Reunion house rental - Front of 'Gathering Palms' at Reunion Resort
Front of 'Gathering Palms' at Reunion Resort
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Reunion House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 10)

Endless Vacation Possibilities...Our home named 'Gathering Palms' is situated in gorgeous Reunion Resort. Gathering Palms is furnished w/high end designer furnishings & everything is meticulously maintained to make sure you’re totally relaxed during your stay. Minutes from Disney, this magnificent hideaway boasts of 3 signature championship golf courses. Jack Nicklaus (Tradition Course), Arnold Palmer (legacy course) & Tom Watson’s (Independence Course) all offering you the ultimate day in golf. Gathering Palms has an endless supply of entertainment for the whole family. Enjoy not only the pool right at the home but 7 other pools right on site for you to enjoy. There are 5 different places to eat right on site at Reunion Resort. Watch the Disney fireworks while swimming at the pool on the 11th floor of Reunion Grande. Have a drink at 'Seven Eagles' pool side bar or keep fit in their pool side exercise facilities.

18 Reviews of Property 266847 in Reunion, Florida

Gathering Palms - Luxury 4 Bedroom/4 Bath Pool Home Minutes from Disney
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
business
Gathering Palms - Luxury 4 Bedroom/4 Bath Pool Home Minutes from Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266847
+1 613 802-1332
Reunion Kissimmee Area
Ontario Canada
5

Excellent girls vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a wonderful girlfriends vacation at Gathering Palms in March 2014. The house is lovely and very nicely furnished. The beds are very comfie and the house is well equipped with everything you need. We even locked ourselves out and Lisa and David and the management company helped us out very quickly! Would love to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Gathering Palms - Luxury 4 Bedroom/4 Bath Pool Home Minutes from Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266847
+1 613 802-1332
Reunion Kissimmee Area
Dunfermline, Scotland
5

Kilted Travellers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
After staying at this lovely villa last year, we didn't look at any other options for our vacation home for this year. The house was very clean on our arrival and once again accommodated all our needs. Gathering Palms is the perfect place to stay as it is close enough to all the Disney parks, Universal, Seaworld, Aquatica and Wet 'n' Wild whilst being far enough away to escape the Theme parks and enjoy the peaceful surroundings and wonderful facilities Reunion has to offer. At the house, our children had fun swimming in the pool and played many challenge games of pool and finally beat their dad! The golf courses, the clubhouse, the tennis courts, the rooftop pool at the Grande, the pool at Seven Eagles were all within walking distance of the villa and were well used. I took advantage of a weekly pass for the bigger Anytime Fitness gym, across the road from the main entrance gate to Reunion, near the well stocked Publix supermarket and found this to be less cramped than the gym at Reunion and the staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful.
As the property is just off the Interstate 4, it is easy to travel to/from Orlando International Airport, Sand-ford Airport, Busch Gardens and the Space Coast. Restaurants on the 192 are about 10-15 mins away by going up the Old Lake Wilson Road and a favourite of ours, Manny's Chophouse on HWY 27 near Southern Dunes and Walmart is about 20-30 mins away. Shopping at the various outlets was also not far away and always worth a visit.
I have always found Lisa a pleasure to work with, answering any queries very quickly in a friendly and efficient manner. We have had a fabulous time at Gathering Palms and are delighted to have been able to provisionally book for next year and look forward to it.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gathering Palms - Luxury 4 Bedroom/4 Bath Pool Home Minutes from Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266847
+1 613 802-1332
Reunion Kissimmee Area
5

Loved it

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a great vacation with my two kids 6 & 4 and my in-laws and we are glad and feel lucky to have selected Gathering Palms. Yes lucky because there are myriad of vacation rentals to choose from.

Working with Lisa is a pleasure. She was prompt in her replies and very detailed.
The house is beautifully decorated and very very clean by the time we moved in. Its beyond my expectations.The property is very close to Disney parks. It took less than 15 mins to reach the parks. We enjoyed the swimming pool a lot.
We never had to call the property management except once. They were friendly and took care of the stroller rental which arrived even before I checked-in.

I would highly recommend Gathering palms and I will check myself in future before exploring other options.

Thanks Lisa.
business
Gathering Palms - Luxury 4 Bedroom/4 Bath Pool Home Minutes from Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266847
+1 613 802-1332
Reunion Kissimmee Area
Dunfermline, Scotland
5

July 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Had the most wonderful vacation at this lovely house which is in an ideal position for using both the facilities at Reunion but also for access to Disney, Universal and Busch Gardens. The house had everything each member of our family needed during our stay, the pool was great for cooling off on the hot summer days and for our 2 boys to play in. We would and have already recommended this house to our friends and would definitely stay there again on future trips. Lisa was a pleasure to deal with and very accommodating with our requests. Thanks for helping us make some special memories for our kids.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Gathering Palms - Luxury 4 Bedroom/4 Bath Pool Home Minutes from Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266847
+1 613 802-1332
Reunion Kissimmee Area
Co. Kildare, Ireland
5

Irish Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a fabulous time staying at "Gathering Palms". Reunion is a really excellent place. The property we were staying in was Luxury with a capital L. The bedrooms were spacious and everything was spotless. The washing machine and Tumble dryer were so fast. We spent a lot of time by the pool and had a couple of Barbecues. The owners and Management Company were so helpful with questions etc., I would recommend this property to family and friends. The Hotel , "Reunion Grande" was a really nice spot to have dinner. We had dinner in the Lobby bar twice and we had dinner two nights in a row in "Eleven" as it was so nice. Try the "Cowboy Steak" . Publix supermarket was only a few minutes away , so any shopping we had to do was no problem. We had Take out from Carrabba's on the 192, and was very close. We will definately try to return here next year.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Gathering Palms - Luxury 4 Bedroom/4 Bath Pool Home Minutes from Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266847
+1 613 802-1332
Reunion Kissimmee Area
PA, USA
5

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Gathering palms is a very well-equipped rental home in a quiet section of the reunion resort. The home is even more attractive than shown in the photos. The pool and game room were a big hit with my teenage children. The house is extremely clean and meticulously maintained. We went to Disney, Busch Gardens, Seaworld and Universal Studios during our stay. Travel to all locations was easy with access to I-4 right near the Reunion resort. The owners were very responsive and a pleasure to deal with. I would recommend this home to anyone looking for a relaxing vacation near Disney.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Gathering Palms - Luxury 4 Bedroom/4 Bath Pool Home Minutes from Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266847
+1 613 802-1332
Reunion Kissimmee Area
Charlotte,NC
5

Great time in Floridia

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I went to flordia for my daughters graduation. I found this house by luck and I am so glad I did. I want to say this house is more than what I would have thought. The owners house is so family friendly. It has a great warm feel. the house was very clean. The Master bedrooms were great. I loved the gameroom and the private pool. The short distance to the parks and the close access to resturants and store were great. I hope to be back next year.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Gathering Palms - Luxury 4 Bedroom/4 Bath Pool Home Minutes from Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266847
+1 613 802-1332
Reunion Kissimmee Area
Bournemouth, U.K.
5

Fabulous Home, Fabulous Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
An wonderful house in a fabulous location, absolutely perfect for families. The kids loved the pool. The house was excellently equiped and clean. The grocery store was also nearby for last minute BBQ needs.
All the attractions were within easy reach. Dealing with David and Lisa was also a pleasure, they were helpful and their suggestion of pool heat for our holiday was spot on.

I would recommend this home and resort to anyone looking to rent a home close to Disney. We had a holiday of a lifetime here, we will definately be coming back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Gathering Palms - Luxury 4 Bedroom/4 Bath Pool Home Minutes from Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266847
+1 613 802-1332
Reunion Kissimmee Area
Salt Lake City, Utah
5

Great house; Great Location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
For a great house in an excellent location, look no further. Disney is close, Reunion is great and the home has everything you could imagine. This property is perfect for families on their annual vacation to Florida. David and Lisa are wonderful as home owners. They have furnished the home with wonderful living and sleeping arrangements. We will definitely be back. Ben and Diane Hager.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Gathering Palms - Luxury 4 Bedroom/4 Bath Pool Home Minutes from Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266847
+1 613 802-1332
Reunion Kissimmee Area
Peterborough, Cambs, UK.
5

No Negatives Whatsoever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
All you could want and more from a vacation home. Absoultely perfect for families, no detail gone unnoticed. We have stayed in many vacation homes and this one was by far the best equipped home. My husband, myself, sons (15 and 11) enjoyed the facilities of the Reunion Resort which are highly recommendable and would not consider staying anywhere else when visiting the Orlando area. Big Thanks go to Lisa and David and also to their highly efficient management company.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children