Toronto apartment rental - Main Level Unit - Family Room
Main Level Unit - Family Room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights
 

Toronto Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Accommodations for small or large parties - 2 Units to choose from

Spectacular 3 Bedroom fully furnished flats - recently refreshed - for short term or long term rental. Each unit has approximately 1100 sq. ft. of space(100 m2) and can sleep up to 6 adults comfortably. Multiple units can be combined when traveling with larger groups... accommodating up to 12 guests. Both units are practically identical and each have 3 bedrooms, a large eat in kitchen, family room with ample seating for all guests and a full 4 piece bathroom with tub/shower. Other features include: hardwood floors, new contemporary eat-in kitchen with 4 full size appliances including dishwasher, stove, fridge and microwave (with ample seating for 6), a complete entertainment system including dvd/cd and cable LCD TV in the living room. Additional features include, Central Heating and Air Conditioning, free parking, laundry on-site, linens, towels and all kitchen utensils. This vacation rental is fully stocked...just come on in and enjoy!!

Married father of 2 young children. My wife and I are born and raised in Toronto and have traveled many parts of the world. Travel is a passion of ours but we always love returning home to Toronto. Toronto is a vibrant multicultural city full of exciting things to see and do. We love meeting our guests and sharing in conversations as well as giving recommendations on things to do. Our vacation rental business gives us a lot of pleasure and we love making connections with new guests from all over the world.

Nick purchased this apartment in 2007

This property is clean, functional and affordable. If you want a good base serviced well by public transit but don't want to be smack in the middle of downtown, you would have picked the right place. With our without a car, the Beach neighbourhood is a safe community with tons to offer and well situated for a quick jaunt to downtown or a short walk to the Danforth GO station for a seamless train ride to Niagara Falls.

21 Reviews of Property 267538 in Toronto, Ontario

Toronto's Uber Upper Beach 3 Bedroom Suites
average rating of 4.714286 based on 21 reviews
business
Toronto's Uber Upper Beach 3 Bedroom Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267538
+1 +1 6476273719
Toronto Ontario
Munich, Germany
5

Perfect Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had 3 whole weeks at Nick and I must say it was super nice. We were two girls who were planning a city break, and are encountered by chance at the apartment of Nick. Even the booking inquiry was great. We were promptly answered every question. Also on site, our host was extremely helpful. The apartment itself was perfectly adequate for 2. It was clean, comfortable and the neighborhood was great. In the garden we had every night visit from raccoons, squirrels and the neighbor's cat. So you imagine a holiday. Thanks again to Nick and we would always like to come back to him.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: What can I say? Dagi and Sabine were super awesome guests!!! I enjoyed meeting and talking with them. I also wanted to thank them for bringing me beer straight from Munich. Unfortunately, the beer didn't last very long:) Gulp! Excellent guests!!!!! All the best!

Nick
business
Toronto's Uber Upper Beach 3 Bedroom Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267538
+1 +1 6476273719
Toronto Ontario
5

Great apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We stayed there for a week and it was just amazing!
Because we had 7 adults we rent the 3 bedroom suite and also studio apartment, they are both clean and comfortable.
The location is little bit far from downtown but if it's not in winter should be okay. Very nice and quiet neighborhood.
Thank you for everything, we had a great time there!
business
Toronto's Uber Upper Beach 3 Bedroom Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267538
+1 +1 6476273719
Toronto Ontario
5

Fantastic service - even when we had to cancel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I had booked the three-bedroom unit for a one-week stay in August, 2013 - but ended up having to cancel our vacation due to illness. When that happened, Nick completely and promptly refunded our entire deposit.

I also want to note that throughout the booking process, Nick was prompt and thorough. He is clearly a thoughtful host who knows how to treat potential guests.

Nick has been a pleasure to work with, and I'm still hopeful we'll get to stay in his lovely house some time in the future.

Thanks, Nick!
Jenny
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Toronto's Uber Upper Beach 3 Bedroom Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267538
+1 +1 6476273719
Toronto Ontario
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Our stay was very very comfortable, With A very warm and hospitable host, We would come back again, Thank you for allowing us! :)
Owner's Response: Thank you for being such wonderful guests. I look forward to seeing you both again soon!
business
Toronto's Uber Upper Beach 3 Bedroom Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267538
+1 +1 6476273719
Toronto Ontario
5

Fantastic Family Apartment - everything you need

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This is a great apartment and we loved our stay here with our three kids. The apartment is within easy walk of a train or bus to the city; the supermarket and all you need is within an easy 5-10 minutes walk, plus walking 10 - 30 minutes will take you through two of the coolest shopping areas, and to the lake front / board walk, plus funky trams to the city. Wonderful! Parking right out front (off street). The apartment has everything you need to self-cater and relax with lots of room for all to spread out and have your own space. Nick is a fantastic host, excellent communication, easy transactions, great instructions and plenty of written advice on what to see and do. We highly recommend you stay at Nick's place!
Owner's Response: Andrew and family were wonderful guests. Kind people and very respectful of their surroundings. I would welcome you all back in a heart beat! All the best.

Nick
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Toronto's Uber Upper Beach 3 Bedroom Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267538
+1 +1 6476273719
Toronto Ontario
5

Great place to stay in Toronto

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This was a great place to stay in Toronto! The apartment looks like the pictures. Everything was clean. Mark, the tenant who lives downstairs, greeted us warmly and was available to answer any questions. Nick was very accommodating, answering phone calls and emails promptly. He let us check in earlier than our original arrival time. The apartment is in a really nice neighborhood-walking distance to grocery stores, coffee shops, stores, and restaurants. It's also a short walk to public transportation to get into the city. This was a fabulous place for 2 of us couples to stay in and to relax from our busy lives.
Owner's Response: I just want to say thank you so much for your patronage!!! I also wanted to say thank you for taking good care of my apartment and for leaving it in spectacular shape! I wish I had a chance to meet you all. You were all true spectacular guests.

All the best,

Nick
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Toronto's Uber Upper Beach 3 Bedroom Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267538
+1 +1 6476273719
Toronto Ontario
5

AMAZING Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
I was in the studio.

It's an amazing place, very secured, very clean...
Everything you can need is there.
Instantly you feel at home
Everything is nearby: 4 huge grocery stores, 2 tramway lines, a bus stop just outside...

The neighborhood is really friendly and QUIET.
No cars running mad, streets are very clean.

I wish I never leave because for 3 months, it was really my home...

If you have a place to rent in TO, stop thinking, it's the RIGHT ONE!
Owner's Response: Tahnee,

It was a pleasure hosting you. You were an exemplary guest! I wish you much success and congratulations once again on your engagement.

Bonne Chance
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Toronto's Uber Upper Beach 3 Bedroom Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267538
+1 +1 6476273719
Toronto Ontario
5

Amazing apartment in pleasant neighborhood!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We had a fantastic stay at Nick's apartment!

Nick was really easy to work with. He always gave me fast and great e-mail answers and he really took the time to explain and give extra customer service. As it was my first time renting though HomeAway I was a little nervous in the beginning. But Nick seemed so honest and genuine that he calmed me down and made me feel good about renting via HomeAway! We didn't even need to send him a security deposit!

On arrival we payed Nick the balance of cash and he didn't even want all the money that we owed him!! Also he gave us good advice how to take a trip to Niagara Falls. Nick was really fantastic, our flight back was scheduled to 7.30 PM and check out time was actually 11.00 AM.. But Nick let us check out whenever we wanted to! That's really good service! I could go on writing this entire review only about Nick's hospitality..

The apartment is in a lovely neighborhood, very close to Shoppers World and Loblaws that are great places for grocery shopping. We visited during Halloween and it was very pleasant how all the houses on Pickering Street decorated their houses. Our neighbor had the best Halloween decorations and attractions! Even grown adults were scared of them! =) I also loved the eternal black squirrels what ran over the houses' yards!

The unit is close to the streetcar which gives you a nice view when going towards the City. The Go Train, that is a faster option, is also nearby. The subway isn't either far away and I found the subway WAY faster and more efficient than the subway in my hometown, Stockholm, Sweden.

The code lock to our door worked perfectly and was a great choice instead of keys! Nick had a lot of informative pamphlets of attractions and what else to do in and around Toronto and he also provided great suggestions!

We didn't even have to go down to Mark and Serge (the guys downstairs) in any other matter than to say hello because everything in the apartment worked so good. Once, a fuse must have blown so the electric outlet didn't work but Nick provided immediate assistance giving us detailed instructions so we could easily and quickly fix it ourselves!

If I ever come back to Toronto Nick's place is the only for me! You wont be disappointed! The price is also a true bargain for an apartment of this quality!

Thanks Nick for making our stay a fantastic one!
Best, Mikael
Owner's Response: Typical Swedes! Respectful. Smart. Kind. Honest. Fun. And I too can keep on going on and on. It was a pleasure having you as my guests and I hope you come back to Canada soon. All the best!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Toronto's Uber Upper Beach 3 Bedroom Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267538
+1 +1 6476273719
Toronto Ontario
5

Great stay in Toronto

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We really enjoyed our stay in this studio. It was bigger than we would have imagined. It's a great place to visit Toronto, all you need is near.

We recommend it. All was done to make us feel good. Next time we will go back there.

Thanks for all Nick. It would have been great to meet you in person, but life decided otherwise, may be next time. Pass on a big hello to Mark and Serge.
Owner's Response: It was great having you as a guest! I'm sorry we couldn't meet but I always know that I can leave my guests in capable hands with Mark and Serge. All the best!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Toronto's Uber Upper Beach 3 Bedroom Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267538
+1 +1 6476273719
Toronto Ontario
3

Great area

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Great area in upper beaches. Apartment very spacious but felt it needed a little tlc at the end of the season and on the sparce side. But good value for money and again great area and helpful owner.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I'm really glad you enjoyed the neighbourhood and found the apartment to be spacious. As the heading would suggest the unit is modern and newly renovated. The look is more or less contemporary and at the time of the renovation my interior decorator insisted on as little clutter as possible. Every amenity that one would find at home can be found in the 3 Bedroom Upper Beach Unit. Perhaps this is not in everyone's favourite look or decor but it tends to be one of the many things my guest's enjoy about their stay. At the same time, there is no piece of furniture that is over 2 years old and everything is fully functional and in excellent working condition. We most definitely pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our units and it is one of highest priorities and something we are very diligent about. Since your comment was a little vague I've sent you an email in hopes that you can be more specific so that we can try to correct any shortcoming that you may have come across.

We definitely would love to have you back and hope your trip to Toronto was an enjoyable one!

Cheers
Helpful votes: 5/5