Newfound Lake house rental - View of the house, dock, deck and beach from the lake.
View of the house, dock, deck and beach from the lake.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Newfound Lake House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, sleeping loft, 1 full bath, sleeps 8

Spectacular private waterfront location on Newfound Lake in New Hampshire's Lakes Region! 145' of private lake frontage includes a dock, lakeside deck and beach area. Giant lake view porch with mahogany floor is only steps from the water's edge, and is the perfect spot from which to watch the sun set.The house has a great room with cathedral ceiling, fieldstone fireplace and sleeping loft. House is fully equipped with all modern amenities & an outdoor shower. A mooring is available for you to use during your stay, so bring your boat if you wish!

Newfound Lake is one of the cleanest lakes in North America, since it's water is refreshed twice-over annually by underground springs. It is also the third largest lake in NH. Many of our renters return year after year to this magical spot, but don't take our word for it, come and experience why for yourself!

I am a mom and real estate agent living in the greater Boston area.

Alex purchased this house in 1972

When I was 5 my parents bought this house. We spent several years fixing it up, and then spent our summers there every year. I would still spend my summers at this house if I could, but unfortunately I have to work, retirement is a bit away! Someday...

I think Newfound Lake is one of the most beautiful places on earth. If you read my reviews, you'll see that my renters agree. My house is located perfectly. It is literally about 15 feet from the water's edge, has a huge porch to hang out on, and has a western exposure for long dog days and beautiful sunsets.

5 Reviews of Property 266769 in Newfound Lake, New Hampshire

Private waterfront home with dock and mooring.
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
business
Private waterfront home with dock and mooring.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266769
+1 617 733-6815
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
4

Beautiful place!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This was our first time renting a home while on vacation and it was a wonderful experience. The owner was easy to deal with and made great accommodations for us. The cottage is charming with a lot of room to enjoy. The outdoor space is beautiful and the location is breath taking. We were visited by a pair of Loons every morning - what a treat!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private waterfront home with dock and mooring.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266769
+1 617 733-6815
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
5

Cottage is Heaven on Earth!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This place was all that was advertised and more! Heaven on Earth and dealing with the owner was pure pleasure! Swimming was fantastic! Cleanest lake in the North East, and warm! Private beach was abolutely breathtaking! We are deffinately coming back next year and years to come! Cottage was beautiful and well if not overly stocked... Need nothing to enjoy one of Gods wonderful places! Sitting on the porch at all times of day and night was calming and soothing! We loved it and will make it our one choise to be from now on!
Thank You Alex for making our stay so wonderful!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Private waterfront home with dock and mooring.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266769
+1 617 733-6815
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
Lebanon, NH
5

Fantastic Girls Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
My friends and I had a wonderful time staying here back in September 2010. The pictures don't do this place justice. It was cozy and inviting and well maintained. The fireplace was spectacular (very important feature for me). The indoor shower never heated up but it was fine to use the outdoor shower since the weather was unusually warm. The views are gorgeous, you could spend forever just sitting on the porch and enjoying it. Everything else was wonderful and we will definitely be coming back! Very highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Private waterfront home with dock and mooring.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266769
+1 617 733-6815
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
East Bridgewater, Mass 02333
5

great lake house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My family and I spent a week in July at this house. The pictures don't do it justice. The porch is a wonderful place to sit and watch the boats go by while having your morning coffee or afternoon cocktail. We even sat out there during a thunderstorm! There is plenty of room to spread out, the house is clean and comfortable. There is a dock and a mooring for your boat. Can't wait till next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Private waterfront home with dock and mooring.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266769
+1 617 733-6815
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
East Bridgewater, Mass 02333
5

great lake house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My family and I spent a week in July at this house. The pictures don't do it justice. The porch is a wonderful place to sit and watch the boats go by while having your morning coffee or afternoon cocktail. We even sat out there during a thunderstorm! There is plenty of room to spread out, the house is clean and comfortable. There is a dock and a mooring for your boat. Can't wait till next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2