Ketchum townhome rental
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Ketchum Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 5 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, (Sleeps 2- Upt to 12)

French Chateau at the base of world famous Baldy Mountain, Sun Valley, Idaho! The sound of the river stream at your back door! Unbelievable views of the ski mountain from most every room.

This is a dream location! 5 bedroom/bonus room, 5 bath, gourmet kitchen, sophisticated audio/video system in every room of house. How about a Jacuzzi riverside! Summer and Winter stays are equally spectacular!

Keywords: Attached Home

We chose to build our dream vacation home here due to its irreplaceable location next to ski mountain and on the water.

Walking distance to the ski lifts!, Gorgeous views of the Baldy Ski Mountain and the river from most rooms in the house. Jacuzzi, full audio/video throughout home, including all five bedrooms. Beautifully furnished for your maximum enjoyment. This home was built specifically for the owners and they use the home for their private use. 'this is not your typical rental unit'.

13 Reviews of Property 267780 in Ketchum, Idaho

French Chateau at the Base of World Famous Baldy Mountain
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
French Chateau at the Base of World Famous Baldy Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267780vbi
(310) 413-4844 (California, USA)
Ketchum Central Idaho
Layton, Utah
5

Lewis Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We loved our time spent in this beautiful home situated on Warm Springs River. It accommodated our family very nicely and the kitchen was very well equipped too. The home has a wonderful floor plan for big families. The kids loved playing in the river and riding bikes into town. I hope we will be able to stay in this home again as it was so comfortable. It would be so fun to vacation in this home in the winter as it is so close to Baldy Mountain. Our family appreciated so much that we were able to stay in such a lovely home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
French Chateau at the Base of World Famous Baldy Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267780vbi
(310) 413-4844 (California, USA)
Ketchum Central Idaho
Los Angeles
5

Ski Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Great location, view of river, walked to the ski lifts, jaccuzzi after
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
French Chateau at the Base of World Famous Baldy Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267780vbi
(310) 413-4844 (California, USA)
Ketchum Central Idaho
los angeles
5

Sun Valley Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This a AAA luxury home with all the bells and whistles. I would definitly come back again. I highly recommend this rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
French Chateau at the Base of World Famous Baldy Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267780vbi
(310) 413-4844 (California, USA)
Ketchum Central Idaho
Thornville, OH
5

Wedding Guests

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Absolutely fantastic home with beautiful views throughout. All amenities needed for a pleasurable stay. Owner excellent to work with and no issues were encountered. If you are looking for convenience to the slopes and high end accommodations, this is the place for you and your family. Thanks for allowing us to enjoy your home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
French Chateau at the Base of World Famous Baldy Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267780vbi
(310) 413-4844 (California, USA)
Ketchum Central Idaho
Los Angeles, CA
5

over the top vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
what a fantastic vacation spot! this place has the amenities of a five star hotel but the coziness of home. we caught some nice rainbow trout from the back yard - just an awesome location. We will come back in the winter for some skiing!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
French Chateau at the Base of World Famous Baldy Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267780vbi
(310) 413-4844 (California, USA)
Ketchum Central Idaho
pacifc palisades
5

Amazing Place to stay!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This ski Chateau is simply amazing. It is a quick walk to the slopes and has a beautiful river flowing through the back yard which can be seen from the back bedrooms or the upstairs living room. The home is impecabably decorated and appointed, and the linen and towels are as nice as you will find at any Four Seasons Hotel. This is a truly a high-end house and my family had a wonderful time staying there and would definately stay there again. The owner was very accomodating and a pleasure to deal with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
French Chateau at the Base of World Famous Baldy Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267780vbi
(310) 413-4844 (California, USA)
Ketchum Central Idaho
Los Angeles
5

Sun Valley Boy's Trip

Sun Valley Boy's Trip
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
House exceeded my expectations! Beautiful brand new well appointed and outfitted home, well furnished, river views from my bedroom and living room. Quick walk to the slopes. Loved it! Next time, I will bring my wife and kids.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
French Chateau at the Base of World Famous Baldy Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267780vbi
(310) 413-4844 (California, USA)
Ketchum Central Idaho
los angeles
5

Dan

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Excellent location close to the ski lifts. This home is like staying in a 5 star hotel. Very comfortable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
French Chateau at the Base of World Famous Baldy Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267780vbi
(310) 413-4844 (California, USA)
Ketchum Central Idaho
5

Fabulous Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We had a wonderful week with family and friends January 13-17th. Skiing was great even without fresh snow (can't control the weather!), and the lifts were within a short walk (5 min) from the house. The house is INCREDIBLE, even better than pictures, and the hot tub is a great addition. We were traveling with a one year old and a local service was able to provide everything we needed at low rental cost. Town is just a short drive away. I do not have enough good things to say about the experience. Would highly recommend this house and town to anyone! One warning - Sun Valley airport is VERY SMALL and closes with even slight concern for snow. Recommend considering alternative transportation if you go in the winter (flying into Boise worked very well, 2.5 hour drive was well worth it).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
French Chateau at the Base of World Famous Baldy Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267780vbi
(310) 413-4844 (California, USA)
Ketchum Central Idaho
Los Angeles, CA
5

Amazing Vacation Home in Excellent Location -!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Just came back from 5 days in Sun Valley and couldn't have been more impressed with this property - would give it 10 stars if the ratings went that high. The house is decorated with such style and warmth that you feel like you are visiting your friends home. Kitchen is amazing with the best appliances and everything you need to eat at home if you choose. Hot tub can't be beat after a long day on the slopes and the view from patio/balcony is beautiful - right at the stream. Beds were very comfortable and slept well. The TV and sound system were also top notch - great flat screens, satelitte and stereo wired throughout the house. If not snow season, we would have used the BBQ and enjoyed a beautiful night outdoors. We were walking distance from the Baldy lifts and only a 5 min drive into Ketchum for restaurants, shopping, Starbucks, etc. We also drove 45 miles North to go snowmobiling so this location couldn't be beat. We will definitely stay at this property again when we return to Sun Valley as it is a beautiful house, in a great location and you can't beat the value for this quality with the ability to sleep 10 comfortably!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway