New Buffalo house rental - Front of the main house
Front of the main house
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

New Buffalo House Rental Photos and Description
5 bedroom, 4 full baths, 1 half bath, sleeps 12 - 14

Lake View -

Recently built luxury vacation home with incredible views of the lake from almost every room! Just steps to beach access for long walks or sunset viewings. Make dinner in the large, fully equipped kitchen and eat in the screened-in porch overlooking the lake. Top of the line appliances and oversized island for hanging out. Master bedroom deck with its own oversized deck overlooking the lake and luxurious master bath. Basement family room with beautiful lake views, big screen TV for movie nights and ping-ping table..

Need time away from the crowd? This rental includes a detached guest house with one bedroom; loft area, full bath and kitchenette. Also has fabulous views.

My husband, two sons and I love coming to this area to relax and getaway. The home is perfect when its just the four of us but also when we invite other family and friends.

Tripti Kasal purchased this house in 2009

We built this new home after owning property in the area for several years. We love the location - directly facing the lake and steps to the beach. The area is peaceful and quiets but still close to restaurants, shopping and the casino.

43 Reviews of Property 267318 in New Buffalo, Michigan

Lake View - Fabulous views, steps to Lake Michigan beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 43 reviews
business
Lake View - Fabulous views, steps to Lake Michigan beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267318
773 572-1132
New Buffalo Southwest Michigan
5

The perfect weekend home!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
From the moment we walked in we knew this would be a weekend we would never forget! The house was absolutely lovely and accommodated with everything you need! We particularly enjoyed the amazing kitchen--cooked all weekend!! The views were stunning and a perfect birthday getaway. I highly recommend staying here!
business
Lake View - Fabulous views, steps to Lake Michigan beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267318
773 572-1132
New Buffalo Southwest Michigan
Chicago
5

Perfect Getaway House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Everything about this house is impressive. The view of Lake Michigan is fantastic. The interior is huge, modern, spotless upon our arrival, and even nicer than the pictures on the website. Our group made full use of the backyard and the arcade machine, which we were surprised to find in the basement. When we did force ourselves to leave the house, New Buffalo and the Four Winds Casino were only a short drive away. I highly recommend this house to anyone interested. I would not be surprised to find myself renting this place again next year.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake View - Fabulous views, steps to Lake Michigan beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267318
773 572-1132
New Buffalo Southwest Michigan
5

Beautiful lake view! Gorgeous modern house! Cozy!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The house is very modern with modern amenities, but also very cozy with comfy couches and a great screened in porch! Awesome views of the lake and just a walk down the hill to the beach! Was perfect for a wonderful week with cousins and family! Bon fire pit in the back. Lots of sleeping areas. Huge kitchen for cooking! We had a lovely stay, thank you!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake View - Fabulous views, steps to Lake Michigan beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267318
773 572-1132
New Buffalo Southwest Michigan
5

The perfect home away Michigan option!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
So much space, this was the perfect home to relax with peace and quiet or visit, play games, eat as a big family. Not much better than sleeping on the screened in porch on a cool summer night. Great location for beach, walking, close to golf, shopping, town. Can't wait to go back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake View - Fabulous views, steps to Lake Michigan beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267318
773 572-1132
New Buffalo Southwest Michigan
5

Mom's 92nd Birthday - Family Retreat

Mom's 92nd Birthday - Family Retreat
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The family weekend retreat to celebrate my Mom's 92nd birthday was beautiful. The house could not have been more perfect for our family. Everyone enjoyed themselves, and the only problem reported, was that they wanted to stay longer. I would definitely recommend this home, and I am thinking of another opportunity to enjoy the home on my own with a few friends. I did not realize that the house was equipped with everything we needed; all you need to bring is your food and a tooth brush. It was clean, spacious, and even provided games and a ping pong table for the kids. The owner was gracious and very accommodating, my family and I could not have been more pleased.
business
Lake View - Fabulous views, steps to Lake Michigan beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267318
773 572-1132
New Buffalo Southwest Michigan
5

Fabulous Lakefront Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My friends and I couldn't have been more pleased with this Michiana/New Buffalo rental just steps from Lake Michigan. The pictures looked amazing, of course, but even they didn't really do the house justice. It was a little cold the weekend we were there, so we didn't spend much time at the lake -- but it didn't matter because there were several great gathering areas in and around the house and guest house for different groups, including the main upstairs living room with a lake view; the lower-level den complete with arcade games, ping pong table, and TV; and the small yard outside that was great for tetherball and grilling. There's ample space and sleeping room for 14 people, and we never even felt remotely cramped; the kitchen was definitely more than enough to cook for that many, too. We'd come back in a second if we have a similar large group get-together in the future.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Lake View - Fabulous views, steps to Lake Michigan beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267318
773 572-1132
New Buffalo Southwest Michigan
Detroit, MI
5

Excellent Getaway!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This home is the perfect getaway for both children and adults. Beautiful home, amazing views, and tons of stuff to keep you busy. We will be back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lake View - Fabulous views, steps to Lake Michigan beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267318
773 572-1132
New Buffalo Southwest Michigan
5

Fantastic Weekend Getaway House for Group of 12-14

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had a group of 12 people and were looking for a property within a short drive of Chicago that would be a good spot for a birthday celebration and some time away from the city. This property was perfect for us. The house is very spacious with a modern feel but still very comfortable. The open kitchen/dining/living area on the main floor is amazing. I'm sure the patio is incredible during the summer as well.

We would highly recommend this property to others. It exceeded our expectations.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake View - Fabulous views, steps to Lake Michigan beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267318
773 572-1132
New Buffalo Southwest Michigan
Chicago, IL
5

Great house for a girls weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We stayed at the house for a weekend in mid November. Luckily the weather was awesome so that helped! The house is beautiful, definitely the best looking in the neighborhood. Super close to the beach and beautiful lake views throughout the house. The open kitchen, dining and living room was perfect for a large group. The house comes with everyone you need to cook which is great. The basement is nice for watching movies and has tons of space between the big couch and futon. There are 3 full/big bathrooms plus one in the apartment over the garage so getting ready is not an issue. We slept 14 girls comfortably (and probably could fit even more!). I would highly recommend this house. We hope to go back in the summer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lake View - Fabulous views, steps to Lake Michigan beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267318
773 572-1132
New Buffalo Southwest Michigan
Chicago, IL/USA
5

Team Building Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This is an amazing get away place, be it for a personal break from our busy day to day lives, or a company Retreat/Team Building experience... The owners are very accommodating with their STUNNING home! It is breathtaking to walk the beach and walk back up to this property and be able to call it "home" even for a short window of time..

Just a truly amazing location... and property!
Highly recommend it for ANY occasion!

Sam