Arosa chalet rental - Chalet Im Wieselti - Langwies by Arosa in Winter
Chalet Im Wieselti - Langwies by Arosa in Winter
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Arosa Chalet Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 2 kitchens, Fireplace, Patio, Balcony, 2 Car Garage

Chalet in Wieselti is a stylish self-catered chalet located in the heart of the Schanfigg Valley. The Chalet offers comfortable self-catered accommodation with stunning panorama views and is an ideal mountain location from which to experience a wide range of winter & summer activities. Situated in the traditional alpine village of Langwies, the cozy Chalet is ideally placed between the popular ski resort of Arosa (15 minutes by car) and Chur, the historic regional capital of Graubunden. The Arosa ski pass includes the train fare to Langwies station. In winter, deer are frequent visitors in the evening, and the chalet is in walking distance of the local village amenities. The Chalet is south facing, sleeping up to 10 comfortably - 2 bedrooms in the upper apartment and 3 bedrooms in the lower apartment, with options to rent the whole chalet or each apartment separately. Rates listed are for the whole chalet, please call to check for separate availabilities.

Chalet Im Wieselti : The chalet is a family holiday home where guests can enjoy a personal atmosphere. The two apartments are separated by a staircase with its own (lockable) door and have their own entrance and dedicated parking space. However, in order to enjoy the full privacy of the chalet most guests rent the whole chalet.

Additional information can be found on website - inquire!

Access to the Chalet: Firewood is provided for cozy fires and well maintained roads allow easy access to the ski slopes in Arosa, the village shop in Langwies, or the sledging runs in nearby St. Peter. If guests prefer they can use the local train. The station is 10 minutes walk and has regular connections to Arosa and Chur. The ticket to Arosa is included in your ski pass!

Arosa is 150km or 1and half hours by car from Zurich International Airport.

Local Amenities: The local shop, restaurant, hairdresser and tourist office are all within 10 minutes walking distance from the Chalet. Assistance is always nearby in the form of René, our friendly caretaker, who is available at (nearly) all times to help with any questions our guests might have relating to either the Chalet or the local area. In the interests of all our guests, pets are not permitted and we ask that guests do not smoke inside the Chalet.

More Details
Hide Details

21 Reviews of Property 267714 in Arosa, Switzerland

Stylish Self-Catered Chalet by Arosa for Family Alpine Holidays in Switzerland
average rating of 4.529412 based on 21 reviews
business
Stylish Self-Catered Chalet by Arosa for Family Alpine Holidays in Switzerland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267714
+0041 79 6324038
Arosa Middle Bünden
5

Familienurlaub in der Idylle

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Mit unseren zwei kleinen Jungs haben wir ein paar Tage Schneeurlaub in den Bergen genossen. Wir haben die obere der beiden Wohnungen gemietet und einige unvergessliche Tage verbracht. Das sehr stilvoll eingerichtete Chalet mit traumhaftem Blick hat uns verzaubert.

Im Haus fehlt es an nichts. Eine perfekt ausgestattete Küche (inklusive Nespresso-Maschine), ein offener Kamin mit genügend Feuerholz und Anfeuerhilfen, zwei Zimmer für Eltern und Kinder, ein gemütlicher Essbereich mit grossem Holztisch und ein noch gemütlicherer Wohnbereich mit Panoramablick auf die Berglandschaft. Dass die Einrichtung in einwandfreiem Zustand und auch sauber und gepflegt war, sei der Vollständigkeit halber erwähnt. Für eine Familie zu viert ist die obere Wohnung absolut perfekt. Für grössere Gruppen müsste die untere Wohnung dazugemietet werden.

Auch wenn der Bahnhof Langwies in vertretbarer Fussdistanz liegt, ist ein eigenes Auto (insbesondere mit Kindern und Skiausrüstung) sinnvoll. Nach Arosa sind es ca. 10 Minuten - wobei die Fahrt mit der Eisenbahn durchaus empfehlenswert ist!

Das Haus ist auf jeden Fall zu empfehlen - und auch für uns war es hoffentlich nicht der letzte Besuch im "Wieselti"
business
Stylish Self-Catered Chalet by Arosa for Family Alpine Holidays in Switzerland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267714
+0041 79 6324038
Arosa Middle Bünden
4

Comfort, a great location and an unbeatable view!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Great chalet, well equipped and spacious enough for eight adults to cook, eat, drink and relax together! There was even enough room for occasional extra dinner guests. Split across two floors, which could each be self-contained, the layout was flexible and suited the needs of our two families both with university-aged children - in other words it had TVs, Wi-fi etc. Great location in terms of walking, cycling with good access to Arosa, Chur and intervening villages, by car or train. The weather was fantastic and we enjoyed a variety of local events including an Alpfest in Peist and the traditional 1 August festivities. If you like walking, you'll be spoiled for choice - we particularly enjoyed the trek to the Gruner See (take your swimming togs), followed by food at the Berggasthaus Strassberg, and the walk to the Restaurant Heimeli (more good food) on the way to the Strela Pass. The cable car up the Wiesshorn and then the gondola down from the Hornli was a fun day. The train is a great resource for weary walkers - runs like clockwork and will even take your bike. Langwies is up a valley and in the mountains, so there is the trip down to Chur before you can visit other places, but we spent a day enjoying historic Lucerne and one day we nipped over the border into Lichtenstein and Austria, Some of our party were returning to Langwies after 40 years, others had never been to Switzerland but we all agreed it was a truly memorable holiday! We were very lucky with the weather - only one wet day and some spectacular evening storms. The location and local amenities were excellent, the caretaker and people generally were friendly and the chalet well-maintained - has much more to offer than a standard 'holiday let'. I'd happily recommend Chalet im Wieselti for a unique break and would love to revisit in winter.
business
Stylish Self-Catered Chalet by Arosa for Family Alpine Holidays in Switzerland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267714
+0041 79 6324038
Arosa Middle Bünden
5

A magical place in the Swiss Alps

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband and I had a most enjoyable and memorable stay in the upper appartment of Chalet Im Wieselti in Langwies. Arriving after dark, we woke the next day to the tinkling of cow and sheep bells in the surrounding fields/meadows, the whistle of the train as it neared the famous Langwies viaduct and breathtaking and uninterrupted panoramic views (from all the main living areas of the chalet) of snow-capped mountain peaks, verdant pinewoods, colourful wildflower meadows and the pretty little alpine village of Langwies. We had hot and sunny weather throughout our entire stay and enjoyed evenings relaxing on the beautiful balcony after a days hiking. The chalet was spotlessly clean, the lounge and dining areas were particularly spacious and the kitchen was extremely well equipped. We also had access to the downstairs laundry facilities. The caretaker, who lives next door, was very welcoming and available to assist with anything. The owners were also most helpful in providing information and advice on the chalet and the surrounding area and responding promptly to emails. The location is fantastic - quiet, peaceful and rural - it felt like we were stepping back in time. We rarely took the car out as there were so many scenic and interesting walks from the chalet itself. One of the unexpected highlights of our walks were the friendly family-run mountain restaurants serving excellent food with sun terraces that had magnificent views. The beautiful resort of Arosa (which we also found to be quiet and unspoilt) was a short drive away (or we could have taken the train) and was perfect for shopping, walking and cable car rides. We would highly recommend both this property and location to others. Infact, we enjoyed it so much that we are already planning to return to this magical place in the Swiss Alps.
business
Stylish Self-Catered Chalet by Arosa for Family Alpine Holidays in Switzerland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267714
+0041 79 6324038
Arosa Middle Bünden
5

Swiss Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Beautiful, clean chalet with a beautiful view. Unfortunately we had a week of wet, rainy, snowy weather but the coziness of the chalet was definitely a plus. We enjoyed the fireplace and the rest of the living space. Kitchen was awesome, living space was generous, master bedroom was very tight and the only suggestion is to bring bath towels. We only had 4 simple towels for 4 adults for one week. The garage was great and the check in/out with the neighbor was easy. Access to the owners via email was always easy and met with prompt responses. Washer Dryer in the unit was helpful. I would definitely recommend this property to others.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stylish Self-Catered Chalet by Arosa for Family Alpine Holidays in Switzerland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267714
+0041 79 6324038
Arosa Middle Bünden
5

Great place to relax all year round

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The chalet is large, warm, comfortable, extremely well equipped and beautifully decorated and maintained. We rented the whole building (upper and lower), which was perfect for 8 adults and would have also been comfortable for 10. The two kitchens have everything you could possibly require - we even baked a birthday cake. Bedrooms are well laid out with comfortable beds and the bathrooms are both immaculately clean. It would also be great for a family or two families with kids.

The location is great for a bit of peace and quiet, whilst still easily accessible for Arosa by car. It took less than 2 hours to drive from Zurich, and those who arrived by rail also found it convenient for them, although it's a very steep slog uphill from the station to the chalet so we picked them up in the car.

We stayed with a group of friends for a rainy long weekend in May, and even in the bad weather we still had a great time. We managed to get out and enjoy hiking in the beautiful surroundings, doing the walk from Arosa back to the chalet along the valley. I can imagine that in summer it must be stunning, and that in winter, with a car, it would be perfect for skiing from the several nearby lifts.

Our one (small) disappointment was that mid May is the off season between winter and summer, so almost everything in Arosa was closed. We could still shop for groceries, but our advice to anyone else staying at that time is plan around this especially for eating out.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stylish Self-Catered Chalet by Arosa for Family Alpine Holidays in Switzerland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267714
+0041 79 6324038
Arosa Middle Bünden
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Nachts trifft man sogar auf den Hirsch vor der Tür

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Wir haben mit der Familie (zu Viert) das gesamte Chalet gemietet und haben uns über den großzügigen Platz sehr gefreut. Vor allem hatten die pubertierenden Kinder in der unteren Wohnung ihr Reich für sich, was sie sehr genossen haben. Die obere Wohnung ist sehr gemütlich und sehr umfassend (auch in der Küche) eingerichtet. Es fehlte uns an nichts. Sogar eine DVD-Sammlung war vorhanden. Der Ausblick in die Berge war wunderschön und durch die Südlage konnten wir uns vom Balkon und der Terrasse aus wunderbar sonnen. Die 10-minütige Autofahrt ins Skigebiet von Arosa war vollkommen unkompliziert. In Arosa haben wir immer in einem Parkhaus geparkt, über dem auch direkt die Skischule, Skipass-Verkaufsstelle, der Skiverleih und die Aufbewahrungsstelle für Skizeug lag. Sehr praktisch. Der Hausmeister war sehr zuverlässig und durch die benachbarte Lage auch unkompliziert anzutreffen.
Es war ein sehr erholsamer Urlaub. Der Ort Langwies ist absolut idyllisch und ruhig gelegen. Nachts trifft man sogar auf den Hirsch vor der Haustür.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stylish Self-Catered Chalet by Arosa for Family Alpine Holidays in Switzerland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267714
+0041 79 6324038
Arosa Middle Bünden
Dallas
5

Excellent holiday stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had a great week. Our host was extremely helpful, and even arranged for transport to a restaurant in the mountains for our anniversary. The Chalet has the best view in the area by far. We found the house very comfortable and well stocked for cooking, which we did daily.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stylish Self-Catered Chalet by Arosa for Family Alpine Holidays in Switzerland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267714
+0041 79 6324038
Arosa Middle Bünden
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Wonderful place for summer rental

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a great stay at this wonderful chalet in Langwies, a beautiful village between Chur and Arosa. We have two boys, one is eight and the younger one is three and half. Originally we were a bit concerned if the boys enjoy this neat, but quite place at altitude of around 1500m. It turned out all of us liked the village and the place very much, not only the views are breath-taking, the neighbors are friendly, but also the kids love the outdoor activities. We also took the train to both Chur and Arosa a few times, which are half an hour or so of a short but wonderful ride from Langwies (Chur for all sorts of shopping and Arosa for sight-seeing, cable ride and hiking). The owner of the chalet has taken good care of it and the place looks brand new and very neat with things conveniently designed for making us feeling like home. The owner also has a whole cabinet of kid's games that my boys played and liked very much at the night. We will definitely consider this place for our next vacation in Swiss.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stylish Self-Catered Chalet by Arosa for Family Alpine Holidays in Switzerland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267714
+0041 79 6324038
Arosa Middle Bünden
4

Very nice!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We rented the whole chalet and really enjoyed our stay. As mentioned in another review, the walk to/from the station is demanding, so we would recommend bringing a car.
We would recommend to rent the whole chalet or only the upper floor. The lower floor is OK for sleeping, but lacks by far the athmosphere of the upper floor. It is rather dark and the rooms are quite small.
However, the upper floor is just as cosy as shown in the pictures!
We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it. The scenery is just amazing and Arosa the perfect resort for a one-week stay!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stylish Self-Catered Chalet by Arosa for Family Alpine Holidays in Switzerland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267714
+0041 79 6324038
Arosa Middle Bünden
Moscow, Russia
5

ALWAYS WONDERFUL HOLIDAYS!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Our stay at the Wieselti Chalet (upper appartment) in January 2010 has exceeded our expectations. So, that is why we rented it again in January 2012 and we want to rent it again and again! Newxt time maybe on summer. We like this place, view and Arosa ski resort.

We enjoyed the hours in front of the fireplace.

The kitchen is really well-equipped. Cooking was easy and enjoying!

Also I would like to recommend for all buy fresh milk in the farm which is located by the road on the way to the railway station.

We want to thank owners of the chalet for attention and care! Especially for bottle of champagne and postcard with warm words and greetings!

Best regards,

Konstantin and friends

Russia, Moscow.