Dandridge cabin rental - Gorgeous Sunsets
Gorgeous Sunsets
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Dandridge Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 4 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

The Perfect Getaway The Ultimate in Luxury Log Home Living on Douglas Lake with spectacular lake and mountain views all year around. This 3000 square foot log home sits on a hill at the end of a cul-de-sac w/ lots of trees. Its very private and secluded yet only 30 minutes to most major attractions like Dollywood, Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, White water rafting and much much more! Fish from your own private dock with several nearby boat launch ramps available. Leave your stress behind and immerse yourself in unparalleled relaxation at Heavens Door on Douglas Lake.. Only a short drive to the area attractions of Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountain National Park, you can choose to venture out or just stay and play on the 550 miles of beautiful shoreline on Douglas Lake.

Keywords: The Ultimate in Luxury Log Home Living on Douglas Lake with spectacular lake and mountain views all year around. This 3000 square foot log home sits on a hill at the end of a cul-de-sac w/ lots of trees. Its very private and secluded yet only 30 minutes to most major attractions like Dollywood, Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, White water rafting and much much more! Fish from your own private dock with several nearby boat launch ramps available.

Leave your stress behind and immerse yourself in unparalleled relaxation

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 400865 in Dandridge, Tennessee

Get Ready for some Summer time Fun!
average rating of 4.4615383 based on 13 reviews
business
Get Ready for some Summer time Fun!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400865vbi
772-201-5667
Dandridge Douglas Lake
Ohio
5

Great Lake Cabin with amazing views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our family really loved this cabin. It is decorated beautifully and had everything you could want and expect. There was Evan a flat screen TV on the deck to view in the hot-tub or while BBQ-ing. The cabin is very large with 3 levels which allowed some privacy for each family. The lake was spectacular! we rented a pontoon boat from the local marina.The drive into pigeon forge and Gatlingburg was close enough for the kids to go almost every day. I would recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a secluded getaway that's near all the major attractions. We are definitely looking forward to booking it again in the near future.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Get Ready for some Summer time Fun!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400865vbi
772-201-5667
Dandridge Douglas Lake
Kentucky
4

Heavens Door on Douglas Lake

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Awesome views, Great House!!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Get Ready for some Summer time Fun!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400865vbi
772-201-5667
Dandridge Douglas Lake
Florida
5

Amazing Cabin and Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is the best cabin we have ever stayed in and we visit the lake every year in the summer. There's more then enough room for everyone and the deck is very large with lots of tables and chairs so we all could watch the beautiful sunsets. It was great for the kids being able to swim right off the private dock and my husband loved it cause he was able to keep his boat in the water all week. We all enjoyed the wildlife setting and saw lots of it. It was so relaxing we only decided to go into town a couple days and chose to spend most of our time on the lake. The owner was very attentive and always returned our calls and answered all our questions. We will definitely be visiting Heavens Door again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Get Ready for some Summer time Fun!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400865vbi
772-201-5667
Dandridge Douglas Lake
Martinsville, IN
5

Tons of space for a family gathering

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a great week at Heavens Door. The owner was very helpful and responded quickly to any questions by e-mail or phone. The property is on top of a large hill, which provides the great views of the lake from all the decks (beautiful sunsets). Of course this also means that there are lots of steps to get down to the dock on the lake. We opted not to drive around the corner to the steep driveway and were able to make it up and down every day with 5 kids ages 4-7, but it is something to consider if you can't handle steps or steep hills. The house and kitchen had everything we needed, and so much space that the kids could change their minds on which rooms to sleep in each night. The property is near the middle of the lake and conveniently between two marinas that allow options for boat rentals if needed, and the restaurant at The Point marina was very nice. We rented a pontoon one day, and kept our 24 ft ski boat at the dock all week. There was very little traffic on the lake, so tons of room for skiing, tubing, etc. and also lots of options for spots to anchor and swim. Had a great week at the lake!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Get Ready for some Summer time Fun!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400865vbi
772-201-5667
Dandridge Douglas Lake
Vanceburg Ky United States
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
It was a true look into "Heavens Door." We had a great time at this lovely cabin. The description and pics of this cabin are as is. This cabin was clean and very well maintained. The owner Steve was very helpful with every question we had. Even if they were silly questions he was very easy to reach and very helpful. I would recommend this cabin to anyone. We had 11 people with us and 6 of those were kids 13 and under. We had a great time, we rented a boat from H20 water sports for the day and everyone loved this. If u didn't want to just sun and swim we also fished off the back and we caught some perch. We also went to a petting zoo called the Deer Farm and the little ones loved that. We went to a new place called the Tombs and all the teenagers loved this but the little kids got alittle scared because they turned off the lights. We also went to Dixie Stampede and my dad and husband really loved this because of the tricks the horses did. We also fished from the dock and caught some catfish and bluegill. My little one caught a sand splitter or that is what we call it in Kentucky. She was really happy about this. We had a great time at this cabin, it was very private. The hot tub I loved for sure. Thank you Steve for letting us stay at this great cabin, we had a wonderful time. Oh I almost forgot we also seen a baby fox while we was there, it was right off the yard. We also seen some raccoons but I was not happy about this but the kids loved it. I am afraid of coons. We had a great time there for sure, I could go on and on about it but I will stop now. Thanks again Steve for letting us stay. It is a beautiful and wonderful place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Tim & Kathy, It was a true pleasure serving you. I'm so glad you and your family really enjoyed Heavens Door We work very hard to accommodate our Guest's in every way. I look forward to seeing you again real soon..
business
Get Ready for some Summer time Fun!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400865vbi
772-201-5667
Dandridge Douglas Lake
5

Amazing Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My family and my extended family stayed in this beautiful log home for the New Year. The home has three levels which is great for everyone to have their own space and remain together. The kitchen is huge and easily accommodated everyone. We all especially enjoyed the Unbelievable Lake and Mountain views. On New years eve everyone gathered in the Large living room to watch the Ball drop while the fire place roared and we all toasted.. There was no place else id rather be. We already all made plans to return in the summer to venture out on the lake with our boats. I would absolutely recommend this home to everyone.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Get Ready for some Summer time Fun!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400865vbi
772-201-5667
Dandridge Douglas Lake
troy, Illinois
5

heavens door

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We rented this splendid place over Xmas week. 5 bedrooms offered privacy. Grandkids enjoyed ping pong, pool, supplied movies and hot tub. We all enyoyed the 55" TV. The large harvest dining table was great for dinners as well as playing scrabble, etc. Interior was decorated beautifuly. Breathtaking,Spectacular lake view! We would highly recommend Heavens Door to anyone needing a large quality cabin.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Get Ready for some Summer time Fun!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400865vbi
772-201-5667
Dandridge Douglas Lake
5

Perfect Summer Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I found the listing for this rental and easily contacted the owners for information and booking. The price was really reasonable especially for a vacation for 2 families at the height of the summer months. The cabin turned out to be bigger than we imagined, well maintained and came with a ton of amenities. We had plenty of room for everyone and we were able to keep all the kids a room to themselves. The private pier was one of the best parts. The kids spent hours jumping off the pier, swimming and fishing. We brought up our own canoes and had tons of fun with that. In the evening, we grilled and made use of the expansive kitchen. The TV on the porch is a great addition especially when using the hot tub. Its a really central location to all the area attractions and the immediate area offers a lot in the way of rentals (boats, skis, etc.) and various sundries for the food and things you might have forgotten. We didn't have any problems to speak of. The owner assured us that if we did he would just be phone call away. It was a great trip! Affordable and relaxing. We will definitely vacation on Douglas Lake again!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Get Ready for some Summer time Fun!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400865vbi
772-201-5667
Dandridge Douglas Lake
5

Had a great time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My family and I had a great time at Heavens Door. We stayed over the Thanksgiving holiday. The pictures do not do this home justice. It was beautiful. We had 10 people and had more than enough room for everyone. The kitchen is huge and we even cooked Thanksgiving dinner there. Not once did we get in each others way. It was very nice to all sit at the huge table together for dinner. The home was very clean and very tastefully decorated. Everyone loved the hot tub on the deck. My favorite part was how peaceful it was. I could hear the leaves falling. Even had a herd of deer come through by the lake one morning. The beds were all very comfortable also. The owner was always available to answer any questions,either email or phone, and our deposit was returned quickly. I would definitely stay there again.
business
Get Ready for some Summer time Fun!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400865vbi
772-201-5667
Dandridge Douglas Lake
5

Absolutely GREAT Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The Best vacation we ever had. The home was emasculate and gorgeous. Very roomy and CLEAN. the views are amazing and the lake is beautiful. It was very convenient and close to all the attractions. theres a flat screen TV on the deck which can be watched from the hot tub... Really a great set up!
Helpful votes: 3/3