Harbor Island house rental - Street side view of our beach house!
Street side view of our beach house!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Harbor Island House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms + Bunkbeds & Daybeds, 3 Baths, Sleeps 14

Wonderful views of the ocean, Hunting Island and a bit of beach as well as the tidal marsh, combined with a spacious and very functional floor plan make our beach house a great place for families to enjoy their vacation!

With a modern fully-equipped kitchen, mostly hardwood floors, decks, screened-in porches, wireless internet, free long-distance calling, a large flat-screen television and two Jacuzzi bathtubs we are confident you will enjoy your visit.

There are 2 king-size beds, 1 queen bed, 1 double bed, so each bedroom can comfortably accommodate 2 adults. Plus the king rooms have day beds and the other bedrooms each have a set of bunk beds for a total of 14 places to sleep! Linens are provided as are laundry facilities.

The beach is about 8 minutes away walking (less if you take the optional golf car). And there are two pools available to you, a great neighborhood pool just down the street as well as the main Harbor Island pool.

Everyone seems to love our enchanted home by the sea that we call the Great Eastern Sun!

More Details
Hide Details

26 Reviews of Property 267066 in Harbor Island, South Carolina

Great Views & Reviews! Kingbeds! Free Wi-Fi & Long Distance!
average rating of 4.818182 based on 26 reviews
business
Great Views & Reviews! Kingbeds! Free Wi-Fi & Long Distance!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267066
+1 828 490-4587
Harbor Island Beaufort area
5

Excellent view and plenty of room...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My wife, toddler, and mother-in-law took a trip to Harbor Island and stayed here for a full week. Although it was in late December, and the weather was (as expected) a little challenging, we had a blast. We love to cook, and the kitchen was well equipped for our purposes. The open floor plan allowed me to avoid feeling claustrophobic when the weather pinned us inside. The view from the patios on both floors was excellent! I know many people want to be directly on the beach, etc., but after this trip I think this house has the best of both worlds. We could see the marsh, the ocean, and hunting island across the river/creek, and if it were warmer we would never hardly have left the porches. On the clearest night, from the porch the stars were unbelievable! I've spent countless nights camping across the country, and this night landed Harbor Island in my top 10 for sure...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Great Views & Reviews! Kingbeds! Free Wi-Fi & Long Distance!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267066
+1 828 490-4587
Harbor Island Beaufort area
4

Fun, relaxing vacation in spacious home with view!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This home is large, with plenty of sleeping room and space to hang out. The porches are great with views of the marsh to sit and watch tide go in and out. Island pools were very nice, and we enjoyed the inlet beach as well as the ocean. Loved driving the gold cart around the island. We had a great vacation. We had a few problems (that have since been corrected) and the owners were very responsive and helpful. We did NOT want to leave at the end of the week!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great Views & Reviews! Kingbeds! Free Wi-Fi & Long Distance!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267066
+1 828 490-4587
Harbor Island Beaufort area
Twin City, Georgia
5

Prom 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We took our kids to stay at the beach prom weekend and had the great pleasure of staying at this beautiful house on Harbor Island with great views of the marsh and beach. The house was perfectly laid out to suit our needs. We had plenty of room for six adults and five teenagers. Harbor Island is beautiful. While the weather was not permitting to lay out on the white desert-looking beaches, it did not stop us from walking and exploring the beach and island with its unusual and exotic Ibis birds and alligators. Charlotte was a pleasure dealing with and we had no problems. Everything was mostly furnished and what was not we were told what to bring. I definitely want to return in non-hurricane-like weather and hope to soon.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Great Views & Reviews! Kingbeds! Free Wi-Fi & Long Distance!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267066
+1 828 490-4587
Harbor Island Beaufort area
Suwanee, GA
5

The Absolute Best!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had the BEST week here. It was quiet. Loved tooling around in the golf cart. Close to the beach. Loved sitting on the porch having dinner every night. We NEVER ate inside. Not even at breakfast. Pools were fantastic. Loved looking for birds, turtles and we even searched for gators. Bedrooms are spacious. Kitchen was well stocked. We ranged in age from 80 down to 3 and every one of us had a great time. My 3 year old has continually asked to go back to the Harbor Island House. The owners are fantastic and friendly worked with us on an early arrival. We have used VRBO for several years and have not met nicer owners. They even emailed and checked on us to make sure we got there. We enjoyed our tours around Beaufort too. We are looking at dates for this years trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Great Views & Reviews! Kingbeds! Free Wi-Fi & Long Distance!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267066
+1 828 490-4587
Harbor Island Beaufort area
Harrison, Ohio
5

Best vacation my family has ever had!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our trip was decided last minute....my sisters family wanted to go to Gulf Shores I wanted to try something different and I found Harbor Island. I got my way because of how nice Charlette and Alan were. So helpful with my 50 questions! It was the most amazing place I have ever been (and yes I have been to Disney). The marsh was total amazement to my family and not to mention the view of Hunting Island was awesome! We fished and crabbed everyday it was awesome. The birds we saw....speechless! On the the house, I have to admit I didn't even look at the place once again before we left again it was last minute! It was amazing so nice...the beds (2 KING size) were awesome, the decks and views beautiful! Everything we needed was in the kitchen I was thrilled but most importantly my SISTER's family was in AWe! My husband and I took the main floor master and the kids were in the two front bedrooms and we could not hear a thing! We were amazed! Thanks again you guys seem like amazing people! Good luck and we will be back maybe in APRIL 2013!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Great Views & Reviews! Kingbeds! Free Wi-Fi & Long Distance!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267066
+1 828 490-4587
Harbor Island Beaufort area
Georgia
5

Extended family of 14

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Clean, well designed beachhouse. Beautiful views. Full access to amenities of gated community, including pools. Short walk to one beach access. Other accesses by golf cart or car. Highly recommended. Owners very friendly and easy to reach by phone or email.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great Views & Reviews! Kingbeds! Free Wi-Fi & Long Distance!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267066
+1 828 490-4587
Harbor Island Beaufort area
2

Nice Home, Bad Owners

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The home is out dated. I do not think it deserves five stars. The house could use some updating. The refrigerator had rust on the bottom of it and does not look to nice. The blinds that lead to the porch were not working properly and some of the blinds were missing. The shower heads in two of the bathrooms did not work properly and dripped out water. The grill was not clean before we arrived and the grill utensils were not washed, so we were glad we had brought our own utensils!! Some of the sheets had stains on them and I personally feel that whenever you have a new guest you should provide new sheets. The description of the home said there are two 2 king sized beds, but there is actually only one, and the other bed is a queen and then the other two rooms have full size beds.

In regards to the owners I would not refer anyone to rent from them because after you get back home they call you and try to tell you that you left work for the cleaning lady to do and now they want you to pay for it...but I thought that a cleaning lady is suppose to clean the home and second cleaning fees were included in the fee.

I have rented homes before from homeaway and this was the worst home I have stayed at and the worst owners I had to deal with. The only reason it is getting two stars is because the kids enjoyed the pools and we saw some sharks.
Owner's Response: Please ignore this review.

These renters initially emailed us "Thanks so much for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home!"

However, our cleaning person informed us that they had stained the carpet, stained the bed covers, broken a set of window blinds and left the kitchen a complete mess.

When we asked them to pay for our extra cleaning costs, they refused and then wrote this negative review.

Relative to their comments: We always provide clean sheets. There are 2 king size beds, 1 queen, 1 double and 2 sets of bunk beds. And the grill is offered with cleaning to be done by the renters.

Your understanding in this situation would be appreciated!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Great Views & Reviews! Kingbeds! Free Wi-Fi & Long Distance!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267066
+1 828 490-4587
Harbor Island Beaufort area
Parma, Ohio
5

Relaxing getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We were down there for our sons graduation from USMC bootcamp, and even though we had a full house of people, there was plenty of room to spread out and relax. My favorite part was sitting on the porch swing overlooking the marsh and out to the ocean.....beautiful view!!!! This home is very clean and has all the amenities you'll need. You've got to try some fresh shrimp from The Gay Fish Co ~ delicous! I would highly recommend this house ~ Charlotte and Alan are very easy to work with....thank you for sharing your piece of heaven with us!!!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Great Views & Reviews! Kingbeds! Free Wi-Fi & Long Distance!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267066
+1 828 490-4587
Harbor Island Beaufort area
Charlotte, NC
5

Wonderful Harbor Island House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My wife and I love Beaufort. We visit often and are currently searching for property to buy on St Helena Island. This rental home has now become our "base" for future trips to Beaufort - we simply love this house and Harbor Island. The screen porches overlook both a marsh full of wildlife and the ocean. The house is very comfortable and well appointed.There's a golf cart at the house to use in exploring the island. The Island also has tennis courts, a crabbing dock and many other activities. We even saw a small alligator from the community wildlife overlook built next to the marsh. Charlotte and Alan are easy to work with and made the transaction simple. In fact, they are such remarkable hosts that they went out of their way to return to me a golf shirt that I left at the house after our last visit. My wife and I have rented a number of homes in Beaufort, this is our absolute favorite.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Great Views & Reviews! Kingbeds! Free Wi-Fi & Long Distance!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267066
+1 828 490-4587
Harbor Island Beaufort area
Millers Creek, NC
5

A Week in Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
My family and I loved this home. We have spent the last couple of summers visiting Harbor Island. It's so peaceful, natural, and welcoming and Charlotte and Alan make staying in their home the same. I would highly recommend taking your breakfast, lunch, or dinner out on the deck table to enjoy the views this place has to offer. It was really a week in paradise. Thanks Charlotte for making our vacation one to write about. P.S. Everyone had a great nights sleep on the comfortable beds. My husband prefers carpet in the bedroom and the carpet in the upstairs master is like walking on a cloud!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2