Green Turtle Cay house rental - Sunrise at Coconut is special every morning and changes by the minute.
Sunrise at Coconut is special every morning and changes by the minute.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Green Turtle Cay House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms + outdoor shower, sleeps 6, Ocean, Beach, Dock, Reefs

Coconut beach house is special in so many ways: romance, seclusion, elegance, beauty and grace. It is relaxing and spacious. Every moment is surrounded by sights and sounds that are hard to match. This home has one of the best views in the Abacos and is really as good as it gets. It’s on the Ocean and has a dock on the Sea of Abaco with semi private beaches on both sides of the Island.

This home sits on a secluded point at the north end of Green Turtle Cay every room has fabulous Ocean views. With over forty places to sit or lounge, all with water views, it makes it hard to decide where to relax.

Our dock is the closest rental to deep sea fishing, outer reefs and deserted Islands.

Privacy and beauty are guaranteed. Whether you’re gay or straight, young or old, Coconut stands alone utterly and figuratively.

We include a golf cart rental as part of rental price.

You won't find better views or more privacy anywhere. With little light pollution the stargazing is spectacular

The best secluded vacation location in the Abacos.: This unique property has the best views on Green Turtle day or night. The colors of the Atlantic change by the minute and the stars seem to melt into the Ocean at night. You will be mesmerized by the views, location and its serenity. The semi private beach is only steps from the house down a short path.

The beauty of this Island and the friendliness of its people add to this paradise. The ease of getting to Green Turtle is very convenient compared to other Island destinations.

We take pride in our personal service. Please call or e-mail any questions you might have. We are happy to be helpful in anyway.

WELCOME PACKAGE: When we receive your confirmation we will forward a welcome package:

Rental Contract,

Custom detailed map of Green Turtle with roads,

Aerial Photo of the Island looking from the North End,

Information sheet about the Island,

and CD of the house.

Thank You for taking the time to review our property.

Eli and Dianne

More Details
Hide Details

Eli and Dianne live in the mountains of Colorado in the winter where Eli owns a ski shop. We plan on retiring to Green Turtle someday and this is our dream we purchased in 2007. This is our dream come true and we would like to share it with you.

Dianne or Eli purchased this house in 2007

We have traveled the World and find this part of the Bahamas the Best-of-the-Best: quiet, safe, friendly, warm, English speaking and fun. Dollar for dollar exchange rate and US currency is accepted.

Views, Views, Views

22 Reviews of Property 266931 in Green Turtle Cay, Bahamas

BEACH HOUSE-Oceanfront-Secluded-Views-Beach-Reefs-Dock-Golf Cart
average rating of 5.0 based on 22 reviews
business
BEACH HOUSE-Oceanfront-Secluded-Views-Beach-Reefs-Dock-Golf Cart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266931
+1 970 468-2300
Green Turtle Cay Abaco
Montana, USA
5

Second trip to Coconut Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We have been vacationing in the Abacos for 30 years, and have stayed on Green Turtle a dozen times. This was our second stay at the Coconut Beach House. It is the best vacation rental we have found! The location is amazing: quiet, peaceful, inviting, close to the beaches. Eli and Di are terrific, easy to work with and accommodating. We will return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are very glad to have returning renters. This shows to us that we are doing something right. Starting with the perfect rental location helps. We look forward to hosting you again sometime. Thank you so much for continuing to rent from us. Eli and Di
business
BEACH HOUSE-Oceanfront-Secluded-Views-Beach-Reefs-Dock-Golf Cart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266931
+1 970 468-2300
Green Turtle Cay Abaco
5

Great House. Great Location. Great Hosts.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The house sits up on a bluff and has a commanding 270 degree view of the Ocean. And it takes full advantage of the setting with its multiple sets of french doors that open onto a wrap-around screened lanai. We never shut the doors after the first day and just let the ocean breezes and sounds fill the house 24/7 (we only closed the bedroom doors at night to run the AC for sleeping). The house is clean, spacious and well furnished. It was really nice having the ocean and a beautiful beach on one side and a dock where we could keep our boat on the other; it's really the best of both worlds.The owners, Eli and Di were gracious and extremely helpful in answering any questions we had and they are also very organized--they had someone waiting for us at the ferry dock upon arrival and we were in our golf cart and on our way in no time. They also gave us tips on when to catch the ferry to make our return flight and other helpful information. If you are planning a visit to Green Turtle Cay, book this house if it's available. You won't be disappointed.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review. You have described us and our house perfectly. We strive to make your arrival and stay as mindless as possible. We have a fabulous Island team in place to help with anything you might need durring your stay on Green Turtle. The greet you at the dock when you arrive, help with your luggage and escort you to the house. When it is time to depart they will come and pick-up your luggage and return you to the dock unless other arrangements have been made.
We have added A/C in the bedrooms this year. The A/C is not meant to cool the entire house, we still like opening the 23 French doors to take advantage of the high elevation overlooking the Ocean allowing the sounds and cool breezes to blow through.
We look forward to having you as our guests again. Thank you, Eli and Di
business
BEACH HOUSE-Oceanfront-Secluded-Views-Beach-Reefs-Dock-Golf Cart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266931
+1 970 468-2300
Green Turtle Cay Abaco
durango,co
5

Secret hideaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Eli and Di are perfect owners and Carol Jean and Mark are perfect caretakers ! Too many fabulous things to say about the home and Green Turtle. But I will say that e everything on the website is accurate. Thanks so much for a wonderful week. Pat Tom and Brandi (our pup). From Durango Colorado
Owner's Response: Thank you Tom, Pat and Brandi. We know your time at coconut beach house was eventful and we are so glad our caretakers were so helpful. The Island people are the most wonderful people you would want to be a part of your vacation, not too nosey but there if you need them. They have been know to have a grocery store opened for late arrivals. You can not ask for nor get better service than that. Happy trails to you all and we hope to see you in Colorado. Eli and Di
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BEACH HOUSE-Oceanfront-Secluded-Views-Beach-Reefs-Dock-Golf Cart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266931
+1 970 468-2300
Green Turtle Cay Abaco
Princeton, NJ
5

Perfectly Private Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our family has been coming to Green Turtle Cay for Spring Break for going on 9 years now so you know we like the Cay and all the surrounding areas (it's beautiful) and it's people (the nicest you'll meet anywhere) and now we can say that we may have found the perfect house as well. The location is unique on the island because of it's elevation which gives you great views all around. It's also very, very private. When in such a beautiful place as Green Turtle, the transitions between places can be as lovely as the destination so the walk down the sandy path to the beach and the walk over to the dock on Coco Bay became welcome additions to our days there and gives you sense of real space. Having beach access on both the Atlantic and the Sea of Abaco AND a dock for your boat is a great luxury.

So , the location is really nice and the house itself is brings the location inside because of the french doors that surround most of the perimeter and lead from a spacious interior to a screened veranda. The pictures don't really do the place justice but believe me the space is ample and the views fantastic. The house had everything else you'd need to be comfortable. The beds were very comfy, the bathrooms nice, the kitchen modern. If you can't totally "unplug" they have reliable and speedy internet. They give you a local cellphone to use while you are there which is really handy if you need to reserve some fresh bread in town or find out what the dinner specials are or call to reserve a spot on a fishing / diving / snorkel trip.

The owners were helpful, accessible, and answered all my questions quickly and thoroughly. The local contact went over the top to help us with preparations and travel logistics.

We had a blast and can't wait to return. Thanks to everyone who helped make it happen!
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking your time to comment on our house. This is the ideal, secluded, beach and Ocean view rental home on Green Turtle Cay. We love this house and we are glad we were able to share it with you and your family. We moved into our first house on White Sound in 1999 that views The Bluff House Marina. We adore the Island and the friendliness of the locals but Dianne wanted to be able to see the Ocean. We searched around and found this house to be irresistible. We would sit on the front “turtle” step for hours and watch the ever changing Ocean. We decided to buy the house before we saw the inside as the hurricane shutters were down and the house was all closed-up. We have worked hard on the inside and out making it comfortable and inviting for everyone. We have tried to provide all the comforts of home so you don’t need to bring the “kitchen sink” with you.
Our Island representatives, Mark and Carol Jean and their family, are an added bonus for this rental. As locals they will treat you like one of their own and do everything in their power to make your stay memorable and effortless.
Thank you for renting from us and we do hope to see you again.
Eli and Di
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BEACH HOUSE-Oceanfront-Secluded-Views-Beach-Reefs-Dock-Golf Cart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266931
+1 970 468-2300
Green Turtle Cay Abaco
Vero Beach, FL
5

Fantastic find on Green Turtle

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We cannot say enough about this island home especially since all of the other reviews have already said it all. Spotlessly clean and comfortable. The owners were great throughout the entire transaction. Just received a hand written thank you note today from them. Class act especially since they did not even ask for a review just a sincere thank you. We're going back soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Sally for calling us a "class act", we are very glad you enjoyed your stay on Green Turtle at Coconut Beach House. This is a fabulous location and a wonderful house that deserves the special attention we give to all the little details that make you comfortable. Looking forward to having you as our guest again soon! Eli and Di
business
BEACH HOUSE-Oceanfront-Secluded-Views-Beach-Reefs-Dock-Golf Cart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266931
+1 970 468-2300
Green Turtle Cay Abaco
5

Coconut Beach House, Green Turtle Cay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This house is beautifully decorated, comfortable, very private and quiet. You can feel the breezes from every room. The beds have memory foam mattresses and are so comfortable. The white sandy beach is right out from your front door. The folks who took us to the house showed us everything we needed to know and the property is well maintained. If you're looking for relaxation, quiet, and comfort, you need to rent this home.
Owner's Response: This is a quiet secluded location for your well deserved get away and we are so glad you came. The conveniences and guest comforts are one of our main focuses. Thank you for being our guests and we hope to see you again. Eli and Di
business
BEACH HOUSE-Oceanfront-Secluded-Views-Beach-Reefs-Dock-Golf Cart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266931
+1 970 468-2300
Green Turtle Cay Abaco
5

As good as it gets

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Thank you, Dianne and Eliott, for having us as your guests. We are yet another family of happy people amongst others, who had an exceptional vacation at your house. We are 100 % behind everything good other reviewers had to say about Green Turtle Cay and your property: the house is truly beautiful, unique, tasteful, well stocked and organized and above all very private. What’s worth mentioning though is that it is also kid friendly. Our 20 months old son had a blast, and we were actually able to relax – screened wrap around deck did the trick. Also the Sea of Abaco side beach with its shallow, calm and warm waters and ample shelling is perfect for little kids. We didn’t mind walking there, it took us around 15 min with our son walking all the way on his two feet.

It was a pleasure meeting you in person during our stay. From our conversation we gained a greater appreciation for what it takes to maintain your house in top notch condition in the humid climate of GTC.
Owner's Response: Thank you for all the kind words and thoughts. We enjoyed meeting you and your family very much, it was a pleasure we do not often get. We truly hope you will be our guests again. Green Turtle is a "family friendly" Island and we wanted to make our house fit that description also. We are glad you enjoyed your time in our little corner of paradise. Eli and Di
business
BEACH HOUSE-Oceanfront-Secluded-Views-Beach-Reefs-Dock-Golf Cart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266931
+1 970 468-2300
Green Turtle Cay Abaco
5

Coconut House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We loved our stay at the Coconut House. We went there to get married and decided the perfect ceremony spot was our own beautiful beach! The dock was wonderful and a perfect place to watch the sunset. We rented a boat, which they brought right to our dock and picked up. We had many fun, peaceful and beautiful adventures. Driving the golf cart to and from our rugged end of the island was always fun. The island is full of very kind people and we look forward to coming back to stay at the Coconut House.

-Lori & Tim
Owner's Response: Congratulationns Tim and Lori. We are so glad we could make your special day complete. Coconut Beach House is a one-of-a-kind location that needs no additional decorating. Just bring the guests and have fun. Thank you again for renting from us. We hope to see you on your anniversary next year. Eli and Di
business
BEACH HOUSE-Oceanfront-Secluded-Views-Beach-Reefs-Dock-Golf Cart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266931
+1 970 468-2300
Green Turtle Cay Abaco
Kennebunk Beach Maine
5

October 15- 22 2011 visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
The Coconut Beach House is breathtaking! The views of the water from every room, cannot be put into words. The location of this house is out of the way from town and does take time to get to ,but all very worth it once you get there. The dock on the Sea of Abaco side is very accessible. The shelling on that side is a lot of fun. We walked around the the Island at low tide where the Atlantic and Sea of Abaco meet , which also brings you right in front of the house.
This was the perfect spot to relax and enjoy the peace and tranquility of the low season on Green Turtle Cay. Our family had a great time just hanging out and spending time together, even though the weather was not too cooperative for sunbathing and or boating, we still had a great time. Eli and Diane thought of everything to make our stay just wonderful.
The people who live on the island are warm and gracious from the moment you get off the ferry.
Carol Jean, Mark and MJ from Kool Karts are the best!! We had great dinners at Harvey's and the last night at the Green Turtle Club. The "Tipsy Turtle"is a must when you go.
Don't miss a trip to Sundowners to hang with the locals. They will all make you feel like you are Bahamian before you know it!
The Island is quiet at this time of year, and many local establishments are closed,but we had a fantastic time . I now feel like we have made friends with the residents of Green Turtle Cay. My daughter and I are going to bake Bahama Bread with Carol Jean the next time we visit!!
We have already started making plans to go back.
Thank you Eli and Dianne for having such a special place for us to call "home" for a week.!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Many thanks to you for your kind words about our house and our little Island, it truly is breathtaking! The people really do make the difference from other Tropical destinations, they try to make you feel comfortable and expect nothing in return. We look forward to seeing you next June and helping you plan another memorable vacation at Coconut Beach House. Eli and Di
business
BEACH HOUSE-Oceanfront-Secluded-Views-Beach-Reefs-Dock-Golf Cart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266931
+1 970 468-2300
Green Turtle Cay Abaco
Dickson, Tennessee
5

Coconut Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
While searching for the perfect, secluded place to surprise my lovely bride for our 15 year anniversary, I came across the Coconut Beach House. I emailed Eli and Di and requested dates and availability. They contacted me right away and helped out every step of the way! We were fortunate enough to have found their beach house and even more fortunate to have been able to spend time with them while on the island.

The house exceeded my wildest imagination and proved to be the most amazing surprise for my wife. I was a bit nervous about the connecting flights and ferry, but Di handled everything with great style. Her touches including native flowers throughout the house and her original artworks added so much to the comfort of their home. The locals are VERY friendly and the golf cart rides to and from the house/town proved to be quite romantic. The ocean breeze was wonderful and the constant sound of waves crashing allowed for more than one nap a day. The beaches provided the solitude for inhibition, relaxation, and adventure along with outstanding aquatic life.

The food in town, (the cracked conch, fried lobster, fresh coconut bread, mac and cheese, fresh grouper, and cold Kalik gold beer), was excellent and the sunrises from bed and the sunsets on the private dock are nothing short of spectacular. This truly is Heaven on earth and a hidden gem that remains untouched. Pack light and leave your worries behind!

Our infinite thanks to Eli and Di for a week full of everything we needed and nothing we didn't. We can not wait to return, again and again to add to the lifetime of memories created on the North end of Green Turtle Cay.

Jason and Julie Perrigin
Owner's Response: Jason and Julie, it was a real pleasure to be a part of your vacation from the begining, helping you make your airline reservations and greeting you at the ferry to the end: having dinner and escorting you to the house. We usually do not get the opportunity to meet our guests but since we were still cleaning-up after the hurricane we crossed paths, many times. We are so glad you enjoyed our Heaven on Earth and we look forward to seeing you again next Fall. Eli and Di
Helpful votes: 1/1