Malibu house rental - From the deck
From the deck
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 30 nights
 

Malibu House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 4 baths, sleeps 6.

Rock House

Our tranquil Encinal Bluff home is located approximately 150 yards from the PCH on a gated driveway. The only sounds heard from the house are those of nature and crashing waves.

Our home is approximately 40’ above the water with spectacular white water views. Watch the surfers, dolphins, seals and other wild life right from the house. A short stroll down the driveway to the private beach below, provides seclusion and peace on a white sandy beach.

Our home is approximately 2400 square feet, with a 2 car garage. A hot tub is strategically placed on the edge of the bluff to provide the most amazing views of the Pacific Ocean, Point Dume and beyond.

Lie in the master king sized bed and watch the sunrise over Point Dume. The master bedroom is also equipped with a full walk-in closet and the bathroom includes jacuzzi tub and steam shower.

Jane is an artist and a designer and Ron is a contractor. They both have teamed up over the last forty years to build homes with balance and flow that they and visitors can enjoy. It is like creating a feeling that is appealing to the senses. Over the years with Jane’s visions and Ron’s construction ability and help from various architects, several of their homes have been awarded; have been in charity events for architectural walks and in publications.

Owner purchased this house in 1999

Jane and I have lived in Malibu for thirty five years and have worked our way to what we feel is the best location we could possibly be. Encinal Bluff is a very spiritual place, we are off the PCH so do not get the highway noise and above the beach where we have privacy. Sitting on the deck it is a constant show of wild life and other, incredible birds, dolphin, seals, whales and the occasional surfer. We named our home the rock house because it is build with granite imported from the Lake Tahoe area. Some people say it looks like a home that could be in Yosemite.

6 Reviews of Property 266528 in Malibu, California

Oceanfront Malibu Home - Private Beach - Listen to the Soothing Waves
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Oceanfront Malibu Home - Private Beach - Listen to the Soothing Waves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266528
+1 310 9935507
Malibu Los Angeles County
West Hills, CA
5

"THIS is my dream home"

"THIS is my dream home"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
As soon as I drove up to this home, I thought, "THIS is my dream home." I really didn't need to even see the interior. For Malibu rentals, a lot of people may lean toward the contemporary homes of glass, stacked like sardines, right on the water. The Jenny's home is the antithesis - secluded, private with mature trees, perched on the bluff over the beach. The view was spectacular: the ocean, Point Dume and Catalina in the distance, the view framed by cactus, blooming pomegranates and pine trees. Often - but especially when there were a lot of surfers out - there was a seal that was always popping his head up in the cove out front. It has a very Monterey feel to it.


Inside one finds warm, rich colors, open spaces, unending views. The house is beautifully decorated in a comfortable mix of beach, country, Craftsman, contemporary. The beds are amazing, especially the master whose view has the ocean panorama at your feet. The gourmet kitchen has every possible appliance, tool, or dish possible and was wonderful to cook and serve in. The house is fully wired for sound and we always had the XM radio playing, especially as we sat on the back patio in the evenings watching the night fall.


Outside, the owner has wrapped a vegetable and herb garden around the house in beds and barrels, as well as abundant fruit trees - we were eating zucchini, carrots, onions, lemons, cumquats, peaches, tomatoes and more - I don't think I bought any produce the whole time we stayed.


In a time of great stress, staying in this home brought me great peace at the end of each day. I didn't care how long my commute was to get back - it was always the perfect end to long days when I pulled up to this house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront Malibu Home - Private Beach - Listen to the Soothing Waves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266528
+1 310 9935507
Malibu Los Angeles County
West Hills, CA
5

Marvelous house in a marvelous site

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
First of all you cannot imagine how sad is for us not to have enough english vocabulary to express ourselves in the way we would like to.

This is not a home....is a life history of a beautiful and great family.

We are having the most two enjoyable weeks of our summer times.
Pictures, belongings,vibrations, environment, views... Are great!!!.

We have decided to repeat again three weeks next summer of course if you are agree.

Thank you very much for having this marvelous house in this marvelous site, thans to that we have been able to enjoy ourselves very much.

Warmest regards,

Ureta family.
business
Oceanfront Malibu Home - Private Beach - Listen to the Soothing Waves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266528
+1 310 9935507
Malibu Los Angeles County
Jupiter FL
5

Malibu Dream House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Stayed for a month and loved every moment. House is beautiful, thoughtfully designed, magnificently sited and comfortably cluttered with a lifetime's collection of details you wish you had placed yourself. Ocean views, vegetable garden, hot tub on the cliff, crashing waves through the open bedroom, gourmet kitchen, pool table, Internet, XM radio throughout, steam shower, collection of heart shaped rocks, library, lovely cleaning lady, attentive owner's daughter 10 minutes away, easy walk to charming little beach. Can't wait to get back.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Oceanfront Malibu Home - Private Beach - Listen to the Soothing Waves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266528
+1 310 9935507
Malibu Los Angeles County
Santa Monica CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
As soon as I drove up to this home, I thought, "THIS is my dream home." I really didn't need to even see the interior. For Malibu rentals, a lot of people may lean toward the contemporary homes of glass, stacked like sardines, right on the water. The Jenny's home is the antithesis - secluded, private with mature trees, perched on the bluff over the beach.

The view was spectacular: the ocean, Point Dume and Catalina in the distance, the view framed by cactus, blooming pomegranates and pine trees. Often - but especially when there were a lot of surfers out - there was a seal that was always popping his head up in the cove out front. It has a very Monterey feel to it.


Inside one finds warm, rich colors, open spaces, unending views. The house is beautifully decorated in a comfortable mix of beach, country, Craftsman, contemporary. The beds are amazing, especially the master whose view has the ocean panorama at your feet. The gourmet kitchen has every possible appliance, tool, or dish possible and was wonderful to cook and serve in. The house is fully wired for sound and we always had the XM radio playing, especially as we sat on the back patio in the evenings watching the night fall.


Outside, the owner has wrapped a vegetable and herb garden around the house in beds and barrels, as well as abundant fruit trees - we were eating zucchini, carrots, onions, lemons, cumquats, peaches, tomatoes and more - I don't think I bought any produce the whole time we stayed.


In a time of great stress, staying in this home brought me great peace at the end of each day. I didn't care how long my commute was to get back - it was always the perfect end to long days when I pulled up to this house.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Oceanfront Malibu Home - Private Beach - Listen to the Soothing Waves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266528
+1 310 9935507
Malibu Los Angeles County
Los Angeles, CA
5

Stunning Views from Bluff at Home in Malibu

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
As soon as you walked inside this home, you feel very comfortable and at home, although thousands of miles from civilization. The views looking out across the ocean, as soon as you walk through the doors, are breathtaking. Listening to the waves crashing as you lie in bed, while watching the sun rise over Point Dume, was one of the highlights of our stay. Most of our time was spent sitting outside on the patio, watching the sea life, laying in the sun, reading a book and enjoying the peace and quiet. Although if you wanted a bit more action, we enjoyed playing cards and chess on the game table, playing pool and listening to music throughout the house. Everything is well-appointed and the attention to detail is very apparent throughout the house. This home is perfect for anyone who wants to get away, whether you live nearby or across the world. Thank you Jenny Family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Malibu Home - Private Beach - Listen to the Soothing Waves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266528
+1 310 9935507
Malibu Los Angeles County
Los Angeles, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
As soon as you walked inside this home, you feel very comfortable and at home, although thousands of miles from civilization.
The views looking out across the ocean, as soon as you walk through the doors, are breathtaking.
Listening to the waves crashing as you lie in bed, while watching the sun rise over Point Dume, was one of the highlights of our stay.
Most of our time was spent sitting outside on the patio, watching the sea life, laying in the sun, reading a book and enjoying the peace and quiet.
Although if you wanted a bit more action, we enjoyed playing cards and chess on the game table, playing pool and listening to music throughout the house.
Everything is well-appointed and the attention to detail is very apparent throughout the house.
This home is perfect for anyone who wants to get away, whether you live nearby or across the world.
Thank you Jenny Family.
Helpful votes: 1/3