Punta Cana villa rental - Brand New Villa
Brand New Villa
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Punta Cana Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 6 pool, beach,Free WI-FI

Villa Del Sol is a brand new property managed by the Four Star IFA Resort. You can walk to the beach through the complex. Security is provided by the IFA Resort Security Department and a guard is stationed at entrance of Villas del Sol II. The clubhouse pool, which is steps away from the villa, offers a free Wi-Fi. Renters are entitled to discount prices for the All-Inclusive Packages at the IFA Resort. All villas are equiped with full kitchens and a brand new supermarket is nearby. All renters receive unlimited usuage of the IFA Beach Area and lounge chairs.

Paradise Is Waiting For You!

Wake up to the aroma of fresh Dominican Coffee. Then walk to the most beautiful beach in the world.

After relaxing in the shade of beautiful tall coconut palm trees, take a stroll along the breathtaking pure white coastline. Although you could easily spend the day exploring the endless shoreline, you remember that you have reservations with your special friend at the ocean side restaurant.

If you prefer a family vacation this property is perfect! While you enjoy 18 holes of golf at the three near-by golf courses, the kids will stay busy playing in the huge clubhouse pool.

The afternoons are reserved for the family to gather by the poolside or engage in a healthy workout in the Fitness Room. As evening approaches it is time to drive to the near-by mall for dinner at the HardRock Café and a movie at the brand new theater.

These special moments are frequently seen in the movies, but most of us have never had the chance to experience them first hand. Now, your dream is obtainable at an amazingly affordable price!

More Details
Hide Details

There is no need to take the same All-Inclusive vacation when you can experience a true Dominican getaway. Our property manager lives in the community and is available to escort you to the hotest clubs and cafes in Punta Cana. Meet the locals, barter at the largest flea market or lay on the beach and sip coconut water from a fresh cut coconut.

Most properties have one security guard who usually falls asleep after 1am. Our homes are managed by the hotel and their entire security force of 50 officers. You do not have to worry about the annoying peddlers that walk the beach and put incredible presure on you and your kids to buy their products.

11 Reviews of Property 267647 in Punta Cana, Dominican Republic

Punta Cana Villa by the Beach/ Large Pool With FREE Wi-Fi
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 11 reviews
business
Punta Cana Villa by the Beach/ Large Pool With FREE Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267647
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
5

great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
everything was great! pool area is awesome - we had a few quirks here and then but nothing major. Borja is awesome and will help you in any way he can. Owner arrived to the area also and helped us out with transportation and local area restaurants. We loved the Poseidon restaurant/bar at the beach, great people and beach furniture awesome + the rum punch! We felt very secure as the security was right outside the door of the villa. Would definitely rent this unit again with no hesitation! Thanks Steve for everything!
Owner's Response: Thank you for those kind remarks. Our goal is to see that each of our guests experience the Dominican lifestyle in the most relaxing and beautiful setting. We will do whatever it takes to make your vacation the most memorable and rewarding experience.

Steve
Owner
business
Punta Cana Villa by the Beach/ Large Pool With FREE Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267647
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
4

very pleasant vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We very much enjoyed our stay in the 3 bedroom villa. It was clean and very comfortable. The pool and clubhouse were lovely. Our only complaint would be that we couldn't get the oven lit, and that there wasn't any tourist info, brochures etc. in the house which would have made it easier to make plans.

I would say you should have a car to stay here though. It would have been a very long, hot walk to the beach without one. It was great to have use of the beach chairs - a real plus.

In short, it is a very good value. Reasonably priced and very comfortable and about a mile from a beautiful beach.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review. What makes us differerent from other properties in Punta Cana is that we have our own Property Manager that lives within the development. The appliances in the Dominican Republic are different from Canada and the U.S. and it is great to have our Property Manager there to help you. Although we recommend renting a car, we have had couples that have walked the 3/4 mile walk through the development every day for three months.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Punta Cana Villa by the Beach/ Large Pool With FREE Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267647
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
4

First time in Punta Cana

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
It was our first time in Dominican Republic and Punta Cana. We found this villa through this website and we book it because it sounds and looks very nice at great price. Everything is perfect! Yves who is the property manager is very kind and friendly (speak fluent English). He gave us recommendations and took us to all the local attractions (not touristy ones).

Few sad faces: the villa is a bit far away from the beach, we had to go through the main clubhouse to get to the private beach which required a visitor pass (got the pass from Yevs) however, the pass was already expired and staff at the clubhouse are very mean and unfriendly and try to kick us out. Yevs suggested us to go to the public beach close by instead which wan't bad.

Conclusion: I recommend everyone who want to go and take a vacation here. It's a great place with fully equipped facilities. Kitchen. Bedroom. Laundry machine. Pool. Free wifi. and Yves!!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. I have spoken to the association and expressed my dissatifaction in the way you were treated in regards to the beach pass. It turned out that the Property Manager accidently gave you the wrong card so the guards were only doing their job.
I am glad that our property manager was able to drive you the half mile to the beach.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Punta Cana Villa by the Beach/ Large Pool With FREE Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267647
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
queensbury, ny (lake george) USA
5

RELAXING VACATION FROM OUR RETIREMENT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We had never been to the Dominican Republic and were somewhat apprehensive about what we might find, but were pleasantly surprised. This villa exceeded our expectations. The villa we were assigned had three bedrooms and 2.5 baths making it quite comfortable for my wife and I. It was immaculately clean and freshly painted. The best feature was the attention we received from the owners. Not only did they recommend restaurants, etc., they actually drove us to and from selected eateries. One of the favorites, Domingos, was a thatched roof open beach locale frequented by mostly local folks. They introduced us to the restaurant owner who was the only one who spoke English. He catered to us by interpreting the menu and making suggestions. Meals were delicious and very reasonable. The condo owner also arranged for a masseuse to come to our unit and provide my wife with bargain massages. She arranged for a discount at a nearby golf course for me and had her property manager transport us to and from the course. While we enjoyed the pool, clubhouse and condo, it was the attention of the owners that made this a wonderful vacation month.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are very happy that Donald and Barbara enjoyed our villa, and their words are even more meaningful because they were also former vacation rental owners.

We treat our guests with special attention and offer them various amenities. Again, we just don't rent a place, we provide our guests with a memorable and reasonable vacation!!

The Feldman Family
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Punta Cana Villa by the Beach/ Large Pool With FREE Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267647
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
Atlanta
5

Great Villa, Wonderful Service

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Myself, husband and my sister rented the 2BR /21/2 bath villa and it was just as pictured--clean and bright with wonderful native artwork. The weather was great with enough breeze- so no insects.
We were met at the airport by Jessica and taken to the grocery store for supplies and phone card. Steve ( the owner) came by later and drove us to see the beach and dinner at Domingo's--an excellent casual beach beach restaurant. Later Steve brought us over large plastic glasses for the pool area and beach towels.
The loaner phone was a great deal to contact the driver to take us back and forth to the beach, to restaurants and casinos and to the bakery. It was never a problem to contact the driver. If we came again, I still would not rent a car---just use the driver. We figured out the fees for driving us were less that the cost of rental or taxis.( and a lot more convenient)
The snack bar at the pool is not in service , nor was the pool bar except for one Saturday for a few hours. However since no one used it( we all carried our drinks from the villas) so I am not surprised it is not regularly manned.
We were there for relaxation and did no sightseeing except beaches, casinos and restaurants. We enjoyed Jellyfish, Captain Cook's. Pulpos and Tony Romas. We had lunches at Domingos-3 times and drank a lot of their ice cold beer when we were on the beach.
The pool area was pretty and the exercise area was a plus since my husband just had a knee replacement. The WiFi pool area was no problem to use.
We really enjoyed interacting with Jessica and Yves-the drivers- and Steve, the owner. Yndira, Steve's wife was delightful to deal with during all the planning of the vacation and was a great help.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It is so great to see how personalized service really makes a difference in such an important event like a vacation!!
We are so happy that Jean and her family enjoyed the most beautiful beach, the villa along with the casa club pool. What makes our vacation rental unique is that our guests are able to experience the Dominican culture by dining at Domingo's place at the beach and the personalized tours offered by our property manager.
With our property manager/concierge our guests do not have to worry about driving and locating places in the area. A real vacation is to be relaxed and pampered:) And it's even better when you can save money for the next one!!!
We hope to see Jean, family and friends coming back to one of our properties in the near future.

The Feldmans
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Punta Cana Villa by the Beach/ Large Pool With FREE Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267647
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
Chicago, IL
4

February in Punta Cana

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Some friends and I recently rented a villa during early February and truly enjoyed our vacation there. The weather was beautiful daily - averaging 84 degrees and sunny each day, and only with an occasional rain storm each night around 8p.

The villa itself is very well kept; we found it to be impeccably clean and well represented on the website. There is also 24 hour security, and we always felt safe. One of the reason we chose to rent a villa with a full kitchen was so that we could eat breakfast and prepare lunch to take with us to the beach each day, which was easy to do. However, there was no cooler as stated in the rental information. There's no internet in the villa itself; you have to take your laptop into the clubhouse in order to pick up the wireless signal. This also requires a network key that you must obtain in order to use the connection. There's also no phone in the villa; the property manager can lend you a cell phone to use for your stay, but you must buy a phone card to use it.

The phone becomes a necessity for transportation. If you do not rent a car, it can be difficult to get around Punta Cana. The property manager will drive you where you need to go for $3 a ride, but this is contingent upon you feeling comfortable calling and setting up this accomadation. Should you choose to use a local taxi, it is easily a $10 ride, even if you're just going half a mile. The nearest area with shops/restaurants is the Palma Real Shopping Village, but it's over a mile and at night, the walk is potentially dangerous due to windy roads that are not well lit. Also, this is clearly a mall targeted at travellers, and you'll find mostly american stores and restaurants. So if you're not planning on cooking for yourself nightly, you must either choose to walk, obtain a ride, or pay for a day pass at the resort. The day pass price has increased to $40 from $25.

The beach is easily a mile away, and the tram to the beach only runs Friday-Sunday. The other days, you must either walk or pay the property manager for a ride. If you do not pay for a day pass to IFA, you cannot even go into the resort. You must walk down to the beach on the access road and walk over to the chairs from there. Chairs are hard to find after 10:30a or so. There's a couple of cute restaurants on the beach - highly recommend Domingo's - the food is great, beer is cold, and it's very inexpensive.

Steve and Yndira were very easy to work with; we had emailed ahead of time and tr
Owner's Response: We are happy that Amy and her friends were able to enjoy our beautiful villa, the most breathtaking beach and local restaurants in the area. However, it would be very important to highlight that we do offer amenities that no other property owners in Punta Cana offers: First of all, it is extremely rare to find phone service within any villa rentals in Punta Cana. For this reason we do provide a free complimentary Dominican cellular phone where the renters can receive free phone calls (a phone card $1 - $5 is required}. We simply inform our guests to pay for the minutes that they desire to use. At the end of the day, we want our guests to avoid the extremely high roaming charges on their cell phones.

A cooler, a BBQ grille and other special items are available upon request. We even have a crib and baby items available when they are requested in advance.
Although we do recommend car rental in the website, we usually discourage our renters to have this expense because our property manager Yves is always happy and available to drive our renters for ½ the price of a tourist taxi. He recommends places in the town, tours and goes above and beyond for the renters.

Regarding Internet service in Punta Cana, most renters have to go to restaurants to be able to use their laptops: however, 50 steps away from the villa there is Free Wi-Fi at the pool. We also offer internet service in the villa for a small fee. Again, many of our amenities are listed as available. We do recommend our guests to confirm their needs prior to arrival in order for us to accommodate their requests. We take pride in our personalized service and make every effort to “Win Guests for Life”?

Yndira and Steve
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Punta Cana Villa by the Beach/ Large Pool With FREE Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267647
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
Calgary
5

Fantastic Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Our stay at the Villa Del Sol this past December proved to be an outstanding vacation for my wife and our extended family. Despite the fact that we all arrived at different times, we easily arranged with Yndira and Steve, the owners, to be picked up from the airport which is only really a 15 minute drive from the villa. Yndira then took the time to show us around the town of Bavaro and to suggest restaurants and markets that we could use during our stay. They really went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable hosting a fun filled evening at the IFA resort as well as put on a New Years Eve celebration and helping to arrange my father’s 60th birthday party!

The villa itself was in fantastic condition and very comfortable for the two weeks that we were there. The rooms were air conditioned and the kitchen had all of the accoutrements necessary to fix yourself a snack or a full course meal. Furthermore, the Concierge in the community proved invaluable in ensuring that all of our needs were looked after; including arranging trips to some or the DR’s other exotic locals such as the Isla Saona. If you tire of the constant crowds that are part of the large resort experience, then a stay at the Villa Del Sol really gives you that opportunity to disconnect and enjoy some much deserved privacy. For us, it certainly proved to be fantastic tropical experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: It is so wonderful to know that Sandy and her family enjoyed a great vacation at one of my villas last Holiday season!
I was very happy to meet them and guide them through their stay. Yves and his wife Jeimy, who manage our properties also take great pride in offering top notch service to all of our guests.
Sandy and her family were lovely, and I am glad they could really see what a true vacation is all about!!
I look forward to seeing Sandy and her family return to our villas very soon:):)

Yndira
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Punta Cana Villa by the Beach/ Large Pool With FREE Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267647
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
Bethesda
5

Fabulous and so so relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
I stronly recommended the villas. The description given to us totall accurate. It was in an impecable status. Moreover we have received an excellent service. It is fantastic price quality vacations!!

Being parents of 3 young kids, these days at the villas and the resort facilities were by far the best vacations we ever had so far. The beach and water were like a postcard and we have enjoyed all the amneties offered by the villa and IFA resort.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It is so wonderful that Veronique and her family had their best summer vacation in Villas del Sol, Costa Bavaro, PC.
We are very happy that we were able to meet their expectations and to make their vacation a memorable one!!

We look forward to having them back very soon!!

Steve and Yndira Feldman
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Punta Cana Villa by the Beach/ Large Pool With FREE Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267647
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
Hutto, TX
5

The Best Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
From start to finish this was the greatest vacation experience my family and I have ever had. The couple that rented us the Villa (Mr. and Mrs. Feldman) were just awesome. I arrived before my family and was given directions directly to the entrance of the gated community. Then I was received by both and taken directly to the Villa where I was able to look around and make sure the accommodations were suitable prior to the arrival of my family. Once my family arrived, Mr. Feldman realized my vehicle was not big enough to transport my family from the airport and he offered to take me to pick them up in his own vehicle. After that, we felt like celebrities, we were taken down to the pool and club room area and introduced to all who were present and were equally friendly.

The Villa itself was immaculate. The Feldman’s took every care of making our stay memorable. We were taken to the grocery store, downtown area, local cafes and just about every spot that we would need to visit. My kids were excited that we were able to visit the beach that was located right across from street from the Villas where we stayed. Mrs. Feldman took personal care of us when we visited the Bavaro Beach and Resort.

From start to finish there was not a dull moment with the Feldman’s and we are definitely returning on another occasion. We truly enjoyed the friendly, courteous and personalized service we were provided and highly recommend renting from the Feldmans.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are just thrilled with Javier's motivating words! It was our pleasure to ensure that Javier and his family felt at home in our vacation villa in Bavaro, Punta Cana!
When we are not in Punta Cana, our property manager also goes above and beyond for our guests. It's not just about renting a home; it's about creating a memorable vacation for our guests.
We hope to see Javier and his family stay at our property very soon!!

From a shaded tall Palm Tree!
Regards,
Yndira and Steve
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Punta Cana Villa by the Beach/ Large Pool With FREE Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267647
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
Ohio
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
This villa was in excellent condition. The owners happened to be staying in a nearby villa when we were there. They made sure we had a wonderful stay, and all our needs were met.
The villa was very close to the pool. There was a snack shop that was poolside with good food.
A car is needed to get to attractions, but a conceirge is available to get you around if you need transportation.
Will recommend this place to friends.
Owner's Response: We are happy our guests had a memorable vacation! We look forward to having them in Punta Cana in the near future.
What's important to us as property owners is to provide personalized service and to create unforgettable memories for our guests!

Yndira and Steve
Helpful votes: 7/7