Humacao villa rental - Take your shoes off and get spoiled!!!
Take your shoes off and get spoiled!!!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Humacao Villa Rental Photos and Description
Beach Villa, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)

The Villa is a one level ground floor unit, so you can walk right out to the pool that is 10 steps away or stroll along the two mile sandy beach that is just a 100 steps away. It features 2 terraces where you can sit and enjoy the view of the lake and the water fountains or you can relax and take a nap in the hammock!!!

A large, 1600 square feet, beautifully furnished apartment, it has two spacious bedrooms, 2.5 baths, two cable televisions, stereo system, DVD player.and Wifi Internet. The kitchen is fully equipped and connects to the terrace through a windowed counter bar. Bed linens and towels are provided. You just have to bring your clothes and the toothbrush....

It includes two parking spaces and one additional space for a golf cart. The environment around the villa is very peaceful and quiet. It is the perfect place for a romantic escape.

Palmas Del Mar is located on the south-east part of Puerto Rico. A short 45 minute drive from the San Juan (SJU) International Airport.

I am a doctor and I enjoy the outdoors. Palmas is perfect for me and my family because it offers a lot of options for enjoyment.

Dr. Pedro Rodriguez purchased this villa in 2000

We went all over the Caribbean Islands and decided to buy in Palmas del Mar it offers a lot of options for enjoyment in just one place. You can play tennis, golf, surf, walk along the trails or the beach, go horseback riding, go out to eat at fine restaurants, etc.

40 Reviews of Property 267267 in Humacao, Puerto Rico

Spoile yourself at this Beach Villa!!!
average rating of 4.975 based on 40 reviews
business
Spoile yourself at this Beach Villa!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267267
787 273-6810
Humacao Puerto Rico
5

Paradise....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
My family visited Las Palmas Del Mar this past January and found ourselves in a delightful world. We completely enjoyed our stay at the Villa. The property was clean and well maintained. For example, when I required any assistance it was provided without any hesitation...I absolutely would recommend this property to a friend. The gym, tennis and most definitely the food made the experience delightful. The villas location in southern portion of the island was also a bonus in traveling to areas of interest.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Come to Puerto Rico and join us at Palmas del Mar!! It's a great place to stay with familly and friends. You have everything you need to enjoy your vacation in one place. Beach, pools, golf, surfing, tennis, equestrian, restaurants, shops, markets, sailing, scuba, etc.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Spoile yourself at this Beach Villa!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267267
787 273-6810
Humacao Puerto Rico
4

Great Stay!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We stayed in this condo from Jan. 25 - Feb. 2. We really enjoyed it. The condo is big and clean and the beds are very comfy. The location is amazing...you can practically jump in the pool as soon as you walk out on the patio from the main bedroom. It's the closest condo to the pool. The condo comes with lots of patio furniture and a lounge chair so tons of seats for everyone to eat or relax outside. The condo comes with tons of beach toys for kids, boogie boards, snorkel sets, and beach chairs. There are lots of beach and pool towels.
In the backyard is a big pond full of turtles. Every morning we would feed the turtles..they would come right up to the shoreline as soon as we walked out. There are 2 nice fountains in the pond too, which is very relaxing.
It's about a 2 min walk to the beach. The beach is very natural...some seaweed, steep slant into the ocean, and not wide and the ocean is pretty rough. It's is beautiful however and a great place to go for a long walk and watch the beautiful scenery....the palm trees lean right over the water. You can walk along the beach to an awesome beach bar called Beach Bohio...great music and atmosphere..it's only a 10 min walk.
Palmas del Mar is huge and there's lots to explore...renting a golf cart is really fun to explore with. The nature and greenery is gorgeous and it's very safe.
The Rancho Buena Vista is awesome for horseback riding...for sure recommended!
All in all..Palmas del Mar is a very beautiful and relaxing place to stay and very safe. This condo is great (best part being so close to the pool). You can't go wrong staying here.
The only thing I was missing is a little bit more action and life...it's very very quitet all around Palmas Del Mar and this condo. If you are looking for a very relaxing holiday, then it;'s perfect. If you like a bit more of a party...you may not find it here...at least not this time of year.
We loved our vacation.
business
Spoile yourself at this Beach Villa!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267267
787 273-6810
Humacao Puerto Rico
5

Wonderful first trip to Puerto Rico-Palmas del Mar

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The villa had everything! Very nice and comfortable. The pool was nice - but small - and only had 4 lounge chairs. The walk to the beach wasn't bad - however, a few more beach chairs would be nice - as for a family of 5 it was difficult to lay out on the beach with only towels. Boogie boards were great and the kids loved them. The villa was well stocked - and to have shampoo, conditioner, toilet paper provided was a huge plus!! The patios were great and we used them every night. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends and family!!
business
Spoile yourself at this Beach Villa!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267267
787 273-6810
Humacao Puerto Rico
5

Beautiful and Peaceful place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Great place, great owner, everything in great conditions. I will come back! Literally the Villa is as closest to the pool as you can get. My family and I have a wonderfull vacation.
business
Spoile yourself at this Beach Villa!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267267
787 273-6810
Humacao Puerto Rico
Staten Island
5

Fun at Palmas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We just returned from a week stay at Mare Sereno in Palmas. We were IMPRESSED with the Villa and the attentions the owner offered us. The villa was spacious, very clean, well stocked and maintained. The surroundings green areas, pond and pool are well kept and it seems there is a constant up-keeping of the entire resort community. The pool was next to the villa and the view from the two terraces of the pond with turtles, lizards, ducks and birds was breathtaking! The beach was at walking distance and it was ok but somewhat narrow and choppy (July). The personnel at the PAC were very attentive and helpful when we went to pick up the guess passes provided by the owner. The guess passes allowed us to enjoy the water park at the Beach Club. The staff there was also very attentive and the facilities were clean and well kept. The restaurant was convenient and the service was great. The Water Park and pool were fun for children and adults as well. Our 7 yr. old daughter also enjoyed horseback riding at the Buena Vista Ranch with gentle attention from Edgar and Santo. The Palmanova Plaza is a convenience for those who want to remain in the area for a quick bite or last minute necessities. We would highly recommend this vacation villa to family and friends.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spoile yourself at this Beach Villa!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267267
787 273-6810
Humacao Puerto Rico
Staten Island, NY
5

Fun at Palmas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We just returned from a week stay at Mare Sereno in Palmas. We were IMPRESSED with the Villa and the attentions the owner offered us. The villa was spacious, very clean, well stocked and maintained. The surroundings green areas, pond and pool are well kept and it seems there is a constant up-keeping of the entire resort community. The pool was next to the villa and the view from the two terraces of the pond with turtles, lizards, ducks and birds was breathtaking! The beach was at walking distance and it was ok but somewhat narrow and choppy (July). The personnel at the PAC were very attentive and helpful when we went to pick up the guess passes provided by the owner. The guess passes allowed us to enjoy the water park at the Beach Club. The staff there were also very attentive and the facilities were clean and well kept. The restaurant was convenient and the service was great. The water park and pool were fun for children and adults as well. Our 7 yr. old daughter also enjoyed horseback riding at the Buena Vista Ranch with gentle attention from Edgar and Santo. The Palmanova Plaza is a convenience for those who want to remain in the area for a quick bite or last minute necessities. We would highly recommend this vacation villa to family and friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Spoile yourself at this Beach Villa!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267267
787 273-6810
Humacao Puerto Rico
Arecibo, PR
5

The Best Vacations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is not a dream what you see at the photos, IS REAL. This is an excellent place to stay. If you have a big family with children this is the best place for vacations. The Villa is totally equipped and secure. The only thing that you have to bring is your clothe and the food. The facilities are in great conditions, clean and well maintained. The attention from the owner was excellent. We always received a quick response to our inquires. I really recommend the beach it is very close, and the pool is very close to the house. Dr Rodriguez was very helpful and provided guest passes that allowed us to enjoy a few of the amenities at Palmas. A place to visit with the children is the Water Park at the Beach Club. We enjoyed to visit it. The water park is diverse enough to keep my kids busy. We are plan to visit again and my sister's family is planning to visit on August.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spoile yourself at this Beach Villa!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267267
787 273-6810
Humacao Puerto Rico
Laval
5

Great family escape!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
If your looking for a relaxing vacation by the sea... My husband and I stayed at the Mare Sereno , Palmas del Mar complex in March 2013 with our 2 kids ( 7 and 10) and we had a great time. The condo we rented was very spacious packed with amenities including the membership passes for the whole week. The place was conveniently located closed to the great sandy beach, the casino, tennis courts and the beach club. The kids enjoyed the backyard and the pond filled with turtles. This condo met all our requirements and more. We highly recommand it and hope to return soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spoile yourself at this Beach Villa!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267267
787 273-6810
Humacao Puerto Rico
Long Island, NY
5

Great vacation condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My family stayed at Dr. Pedro's condo for a most wonderful family winter vacation. We were able to fit 2 adults and 4 small kids comfortably. The unit was clean and well maintained. It was right next door to the pool and a short walk to the beach and beach club. We had a great time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spoile yourself at this Beach Villa!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267267
787 273-6810
Humacao Puerto Rico
5

5 Star Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We have such a large family (2 adults and 4 children) that I decided to check out VRBO for our vacation in Puerto Rico. I have never rented through this website, so I was a bit hesitant as how the process worked, etc. However, dealing with the owner of this rental was wonderful. The owner was prompt with replies, always available for answers and provided all the information needed for a great stay. The listing is accurate, the pictures are exactly what they show and the property is definitely clean and well maintained. The beach was steps away, the pool was right outside the villa and my kids loved waking up in the morning to feed the turtles and watch the iguanas basking in the sun! The property is located on the east side of Puerto Rico in Humacao. We flew into Luis Munoz International Airport in San Juan. It was only a 45-50 min drive to the villa. From the villa, we were able to drive about an hour and visit the north side of El Yunque Rainforest where we trekked around and swam in the beautiful La Mina falls. We also walked around Old San Juan for a day and explored El Morro national monument and Castillo San Cristobal. We will have to come back to kayak the bioluminescent bay and check out the rio camuy caves. Wifi in the villa was a bonus in order to do the research and plan each day (instead of doing it at home before we got there!). We definitely had a vacation to remember! Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Amy,

Thank you and hope to see you back soon.

Dr. Rodriguez
Helpful votes: 1/1