Vina Del Mar condo rental - High on a cliff, the condominium in spring.
High on a cliff, the condominium in spring.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Vina Del Mar Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condominium, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Prepare to be enchanted! Imagine yourself high on a cliff with the Pacific Ocean stretching out before you as far as you can see. Below on one side is Playa Cau Cau, a pristine crescent beach, untouched in its natural beauty and protected by cliffs and forests. On the other side is another crescent beach crowded with small wooden fishing boats and rows of restaurants serving the freshest sea food in the world. Here lies the small traditional Chilean fishing village of Horcon with its colorful houses climbing the hillsides above. This is the home of fishermen, artists and craftsmen whose way of life has not changed for generations, and whose traditions are as old as Chile itself. Welcome to paradise - a magical place like no other!

A MAGICAL PLACE LIKE NO OTHER!: In the mornings, sit on the terrace with your coffee and watch the small wooden fishing boats go out to sea. Take the cable car down to the secluded beach for a stroll or a swim. Enjoy the condominium amenities and walk the beautifully landscaped grounds and winding trails with their breathtaking ocean views. In the evenings, grill your supper on the spacious terrace while watching the most beautiful ocean sunsets imaginable.

In addition to the endless wonders of the natural scenery and spectacular views, the condominium community offers many amenities: community gates with 24 hour security, thatched-roof clubhouse with free WiFi, a well equipped children’s playground, large outdoor pool, gymnasium complete with jacuzzi and sauna, outdoor picnic area with charcoal grills, plus tennis courts and a soccer field.

NO HABLA ESPAÑOL? : No hay problema! We highly recommend our good friend and guide, Ricardo, to be your personal assistant! A university English professor in Santiago, Ricardo is a qualified, delightful guide for weekend tours of Santiago, Vina and Valparaiso, or to assist you with transportation arrangements, shopping, information needs or emergency help. Let us know if you would like to contact him for his services.

AREA ATTRACTIONS: If you get the urge to go mall shopping or have a night of casino fun, Vina del Mar is only a short 35 minute drive via the winding coastal road through some of the most spectacular scenery imaginable. Vina is Santiago’s playground and has all the amenities of a modern coastal city with shopping, dining, parks and beaches.

Add another 15 minutes and you are in the historical and enchanting port city of Valparaiso, a UNESCO designated World Heritage Site. Today the city is experiencing a rebirth with the glorious mansions of old being restored, and gourmet restaurants sprouting up everywhere throughout the city. With a terrain much like that of San Francisco, multicolored homes and Victorian mansions cling to sheer cliffs and shelter a maze of narrow cobblestone passageways that are like walking back through time. Valparaíso has spawned generations of international poets, writers, and artists who have found inspiration in the city, including the Nobel Prize-winning poet Pablo Neruda.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 267147 in Vina Del Mar, Chile

Fantastic Ocean Views + Pristine Beach + Charming Fishing Village = Paradise!!
average rating of 4.375 based on 8 reviews
business
Fantastic Ocean Views + Pristine Beach + Charming Fishing Village = Paradise!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267147
407 540-1122
Vina Del Mar Chile
4

Fabulous new year.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Lovley condo and we were very lucky with the weather. Able to make full use of the balcony and its fab views without too much bother from the wind. Great to watch the fireworks in Horcon on new years eve. Small supermarket in Horcon has most basic things but would recommend a big shop on the way if you are staying a while.
business
Fantastic Ocean Views + Pristine Beach + Charming Fishing Village = Paradise!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267147
407 540-1122
Vina Del Mar Chile
Tecumseh, Ontario, Canada
5

HIgh Recommendations from Canadians visitors.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We loved the condo! It was a perfect location, right on the Pacific Ocean. The condo was very clean, large and nicely decorative. The laundry facilities were almost out the front door, which was perfect for a week's stay. There is a little variety store on the complex with very helpful and friendly staff. The only thing that wasn't perfect was the cool ocean breeze. It was quite chilly so we couldn't sit out in the early a.m. and enjoy a coffee of a late night drink. Can only blame Mother Nature with that complaint. Everything else was perfect. We absolutely loved the funky little fishing village, Horcon, although it isn't for everyone. If you prefer big cities this is not your place, but we couldn't have enjoyed it anymore. There are lots of little restaurnants in the town, which were quite good. We liked watching the horses pull the fishing boats out to the water. We rented a car and took day trips to Vina del Mar and Cachaqua where you could see penguins. Cachaqua has a wonderful walking trail along the ocean built right into the cliffs. We were at the condo for New Year's Eve and the fireworks display on the beach was great. I would definitely recommend this condo to anyone going to Chile. Valerie provided great driving instructions and great suggestions for restaurants. This entire rental experience was well handled and we can't say enough good things about it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fantastic Ocean Views + Pristine Beach + Charming Fishing Village = Paradise!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267147
407 540-1122
Vina Del Mar Chile
5

Location, View, Furnishing, Amenities, Security

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This property had all of these qualities and made it a perfect base of operations for visits to Valparaiso and beach towns, including Horcón our own fishing village where horses pull boats onto the town beach when work is done. An easy walk (or cable car ride) down to Cau Cau beach. Proximity to enjoyable restaurants, one of which is located just above the beach. If you like to cook for yourself, it’s an easy walk to town for fresh seafood, groceries, and Pisco Sour provisions. The balcony view must be the best on the property, with a large double sized outdoor patio perfect for planning adventures. The room was well stocked with everything we required, and the sunsets from the patio turn you into an award winning photo artist by the time you leave. Information provided by the owner helped in planning our days, and really made the trip a success.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fantastic Ocean Views + Pristine Beach + Charming Fishing Village = Paradise!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267147
407 540-1122
Vina Del Mar Chile
Salta, Argentina
5

Highly recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Stayed here for a week in December 2012. The owner provides you with a lot of helpful information beforehand (maps, area restaurants and attractions). Our flight was delayed and we couldn't pick my parents up from Valparaiso so the condo rental manager not only picked them up for us, but she also took them grocery shopping and had lunch ready for them at the condo. The pictures don't lie - the condo and surrounding area is as beautiful as the photos shown. It was well-decorated, beds were comfy, linens were nice, kitchen had everything we needed and the biew on the terrace was spectacular. Horcon is quirky and bohemian and has more soul than nearby touristy areas. Wouldn't hestitate recommending this place to anyone! I would add that it was very windy, take more cool weather clothing than you think you need!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fantastic Ocean Views + Pristine Beach + Charming Fishing Village = Paradise!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267147
407 540-1122
Vina Del Mar Chile
Longwood, Florida, USA
5

Amazing Views, Comfortable, Clean, Attractive

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We recently returned from a two week stay in this condo. We found it bright, attractively decorated and complete with all the amenities, not to mention the stunning view of the ocean, beach and rising mountains to the north. The beach was just down the hill by elevator and footpath. We are an active family with two young teens and spent almost every evening walking the beach and exploring the rocky shoreline.

The owner sent us lots of information about things to do in the area and recommended wonderful restaurants and places to visit that we would not have known about otherwise. Highlights of our trip were watching the horses pull the fishing boats up on Horcon’s beach, exploring the coastal beach communities a short drive to the north, and a terrific afternoon of horseback riding on the sand dunes of Con Con. Horcon has a laid back, Bohemian feel with its fishermen, funky houses and artists.

The condominium facilities are beautiful and very secure with guarded entry gates 24/7. The pool and fitness room were also a plus. Our kids could go swimming in the pool, roam about the spacious grounds, and go to the beach without us having to worry about their safety or crossing any traffic congested roads.

I would not hesitate to recommend this condo to anyone. In a perfect life, I would choose to live here 6 months a year and spend the rest of the year in Florida!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Fantastic Ocean Views + Pristine Beach + Charming Fishing Village = Paradise!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267147
407 540-1122
Vina Del Mar Chile
Atlanta, GA, USA
5

WOW!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We spent four nights in this beautiful place after staying with friends in Vina del Mar. What a contrast to the 24 hour noise, traffic and congestion of Vina! This condo is where we finally had our vacation. You do trade some convenience (must have a car) but get a ton of beauty and serenity in exchange.

The view of the ocean and the beach below from the huge balcony/terrace was nothing less than jaw dropping – just unbelievable! I can’t imagine a better view on the coast. And the sunsets - mind-boggling! The terrace has a dining table and comfortable seating, and that’s where we “lived” most of the time, enjoying the views and listening to the waves crashing below.

We understand the condo was recently refurbished and we found it to be very clean, well equipped, attractively decorated and comfortable. The bedrooms, baths and kitchen are on the smaller side compared to American standards, but this is typical of Chilean and European construction. What sets this place apart is that it is actually two combined units, so the living areas are spacious, and when you include the terrace, there is so much room!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this beautiful condo to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Fantastic Ocean Views + Pristine Beach + Charming Fishing Village = Paradise!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267147
407 540-1122
Vina Del Mar Chile
Minneapolis, MN, USA
2

Breathtaking views but needs work

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This condo has breathtaking sea views however it is a bit dated and dirty. It could use a very good cleaning, a new coat of paint, an ant exterminator and new bedding and towels.

The village of Horcon provides a unique experience but the restaurants leave a bit to be desired. We spent time in nearby Zapallar for their clean beach and facilities and delightful seafood restaurants.
Owner's Response: We have just returned from three weeks in Chile (May 2012) and had great fun accomplishing a total interior rehab! Everything is new and bright: new bedroom carpets, all new kitchen appliances, new grill for the terrace, fresh paint throughout, all new linens, comforters, and accessories. Come on down! We know our guests will be pleased and amazed at this beautiful place, the breathtaking views, and the attractive accommodations.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fantastic Ocean Views + Pristine Beach + Charming Fishing Village = Paradise!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267147
407 540-1122
Vina Del Mar Chile
4

Cau Cau Beach stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
The view was breathtaking.

The beach was close and we used it a lot.

The condo is long in the tooth............ weary.............needs maintenance soon.

If upgraded, repaired and painted; we'd for sure stay there again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 2/2