Oak Island house rental - Two of our regular 'Guests' welcome you to Lake View House
Two of our regular 'Guests' welcome you to Lake View House
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Oak Island House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 8-10)

This beautiful villa offers executive living at affordable prices. Just 2 miles from Disney yet within walking distance of numerous restaurants, shops and a 24 hr supermarket which can be reached without crossing a main road. The villa occupies a premium lot overlooking a lake attracting herons, cranes and other wildlife.

The 4 bedrooms consist of 1 master suite with en suite bathroom on the main level with views over the pool area and lake. The upper level contains the other 3 bedrooms - 1 queen with views over the lake, 2 twin bedrooms one that is themed Winnie the Pooh. The second bathroom is also on this level. Family room consists of 2 comfortable lazy boy recliners and 3 seater queen sofa bed. Large 50 inch LED HD TV with DVD/CD player, tuner Cable-TV with the Ultimate package over 250 + channels to choose from.

Kitchen is fully equipped with every mod con, kitchen nook with table and 4 chairs along with 2 breakfast bar stools.

Dining Room elegantly styled table and 6 chairs. Games Room air conditioned with pool table, foosball, air hockey and xbox with games. Pool Area with covered lanai patio table and 4 chairs, recliners on the pool deck and a spa to help you relax after exploring Orlando's many attractions. Enjoy sipping drinks watching the fish jumping or a daily visit from the crane family. Watch the magnificent Florida sunset as the sun sets behind our palm trees, some evenings you can see the fireworks from Disney.

More Details
Hide Details

With my wife Julie we have been visiting Florida particularly the Disney area for the last 20 years, we just love the place and of course the 'SUN' We decided to buy a place of our own rather than carry on renting which we did in 2009, having rented we know what the guest expect and need so with that in mind that's exactly what we supply to our guests, luxury living at affordable prices.

Derek Houghton purchased this house in 2009

Oak Island Harbor community is a community that is known and appreciated for its convenient location in the prestigious Formosa Gardens area. Upscale private pool homes in a spectacular and peaceful setting yet close to where everything is going on.

If you are vacationing in Central Florida for the fabulous weather as well as visiting all the world famous theme parks, then this is the villa for you. The house has one of the nicest settings imaginable with the back lawn running down to the waters edge of the private lake that this community is built around. The generous pool deck gives you uninterrupted exposure to the Florida sunshine all day long. Then in the evening enjoy the spectacular sunsets and the nightly glow of the firework display from the nearby Disney Park while you relax in the lanai or soak in our relaxing spa.

The lake is also visited by a variety of Florida wildlife including Herons, Cranes etc, the lake is also stocked with a variety of fish, so if you are feeling lucky, grab a pole from the games room and try it out.

Just a 2 minute drive from the villa, guests will find the famous highway 192 – and the Formosa Gardens shopping plaza and eateries. Some of the best known restaurants are located at Formosa Gardens, with an Outback Steak House, Red Lobster, TGI Fridays, Buffalos Wild Wings, Giordano’s Chicago Pizza restaurant, Carabba’s Italian, Cracker Barrel, Chinese, Subway and Taco Bell takeaways, as well as shops, a Winn Dixie supermarket, and much much more.

32 Reviews of Property 267314 in Oak Island, Florida

Stunning Lakeview Pool/Spa-Games Room-Wi-Fi 2 mls to Disney
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 32 reviews
business
Stunning Lakeview Pool/Spa-Games Room-Wi-Fi 2 mls to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267314
+1 905 331-8760
Oak Island Kissimmee Area
Perrysburg, OH
5

Fantastic House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
What a wonderful house! We found the property very clean, well stocked with all kinds of things you might need and very comfortable. The pool and hot tub were the best feature! The pool was very nicely heated (considering the nights were 50 degrees) and very clean. The neighborhood was so quiet and the pond was a super nice backdrop. We also saw the alligator living in the pond :) Kitchen had everything we needed and more! So centrally located I couldn't believe how convenient it was. The garbage disposal did not work when we arrived and they were out the next morning and fixed the problem, what service! The owners were so nice, easy to work with, accessible and answered all our questions very quickly and thoroughly.

The only complaint we had was that the property did not have any blankets. I assume they wanted you to use the bedspreads for warmth, but they were inadequate for that function in most rooms. Since the nights were cool (50 degrees) the air conditioning was not running and the windows were closed, but the house still got quite cool at night and in the morning, not to mention sleeping with just a sheet is unusual to us.

We would rent this house again in a heartbeat! Oh, and Sea World is one of the best attractions Orlando has to offer, we were pleasantly surprised and won't miss it on future visits!
Owner's Response: Tiffany ,
Thank you for such a wonderful review it’s very much appreciated!!!
If only you had mentioned about being cold my management would have come round immediately with instructions on how to operate the forced air heating [it’s very rarely on in Florida but this past winter has been exceptional]
If I can help with any future Disney vacations please don’t hesitate to contact me.
Derek
business
Stunning Lakeview Pool/Spa-Games Room-Wi-Fi 2 mls to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267314
+1 905 331-8760
Oak Island Kissimmee Area
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This is a beautiful home. It's exactly as the photos show. We have already recommended this place to all the people we know. Our vacation was great and this place is so close to all the theme parks. We will definitely be returning. Derek is a pleasure to deal with and very quick to reply to any questions/concerns you may have. Thank you for making our family vacation so awesome.
business
Stunning Lakeview Pool/Spa-Games Room-Wi-Fi 2 mls to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267314
+1 905 331-8760
Oak Island Kissimmee Area
5

Perfect Villa!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Lake View Villa is a perfect holiday home!!

The Villa itself is beautiful, spacious and spotlessly clean with everything that you could possibly want.

It is very conveniently situated 10-15 minutes away from the Disney Parks, so it is easy to pop back, mid-afternoon, for a relax in the sun (looking at the wonderful lake view), have a swim or just unwind in the jacuzzi, before setting off again for an evening in the Parks!!

There is a supermarket (which is open late in the evening so you can get provisions on your way home after the Parks) and a range of restuarants close by.

Derek rang to check that everything was to our satisfaction whilst we were there (it was!!) and has been in contact by email before and after our visit.

We will certainly be going back to Lake View House and unreservedly recommend it to anyone looking for a wonderful holiday in Orlando!! 5*
business
Stunning Lakeview Pool/Spa-Games Room-Wi-Fi 2 mls to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267314
+1 905 331-8760
Oak Island Kissimmee Area
5

Wonderful home for families & very clean!

Wonderful home for families & very clean!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This home was perfect in every way. The location of the home was excellent for our day trips to Disney. There was not one thing that we needed that the home did not have. I would recommend this home for any family with small children or even just adult couples. If we go to the area again we would rent this home again and again.
business
Stunning Lakeview Pool/Spa-Games Room-Wi-Fi 2 mls to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267314
+1 905 331-8760
Oak Island Kissimmee Area
5

Location, location, location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Thank you to Derek for renting his fantastic holiday home to us. The location couldn't be more perfect and was just minutes away from some of Orlando's best restaurants, Outback, Olive Gardens, Logan's, Bahama Breeze, Longhorns, to name but a few. The Disney parks were really near and very easy to drive to. The Villa itself had everything we needed and more for our holiday. We enjoyed many a night in the hot tub in the evening after a day at the parks. We even got to see 2 of the residential gators in the lake! Our family all had a fantastic time and would highly recommend this villa for your Florida holiday
business
Stunning Lakeview Pool/Spa-Games Room-Wi-Fi 2 mls to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267314
+1 905 331-8760
Oak Island Kissimmee Area
5

Expectations were met and we really liked the stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Everything was as expected and the house was well maintained and stocked nicely with just the right amount of what is needed. The location is well situated with restaurants and shops nearby and Disney is a short drive away.

My younger boy loved the pool and his room with the TV and stuffed animals. We all had plenty of room to sprawl out and relax after long days at the park.

Derek was great to work with and they had everything well documented and clearly stated with reasons as to why things are they way they need to be – vert nice.

I have and will continue to recommend this to people I know.
business
Stunning Lakeview Pool/Spa-Games Room-Wi-Fi 2 mls to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267314
+1 905 331-8760
Oak Island Kissimmee Area
5

Welcome home!!!!!!'

Welcome home!!!!!!'
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Just wanted to take a minute to thank Derek for all he's done making my family feel at home with his vacation home. My family arrived and was totally elated to see the everything that you can possibly need is at you fingertips. We were traveling with a 9 month old and to our surprise he had a fold away baby crib that came in very handy and our little one love it. Now on to the cleanliness of the home, the house is well maintained and very clean including the pool and patio area. The only problem we had was the mix up in the pool heat, which one would think in July you wouldn't need pool heat but the mix up was my mistake and I did not read the house manual for the operation of the spa heat and pool heat. We are looking forward to come back to our florida get away home next year thanks to Derek and his wife . You can not go wrong with this property.
business
Stunning Lakeview Pool/Spa-Games Room-Wi-Fi 2 mls to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267314
+1 905 331-8760
Oak Island Kissimmee Area
5

Ideal holiday villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
A lovely comfortable villa in an excellent location genuinely close to Disney. Supermarkets and restaurants in close proximity which was very useful after a full and busy day at the parks. The pool was a welcome attraction to cool off in during our down time. The views over the lake were a real bonus and we thoroughly appreciated watching the sun rise from the comfort of the recliner chair in the early morning. All needs were thought of and catered for and we couldn't have asked for any more. The whole experience lived up to our expectations and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend the villa to others. Many thanks to Derek and Julie for allowing us to stay there and we fully appreciate the personal contact from Derek at all times. All in all a fabulous holiday and we hope to return in the future. Janet and Richard Armstrong. UK
business
Stunning Lakeview Pool/Spa-Games Room-Wi-Fi 2 mls to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267314
+1 905 331-8760
Oak Island Kissimmee Area
Lexington
5

Highly Recommend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This home, owner, & location are top notch! After a 12 hour road trip, we were pleasantly surprised at how CLEAN, convenient, and well appointed the home was. It is obvious that the owners actually care and use this home, opposed to other rentals we have stayed in which were obviously only cash cows (updated as things were broken). This home is in a nice and quiet neighborhood, yet 2-3 blocks off of a main strip which offers grocery stores, restaurants, gas stations, etc. Our traveling group consisted of 3 adults and 2 toddlers. We all agreed each time exiting WDW what a great choice we'd made in staying offsite in the Lake View House. We were on our own time, cooked our own meals, and were close enough to leave the park mid-day to nap and cool off in the pool. It took us around 10 minutes from the home to arrive at Magic Kingdom and 5 minutes to arrive at Animal Kingdom. We enjoyed the home so much that we ended up staying there swimming, playing games, and watching satellite tv on the large HD flat screen an extra day than planned and skipping the WDW chaos altogether. A cell phone snapshot of the view from the leather recliner in the living room showing the lake, blue sky, and pool area was good enough to recieve jealous taunts from my coworkers back home ;). The owners Derek and Julie were courteous enough to call the land line and make sure the home and our vacation was going well. We appreciated the personable inquiry. We also agreed that if we lived less than 800 miles away, we would stay in this home for weekend getaways to relax. It is that good! The only thing you will regret if renting this home is not extending your stay! Thanks Derek & Julie! We hope to return asap!
business
Stunning Lakeview Pool/Spa-Games Room-Wi-Fi 2 mls to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267314
+1 905 331-8760
Oak Island Kissimmee Area
5

Great house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Very roomy, private and close to the parks