Newport house rental - Briarwood Beach House: Spacious, sunny 4 BD home minutes walk to beaches
Briarwood Beach House: Spacious, sunny 4 BD home minutes walk to beaches
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Newport House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

ALSO ASK US ABOUT OUR NEW PROPERTY, BLUEHAVEN, WITH CENTRAL AIR AND INGROUND GUNITE POOL.

Enjoy a relaxing family summer vacation at Briarwood Beach House. BBH is a spacious, bright 4 bedroom home with distant ocean views in a great family neighborhood, perfect for long walks or kids’ biking.  The large deck located directly off the kitchen is great for backyard barbecues and casual entertaining. On hot summer days, stretch out on one of our reclining cushioned loungers, or rest quietly in the shade under our dual retractable awnings. In the evenings, enjoy beautiful westward sunset views right from your own deck. Patio furniture comfortably seats 10. BBH has a fabulous location just a five minute walk down a quiet side street to The Atlantic Beach Club and First / Easton's Beach, a great family beach with extensive amenities. Easy bike ride to Second / Sachuest Beach, or Third Beach. For the kids, a small neighborhood basketball court is a block up the street, and the local elementary school expanded playground is only a quick stroll away. BBH is a five minute walk to many local restaurants (including The Atlantic Beach Club and Flo's Clamshack), surf-bike shops, convenience store,liquor store. No more parking hassles, as this property offers a two car garage and 4 additional off street spaces. Just unpack and enjoy your week!

Changeovers: Weekend changeovers will often be handled directly by the owners; your happiness is very important to us and we would like to insure that vacationing families are well situated and have everything they need.

More Details
Hide Details

My husband Lance and I are avid windsurfers. We love the charm of Newport, the wide sandy beaches, and the friendly community.

Owner purchased this house in 2009

I have been in love with the Newport area for 20 years. My husband and I met windsurfing, and spent many a windy day on the shores of 3rd beach. We were engaged in Newport, and have spent all of our anniversaries there. Our dream is to eventually retire to this wonderful beaching and boating community. Briarwood Beach House (BBH) brings us one step closer to that dream!

13 Reviews of Property 266678 in Newport, Rhode Island

Quick Walk to Beaches. Close to Town. Huge deck! Great for Families.
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Quick Walk to Beaches. Close to Town. Huge deck! Great for Families.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266678
+1 617 694-8684
Newport Newport and Aquidneck Island
5

The perfect home for a beautiful Newport stay!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We enjoyed every minute of our recent stay at the BBH rental this past weekend for our daughters Newport wedding. This home met all our needs and then some. The description of the property and all the amenities shown in the property listing were right on the mark and quite lovely. It was very clean and well taken care of. This home is very comfortable and is very spacious for a larger group of people. The large outside deck is great for soaking up the sun or hosting a BBQ. The home is perfectly situated right down the road from the beach and cliff walk, which we took full advantage of. If you're adventurous you can walk to local restaurants or even into downtown Newport and then return to the nice quite neighborhood where the home is located. We would definitely recommend this property to anyone looking for a relaxing, comfortable stay in the Newport area. The owners were very nice, accommodating and easy to work with. We hope to return again for another family vacation in the future. Thanks Sara and Lance!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quick Walk to Beaches. Close to Town. Huge deck! Great for Families.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266678
+1 617 694-8684
Newport Newport and Aquidneck Island
5

Briarwood Beach House Review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I rented Briarwood Beach house for my son's wedding for a week. I am very pleased with the house, it was very clean, organized and decorated nicely with good taste. I especially enjoyed the deck day and night, I recommend sitting on the deck late at night and listen to the waves. I had everything I needed in the house. It is 10-15 minute walk to the beach, there are restaurants walking distance if you don't want to drive to town. I would rent this house again with no hesitation and I would recommend it to anybody who would want a nice vacation in this beautiful town.
Thank you Sara.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quick Walk to Beaches. Close to Town. Huge deck! Great for Families.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266678
+1 617 694-8684
Newport Newport and Aquidneck Island
5

A great house for a family vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was our family's second stay at Briarwood Beach House. We love this property! It provided our family of 5 adults and two children with spacious accommodations and is conveniently located walking distance from Newport's First Beach (Easton's Beach) and a very short drive to Second Beach (Sachuest Beach). The town of Newport with its many restaurants, its gorgeous coastline, and numerous attractions is also a short distance away. The property is as nice as it looks in the online photos and is extremely well equipped and maintained. Our family loved the huge deck and we were out there morning, noon, and night. The hosts are very attentive and helpful.
We have rented properties in many locations in the U.S. and abroad and this is one of the best! There are facilities to sleep at least 12 people and entertaining is easy because of the large kitchen/dining room and the outdoor deck.
Newport is a wonderful town and the cool ocean breezes make it a good spot to be in during summer's warmest months. We heartily recommend Briarwood Beach House for your summer getaway.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quick Walk to Beaches. Close to Town. Huge deck! Great for Families.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266678
+1 617 694-8684
Newport Newport and Aquidneck Island
Massachusetts
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
It's a great house, in a great location. Close to everything: beaches (atlantic beach is 5minutes walk, and Easton's beach 8 minutes) restaurants, supermarkets, Bellevue Ave, Cliff walk, etc. The house has everything, the huge deck was great as we love to spend time outdoors during summer evenings. The bedrooms are spacious with plenty of closet space. The kitchen has everything you will need if you cook most of the meals at home.
The owners are so pleasant and so attentive. They will make sure to make your stay a remarkable one!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quick Walk to Beaches. Close to Town. Huge deck! Great for Families.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266678
+1 617 694-8684
Newport Newport and Aquidneck Island
5

Great Family Gathering House.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The house worked great for our family gathering and was a good location for the Newport activity. The outside hot/cold shower was a BIG feature in handling all our grandkids after a day at the beach. The large porch in the back was popular for morning coffee and evening games. Our final family dinner was excellence at The White Horse Tavern. They had a room for our group, kids menu and the food was outstanding. We would consider this place again, Ron
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quick Walk to Beaches. Close to Town. Huge deck! Great for Families.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266678
+1 617 694-8684
Newport Newport and Aquidneck Island
Watkinsville, GA
5

Home base

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Wow! Sara and Lance absolutely outdid themselves with this house. We rented it for a week for a business/leisure trip, but we felt like we were at home. The kitchen is convenient, the cupboards are plentiful, modern, and well stocked. Paper goods were available--even basic spices were supplied. The bathrooms and bedrooms were all lovely and a great size in addition to being quite comfortable. We enjoyed the family room in the evening and the deck in the mornings and afternoons. The beach is close and there are plenty of beach toys and chairs for going there. The location is most convenient for Newport, and a great place from which to start day trips. But I have to say, the best part of the house is Sara and Lance. They were there soon after our arrival to help us get settled in. They are super-professional as well as being gracious and welcoming. We felt like part of their family and they took wonderful care of us! We're hoping our business conference takes us back to Newport next year so we can stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Quick Walk to Beaches. Close to Town. Huge deck! Great for Families.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266678
+1 617 694-8684
Newport Newport and Aquidneck Island
5

Fantastic Girls Weekend Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Sara has a beautiful home. All the amenities you need are right there. The home was extremely clean and well maintained. Plenty of room for 11 women, plenty of water pressure for everyone to take showers, never ran out of hot water. Great neighbor hood, very close to the beach, only a 5 minute walk. Cab service to go into town was fantastic never more than a 15 minute wait. I would definitely recommend her home to family and friends who are looking for a great spot for a vacation. Look forward to going back again next year. Thank you Sara!!!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Quick Walk to Beaches. Close to Town. Huge deck! Great for Families.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266678
+1 617 694-8684
Newport Newport and Aquidneck Island
Farmington,CT
5

Great Stay!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We recently stayed at BBH and loved it! The house is clean and so well stocked that all you really need are groceries (if you plan to cook/bake) and beach towels. The location is also perfect and so easy to go back and forth to downtown Newport.
THANK YOU:)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quick Walk to Beaches. Close to Town. Huge deck! Great for Families.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266678
+1 617 694-8684
Newport Newport and Aquidneck Island
5

Incredible house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
I rented BBH for a girls weekend in June 2011. From the detailed information Sara provided from the beginning, I knew this house would be perfect for our needs. After arriving, we found the house was even better than we could have imagined. Sara and Lance thought of every little detail - from an immaculate house, to the fully stocked kitchen, and detailed suggestions of where to go while in Newport.

The location couldn't have been any better - we were a quick walk to the beach, and the popular Atlantic Beach Club, and just a short cab right away from the restaurants and bars downtown.

I 100% recommend this house to anyone looking for a vacation rental in the Newport area. We are already planning a trip back next summer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Quick Walk to Beaches. Close to Town. Huge deck! Great for Families.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266678
+1 617 694-8684
Newport Newport and Aquidneck Island
Clinton Township, Michigan
5

GREAT VACATION HOME IN GREAT AREA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
First let me say that when you travel with 12 people you always have to expect to have some negative feedback from some about the accomodations of where you stay....at BBH we had no negative feedback....everyone loved the house and loved te location. We were within walking distance to the beach, close enough that even the teenagers didn't complain about walking to the beach.

Our group had all age groups from 2 - 66. We had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. Grocery store a short distance away and a full kitchen where we could cook and entertain everyone from eating to drinking.


Sara and Lance really have outdone themselves here. We could not have asked for a better place to stay.

We will be visiting again next year and hope that they are not booked for the week we would like to visit. We would really love to stay there again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children