Cap Estate villa rental - Akasha's Infinity Pool
Akasha's Infinity Pool
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 - 10 nights
 

Cap Estate Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 Suites, 6.5 Bathrooms, sleeps up to 10, Over 9000sqft, Cinema, Games Room

Akasha is 'The Villa' where the A list stay. Stunning views and sunsets are present from the moment you step thru the door. This is a state of the art villa.

All bedrooms are en-suite, gourmet kitchen, spacious living area, 4000sqft of terracing, infinity pool, games room, TV in every room, wireless internet to stay in touch, nine seat cinema. Relax on the entertainment level or by infinity pool, catch a film in the private cinema, listen to music anywhere, sip your champagne while sitting on the bar stool in the pool, play the piano, cook a BBQ and entertain your friends, gaze at the stars from the lookout, or just lie in bed and watch the ships sail by.

Our onsite manager can organize and book your trips, recommend where to snorkel, dive, make restaurant or golf bookings and more. Julietta is a locally renowned cook who can prepare those local dishes. The ultra modern design is set in lush gardens from which Richard, our gardener, produces his organic vegetables for your table.

Akasha sits on a hillside in the exclusive Cap Estate looking over the Caribbean sea with views down to the world heritage site of the Pitons and the national park – Pigeon Island. From this unrivaled location you can watch the sail boats and mega yachts as they head into Rodney Bay marina and in the evening with a glass of wine watch the stunning sunsets.

A contemporary villa designed for Caribbean living, Akasha combines the best of modern living with the relaxed and content lifestyle of the Caribbean. Every room boasts spectacular views, with huge floor to ceiling windows and minimum distractions from the stunning vistas. From the lookout you can see both the Atlantic and the Caribbean.

Enjoy the music and light up the atmosphere: Each bedroom has a flat-panel TV allowing you to choose a movie 'on demand' from the extensive movie library or watch cable TV. Crestron panels located on each floor allow you to manage all the music, lighting, entertainment systems, security, air conditioning, fans and security gates. These can also be controlled via the remote controls found in each room. Alternatively you could just enjoy the peace and tranquility offered by this location. At night time choose a scene from the Lutron lighting system – there are blue LED lights to create a tranquil environment.

Featuring a state of the art Lutron lighting system, and whole home Crestron music and video distribution you can relax by the pool with your favorite sounds delivered right from your own iPod - we suggest you bring it with you, alternatively from the music server which has thousands of tracks of different genres or internet radio. Listen to the same music in any of the rooms inside the house, the terraces by the pool or on the Lookout level while enjoying the spectacular view.

Spread your wings in the Great room: The Great Room includes the Lounge, Dining space and the Kitchen. The Lounge is equipped with 50” plasma and surround sound using Orb speakers and Meridan sub-woofer. Natuzzi leather seating helps to add to the experience. If you fold the 10ft high glass doors then you can fully appreciate the views or just walk onto the main terrace where further seating allows you to relax in the gentle breeze which blows across the location.

In the Kitchen you will find a blue Italian – Scavolini kitchen which matches the colour of the Caribbean sea and generates a cool ambiance. This gourmet kitchen is equipped with two ovens, microwave, fridge and freezer, dishwasher. In the island unit there is an ice maker, wine cooler, an additional sink and seating for six. The Laundry room houses a further fridge and freezer for storing those extra items when you entertain your guests. Julietta, our house manager, will undertake any light washing required.

Dining is possible inside or outside on the terracing. You can serve those special dishes either inside on the large glass dining table which has seating for 12, outside on the Dining terrace or in the intimate outdoor Nook area. If cooking outside is your thing then why not try the oversize Viking BBQ located by the swim up pool while your friends enjoy their champagne in the pool.

Akasha – living your dream: Defined in Sanskrit text as 'Ether', the most subtle of the five elements, and in Homeric Greek as 'pure, fresh air' or 'clear sky', Akasha is a positive substance, filled with unseen energies and intelligence.

Keywords: Luxury,Villa,Modern

More Details
Hide Details

We are a close family and everything we do we together and the villa is a family project. Now retired enjoying everything and anything.

Surrinder purchased this villa in 2009

We had been going to St Lucia and staying a resort near-by for several years when we say this lot for sale and snapped it up so we could build our dream holiday home. Inspired by the view and island we decided to build the most luxurious villa on the island. Our whole family input to the design so you can be assured there is everything you and your family will need for a great holiday.

Akasha has things no other villa on the island has - just check out the facilities and compare. It is a ideal villa for families and groups of friends looking to enjoy their holiday in a luxury villa. Our local team are there to make the difference.

20 Reviews of Property 267178 in Cap Estate, St Lucia

Luxury, Views, Sunsets in a Modern Contemporary Villa where the stars stay
average rating of 5.0 based on 20 reviews
business
Luxury, Views, Sunsets in a Modern Contemporary Villa where the stars stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267178
+1 778 895-7787
Cap Estate St Lucia
5

Amazing villa, with spectacular views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Akasha Villa was amazing. Me and my Husband got married in St Lucia and we had seen this villa online and had to book it for our honeymoon. We have been planning this for over a year and could not wait to stay there. When we arrived we were amazed by how beautiful the villa was and it was more then we expected. The views in every room just blew us away, they were spotless with the latest mod cons which was such a treat. There is everything you need in the villa, from a luxury home cinema to a games room and swimming pool to yourself.
Juliet was our chef, she cooked us some delicious food and if you do stay there you have to try her local juices, you will not be disappointed.

The owner was so helpful and professional with all our correspondence during the time of our booking and entering the villa, we could not thank him more.

We are so glad we stayed in Akasha, as this is a memorable honeymoon for us. We wish to visit again in the future.
Owner's Response: Hi Sau and George

Akasha is so happy to have been part of your new life and we wish all the best going forward. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to you visiting us again sometime soon.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury, Views, Sunsets in a Modern Contemporary Villa where the stars stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267178
+1 778 895-7787
Cap Estate St Lucia
NYC
5

It's Unbelievable

It's Unbelievable
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I had the most unbelievable time at this property. It's beyond beautiful. The pool is to die for & the view is breathtaking. I couldn't give a higher recommendation to this rental property. It was perfect for my 5 friends for a short term vacation & we all can't wait to come back and stay again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Casey - great to hear that your party had such a super time at Akasha. It is always good hear that our guests look forward to returning some day as that is the true test for us.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury, Views, Sunsets in a Modern Contemporary Villa where the stars stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267178
+1 778 895-7787
Cap Estate St Lucia
New York City
5

Amazing and beautiful villa!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Amazing and beautiful villa with everything you could possibly imagine on a gorgeous island!
It is a must stay! It has an amazing kitchen to cook in, breath taking views, pool and hot tub that can't be beat, gorgeous modern and clean finishes, it's own elevator, a comfy and great theater to watch movies in, drivers to take you to the beach and dinner, a BBQ right next to the pool, great areas to lounge or have meals while gazing at an absolutely gorgeous view! Overall we had an amazing experience and can't wait for another excuse to make a trip to st. Lucia!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It sounds like you managed make use of most the luxury things we have to offer - maybe next time you will have time to take a few massages we can arrange for your on the sun deck while you take in the views of the Caribbean.

we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury, Views, Sunsets in a Modern Contemporary Villa where the stars stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267178
+1 778 895-7787
Cap Estate St Lucia
New York
5

Words cannot accurately articulate the experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I have been fortunate to travel all over the world and experience some of the most beautiful places from coast to coast; Akasha is at the top of the list.

The island itself is extraordinary and the mountain views combined with the perfect Caribbean beaches are the ideal combination.

Surrinder, the owner of the villa, was incredibly accommodating and helpful during the planning stages and his staff, led by Fred, brought everything from concept to fruition. All the recommendations they made were spot on. The people on the island were amazing and the simplicity of everything truly allowed us to relax.

The house was designed and built to perfection and brings the levels of luxury and comfort to peak performance.

Given the proximity to home; I will be back much sooner than I expected.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi David

Thanks for the feedback and so pleased that we managed to exceed all the other places you have been to. It is always good to hear that guests were happy to stay at Akasha - that's what we strive for.
business
Luxury, Views, Sunsets in a Modern Contemporary Villa where the stars stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267178
+1 778 895-7787
Cap Estate St Lucia
New York
5

Words cannot describe!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is my first ever review of a property, but I felf compelled to write something after our recent stay in Akasha. This property surpassed even my wildest expectations. The pictures (which already look insane) do not do it justice. It is without a doubt the most insanely beautiful villa I've ever seen in my life. No expense was spared in its construction, and it was built on a hilltop overlooking some ridiculously amazing scenary. There was very little incentive to leave the villa during our time there. It was better than any other conceivable activity on the island. I miss it already and definitely plan to return imminently.

Thanks very much Surrinder. We had a blast!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Mike

Thank you for your feedback. So happy that we managed to exceed your high expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
business
Luxury, Views, Sunsets in a Modern Contemporary Villa where the stars stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267178
+1 778 895-7787
Cap Estate St Lucia
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Perfect

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a perfect, relaxing stay in your fantastic house. Everything was very clean, so a credit to Julietta and Gloria's sister. Fred did a great job, nothing was too much trouble for him and he made sure everything was safe inside the house for our 2 young mischievous children. The transfer was a great experience and one i will always remember. it is a nice touch to arrange that for the guest and goes a long way.
business
Luxury, Views, Sunsets in a Modern Contemporary Villa where the stars stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267178
+1 778 895-7787
Cap Estate St Lucia
5

Truly Breathtaking

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
From the beginning to the end our stay at Akasha was truly breathtaking.

We were collected from the Airport by a taxi which was organised by the Owner before we arrived, although our flight had been delayed by 4 hours our driver Barbara was still waiting on our arrival.

When we arrived at Akasha we were taken aback by the extraordinary beauty of the Villa, we were greeted by Fred, the onsite manager who showed us around the Villa and he had also arranged for some refreshments for us.

The main bedroom suite which I stayed in had its own private balcony with amazing views, which was a great place to sit first thing in the mornings and also to watch the sunset in the evening.

We stayed in a group of 8 people, there was always something to do as there are so many different amenities. The cinema room was a big hit with all of us, watching Gladiator was brilliant. The games room was a popular getaway for the boys whilst us girls enjoyed staying poolside with our cocktails. Other facilities including wifi throughout, a control system which is of a very high standard, it allows you to play your own music (or choose from the extensive library of music), in any area in the house which means not everyone has to listen to the same music at the same time or at the same volume. The control system also allows you to control the lightly throughout the house, the remote gates, the alarm and also the CCTV for the house.

As the organiser of this holiday for our group, I found the Owner very helpful and he was always prompt at responding to my questions. The package was designed for our individual stay at Akasha. The Owner also gave some good guidance of what to do whilst we were in St Lucia. Fred was always on hand if we needed anything and helped organise any activities we wanted to do. The other staff members were also very friendly and accommodating.

This is an amazing Villa where all your needs are catered for, whether you are going for a romantic getaway, a group of friends or a family getaway. We will definitely return to Akasha very soon and next time we will take our children.
Owner's Response: Hi Dal and Jaz, so glad that you and your friends had a great time in St Lucia and also at the villa. Thanks for posting the review as we know how busy you guy are.

Hopefully we will see you again soon.
business
Luxury, Views, Sunsets in a Modern Contemporary Villa where the stars stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267178
+1 778 895-7787
Cap Estate St Lucia
5

A little bit of Paradise at Akasha villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
On our arrival from London, we were picked up from the airport by a lovely lady called Barbara - the taxi had been pre-arranged through Akasha which was really convenient. The moment our taxi pulled up to the Akasha villa my breath was taken away. Perched on the top of a hillside mountain, the pristine white villa stood out amongst the green backdrop.
We were greeted by Fred (the villa manager) who had kindly arranged for some well needed refreshments for us, before giving us a grand tour of our accommodation for the week. The villa was incredibly spacious; there was plenty of room for our group of 8 to spread out. All bedrooms were large with fantastic views of the island and the bright blue Caribbean Sea.
My bed was one of the most comfortable I’ve ever slept in, the bathroom was huge (the shower could have fitted in 3 people), and a balcony overlooking the pool.

The infinity pool and hot tub were great; the water was warm with a stunning backdrop of the nearby beach and Pigeon Island. Watching the sunset in the evening from the hot tub was very impressive!
Having a home cinema and games room in the villa was fantastic. It provided entertainment indoors for the times the sun got too hot outside. Other home comforts were WiFi, a sound system in each room, and a large sunken lounge area for relaxing time.
Akasha villa is close to the harbour and nearby town Rodney Bay. There are plenty of good restaurants to choose from, and the prices are very reasonable.
Though we never felt the need to leave our peaceful haven, we did enjoy a day trip round the island, lunch by the stunning Piton Mountains, and also visited the Body Holiday resort which was within walking distance of the villa (albeit a very hilly walk!).
We will definitely be returning to St Lucia one day, and wouldn’t hesitate to stay at the Akasha villa again - the ultimate in relaxation. It was the perfect week away, a very big thanks to all the staff at the villa for making our stay so memorable!
Nikki and Bally Brar
Owner's Response: Hi Nikki and Bally

Thanks for your super feedback. Really please you enjoyed the island and our villa. Hopefully we will see you again in the near future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury, Views, Sunsets in a Modern Contemporary Villa where the stars stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267178
+1 778 895-7787
Cap Estate St Lucia
5

Stunning Villa, Stunning view, stunning location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I can truly recommend this place as a stunning getaway, where you are cocooned in quiet luxury, yet are only a short drive from Rodney Bay, with a wonderful array of restaurants (from fine dining to Domino's Pizza!), shopping and nightlife. The villa itself is perched on a hillside, high above the BodyHoliday resort's beach on the Cap Estate. The stunning views from the villa are memorable; a vista from dawn till dusk from the stunning Infinity pool of the North of the Island, taking in the Caribbean sea, Rodney Bay and Pigeon Island and the mountains beyond. And at night, with a glass of wine, up on the 'lookout' level, the twinkling lights of Rodney Bay and the stars!
The villa is built up the hillside over 5 levels, with aircon throughout and glass frontage. There is an entertainment system throughout with speakers in all rooms. Features include a cinema and games room, a lounge with sumptuous sofas and stunning views, an Italian designed kitchen, 3 double bedrooms and then the master bedroom suite/lookout on upper floors. This does mean a lot of stairs (but keeps you fit!) but there is an elevator also. Bear in mind that locally it’s steep too; it may take only 10 mins to get down to the beach but it’s a near vertical ascent back up!
The staff are wonderful - the housekeepers (fred and Gloria) live in a small annex to the villa, and will help with literally anything - booking restaurants, activities, getting groceries in etc. Julietta the cleaner, will also cook (her food is wonderful!), depending on what package you choose with the owner, and Richard cleans the pool/tends the gardens every day. The owner was very helpful beforehand, exchanging many emails/phone calls with me to tailor our holiday (we are quite an independent bunch and largely self catered/grocery shopped and ate out, but there are other options available).
A stunning villa, superb location, I would highly recommend such a memorable place.
Contact me if you want more details!
Owner's Response: Hi Ruth

Thank you for the review and your recommendation. So pleased that you and your family enjoyed the villa and you holiday at Akasha.

We aim to please all our guests and our on-site team are always willing to help guests with all their requests.

As you experienced when you book with us we make it as stress free as we can with all the pre-planning and add on things which do not advertise.

Hope to see you and your family again sometime soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury, Views, Sunsets in a Modern Contemporary Villa where the stars stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267178
+1 778 895-7787
Cap Estate St Lucia
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Chilling out from the UK

  • Submitted: May 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We all had a wonderful time at your Villa Akasha; everything went smoothly and the staff were very helpful.
Helpful votes: 0/2