Cape May house rental - 6 person hot tub with view of the bay
6 person hot tub with view of the bay
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Cape May House Rental Photos and Description
3 BR, 2 BA, sleeps 6

The Sunset Bay Cottage is located in a quiet area of the Villas near the Delaware Bay and 8 miles north of historic Cape May. The large wrap around deck gives you plenty of space to relax and view the birds native to the area.Open up the sliders in the dining area and step off the deck to the Bar-B-Q grill.Do up some burgers and sit under the umbrella and watch the small planes fly by. Hear the seagulls, watch dragon flies, see boats sailing on the bay and listen to the waves. Enjoy our new hot tub year around. It has multicolored LED lighting and seats 6 people. If it's too hot outside just stroll over to the beautiful 18 foot above ground pool.In the evening, watch the sky turn red as the sun paints the horizon in many shades of red. Leash up your dog and take a stroll on the beach and get a panoramic view. Our beach is dog friendly all year long.Families & mature couples only.No proms.

See the most fantastic sunsets New Jersey has to offer, search for star constellations at night or eat your breakfast early morning watching the migrating shore birds on the deck.

Cook outside on the gas grill. Take a walk or jog in the quiet and restful neighborhood. Friendly people.

The quiet Delaware bay is good for fishing, shell collecting, kayaking, and sailing. It's also great for picnics and watching the glorious sunsets.

Or just rest in this very quiet area. Get away from the hustle and bustle of tourist traps. You will truly be on 'Vacation' in this home.

Our beach in Villas is the Delaware bay beach(not the ocean) , although swimming is bay water and not like the ocean. Unlike the beaches in Cape May that only allow dogs on the beach from Sept 15-Apr 15th, our beaches welcome dogs all year long.

The OCEAN at Cape May beaches is about 8 miles away. Need to buy beach tags. Enter by way of West Cape May to avoid late summer traffic.

The OCEAN beaches at Wildwood are 8.5 miles (17 minutes) away. A really fun boardwalk and water park is located in Wildwood.

There is also a good beach in Townbank (next small town below Villas) which is free. It is only about 2 miles away. Bay water but very clear, gentle waves,very warm. This beach is accessible on the main road that follows along the bay heading to the ferry.

Also, you can swim at a great beach at the ferry beach- in the state park at ferry point- free- and only a few miles away from our house. Again, very clear, shallow for a distance, great for

small kids, warm. It has a really large beach, great fishing, and the water is always warm. Has portapotties,and you can watch the boats and ferries going out into the bay. No crowds. New large shady gazebo. Free parking.

We look forward to sharing our beach home with you. Please include your name, and number of people and pets in your party with your inquiry.

More Details
Hide Details

This picture was taken on our beach during the winter of 2006.

Ron purchased this house in 2006

We decided to buy this house because it was one of the few houses in the area that is near the Delaware Bay. The sunsets directly into the water on the Bay. We wanted a house that we could walk to the bay and watch the sunset. From the deck we can listen to the birds and watch the sea gulls. Being at the end of the street makes this location quiet with no through traffic. This house had to meet our requirement of retiring in and living the rest of our life there.

31 Reviews of Property 267319 in Cape May, New Jersey

Sunset-Dog Friendly-HOT TUB- FENCED YD-POOL-WATERVIEW
average rating of 4.952381 based on 31 reviews
business
Sunset-Dog Friendly-HOT TUB- FENCED YD-POOL-WATERVIEW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267319
+1 (908)319-1137 (New Jersey, USA)
Cape May South NJ Shore
5

great weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a great experience here. The house is quiet, warm, cozy, clean, and has all we needed. We could see the sunset on the sea from the dinning room. The hot tub is great, far better than the hotels. Our dog also enjoyed the vacation too, highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunset-Dog Friendly-HOT TUB- FENCED YD-POOL-WATERVIEW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267319
+1 (908)319-1137 (New Jersey, USA)
Cape May South NJ Shore
5

Belated Birthday Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our first impression was "what a fabulous location" the home is located at the end of a quiet street. When we entered the house it was clean, things were organized in the kitchen and we were pleasantly surprised to see that there were many additional amenities that we were not accustomed to getting in other rental properties we have stayed in. We know that when we revisit we will not have to pack as many items!!! We were very impressed with the hot tub, pool, deck and gas grill and have already decided that when we return next year we will change our itinerary to include much more time to be spent at this wonderful cottage. We especially enjoyed the walks on the beach with our dogs every morning and the times we were able to walk on the beach to see the beautiful sunsets. We have enjoyed our vacation at this property so much that we have already booked two weeks for next year. One week didn't feel long enough. There is plenty to do and see in this area and if you are looking for a comfortable, clean, relaxing vacation home this is the house for you. Thank you again Ron and Deb for allowing us to enjoy your cottage. We look forward to seeing you again next year.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Sunset-Dog Friendly-HOT TUB- FENCED YD-POOL-WATERVIEW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267319
+1 (908)319-1137 (New Jersey, USA)
Cape May South NJ Shore
Spring City, Pa
5

Excellent vacation home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This home is the perfect vacation house! Everything is so clean and well maintained- more than enough space for the family to have game time and meals together and enjoy down time in the spacious bedrooms. The deck, pool and hot tub are amazing, so relaxing! Having our dog with us made the vacation perfect!
Ron and Deb are wonderful to rent from! They provide a wonderful cozy home, and are super friendly and helpful up to and during the vacation. I highly recommend any of their homes to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Sunset-Dog Friendly-HOT TUB- FENCED YD-POOL-WATERVIEW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267319
+1 (908)319-1137 (New Jersey, USA)
Cape May South NJ Shore
5

WONDERFUL Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was our first experience with renting a vacation house, and it won't be our last. We've already booked our return visit for 2014!! This home not only met, but exceeded, our expectations....everything we needed for our entire family to enjoy our vacation under one roof...and the fact that we could have our cocker spaniel with us, made it even better! The deck, hot tub, pool...enjoyed by all! The short walk to the dog-friendly beach for walks, sunsets and sand play, truly fun. This was also our first time in the Villas area of Cape May and we were very happy with how close it was to all the activities we wanted to enjoy -- the zoo, Wildwood boardwalk, Washington St. shops, etc. The landlord, Ron, made a point to stop over on day one to introduce himself, show us the property and answer questions. What a pleasure. Looking forward to next summer already!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Sunset-Dog Friendly-HOT TUB- FENCED YD-POOL-WATERVIEW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267319
+1 (908)319-1137 (New Jersey, USA)
Cape May South NJ Shore
Saddle Brook, N.J.
5

Meets every need for relaxing get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Perfect quiet neighborhood right on the Bay. Very close to Cape May & Wildwood. Great eating options right down the main street & nice area with farm stands & antique shops as well. House is very clean & really appreciated the wi-fi internet & cable TV as well as central A/C. Ron is a great guy & has everything you could need for a wonderful stay. Our golden retriever loved meeting the very nice neighbors & digging a hole to China on the beach every nite while we enjoyed some beautiful sunsets!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Sunset-Dog Friendly-HOT TUB- FENCED YD-POOL-WATERVIEW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267319
+1 (908)319-1137 (New Jersey, USA)
Cape May South NJ Shore
Freemansburg, PA
5

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My family and I had a great time at this well kept home. The house was clean and we had everything we needed inside and out. The pool and hot tub were fantastic! The house is close to everything! The bay beach is a short walk away. Cape May beach is barely a 15 minute drive along with Wildwood. The owners are great to work with and clearly take great pride in providing a wonderful place to stay.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Sunset-Dog Friendly-HOT TUB- FENCED YD-POOL-WATERVIEW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267319
+1 (908)319-1137 (New Jersey, USA)
Cape May South NJ Shore
Chester, NJ
5

Can't wait to come back!

Can't wait to come back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I just returned from one of the best vacations I have ever had. The location of the house is perfect, the view is amazing and the house is spotless. The hot tub and pool are wonderful-meticulously maintained and such a great added bonus to a beach vacation.

I stayed with my two little toddlers and the surrounding area was perfect, tons of activies for little ones and families. The zoo was one of the best we have been too and the Cape May Lighthouse was breathtaking.

The owner is so helpful and personable.

We can't wait to come back!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sunset-Dog Friendly-HOT TUB- FENCED YD-POOL-WATERVIEW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267319
+1 (908)319-1137 (New Jersey, USA)
Cape May South NJ Shore
Spring City, Pa
5

Perfect Family Beach House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This house is the perfect family beach house! The great floor plan gave us plenty of area for family time for dinner, card games and TV, but more than ample space in all the bedrooms to have some quiet time too. Outside yard was fabulous with the large deck, pool and hot tub- something for everyone. The view of the bay is great, and the sunsets can be seen from the deck, but are well worth the short walk to the beach. The home is very clean and well maintained. I especially appreciate being able to bring our dog with us- he's a big part of the family, and his presence truly makes it a family vacation.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sunset-Dog Friendly-HOT TUB- FENCED YD-POOL-WATERVIEW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267319
+1 (908)319-1137 (New Jersey, USA)
Cape May South NJ Shore
Spring City, Pa
5

The Perfect Family Beach House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This house is the perfect family beach house! The great floor plan gave us plenty of area for family time for dinner, card games and TV, but more than ample space in all the bedrooms to have some quiet time too. Outside yard was fabulous with the large deck, pool and hot tub- something for everyone. The view of the bay is great, and the sunsets can be seen from the deck, but are well worth the short walk to the beach. The home is very clean and well maintained. I especially appreciate being able to bring our dog with us- he's a big part of the family, and his presence truly makes it a family vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunset-Dog Friendly-HOT TUB- FENCED YD-POOL-WATERVIEW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267319
+1 (908)319-1137 (New Jersey, USA)
Cape May South NJ Shore
Philadelphia
5

BEST LOCATION EVER

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
First time in Cape May and guess I found the best place... dead end house... 2 houses from the beach... comfortable and SUPER clean... Huge deck ... the best part was the Hot Tub... Unable to use the pool... little cool for that ... next time ...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Yes,our house sits at the end of a quiet dead end street and affords guests a peaceful vacation away from the hustle and bustle. It is only a 10 minute drive to downtown shopping and restaurants.

Relax in our hot tub year around or enjoy the pool from May to October.

Just a short walk to the Delaware Bay beach, and you can walk your dog on the pet friendly beach year around.
Helpful votes: 1/1