Anthem house rental - Saltwater pool with mountain and golf course view
Saltwater pool with mountain and golf course view
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Anthem House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Private golf country club setting with gated entry.

Home has great backyard with heated pool and views of mountains and golf course. Very quiet and relaxing.

Home has Internet with digital cable and Sony HDTV's plus Blu ray DVDs.

A Safeway grocery store is minutes away and there is a Walmart Supercenter across from the Outlet Mall that is open 24 hours.

Wakeboarding and skiing are possible within 20 minutes at Lake Pleasant and downhill skiing and snowboarding are 2 hours away in Flagstaff. Take a drive to Sedona or a day trip to the Grand Canyon. There are many golf courses within a short drive. Enjoy watching your favorite professional sports team. Spend a day at the Outlet Mall which is located only minutes away or go to Scottsdale for some of the finest shopping available in the area. Spend a quiet day walking the miles of trails in the Anthem area. Something for everyone!

Keywords:

We are Canadians who love the Arizonia life style

The Owner purchased this house in 2009

The amenities and view from the backyard are awesome. The property is close to Lake Pleasant for watersports and Flagstaff is only 2 hrs away for downhill skiing. For the active lifestyle it has everthing but also you could just sit back and relax with the view and pool.

Is a gated community with great mountain and golf views.

14 Reviews of Property 277319 in Anthem, Arizona

Country Club Home : Heated Pool with Mountain & Golf Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Country Club Home : Heated Pool with Mountain & Golf Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277319vbi
(204) 253-4996 (Manitoba, Canada)
Anthem Arizona
New Jersey
5

Wonderful, Well Equipped

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We have rented homes in many places and this is among the best. The house was comfortably furnished, beds were excellent and all the extras were there. The kitchen had all you could need to prepare a meal and the cabinets were excellently labeled so everything went back in the right spot and was so easy to find.

The pool and the view made the visit - even in the heat of July/August. The water features were fun and helped keep the water cool and the views were breathtaking. A great family vacation spot or couple vacation spot. We would return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Country Club Home : Heated Pool with Mountain & Golf Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277319vbi
(204) 253-4996 (Manitoba, Canada)
Anthem Arizona
Victoria, BC Canada
5

Amazing stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our family of 4 stayed in this beautiful home for 8 nights in March 2013. The owners responded immediately to our initial inquiry and the booking/payment process was quick and easy. This home is even better than the pictures portray, and has everything you could need to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. It was extremely clean and everything is labelled so you know where to put things back. The owners asked that we contact them once we arrived and quickly responded to a question we had during our stay there. We loved having a pool and spent a lot of time outside at the patio/pool area. Each morning I had my morning coffee outside by the pool, while watching the hot air balloons pass by. The location is perfect for a day trip to Sedona and we also took in a NHL hockey game while we were there. There is plenty of information about the surrounding area in the home - this led us to take an sunset horseback ride at Cave Creek Regional Park - beautiful! My husband golfed at several golf courses during our stay, and had an easy time getting to them from Anthem. The owners also took the time to provide us with information about things to do in the area in an email prior to our arrival - this certainly helped us plan our trip. We can't say enough about this home and the owners - we would definitely stay again should we return to the Phoenix area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Country Club Home : Heated Pool with Mountain & Golf Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277319vbi
(204) 253-4996 (Manitoba, Canada)
Anthem Arizona
northern midwest
5

Minnesotans

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The home was spotlessly clean, including windows! Things were well maintained. It was exactly as described in the write up and the pictures reflected the house perfectly but the view was even better than pictures could capture. Kitchen pots and pans, utensils, dishes, etc. were very nice and everything we needed for a 6 week stay. Beds were comfortable and linens were very nice. Washer and dryer were large and very nice. Correspondence with owner was immediate when necessary. The pool was beautiful and so enjoyable - very warm. We love the small town feeling of Anthem but closeness to city is fantastic for entertainment and fine dining. We hiked at nearby Lake Pleasant a few times - beautiful vistas. There are several good restaurants in Anthem and the Sweetheart donut shop is fantastic! We would certainly recommend this property - the view is unbelievable!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Country Club Home : Heated Pool with Mountain & Golf Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277319vbi
(204) 253-4996 (Manitoba, Canada)
Anthem Arizona
5

Wonderful family vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful and well-equipped home. The pool was lovely and well used by the entire family and the view from the patio was amazing at all times of day. We really enjoyed the community of Anthem – it was very safe, had good walking trails and the facilities for families were great. We spent many days hiking or horseback riding in Cave Creek and the local area and all the shopping we needed was within a 15 minute drive. The owners of the property were very professional and responsive and the property was very clean and organized. We rent vacation homes frequently and this one exceeded all our expectations.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Country Club Home : Heated Pool with Mountain & Golf Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277319vbi
(204) 253-4996 (Manitoba, Canada)
Anthem Arizona
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
5

Vacation Home in Anthem Arizona

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The listing description was accurate. The listing photos did not depict how nice this place is. The house and property, as well as the entire community, was very clean and well maintained. The home is in a gated community with 24 hour security at the entrance gate(s). The heated pool and private pool area in the backyard was very nice and relaxing. The mountain view is very nice, both in the morning when the sun comes up over the mountains and in the evening when the sun is behind you and shinning on the mountains. The home is located on the ninth hole of a golf course. It is very quiet. You can watch golfers go by but they are far enough away that you don't hear them and they rarely come near the backyard. The kitchen has all plates, glasses, utensils, etc that you need and is well organized as to where everything goes. The instructions left by the home owner are clear and simple.

I wanted to play some golf but both golf courses in the community were private and did not allow green fee players. If golf privileges were included with this rental, it would have been perfect for me. The nearest public golf course was 10 miles away. We were unable to locate much in the way of restaurants in the Anthem area but maybe didn't look hard enough. There is a good Safeway store not too far away. There is also a large Factory Outlet mall in Anthem, which my wife could have spent every day and all day at.

The owner was very helpful, cooperative and nice to deal with. I would recommend this place to our friends or relatives.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Country Club Home : Heated Pool with Mountain & Golf Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277319vbi
(204) 253-4996 (Manitoba, Canada)
Anthem Arizona
Wisconsin
5

Country Club Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
The country club home was absolutely beautiful and the scenery in the backyard was just as impressive as in the photo. The owner had everything labeled in the kitchen and bathrooms. Every amenity one would want or need was in the house. All the appliances in the kitchen and laundry room were stainless steel and very uptodate. I personally enjoyed the heated pool and looking a the mountains in the back yard. I would definitely come back here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
business
Country Club Home : Heated Pool with Mountain & Golf Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277319vbi
(204) 253-4996 (Manitoba, Canada)
Anthem Arizona
Kingston, ON, Canada
5

A superb and relaxing desert oasis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We had a wonderful stay at this place. Furnishings, decor and amenities were outstanding. Sunrises were spectacular (I seem to recall the description saying that sunsets could also be observed, but that was not the case). We enjoyed the peaceful neighbourhood setting.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: The sunrises from our backyard are spectacular, especially with the mountains, golfcourse, and desert landscape. I particlarly enjoy the mornings that the hot air balloons add to the view. Sunsets can be enjoyed from other areas in Anthem while taking an evening stroll.
business
Country Club Home : Heated Pool with Mountain & Golf Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277319vbi
(204) 253-4996 (Manitoba, Canada)
Anthem Arizona
DANVILLE,ILLINOIS
5

ARIZONA'S BEST

ARIZONA'S BEST
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
I chose this property because it was advertised well and reviews were good. We arrived to find everything even better than described. The house was spotless,everything organized and in its place,all appliances were quality and working properly,beds were comfortable(need I say more?) The Country Club addition in Anthem is the best and this house sits on one of the best lots with an unrestricted view to the east allowing beautiful sunrises and views of the nearby mountains. The owners were very attentive to detail,available with timely responses to questions and very pleasent to talk with.
There is a good diversity of things to see and do nearby. We enjoy hiking in the mountains. A good place,not too crowded,with only moderate difficulty,is Cave Creek Recreational Area. I suggest a short drive to Cave Creek and Carefree for dining. Horny Toad,Cowtown or the Buffalo Chip are good for my taste.(very casual) A little more pricey, but worth it, don't miss TONTO bar and grill. Uncle Loui's Italian,just south on Scottsdale Rd, is wonderful. Golf courses everywhere and all price ranges.Horseback riding at Cave Creek Rec Area.Nowdays overcommercialized,but beautiful is Sedona. Historic Prescott Valley is worth visiting. The Grand Canyon is within driving range,however,taking the train trip from williams to the Canyou is a beautiful ride.Jerome is an interesting historic town.(there are many others also) Shooting sports of most disciplines are only 15 minutes away at the Ben Avery Shooting facility.
If you enjoy the out-of-doors this is the place to be, almost all the time, and this beautiful home and location puts one near it all !!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Country Club Home : Heated Pool with Mountain & Golf Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277319vbi
(204) 253-4996 (Manitoba, Canada)
Anthem Arizona
Sisters, Oregon
5

Marvelous experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
This lovely home was absolutely perfect!! The photos accurately reflect the appearance and the amenties and is very child friendly for my two grandchildren. The property is spotless as well as the beautiful pool. The rental process was extremely easy and the owners answered several questions I had in regards to extras the house might have such as playpen and high chair. I would highly recommend this property and would love to stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Country Club Home : Heated Pool with Mountain & Golf Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277319vbi
(204) 253-4996 (Manitoba, Canada)
Anthem Arizona
Calgary, Canada
5

Very Positive Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We had a great time during our week here. We were two couples plus two young boys and it was the right size (the boys loved the double bunk beds and we loved the master suite). The home was very well equipped with everything that you could think of and was kept in great shape. The neighborhood was good for golfing, walks or bike rides and just the right distance away from all amenities. We paid to heat the pool and that came in handy as we had an abnormally cold week, but managed to swim most days. Note that Anthem is a fair bit away from the airport (maybe 45 mins), but it is nicely surrounded by hills and is a very clean area with a nice feel.
The owners communicated quite well and everything was done professionally. We would recommend this property to those looking for a quieter area, outdoor activities, or for a nice hideaway to relax.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1