Tahoe City house rental - Center Front of House
Center Front of House
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Tahoe City House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, four full bathrooms, sleeps 9

Wonderful custom home in wooded Talmont Estates, near Tahoe City, where the drive up offers panoramic views of Lake Tahoe. Three large Master Bedrooms. Each bedroom has a queen bed and full bathroom. Additionally, there is a bunk bed and twin bed in 2 bedrooms . Each bedroom also has a TV. Two baths are new, with beautiful tiled showers and jacuzzi tub. The kitchen has been fully remodeled, with a commercial Viking Gas Range, new Frankie Sink / Faucet and Granite counter-tops. This house is nicely furnished and comes with all linens. There are two decks; one (in rear) has an awesome Hot Springs Hot Tub on it. The living room has a sleeper sofa, a new 50 inch Plasma Television, and a Country wood stove with a glass door. We have a good cable TV package and high speed cable Internet with a wireless router. This house is very well equipped. Comes with seasoned firewood, BBQ grill, high end kitchen cook ware/dishes and a great supply of cooking spices. Also, comes with Private Beach access

Paige Meadows Retreat: Talmont Estates is a great neighborhood for walking, biking or just hanging out. Very child-friendly and pet-friendly, too (off the beaten track, relatively low on vehicular traffic). Walking distance to Paige Meadows, a chain of alpine meadows which are a local favorite for hiking and cross country skiing.

Private Beach Rights: This property has beach rights at the Tahoe Park Beach, next to Sunnyside Resort. Includes a playground, swings, bar-b-que pits and picnic tables.

Close to the lake and Resorts: Located within minutes to Sunnyside and Homewood Marinas, as well as Homewood Ski resort, Grandlibakken, Alpine Meadows and Squaw Valley.

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 266840 in Tahoe City, California

Magical North Tahoe Getaway; three master bedrooms, wifi, new kitchen & hot-tub
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
business
Magical North Tahoe Getaway; three master bedrooms, wifi, new kitchen & hot-tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266840
+011 530 386 3292
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
4

Awesome Kitchen!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We rented for 9 nights in January for our annual ski trip. Unfortunately, the snowfall came after we left and the ski resorts had very little snow. However, the location of the rental allowed us to travel to multiple resorts throughout our time there. The drive to the South Shore/Heavenly area was such a nice sightseeing trip that we made it many times. The home is located up a hill in a very quite neighborhood. I really enjoyed the lake view on the drive down each morning. The house has a awesome kitchen. No need to go out, but it you do there are several good choices in Tahoe City. Oh, and the hot tub was wonderful. Nice and roomy. I really enjoyed working with the owner. They were easy to reach and a pleasure to deal with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Magical North Tahoe Getaway; three master bedrooms, wifi, new kitchen & hot-tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266840
+011 530 386 3292
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This place is very cozy and homy. You will definetly like it! Actually, we love it. It looks like this house was made for the hosts (not for renters) with all love. There were enough space for our company of 7 people. You can choose what you prefer: to soak in jakuzzi watching stars or cooking in professinal kitchen or chating with friends in the living room in front of the fireplace. We could find there everything we need. Thanks a lot!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Magical North Tahoe Getaway; three master bedrooms, wifi, new kitchen & hot-tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266840
+011 530 386 3292
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Great Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Spent a few nights at this property with 6 friends. Had a great time, Curtis was friendly, professional, and reasonable with everything, couldn't have asked for more. The house is in great shape, hot tub was great after a day of a skiing, internet worked perfectly, landline phone was helpful due to limited cell signal (Verizon), and the kitchen has every utensil imaginable. No complaints.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Magical North Tahoe Getaway; three master bedrooms, wifi, new kitchen & hot-tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266840
+011 530 386 3292
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Laurelle

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Our group of seven had a wonderful time at the Tahoe retreat. The house has everything one could want, including a kitchen that puts mine to shame. Curtis was wonderful to work with and we are all looking to a return trip in the future. I would highly recommend this property to complete all your vacations needs and more importantly, your wants.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Magical North Tahoe Getaway; three master bedrooms, wifi, new kitchen & hot-tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266840
+011 530 386 3292
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Sacramento, CA
5

Tahoe City house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family and I rented this house for a week during July. The house was great, with lots of space, very well kept. The newly remodeled kitchen was fabulous for all of our meals, fully stocked with everything you could ever need. The owner, Curtis, was very helpful and was able to answer any questions that we had during our stay. He made sure that the house was supplied with many necessities, things you don't typically find in a rental house, i.e. blow dryers, shampoo, soap, etc. The house is located up a pretty steep hill, but it is a very quiet and nice neighborhood. The private beach access was just down the road, and very nice to be able to use during our time there. I would definitely rent this house again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Magical North Tahoe Getaway; three master bedrooms, wifi, new kitchen & hot-tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266840
+011 530 386 3292
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Napa, CA
5

Chris

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This July 4th a small group of us continued a tradition of staying in Tahoe, staying at this property. Our group included two infants, one child and two labs -- a full crew! The layout was great and the newly renovated kitchen was well used along with a sunny front deck and hot tub on rear deck.

The house is up a steep hill but in a very quiet neighborhood with hiking trails to Paige Meadows right around the corner. A private association beach, Sunnyside, Firesign Cafe and Tahoe House are all within a mile or two.

A great spot for sure, especially families or pets.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Magical North Tahoe Getaway; three master bedrooms, wifi, new kitchen & hot-tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266840
+011 530 386 3292
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

What A Great Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This is a fabulous home and terrific location! Whether you're a winter or summer person, everything you could possibly want to do is nearby: hiking, biking, skiing, water sports, shopping, food, etc.!! The home is quite spacious and extremely well appointed. If you like to cook, you will LOVE the kitchen. The owners are very easy to work with and have things set up so wonderfully. Dog friendly as well, with lots of area right out the back door to play -- and also lots of new friends to make in a fun, dog friendly neighborhood! Beautiful deck to lounge on or cozy up inside next to the fire -- this house really has it all. We look forward to returning again sometime soon!
Owner's Response: It is indeed gradifying to receive such a great response and we do try to provide for the comfort and convenience of our guests.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Magical North Tahoe Getaway; three master bedrooms, wifi, new kitchen & hot-tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266840
+011 530 386 3292
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Southern CA
5

Great Tahoe Rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
I would highly recommend this Tahoe rental for families, girls' get-aways, or just a week of fun and relaxation. The location is GREAT (near Tahoe City, great West Shore restaurants, etc.) and the owner is a pleasure to do business with. This mountain home is clean, tastefully decorated, and a very nice newly remodeled kitchen. We didn't use the hot-tub but looked nice and it was just outside the back door. Overall, great option for the price and location!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Magical North Tahoe Getaway; three master bedrooms, wifi, new kitchen & hot-tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266840
+011 530 386 3292
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Maryland
5

Great place, conveniently located, good value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We had a great time here. Nothing was lacking. The kitchen was well-stocked with utensils, cookware, etc. Also, plenty of good firewood for the stove. The house was clean. All of the bedrooms were comfy. It was only about 10 minutes to Squaw. The owner was very pleasant and helpful, easy to deal with. We would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5