it.
I plan to come back since this experience was so positive.
Owner's Response: Thank you Carol for the kind review. We love Navarre Beach and the Gulf and vacations here are like no other! As always, we are more than willing to do what we can to get you information on special interests you may have while vacationing with us.
We look forward to hearing from you.
Alicia
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Your Beachfront Oasis Awaits!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267986
+1 6154380685
Navarre Beach Florida Panhandle
5

Great place at a good price

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We had never visited the panhandle before and we loved the central location which allowed us easy access east and west. The beach was very nice with some minor erosion which did make long walks right down by the water difficult. Still, it was absolutely beautiful and the national seashore just down the road is incredible. The condo is lovely, nicely appointed, and very comfortable. The bed in the main bedroom (the only one we used) was very nice. Two small issues--no laundry facilities and the fact that the condo is just over the pool. To be honest neither of these things really gave us a bit of trouble. We loved this place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Our condo definitely affords you a quiet respite with easy access to the beautiful white sand beach, as well as cities east and west. Should the need for laundry arise, our facility does have laundry available on-site on the 2nd and 4th floors. We hope to hear from you.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Your Beachfront Oasis Awaits!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267986
+1 6154380685
Navarre Beach Florida Panhandle
Houston
5

Beautiful Beach, Quiet Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We had a wonderful time on our trip. The condo was wonderful. Loved the seaside decor. The view from the patio was spectacular. The master bedroom bed was very comfortable. The property was very clean and well kept. For dinner we went to Peg Leg Pete's on Pensacola Beach which was wonderful (best gumbo around). I would recommend this condo to anyone looking for a restful, romantic weekend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Your Beachfront Oasis Awaits!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267986
+1 6154380685
Navarre Beach Florida Panhandle
LaGrange
4

Very Nice Condo and view

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We really enjoyed the condo. I was very pretty with a great view. We watched dolphins play one of the mornings. The only thing I found wrong was some of the dishes had to be washed before I could use them.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Your Beachfront Oasis Awaits!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267986
+1 6154380685
Navarre Beach Florida Panhandle
Atlanta
5

Terrific in all Respects

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This property was exactly as described and just what we wanted. It was very clean and well equipped with everything we needed. The white sandy beach and view are beautiful. Our deposit was promptly returned. I enthusiastically recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10