El Raval apartment rental - Living, Dinning room & kitchen.
Living, Dinning room & kitchen.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

El Raval Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, sleeps 5

This full equipped apartment is situated in a quiet small street next the traditional 'Boqueria Market” and the most famous & important pedestrian street of the city 'The Ramblas” , absolutely the most central location in the historic city. Only 1-minute walk to Gothic Quarter, and the main monuments in the area is only 3 min. like museums and other cultural entertainment. El Gotico & El Raval, divided for The Ramblas are the most central districts of the city, is the most happening neighborhood and one of the nicest in Barcelona. All the major sites of interest of the Old Town are at walking distance. The location is just great, as there is only 7 minutes walk to El Borne area and 15 minute walk to the beach of the Barceloneta area, the old fishing town of Barcelona. Acrooss The Ramblas, the Gothic quarter beside the apartment is situated, the most visited area of Barcelona, is in one of the several Gothic & Roman buildings and the Cathedral.

Apartment: The apartment has elevator, Air-Conditioning, cool & eating.

Bedroom: 2 double bed & 3 closets

Living Room: seating for 4 in a sofa bed

Dining: dining area, seating for 5.

Kitchen: Fridge, freezer, toast, coffee machine, etc.

Laundry room: washing machine, dry machine, vacuum cleaner, Iron & Ironing board.

Bath: 2 towels each provided,

Bathroom: 1 large bathroom.

Entertainment: Stereo system, TV channel.

Outside: cafes & bars, traditional market La Boqueria & square.

Parking: Paid parking nearby.

Surrondings & Amenities.: The apartment is in the most central location of the historic city, next of the famous pedestrian street The Ramblas, and the romantic gothic area. Only few minutes from Barceloneta beach ( the most specialist restaurant in sea food, paellas & any another products of the sea ). The apartment is next the south side door of the traditional Boqueria Market with the most traditional products of the country, and also the best tapas & paellas. In the next Gothic quarter there are unique Gothic buildings, restaurants, bars, and artisan shops adding to the charm of this neighborhood.

Extra apartment: For groups more than 4 or 5 or to divide periods in our Ramblas/Boqueria 1 apartment #902335 , just in the third floor.

More Details
Hide Details

I am an architect with 10 years of experience renting my property and friends in the most central location of Barcelona. Besides I occupy my free time in alternative activities such as yoga or tai chi, to enjoy the outdoors and long trips, I get quite conscience and experience what a good service and hospitality of a private apartment, like I want each of my guests enjoy the most authentic of Barcelona.

Carlos purchased this apartment in 2001

It`s located in a central and quiet pedestrian street, yet close to the noisy and fun Las Ramblas and the Boqueria market, the latter with a variety of products and local and international food that makes life easy, that is to say centrally located and isolated from noise, as well as very short distance from all kind of punblic transport and many sights of interest, shops, bars and restaurants in the old town (Ciutat Vella).

It`s modern and bright design, always will be appreciated in a historic center characterized by narrow medieval streets.

20 Reviews of Property 266638 in El Raval, Spain

Modern AC apartment, right to The Ramblas, the heart of the historic city.
average rating of 4.45 based on 20 reviews
business
Modern AC apartment, right to The Ramblas, the heart of the historic city.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266638
+1 34620307494
El Raval Ciutat Vella
4

Great apartment near beautiful market

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The apartment is very well located just a few steps from the Boqueria market. It was very comfortable for our family of 4. The only thing we found was that the street was a bit loud at night, but it was nothing a good pair of earplugs couldn't solve and after a couple of nights, we did not even notice it any more. For us, this is a very small concern compared to how excellent everything else about this apartment is.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your appreciation of the location & quality of the apartment. The windows were double-glazed a year ago for which we have had positive reviews " since it it is a block off La Rambla you don´t hear street noise" The apartment is in a pedestrian street with very few passers by. Perhaps the problem was due to the fact the windows were not correctly shut- a fault with the locks which was rectified immediately.
business
Modern AC apartment, right to The Ramblas, the heart of the historic city.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266638
+1 34620307494
El Raval Ciutat Vella
Cincinnati, Ohio
5

Great place and great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This apartment is in a great location and is a great property for a couple. The beds were very comfortable, and the elevator was much appreciated especially since my husband injured his knee and was in pain when negotiating stairs. It is very close to the metro, which makes it very convenient for guests. Although the Ramblas and market are less than a block away, the apartment was quiet, at least by our standards. The apartment is well appointed, though the second bedroom is a bit small, so four adults might find the apartment to be cramped. Carlos was very accommodating and communicated well throughout the process. I would stay there again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Modern AC apartment, right to The Ramblas, the heart of the historic city.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266638
+1 34620307494
El Raval Ciutat Vella
4

Super location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We stayed with our family of 4 (2 kids aged 13/14) in this appartment for 3 nights and enjoyed it very much. You cannot get any closer to the Boqueria market, and it is great to just step out of your front door and visit the market for breakfast or lunch. The appartment was clean, big enough for 4 people. Beds were good. Shower is okay, not very strong. Would absolutely book again and recommend it to anyone.
Owner's Response: Thanks a lot for your consideration and I like to know it was a nice time in our apartment and over all the description about the character of our neighborhood.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern AC apartment, right to The Ramblas, the heart of the historic city.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266638
+1 34620307494
El Raval Ciutat Vella
Lexington, KY
5

Perfect place in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We agreed that this apartment was ideal for our vacation. It is located right by the Boqueria Market, but since it is a block off La Rambla you don't hear street noise. The apartment is within a block of the Liceu Metro station so it is super easy access to the rest of the city. Many attractions are within easy walking distance, but buses and the metro are very handy if you want to save your steps. There are mini marts, a supermarket, and tons of cafes and restaurants very close. The Escriba pastry ship that is written up in foodie publications is right around the corner.

The apartment was super clean and was well equipped - everything was in working order. We ate a couple of dinners in the apartment and we had everything we needed for basic cooking. Having a washer and a dryer was also a great asset. They both worked very well. There is an elevator so no need to drag heavy suitcases upstairs.

Carlos was super easy to deal with and was very helpful. The apartment is just as advertised and it was a pleasure all around staying there. We will definitely book this apartment again if we return to Barcelona!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern AC apartment, right to The Ramblas, the heart of the historic city.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266638
+1 34620307494
El Raval Ciutat Vella
Ramstein, Germany
5

Pick this one!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Thank you Carlos for our fantastic stay. We had a wonderful time in the apartment. We felt like locals. The best part was starting our mornings with fresh fruit and juices from the fresh market next door (the kids loved the nearby Dunkin Donuts too!) If we ever return we hope to stay there again. We found it to be great access to everything...we even took a long walk one morning all the way to Segrada Familia! And the beach was a comfortable 15 minute walk away. Great modern apartment with nice comfy beds. Many thanks!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Modern AC apartment, right to The Ramblas, the heart of the historic city.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266638
+1 34620307494
El Raval Ciutat Vella
5

Comfortable Apartment in Excellent Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Spent 3 nights in this apartment, and found it very comfortable and conveniently located to metro and a block off La Ramblas, with easy connections to what the city has to offer. A fun (and delicious!) plus is its very close proximity to the famous Mercat Boqueria. The listing was accurate and everything was in working order in this recently updated property. The manager, Carlos, was very helpful and easy to work with. Would highly recommend. Chocolate y churros at a shop near the front of the Borqueria provided a delicious evening treat.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Modern AC apartment, right to The Ramblas, the heart of the historic city.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266638
+1 34620307494
El Raval Ciutat Vella
4

Great location/Fantastica Ubicacion

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Habiendo alquilado el apartamento hace un par de años, y en el placer de volver a una localizacion escepcional, como es una tranquila calle peatonal muy cerca de todo el bullicio de los mas centrico de Las Ramblas y el tradicional Mercado de la Boqueria, aparte de la hospitalidad de Carlos con una clasica Cava (Champagne); esta vez ha sido la mejor de las sorpresas y aun mas que las fotos, encontrarnos con la realidad de un apartamento completamente renovado y mucho mejor equipado. Una buena velocidad de Internet, gran TV, lavavajillas y sobre todo los nuevos vidrios y aislacion del exterior, en que a pesar sea una tranquila calle, cualquier exceso de ruido se aprecia reducido a la minima expresion.......
Great location, well received by Carlos with a bottle Cava, set in a pedestrian street by la Boqueria, this flat has been fully renovated with all mod cons...
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern AC apartment, right to The Ramblas, the heart of the historic city.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266638
+1 34620307494
El Raval Ciutat Vella
5

Ramblas/Boqueria and Eixampla Dist. Apartments

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We spent our time divided between two superb apartments over the course of nine days. My wife and I can't stop raving about the two facilities, their locations and the great service we received from Carlos Cortez, the property manager.

The first apartment is situated next to El Boqueria--the open market in the middle of Las Ramblas. The apartment itself is spacious for two people but will accomodate four. It was clean, neat and air conditioned. It has a washer and dryer and all the ammenities one might need to live there for an extended stay (including TV and wifi--computer access was nice for researching fun things to do). And the owner runs a wineshop just below the apartment--he's incredibly nice and welcomed us with a bottle of champagne.

The location is phenomenal--we'd wake up and fall out into the open-air markets of La Boqueria and munch on tapas as we grocery shopped. It was teeming with activity; the people are friendly especially given that we were in an urban setting. Knowing Spanish is helpful, but not necessary as most people in the area speak a modicum of English.

The Boqueria apartment is walking distance to Las Ramblas (a large walkway full of streetside cafes, shopping and street performers), Ciutat Vella Park (in which there are numerous things to see and do), the Barceloneta (posh shopping zone by the ocean)--and that's just the tip of the iceberg. The apartment has excellent access to public transit (i.e., the Metro, buses and taxis).
Downsides to the Boqueria apartment—there is some street noise. The city never sleeps so bring earplugs. Sanitation workers do an excellent job of keeping the area clean, but it comes with a bit of a cost...at 4-5 in the morning.

We also stayed in the Eixampla district on Corsega street. The apartment is beautiful, more spacious and better lit than the Boqueria apartment, It has more of a local feel than Las Ramblas. It is less noisy, though all the neighbors seem to have dogs that they walk at 6-7am--they seem to bark in unison at that hour.

With the Corsega apartment, one has to walk longer distances to find restaurants/shops/public transit when compared with the Boqueria apartment. However, the distances are not impossible, and it was quite fun to explore in any event. One big plus is that it is walking distance to La Sagrada Familia.

Carlos is an exceptional manager, and resource. He is very kind, helpful and professional. Thank-you Carlos!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and I`m glad you had a pleasant time and enjoyed our hospitality and location. For this reason I am pleased to inform you that the last month of March the apartment was completely RENOVATED, as you can see in the pictures in the advert. We believe in providing the quality and comfort that our guests want especially in regard to the insulation of any outside noise . Hoping you can return someday to enjoy all the benefits and attractions of the property and the historic city of Barcelona.
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Modern AC apartment, right to The Ramblas, the heart of the historic city.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266638
+1 34620307494
El Raval Ciutat Vella
NZ
5

Kiwis on tour....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Great location -- just above the Boqueria market, walking distance to everything, a hop and a skip to the GOthic quarter, La Rambla, the waterfront - so a perfect location. The apartment itself is ideal for either a couple, 2 couples or a smaller family - well laid out, all of the amenities, tidy, clean. Carlos is very good to deal with and after some dealings with other owner/managers his professionalism is a bonus. Can highly recommend this apartment. Karl & Elisa
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Modern AC apartment, right to The Ramblas, the heart of the historic city.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266638
+1 34620307494
El Raval Ciutat Vella
4

Fabulous apartment close to La Boqueria

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
What a pleasure to be in the heart of the city, so close to the market and major attractions. Carlos did a great job of making sure everything was “just right” and we will definitely be recommending the apartment to anyone we know who is planning on visiting Barcelona in the future.

We loved being able to eat in some evenings and throughly enjoyed using our rather pathetic Spanish in the market to order what we needed. Know that this apartment is literally steps to the back entrance to La Boqueria. The wine shop downstairs is good (how convenient is that?), the restaurant there is not bad. The cafe/pastry shop is not only a good--it is, in fact, renowned.

If you like to walk, the beach is only 10-15 minutes away. Most of the major attractions are within walking distance and/or a cheap taxi ride away.

Cannot say enough good things about this place. Highly recommended!
Helpful votes: 3/3