Breckenridge Peak 8 condo rental - Views of downtown Breckenridge with Baldy in the background
Views of downtown Breckenridge with Baldy in the background
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Breckenridge Peak 8 Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom + loft and covertible bed, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)

Ski Hill Condo is the perfect location for in winter & summer! Located one block from Main Street Breckenridge and we are steps away from the new Gondola. The Four O'Clock ski run ends steps away from our property. This one bedroom + loft sleeps 8! We added brand new, full size, bunk beds that sleep 4 people comfortably along with new linens and comforters. A new Sony LCD was added for your enjoyment. Ski in for lunch and warm up by the fireplace and be back out on the slopes in minutes! Ski/In luxury with panoramic views of the mountains and town. The outdoor hot tub is steps from our front door just below and to the right of our unit.

Once you arrive you will find you won't need to drive!

Condo has everything you need to make your next Mountain Vacation one to remember.

14 Reviews of Property 267789 in Breckenridge Peak 8, Colorado

Once U Arrive, No Need 2 Drive! Ski to Condo-Walk to Gondola-sleeps 8
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Once U Arrive, No Need 2 Drive! Ski to Condo-Walk to Gondola-sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267789
+1 540 272-6697
Breckenridge Peak 8 Breckenridge Area
5

Cozy condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a wonderful stay at this warm and cozy condo! The view is amazing and the location is perfect. We will be staying again sometime soon.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Ms. W.
I couldn't agree with you more! Thanks for the kind words :) Come back and stay with the ski bums again!
business
Once U Arrive, No Need 2 Drive! Ski to Condo-Walk to Gondola-sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267789
+1 540 272-6697
Breckenridge Peak 8 Breckenridge Area
5

Christmas Vacation! - Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My family and I visit Breck at least twice a year! I have to say this is the first time that we have actually found the perfect spot. The condo has everything you need. Thanks Marc!
business
Once U Arrive, No Need 2 Drive! Ski to Condo-Walk to Gondola-sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267789
+1 540 272-6697
Breckenridge Peak 8 Breckenridge Area
Lincolnwood, IL
5

Great Loft Unit!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The 250 Ski Hill Road condo building is close to everything and is well maintained! Very short walk to the Gondola or to town. Ski rentals are right down the street. Most parking is covered. When 4 o'clock run is open, you ski right back to this building! This loft unit was roomy and well appointed and overlooks one of 2 large outdoor hot tubs. Having 2 full baths plus an additional dressing area with sink & mirror makes it easy for multiple guests to get ready at the same time. Well equipped kitchen with large dinning area. Lots of windows and light! Comfortable beds and nice size rooms for a loft unit. Plenty of closet space for all your gear. Three of us enjoyed our 4 night stay and would stay here again. Owners were very accommodating and easy to work with!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Mr. P for the kind words and your help!!!! Come back and see us again :-)
business
Once U Arrive, No Need 2 Drive! Ski to Condo-Walk to Gondola-sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267789
+1 540 272-6697
Breckenridge Peak 8 Breckenridge Area
Austin Texas
5

So Comfortable and Convenient, Very Nice Owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our stay could not have been easier! The owner was so friendly and accommodating, and the condo itself is convenient to everything! Three minute walk to the river and downtown, 5 minute walk to the gondola, 10 to City Market. Bedroom and bunks up spiral stairs. Super comfy king bed with two sinks and vanities. We loved the two big leather recliners for watching the Olympics at the end of a long day of hiking. Hot tub and picnic table right out in front. The covered parking and elevator across the hall from the condo door were great for those rainy days and armloads full of groceries. Well-equipped kitchen. Plenty of room for a couple. Some traffic noise, but closing the windows shuts it out quite well. Favorite walk-to restaurants: Fatty's, Columbine Cafe, Lucha Cantina. We will definitely return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: You folks were awesome! Survived your personal injuries and rebounded into an amazing vacation. Our heart and soul rest in those "Lazy boys". We live in the country and it takes us a day or so to fall back to sleep with the city noises, but we love those city noises... This is our home.. A part of our soul lives and resides at our home in Breckenridge! Thanks Mr & Mrs L.... Hope to see you back home soon! The SkiBums!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Once U Arrive, No Need 2 Drive! Ski to Condo-Walk to Gondola-sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267789
+1 540 272-6697
Breckenridge Peak 8 Breckenridge Area
Edmond, OK
5

Great getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My wife and I spent three nights here celebrating out 10th anniversary. This place was fantastic! It was meticulously maintained and stocked with everything you could need. The location was perfect. Just down the street from the gondola to the mountain and walking distance to downtown. If you haven't been to Breckenridge, it's a beautiful place to visit....winter or summer. Staying in this condo made it the perfect getaway. Thank you for sharing it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Mr. L. Come back and see us again! We want our favorite vacation spot to be your favorite vacation spot!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Once U Arrive, No Need 2 Drive! Ski to Condo-Walk to Gondola-sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267789
+1 540 272-6697
Breckenridge Peak 8 Breckenridge Area
Austin, Tx.
5

Better than advertised!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This condo is an excellent home to stay at while in Breckenridge. It is extremely comfortable with all the items you will need to enjoy your stay. The beds are very comfortable, nice big flat screen to watch while relaxing on the cozy living room recliners and couches. The condo is in a perfect location, across the street from Main Street and the gondola. Marc, thanks for sharing your Breckenridge condo with us! We had such a great time we are returning again next July 2012.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank You! Our home is the best place to stay in Breckenridge! Come back and see us again. This summers improvement will make your next stay even better!

Thanks again for choosing our home!

The Ski Bum!!
MSM, BS, NREMT-P, FF
Fauquier County, VA, DFREM
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Once U Arrive, No Need 2 Drive! Ski to Condo-Walk to Gondola-sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267789
+1 540 272-6697
Breckenridge Peak 8 Breckenridge Area
Tampa, FL
5

Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Prime location, walking distance to Main Street dining and entertainment, City Market grocery store and the Gondola. The Four O'clock run lands you just down the street for a short walk to the door. Great overall experience with the condo and with Marc!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thanks Mr. D.!

The Ski Bums are here to make your stay go as smoothly as possible!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Once U Arrive, No Need 2 Drive! Ski to Condo-Walk to Gondola-sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267789
+1 540 272-6697
Breckenridge Peak 8 Breckenridge Area
OK
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Great property for the slopes, only steps from the end of 4 o`clock & only 5 mins to the gondola. Marc is very helpful. When we come back to breck we will definitely book here again, I have recommended to all my friends, We are from the UK and got keys, parking pass`s no problem.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Once U Arrive, No Need 2 Drive! Ski to Condo-Walk to Gondola-sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267789
+1 540 272-6697
Breckenridge Peak 8 Breckenridge Area
North Potomac, Maryland
5

Ski Vacation at Breckenridge

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We stayed one week at Ski Hill Condo in late March 2010. The condo is in a great location if you want to be conveniently located to both the mountain and the town. It is not ski in or ski out but the walk to the Gondola is about 200 yards and an easy walk. At the end of the ski day, if you follow the Four O’clock trail to Gondola Parking – you only have to walk about 100 yards back to the condo.

The Condo is located at the corner of Park Avenue and Ski Hill Road. This puts you just one block from Main Street which is the core of downtown Breckenridge. There are dozens of bars, restaurants and shopping all within easy walking distance. We ate at Modis, Mountain Flying Fish, Hearthstone, and MiCasa. If you are into great food I would recommend both Hearthstone and Modis. My favorite is Modis – great food and great atmosphere. If you enjoy Sushi – we had a great meal at Mountain Flying Fish.

The condo itself is clean, well equipped and well maintained. The building is elevated and the parking is on ground level under the building. Elevator is the primary access into and out of the building. A grocery store and liquor store about ½ mile away was convenient (both is the same shopping center). The condo overlooks the hot tub - we didn’t use the hot tub but it looked as if there were people in every night. Once you arrive you do not need a car – we had one and used it primarily to go to grocery store and to other ski mountains in the area (Copper, Keystone).

We rented skis from the shop on Ski Hill Road – heading towards Main Street. It is literally about 150 yards from the condo – they were friendly and well equipped. They allowed our daughter to exchange skis for boards and to change skis as many times as she wanted – no charge.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Once U Arrive, No Need 2 Drive! Ski to Condo-Walk to Gondola-sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267789
+1 540 272-6697
Breckenridge Peak 8 Breckenridge Area
Denver, CO
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
We really enjoyed staying at Marc's condo. It was
sufficient and affordable and best of all, very
convenient! We loved just being able to cross the
street to get on the gondola and skiing down at the
end of the day to a 2 minute walk! If we decide to
stay in Breckenridge again, we will try and stay
here! Also a close walk to restaurants and shops!
Helpful votes: 3/3