Donner Lake house rental - Sunset view over the lake from the living room
Sunset view over the lake from the living room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Donner Lake House Rental Photos and Description
The Lakehouse sleeps 8-10 people, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 Baths (Also Guest Studio)

Luxury awaits you! Our architecturally designed home, located with unobstructed Donner Lake views, directly across the street from public piers, the perfect vacation property. Feel as though you are cruising on a yacht. Our views are simply sensational year round. The ceilings are 25' high, soaring with light from every window. The beautiful reclaimed hardwood flooring and slate flooring is heated for your comfort. The gourmet kitchen is fully equipped with your every need and offers stainless steel appliances and granite counter tops. Located steps from the lake, our home is comfortably furnished in old world flavor boasting with beauty and luxury.

Providing a two car garage, a single covered carport, and two parking spaces in front of our home. Snow plowing in the winter is included. There is a private homeowners beach, available to our renters(fee $8). Volleyball, horseshoes, ping pong, swimming. Blackout Dates Apply. Public Beach 1 mile away.

Private Homeowners Beach: This beach offers boat launching, volley ball, horseshoes, swimmers beach, ping pong, BBQ pits, a children's playground, and you can tie your boat off at the boaters beach. We are located within five minutes from Sugar Bowl Ski Resort and Donner Summit, and approximately ten minutes to Squaw Valley, Alpine, and Northstar Ski Resorts plus all of Lake Tahoe! We are located within five minutes to downtown Truckee, and the Reno nightlife, entertainment, and INT'L. Airport are just thirty five minutes away. Come and enjoy our beautiful home. Your home away from home. Sorry No Pets.

Guest Studio: New Guest Studio just completed! Private bedroom, bathroom with shower/tub, full size futon, bar w/ fridge, coffee pot, flat screen television. Additional rent for Guest Studio: 125./nt. plus 75./cleaning. Only available to tenants renting main house. Great for overflow. Photos to come!

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 267684 in Donner Lake, California

Architectural Beauty Steps to the Lake and Piers with Outstanding Views!
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Architectural Beauty Steps to the Lake and Piers with Outstanding Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267684
Donner Lake Lake Tahoe North Shore
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Architectural Magazine Home

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Wow!! Your home looks like it belongs in Architectural Magazine! This was a lovely place to spend our anniversary month. We cannot believe how beautifully the weather was for November. Your home is simply magnificent, the lake views are fabulous and the ambiance made for a great experience. We will return again!
business
Architectural Beauty Steps to the Lake and Piers with Outstanding Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267684
Donner Lake Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Beautiful home with a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had such a wonderful visit at the Lake House at Donner Lake this summer. The home is beautifully architected and very accommodating for our group of 8 - two families with 4 children ages 10 and under. We did a lot of cooking and grilling and enjoyed the beautiful scenery of the lake nearly every night. We would definitely visit again. Kathleen(owner) was very kind and generous. Thanks for opening up your house to our family!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Architectural Beauty Steps to the Lake and Piers with Outstanding Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267684
Donner Lake Lake Tahoe North Shore
San Francisco
5

Beautiful Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My husband and I came up for a visit with my older parents visiting from the midwest. The house was a gorgeous spot to lounge, enjoy the view, and spend time together. I don't experience house envy often, but this place inspires it -- every view was exquisite, every detail perfect, the layout wonderful -- it was like having a snow weekend inside an issue of Architectural Digest. I'm already planning my return.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Architectural Beauty Steps to the Lake and Piers with Outstanding Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267684
Donner Lake Lake Tahoe North Shore
Auburn, CA
5

An Enchanting Masterpiece

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My husband and I felt rejuvenated after a relaxing weekend soaking in the beauty of this magnificent home. The stunning architecture, cozy fireplace, aspens in full color, calm waters, blue skies and snow on the ground created a serene atmosphere. This cabin is a place that is good for the soul; an escape from reality, a place to soak in what really matters in life. We are grateful that we had the opportunity to experience this stunning, one-of-a-kind home and would highly recommend for anyone to stay here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Architectural Beauty Steps to the Lake and Piers with Outstanding Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267684
Donner Lake Lake Tahoe North Shore
Westport, CT
5

Beautiful Place = Awesome Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We rented this beautiful Donner Lake Home in September and we had an absolutely wonderful time. It has a great location with a spectacular view of the Lake. Everything was exactly as published and actually better than expected as the home is really spectacular. This was our first time renting but will not be the last, as we are already planning our next year visit!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Architectural Beauty Steps to the Lake and Piers with Outstanding Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267684
Donner Lake Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

"DeJaaker" Seniors!

"DeJaaker" Seniors!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
COMFORTABLE! ** FUN!! ** BEAUTIFUL! ** WELL APPOINTED! ** FULLY STOCKED ! ** SPOTLESS! ** EVERY DETAIL THOUGHT OF! ** OUTSTANDING! **
We could not have asked for more.... This was our second visit and certainly hope to enjoy this warm and wonderful home again! The owners are so gracious to work with. Thank YOU!!
WOW!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Architectural Beauty Steps to the Lake and Piers with Outstanding Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267684
Donner Lake Lake Tahoe North Shore
Seattle, WA
5

Architectural Gem!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
What an incredible house! Every detail has been so well considered. We stayed for a weekend in July for a small family reunion. The house and guest studio were amazing. We loved cooking in the gourmet kitchen and relaxing on the deck with the breathtaking view. The owners are so accomodating, you can't go wrong with this wonderful rental!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Architectural Beauty Steps to the Lake and Piers with Outstanding Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267684
Donner Lake Lake Tahoe North Shore
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

A month in Paradise!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Thank you so much for sharing your home with us. Beautiful home! My wife is in the stone business and travels to Italy often to select stone. She absolutely loved the finishes! Thanks Again and looking forward to a return trip next summer.
business
Architectural Beauty Steps to the Lake and Piers with Outstanding Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267684
Donner Lake Lake Tahoe North Shore
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
This is a fantastic house! We really enjoyed our stay here. We had a beautiful snowfall while we were here that made it perfect! Thanks for letting us enjoy your beautiful home while spending time with great friends. We plan on returning next year. Thanks!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Architectural Beauty Steps to the Lake and Piers with Outstanding Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267684
Donner Lake Lake Tahoe North Shore
Hayward, CA
5

Beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
We enjoyed a wonderful long weekend in this beautiful home. The home has everything you can ask for... a few feet to the lake, close to downtown Truckee, awesome views, cozy / comfortable living, etc. We loved our stay and cannot wait to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2