Puerto Vallarta villa rental - SUNSET FROM POOL AND PALAPA
SUNSET FROM POOL AND PALAPA
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Puerto Vallarta Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 4 Bedrooms + Attached Unit, 6 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

VILLA FRANCISCO is located 1/2 mile south of established old town Vallarta. The Villa overlooks the entire bay,town and beaches. We are a short ten minute walk to the beach or a 3 minute cab ride and a 15 minute walk to the old historical area. We are surrounded by private gardens and jungle. The property is gated, private and secure. The Villa is directly above Playa Los Muertos beach, the most popular beach in Vallarta. Close to shopping, restaurants, markets and the malecon. Unbelievable sunsets and nightly fireworks from the Maragalante pirate ship. Four master suites with private baths and showers with marble soaking tubs. One master suite includes oversized Jacuzzi tub, shower, double sinks and a romantic garden and an outdoor shower. There is an attached room to one of the bedrooms that sleeps two in a double bed with a sitting area. A variety of tropical oasis entertainment areas cascading with orchids, large infinity pool, palapa bar with large stainless steel BBQ,wet bar and chaise lounges. we also have WIFI.Our rates include a chef, full service maid, a poolman/gardener and a concierge service to assist in any of your personal needs. We also provide robes for all of our guests and place fresh local flowers throught the villa. Upon your arrival you will be greeted with fresh margaritas, guacamole, salsa, chips and a fresh vegetable platter. Please read all of the reviews for past guest comments and review all of the pictures.

Evening Beach Breezes and Magenta Sunsets Every Night Are Gratis! ENJOY

Keywords: LUXURY VILLA

More Details
Hide Details

I AM A RETIRED PRODUCER AND DIRECTOR WHO HAS LIVED IN PUERTO VALLARTA FOR 13 YEARS AND ENJOY THE LAID BACK LIFESTYLE.

RICHARD FRANCISCO purchased this villa in 2002

A PERFECT CLIMATE AND VERY HOSPITABLE PEOPLE

PRIVACY, AWESOME VIEWS, AND A FINE STAFF TO SERVE YOU

30 Reviews of Property 284641 in Puerto Vallarta, Mexican Riviera

Luxury Villa Near Beach - 180 Degree Bay and City Views!
average rating of 4.9666667 based on 30 reviews
business
Luxury Villa Near Beach - 180 Degree Bay and City Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284641vb
(702) 289-4304 (Nevada, USA)
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Seattle
5

Marvelous home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The property is gorgeous and as-advertised in the pictures, so I won't waste your time with that. What you don't see in the pics are the delightful people who take care of you and truly make it an effortless home away from home. Whether you're hosting an evening cocktail party for 30 of your fellow travelers or just sitting down with your housemates to one fantastic dinner after another each evening, the staff made sure everything came off without a hitch. Special thanks to Tina and Anna who made us feel like royalty!
Owner's Response: We really appreciate your positive comments and will keep on working to see that you are pampered at Villa Francisco.
Tina and the staff
business
Luxury Villa Near Beach - 180 Degree Bay and City Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284641vb
(702) 289-4304 (Nevada, USA)
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
5

Best Villa Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
• Our stay at Villa Francisco was incredible and could not have been better. Upon arrival we were stunned, the Villa had enormous views of the city, bay, ocean, and jungle – the view at sunset was especially breathtaking. The website pictures don’t do the Villa justice (and they are excellent), it is one of the nicest properties I have stayed. Our jaws were on the floor when we walked in, the place really is first class. The top floor master bedroom is gigantic – the walk in closet is huge itself. The other bedrooms are a very nice with king size beds and balconies and would be considered a suite by most standards. The staff was very accommodating and friendly, they worked tirelessly behind the scenes to make sure our every need was met. We had a party of 7 and stayed for a week. Day after day they worked hard to ensure the place was kept spotless, our laundry was done, any supplies were fetched, the pool was cleaned…and last but not least the meals were prepared and presented beautifully by Tina who was so very gracious and kind – we all wanted to take her home with us. Anything we asked for we got, the entire staff was truly amazing. I would highly recommend Villa Francisco to anyone and look forward to going back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wade,
thank you so much for the wonderful review and also the staff thanks your party for the generous gratuity. Tina sends a special hello.
regards, richard
business
Luxury Villa Near Beach - 180 Degree Bay and City Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284641vb
(702) 289-4304 (Nevada, USA)
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
5

Extremely satisfied tenant

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Our group of 8 which stayed at Villa Francisco is part of a larger group of 30 that travels to Puerto Vallarta in the month of February every year and rents multiple different villas. This was the first year our group stayed at Villa Francisco. We were blown away as were our friends that came over for a party one evening.

The house is gorgeous and kept immaculate! The living spaces are huge and all but one bedroom face out towards the bay. The views and the sunsets are stunning. My outdoor shower was one of my favorite indoor features :) That said, we spent very little time indoors because the outdoor living spaces including infinity pool, bar, and outdoor living room were amazing. The staff keeps the outdoors as clean as the indoors. Richard stopped by a few times to check on the staff and make sure we were satisfied with everything. He was a real pleasure to deal with.

Aside from the house itself exceeding our expectations, Tina and the staff blew my mind. I was apprehensive about having the staff cook 2 meals a day for us, as I am generally one that enjoys seeing the town and eating at all the local restaurants. Despite my concerns, my partner insisted this would be the way to go. After experiencing Tina's incredible culinary skills, creative presentation and warm, lively spirit, I had no desire to eat out at all. I think we ate out one night as a group but enjoyed our two meals a day at the house and wanted more :) Tina and staff truly made you feel at home and made us feel like family.

And...back to the party for 30, Tina went out and bought balloons, a pinata, and cooked heavy appetizers for everyone. Our friends staying at other villas were blown away.

We will definitely be looking to book Villa Francisco for our annual trip for years to come.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much, the staff appreciates the positive comments and will continue to work to keep you happy, Tina says a special hi and has some surprises awaiting your return.
Richard
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Villa Near Beach - 180 Degree Bay and City Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284641vb
(702) 289-4304 (Nevada, USA)
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Kansas City, MO, USA
4

Fantastic Vacation!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We very much enjoyed the home, the staff and the VIEW! It was, by far, the best place we've ever stayed. You felt like you were royalty. We are trying to figure out when to go back. Thanks to Tina and the staff, whom did a wonderful job going above and beyond to make sure our clothes were clean, our bellies full and our pool was clean.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: After reading the review we cannot figure out what it takes to get a five star rating, but we will keep trying.
thanks, richard & staff
business
Luxury Villa Near Beach - 180 Degree Bay and City Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284641vb
(702) 289-4304 (Nevada, USA)
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
5

March 3-13 2014

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We stayed at Villa Francisco for 10 days at the beginning of March. There were 8 in our group. Our group travels every year to different locations and always do all inclusive vacations. This was our first time renting a private Villa and we were not disappointed! Having read the reviews prior to attending we all had very high expectations. When you go somewhere with high expectations, in most cases it leads to disappointment. This was not the case at all this time. Villa Francisco lived up to its billing.

The house itself is stunning. As most have said previously, the pictures do not do it justice, it has to be seen to be appreciated. I won't repeat what has been said in other reviews but agree with all previous reviews. Please take the time to read each one, they are all very accuarate in their depictions of the Villa.

The staff were wonderful, we all agreed they made major positive impact to the whole experience. Tina and Anna were always working quietly behind the scenes making our stay carefree and relaxing. Tina is a fantastic chef, any one of her meals would be at home at any 5 star restaurant and in our opinion were some of best we had ever eaten! All we had to do was let her know what time we wished to eat breakfast and dinner for the day, she would do all the shopping during the day and prepare the meals as requested. She also accommodated those in our group that had special dietary concerns and did so in a professional manner. Anna kept the house spotless and provided daily housekeeping. Services provided exceeded that of any hotel we have ever stayed in.

Richard, the owner was a pleasure to deal with and everything went off without a hitch. We would highly reccommend this property and would certainly return in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Barry and group,
It was a pleasure dealing with your group and the staff and I greatly appreciate your comments. We are very happy that we met your expectations and look forward to your return in the future.
richard & staff
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Villa Near Beach - 180 Degree Bay and City Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284641vb
(702) 289-4304 (Nevada, USA)
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Seattle, WA
5

I wouldn't stay anywhere else in PV

I wouldn't stay anywhere else in PV
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
If the pictures for this rental look too good to be true, you'll be happy to know these are just the tip of the iceberg. We filled the house with friends for our annual trip to Puerto Vallarta, and I can say without question this is the best villa we have rented. The staff went above and beyond, and the meals Chef Tina prepared exceed restaurant quality. As a vegetarian, she happily accommodated my needs.

You'll love the infinity pool, and just hanging out in the extensive outdoor space overlooking the city and the ocean. The bathtubs in several of the rooms are larger than anything you've seen at high-end hotel suites. I could go on and on about the space, but I wouldn't come close to covering all of the incredible details the owner put into this home.

Our group felt pampered and relaxed throughout our trip. The staff made sure we never ran low on supplies (namely tequila and margarita mix), and we definitely looking forward to our next trip back to Villa Francisco!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Reed,
Your kind words are what makes our staff keep on doing the things that made you so happy.
Thanks, richard
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Villa Near Beach - 180 Degree Bay and City Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284641vb
(702) 289-4304 (Nevada, USA)
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Seattle, WA, USA
5

THE BEST Villa Rental in PV!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I have rented several villas in Puerto Vallarta over the past 10 years and have had mostly good experiences. Villa Francisco however, blows them all out of the water! The owner was so nice and very easy to work with. The staff was incredible. I cannot put into words how amazing (and I really don't like using that word) Tina, the chef is. The meals she prepared were better than restaurant quality. The presentations were beautiful. We had one vegetarian and a couple people with food allergies that she not only "worked with", but created meals for that anyone would've chosen not just as a substitute.

The villa itself was astoundingly beautiful. The pictures do not do it justice. The master suite is immense. I particularly loved the outdoor shower option as well as the indoor shower. The other bedrooms are the size of a "normal" master suite with their own balconies. The infinity pool and terrace are the main congregating area, and the view of the beach/bay/town (you do see it all!) is just spectacular from there. I could not imagine renting a different villa ever again. We truly were made to feel like family and we will go back again and again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: George,
You guys were great fun and a pleasure to deal with. We welcome you back. Chef Tina is looking forward to preparing some new and exciting dishes for you
Richard
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Villa Near Beach - 180 Degree Bay and City Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284641vb
(702) 289-4304 (Nevada, USA)
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Chicago
5

Incredible - It really was.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Before I start I want to say I usually ignore reviews that seem too over the top or over praise the property...and now I'm going to over praise this place and write something over the top.
Knowing how the internet and photographs work I was fully prepared for the property not to live up to the pictures and for the first time every the place actually exceeded the images. All the rooms are huge, the place is huge, the view is really amazing and so is the pool. (god I love that pool)
Ten people slept very comfortably. The property is close to town. It's a 10 min walk down the driveway/hill but you end up right at the beach and right in town. All the rooms were huge with beautiful bathrooms and plenty of space to put your clothes away. A word on the "attached unit", it is part of the house and is a room of it's own but has stairs going to the kitchen. Still very comfortable. May be best suited for kids but it worked for our 10 adult group.
And now the staff...the chef Tina is a miracle worker, a delight and huge reason why we loved this vacation so much. I offered to take her home in my luggage a number of times but she wasn't interested. The food was AMAZING (yes, all caps). We had some foodies in our group, serious foodies, and this exceeded even their expectations and appeased their palates. I can't say enough, and aside from the food, she went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and add too many personal touches to name. The rest of the staff worked behind the scenes to clean our place and our stuff. It was better than a hotel.
Richard was wonderful to work with. He has done a fantastic job here and we will definitely be back. Definitely.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: derek,
Your group of guys were the best and the staff thoroughly enjoyed all of you.
thanks and we look forward to your return
business
Luxury Villa Near Beach - 180 Degree Bay and City Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284641vb
(702) 289-4304 (Nevada, USA)
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Washington, D.C.
5

Wonderful stay...again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This was my second trip with my friends to this property. The property is first class, well decorated and comfortable. Tina prepared some very nice meals, the heated pool was great, and the views can't be beat. Both Richard and Tina are gracious hosts, and everything was provided just as we had requested. I couldn't imagine staying anywhere else, we are going back in November.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: brian,
thanks for the kind words and we always enjoy your group.
richard
business
Luxury Villa Near Beach - 180 Degree Bay and City Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284641vb
(702) 289-4304 (Nevada, USA)
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Atlanta, GA
5

Villa Francisco review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Villa Francisco never disappoints. This is the 5 th year we've stayed here and it's like a second home now. Just perfect.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: ron,
thanks for the kind words, the staff and i really appreciate it.
richard