Boothbay Harbor house rental - View from the float
View from the float
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Boothbay Harbor House Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms + 3 Sofabeds, 4 bathrooms, sleeps 14

Enjoy spectacular 180 degree views of the harbor and the ocean in this unique New England vacation home. This over the water 5 Bedrooms 4 Bathrooms house includes 1 full kitchen and 1 kitchenette, a great room for all of your gatherings and water views from every room. The house is off the beaten path but walking distance to all the great shops and restaurants that picturesque Boothbay Harbor has to offer.

Experience Maine like never before in this family oriented town. Activities include whale watching, kayaking, jet-ski and boat rentals, sailing, site seeing, dining and shopping. Boothbay is also only forty-five minutes from the outlets of Freeport, including L.L.Bean, J.Crew, Banana Republic, North Face and many others.

7 Reviews of Property 266546 in Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Unique & Unforgettable! The closest you can get to 'on the water' without a boat
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews
business
Unique & Unforgettable! The closest you can get to 'on the water' without a boat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266546
+1 913 626-1794
Boothbay Harbor Boothbay Harbor Area
5

Wonderful waterside family vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
It is rare to find a house that accommodates our large family in such a beautiful setting as promised in the description. The tidy bedrooms were well appointed and the multiple up-to-date bathrooms accommodated everyone. Michael, the manager, was most most helpful and connected us with delicious lobsters. We appreciated the large living room and dining area with open kitchen since we barbecued every night on the deck. We had front row seats for the Windjammer days and the fireworks on July 4th which were spectacular. The harbor area has a terrific farmer's market. We recommend the Watershed Tavern a microbrewery and restaurant, just on the edge,of town off Rte. 27. All in all we had a delightful family holiday at "the Dock".
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Unique & Unforgettable! The closest you can get to 'on the water' without a boat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266546
+1 913 626-1794
Boothbay Harbor Boothbay Harbor Area
4

A fabulous spot!!! What a view!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The house was fabulous, spacious and what a view!! The listing description was accurate and the property was clean. We've been coming to Boothbay for many many years and this spot may be our favorite. It is very convenient to downtown whether by boat or on foot. Our friends and family enjoyed the beautiful view and a good time was had by all.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Unique & Unforgettable! The closest you can get to 'on the water' without a boat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266546
+1 913 626-1794
Boothbay Harbor Boothbay Harbor Area
5

Scenic and relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Beautiful location, very peaceful. We loved watching sunsets from the crows nest. Owners are very professional, cottage was clean and linens were beautiful. Property manager was on time and very helpful. One of the best activities was a sail on the "Lazy Jack." I would highly recommend this property and location if looking for a relaxing vacation.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Unique & Unforgettable! The closest you can get to 'on the water' without a boat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266546
+1 913 626-1794
Boothbay Harbor Boothbay Harbor Area
Prairie Village Ks
5

One of a kind !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This property is truely 'one of a kind'! Very spacious and comfy . We especially enjoyed having our morning coffee out on the deck & also happy hour of course ! So relaxing to watch the sailboats go by.
The location is absolutely perfect . Easy walk into town and to all the restaurants.
The owners were very easy to work with .
Would recommend visiting the Botanical Gardens .
Certainly plan to return to this property with extended family !
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Unique & Unforgettable! The closest you can get to 'on the water' without a boat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266546
+1 913 626-1794
Boothbay Harbor Boothbay Harbor Area
Washington DC
5

Amazing Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
I have been going to Boothbay Harbor for 16 years and this is the most magnificent house I have ever stayed in. The pictures dont do it justice. It felt like you were on a boat, and water view from everywhere in the house. I wanted to rebook the house on my way home from Maine, and I did! Very comfortable and very quiet......The "roof deck" was amazing and enjoyed by all. Thank you so much and cannot wait for next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Unique & Unforgettable! The closest you can get to 'on the water' without a boat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266546
+1 913 626-1794
Boothbay Harbor Boothbay Harbor Area
Bedford, New Hampshire
5

Amazing Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We chose this property for a family reunion and couldn't have picked a better spot. We were the first renters of this home so had no reviews to use for reference but decided to go for it. What a choice we made! We loved the location. It was a very quiet neighborhood with no traffic for the little ones in our party. Being directly ON the water was a concern for the children but no one fell overboard. The sunsets were spectacular and the fishing a lot of fun for all right from the dock. The interior was very spacious with plenty of room for our party of 13. The kitchen had everything one would want for cooking and serving. The place was spotless with plenty of beds, rooms, bathrooms and a large great room for the evenings.
It is within walking distance of town which was a plus.
Three activities that we all thought were great were the Cabbage Island Clam Bake, the Boothbay Botanical Garden (a great area for the children) and the Boothbay Country Club for golf. As you can tell, I highly recommend The Dock.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Unique & Unforgettable! The closest you can get to 'on the water' without a boat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266546
+1 913 626-1794
Boothbay Harbor Boothbay Harbor Area
Darien, CT
4

Great Views and Marvelous location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This is a very unique and generally comfortable rental. The views are outstanding and the proximity to the water for kayaking was fun. We loved the deck and the front room as well as the proximity to the town of Boothbay. The living room area was very comfy. There were plenty of thick cozy towels and extra sheets. The internet and cable worked well and were easy to use. The kitchen was well stocked. The property manager was very friendly and helpful. If the items below are addressed I would raise this view to excellent from good.

Things that need to be addressed: the bedroom furniture, especially in the master bedroom smelled very badly and left a sour odor on our clothes. The master bedroom tub was unusable as a tub and that bathroom needs updating. The closets were full of stuff and there were not enough usable hangers. The fold out beds had unusable. mattresses-made of springs. There were no towel racks in the bathrooms so hang wet towels on.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Liz,

We are really glad you enjoyed your stay at the dock and greatly appreciate your feedback, as this is our first year of operation. Allow me to address each of your points;
-We purchased that bedroom furniture this spring from a local furniture manufacturer and are in the process of either getting the smell out or returning the furniture.
-We plan to renovate the master bathroom and tub this winter. As you may have noticed, the two bathrooms at the back of the house were renovated this spring, we plan to take a similar approach to the master bathroom.
- The items have been removed from the closets and additional hangers added.
- As with the bedroom furniture, we purchased the fold out beds earlier this year and from your recommendation, will improve the mattresses.
-Towel racks and hooks are being installed in each of the bathrooms this winter.

Thanks again for your recommendations, we look forward to you returning to the dock in the future!
Helpful votes: 17/18