Vancouver condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 29 nights
 

Vancouver Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

This recently complete condo building is located in vibrant historic Gastown that's part of downtown Vancouver. European style kitchen and bathroom with separate tub and walk-in glass shower, brand new furnishings, exposed concrete ceilings, floor to ceiling windows and Juliet balcony with NE views to the North Shore mountains and Burrard Inlet.

Stroll down the cobbled streets. Explore its historic buildings, courtyards and mews. Enjoy its unique shopping, fantastic restaurants, nightlife, attractions and special events. Many conveniences located downstairs just a few steps away, such as Nesters Market, JJ Bean Cafe, Gastropub and London Drugs; TD Bank, Public Parkade and Public Transportation.

Located near: Canada Place, new Vancouver Convention Centre, Steam Clock, Sky train station, Harbor Center, Seabus, Helijet, Harbour Air, BC Place, GM Place, Vancouver Art Gallery.

Keep in touch with the rest of the world with complimentary wireless high speed internet access, 42' digital cable TV with HD technology.

Top off your stay with free access to a state-of-the-art amenities centre media lounge & library, large fitness area, decks for sun bathing & BBQ, year-round hot tub. Located on the penthouse levels with fabulous 360 city and ocean views.

Includes: Queen Size Bed w/Down Duvet, Queen-Size Pull-Out Sofa Bed, extra Towels, DVD Player, Iron & Ironing Board, Hair Dryer, Free Access to Club W, Additional Cleaning Service available upon request. Area maps of surrounding area amenities will come with the visitor's info binder located in your suite.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 266839 in Vancouver, British Columbia

Stay At One of Vancouver's Highly Rated Condo Buildings
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Stay At One of Vancouver's Highly Rated Condo Buildings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266839vbi
(604) 809-7237 (British Columbia, Canada)
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Central Coast, California
5

Incredible Digs!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Woodward Condo in Gastown was absolutely perfect. It is conveniently located and in walking distance to many points of interest. The hosts were accommodating, friendly and extremely helpful! The condo is beautiful - everything we needed was available to us. Highly recommend!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Stay At One of Vancouver's Highly Rated Condo Buildings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266839vbi
(604) 809-7237 (British Columbia, Canada)
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
5

From Cruise Ship

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
What a fantastic stay in this beautiful apartment. I was very pleased with my stay in Vancouver as this apartment provided me with a wonderful stay in heart of Gas Town close to everything. The Apt was beautifully decorated and it contained everything you needed for a great stay - wonderful kitchen with all the necessary utensils - bathroom with a hair dryer and washer and dryer. The view from the apt is breathtaking and the building itself is fantastic with all the amenities needed - fitness center and hot tub.

The owners were fantastic with immediate responses as I searched and there to meet me and when I left. Deposit was received promptly and everything was handled very professionally. Highly recommend and will return again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Stay At One of Vancouver's Highly Rated Condo Buildings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266839vbi
(604) 809-7237 (British Columbia, Canada)
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
San Clemente, CA
5

Beyond our expectations!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My husband and I decided to honeymoon in Vancouver! Knowing that we wanted to stay for at least a week we looked into VRBO and that's when we found Sandra and Don's listing! BesT decision ever!! Not only was the Woodwards Condo located in the center of it all we were steps away from a hockey game at Rogers stadium, AmaZinG restaurants and just a few blocks from the seaplane experience... It was CLeaN and Modern!! We had the most amazing view of city and water! Sandra and Don had all the necessary essentials for a weeks stay!! Also, we were able to take advantage of the rooftop jaccuzzi that overlooks the whole city!! We would definatly go back!!!! Thank You Sandra and Don!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Hi Janelle, it was our pleasure and honor to accommodate you and your husband on your honeymoon. It's so rewarding for us to know that we've provided you both with a comfortable stay and great memories in our amazing city! Many happy returns!
Cheers,
Sandra & Don
business
Stay At One of Vancouver's Highly Rated Condo Buildings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266839vbi
(604) 809-7237 (British Columbia, Canada)
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Halifax
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Owners obviously wanted to create a great space for their guests. The apartment is very well equipped. Amenities better than expected. Don't miss the view from Club W, gym and outdoor terraces. Easy walk to most tourist attractions and public transportation. Easy access to airport via Canada Line Sky Train. Thanks Sandra and Don. Hope to visit again. Can't imagine staying elsewhere in Vancouver.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stay At One of Vancouver's Highly Rated Condo Buildings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266839vbi
(604) 809-7237 (British Columbia, Canada)
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
597 Roosevelt Dr. Kingston Ont K7M8T7
5

Thanks from Lauren & Garry

Thanks from Lauren & Garry
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
WOW! Excellent accommodation. No regets whatsoever. We had everything at our fingertips during our one week stay in May 2010. Modern conveniences. Great couple Sandra & Don. Very welcoming. In the heart of Gastown a shopping store just around the corner. (Garry liked the coffee shop). So easy to get around Vancouver.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stay At One of Vancouver's Highly Rated Condo Buildings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266839vbi
(604) 809-7237 (British Columbia, Canada)
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Melbourne, Australia
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
This was a great place to stay. The apartment was clean and looked after.
The kitchen was very organised.
The location was great in central Vancouver, very close to public transport, pubs and restaurant.
The booking and payment process was smooth and easy and the owners were very helpful.

Great recommendation
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stay At One of Vancouver's Highly Rated Condo Buildings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266839vbi
(604) 809-7237 (British Columbia, Canada)
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Toronto, Ontario
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Stayed at this iconic Woodwards condo during the Olympics. The suite is excellent, equipped with everything you could ever want/need and all done in a contemporary style.

Waterfront station is a 7 min walk away for access to public transit, Canada Line, etc. There is a great coffee shop, drug store and grocery store right at the base of the condo and you are right in the heart of Gastown.

The owners were superb, very welcoming, easy to deal with and provided advice on what to see/do and local restaurants.

Highly recommed this property if you are ever in Vancouver and need a place to hang your hat that is right downtown, classy and convenient.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stay At One of Vancouver's Highly Rated Condo Buildings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266839vbi
(604) 809-7237 (British Columbia, Canada)
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Richmond Hill ON
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
We would definitely rent here again in the near future. The place was extremely clean and owners were very pleasant to deal with. Lots of amenities in the building and the unit was very well furnished with modern d├ęcor. Thank you!
Helpful votes: 1/1