Kailua Kona condo rental - Kona Reef Condominiums
Kona Reef Condominiums
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

BRIGHT & BREEZY CONDO WITH DIRECT OCEAN VIEW FROM LANAI, LIVING AREA & KITCHEN!

The Kona Reef is one of the most popular condo rentals in Kailua-Kona. Our ideal location on Alii Drive is just a short walk to the restaurants, shops & tourist attractions in our picturesque town of Kailua-Kona.

Our spacious unit provides air-conditioning, phone, cable TV, VCR/DVD player and DSL internet access. The recently remodeled kitchen has granite countertops and includes microwave, ice-maker, dishwasher, and all dishes & cooking utensils. There is also a blender, coffee-maker & grinder.

We enjoy a 'sit-down' ocean view from the lanai and livingroom, as well as a water view from the kitchen.

Enjoy strolling along the shoreline or relaxing at our oceanfront pool & spa. A small white sand beach is adjacent to the Kona Reef, and other snorkeling & swimming beaches are within a short drive. At sunset you can barbeque and dine in the cabana area overlooking the pool and ocean.

Nearby activities include fishing, golf, Kayak rentals and parasailing. Also available are helicopter tours, snorkeling cruises, dinner cruises and luaus.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 26654 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Kona Reef Luxury Oceanfront Condo-Great Location on Alii Drive
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
Kona Reef Luxury Oceanfront Condo-Great Location on Alii Drive
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p26654vbi
(760) 438-7753 (California, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Great location in Kailua-Kona!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We stayed here for a week in May and had a wonderful time. The unit was comfortable and the view of the surf from the lanai was excellent. We enjoyed the short walk downtown and the easy drive to several interesting sites. The pool area was well kept and quiet!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Kona Reef Luxury Oceanfront Condo-Great Location on Alii Drive
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p26654vbi
(760) 438-7753 (California, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Naches WA.
5

2011 to2012 holiday vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We stayed in this unit for 42 days! And had a wonderful vacation. The owner is great to work with. And the grounds are very will maintained. You will not find a better location in kona. The view from this condo is magnificent !,,,
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Kona Reef Luxury Oceanfront Condo-Great Location on Alii Drive
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p26654vbi
(760) 438-7753 (California, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Prince George, BC
5

Prince George, BC, Canada travellers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This is a wonderful condo. The lanai is very spacious. We ate out there all the time. The view is also number 1. We saw dolphins, surfers, parasailers and the atlantis sub all from the lanai. The grounds are very secure with onsite security. The pool area was spotless and great for enjoying the bbq and the pool/ whirlpool. Inside the condo, the pics do not do it justice. Immaculate and completely stocked. The condo is also nicely situated within walking distance to the farmers market/ restaurants in kona but still quiet with minimal road noise. I would highly recommend this condo to any of my family and friends looking for a place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Kona Reef Luxury Oceanfront Condo-Great Location on Alii Drive
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p26654vbi
(760) 438-7753 (California, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Montana
5

Perfect spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We stayed at this condo for 12 days in April, 2011. We loved the location and the facility. The pool
and spa were very nice to have on a high surf day. The bedroom was a little warm for us even with
the air-conditioning. We could walk down to the main shopping area easily and over-all would love
to stay here again. Pictures of rental were accurate descriptions and everying was very clean and new
to our liking. Thank you for sharing Fran and Greg.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Kona Reef Luxury Oceanfront Condo-Great Location on Alii Drive
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p26654vbi
(760) 438-7753 (California, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Not Specified
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
Two years later we visited Kona again and stayed in F-4. Since our previous visit the kitchen has been completely redone...new washer/dryer and new a/c as well. The location of the Kona Reef is fabulous...you can walk "downtown" easily and the sunsets are spectacular. When we return to Kona, some day in the future, we will definitely stay in F-4. It is a great value as well as being very nice.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Kona Reef Luxury Oceanfront Condo-Great Location on Alii Drive
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p26654vbi
(760) 438-7753 (California, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2008
  • Stayed: Feb 2008
We absolutely loved our stay at this condo! It is very clean and comfortable, and within a few steps from the pool, hot tub and BBQs. It is in a great location close to all the fun pubs, restaurants and shopping. We enjoyed watching whales, surfers and sunsets from the lanai. We highly recommend this condo and would definitely go back again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kona Reef Luxury Oceanfront Condo-Great Location on Alii Drive
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p26654vbi
(760) 438-7753 (California, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Tokyo
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
We enjoyed stay in this condo. It was the right price, a nice view, Internet access (wired, wireless) and kind office person.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Kona Reef Luxury Oceanfront Condo-Great Location on Alii Drive
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p26654vbi
(760) 438-7753 (California, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Portland, Or
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2007
  • Stayed: Jun 2007
We enjoyed our stay in this condo. We loved the view from the lanai and saw great surfing right in front of the complex. The unit was very clean and everything was as advertised. Lovely kitchen with everything you would need. Great location with an easy walk to main shopping area.
business
Kona Reef Luxury Oceanfront Condo-Great Location on Alii Drive
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p26654vbi
(760) 438-7753 (California, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Cincinnati, Ohio
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2006
  • Stayed: Jul 2006
What a delightful experience. This condo is comfortable, clean, and well taken care of. It offers a beautiful view of the ocean and is an easy walk to town. The owners are great and easy to work with. I would return here in a heartbeat!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kona Reef Luxury Oceanfront Condo-Great Location on Alii Drive
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p26654vbi
(760) 438-7753 (California, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
San Francisco,, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2006
  • Stayed: May 2006
I highly recommend this condo! It was the right price, very clean, had Internet access (wireless DSL router) and a nice view of the ocean from the large lanai. The kitchen had a good fridge, microwave, coffee maker, pots/pans and nice plates and utensils. Everything you would need! The furniture was in great shape. The complex was quiet, felt secure and is walking distance to downtown.
Helpful votes: 1/1