Studio City house rental - Shops, restaurants and much more just a 5-minute walk from our private street.
Shops, restaurants and much more just a 5-minute walk from our private street.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Studio City House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 5

Located on a quiet, private street in the Hollywood Hills, our newly remodeled home is just minutes away from world-famous tourist locations in Hollywood and Los Angeles. Our home has 2 bedrooms, 2 full baths, a powder room and has a spacious patio complete with furniture. The luxurious main bedroom with a queen bed has its own private bath. The second bedroom comfortably sleeps three guests. A lovely master bath includes a jacuzzi bathtub. Prepare meals in the fully equipped, state-of-the-art kitchen and eat either on the patio or the table for 6 in the common area. Enjoy morning coffee on a quaint park bench located on the front patio and enjoy a view of the San Fernando Valley. Our home is quiet and distinct, and rest assured you are only a five-minute walk from Ventura Boulevard with its shops, restaurants, theaters and attractions. In our home, you will enjoy privacy, comfort and relaxation in a setting perfectly suited for discovering Los Angeles.

Keywords: house

50 Reviews of Property 369517 in Studio City, California

Charming Home on a Private Street in the Hollywood Hills
average rating of 4.86 based on 50 reviews
business
Charming Home on a Private Street in the Hollywood Hills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369517vb
(818) 437-2187
Studio City San Fernando Valley
Las Vegas, NV
5

Location and Charm

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a wonderful holiday season in this home in Studio City and highly recommend it. As full-time travelers (who stay exclusively in vacation rentals), we are well-versed in what makes a place good. This place is very good.

First off, you can't beat the location of this adorable house. It's smack dab in the heart of Studio City - every Sunday you can walk to the Farmers' Market with wonderful produce, prepared foods and rides/petting zoo for the kids. We walked to Trader Joe's and Vons almost daily and scoffed at the poor souls battling for parking. Boutiques and restaurants line Ventura. Even closer were some amazing sushi restaurants - I guess they call it "Sushi Row" for a reason -- so delicious! And it was fairly easy to drive to the 101 and commute into Hollywood for work in the evenings -- just 10-15 minutes.

The house itself is bigger than it looks in the photos. The layout is open. The backyard is beautifully maintained (my toddler could ride his training bike around there safely), and there are some dazzling sunsets to be seen from the front door landing. I particularly enjoyed the artwork inside the house. It made it homey and relaxing. Also, you are part of a private street and as such, your guests can park easily along your part of Laurelwood - finding a space was never an issue. That in and of itself is HUGE!

The owners Paul, Michael and Yola were very responsive and dealt with a few of our house issues as they came up. You can tell they take a lot of pride in the home. Because we stayed for an extended time (8 weeks), we were asked to pay for intermittent cleanings, which we were glad to do. When we requested upgraded cookware to replace some worn equipment (we were hosting a family Thanksgiving), we were able to purchase it ourselves and get reimbursed later.

Some things to note: the house is up on a rather steep-ish hill -- which gives you a superb view, but works your calves out! It can be dicey pushing a stroller up it. I had my toddler actually walk down with me as I rolled the stroller downhill, for safety issues. Again, I wouldn't trade it -- it wasn't a big deal for us. Also, you may want to bring your own spare set of sheets, pillows and towels, as the linens supplied are "just enough". So if you are laundering one set, it's your only set.

We would absolutely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Home on a Private Street in the Hollywood Hills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369517vb
(818) 437-2187
Studio City San Fernando Valley
5

Beautiful home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
A really lovely place to stay - very stylish and comfortable and in a great location. A good base for all the places to see in L.A. Owners are great to deal with and very informative and helpfull. Highly recomended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Home on a Private Street in the Hollywood Hills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369517vb
(818) 437-2187
Studio City San Fernando Valley
5

Lovely stay - fabulous location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Paul & Michael are excellent hosts. Information was easy to obtain and they responded to emails quickly and efficiently. The house itself is so well located and Studio City is a real gem, close enough to everything but peaceful enough to give respite from the LA madness. I particularly enjoyed the kitchen which was well equipped and made serving up meals a doddle, although there are many good restaurants within walking distance!!!

Within 45 minutes of Malibu and 20. Minutes of the Sunset Strip & Beverly Hills. I'd definitely go back.
business
Charming Home on a Private Street in the Hollywood Hills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369517vb
(818) 437-2187
Studio City San Fernando Valley
5

Priceless

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is a fantastic home. customer service is great. Location is great.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Charming Home on a Private Street in the Hollywood Hills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369517vb
(818) 437-2187
Studio City San Fernando Valley
5

Priceless

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This vacation home is priceless. My family and I enjoyed it from the moment we laid eyes on it. Michael and Paul are above and beyond professional. The booking process is easy and mind relaxing, no overwhelming security deposits or hidden fees everything is straight forward. They are welcoming and helpful and I don't think I've ever waiting more than five minutes for a response to any question I've had. The house speaks for itself. It is clean, spacious, beautiful, safe, comfortable in every way from the beds down to the neighborhood. It is in the middle of everything Universal, Hollywood, Sunset Blvd, Walmart, Trader Joe's and much, much more. I recommend this home for any and everyone traveling with their family. It is well worth the money and it beats hotel room stays. My favorite part of the house, was the house :) The customer service was flawless. choose this one you won't be sorry!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Home on a Private Street in the Hollywood Hills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369517vb
(818) 437-2187
Studio City San Fernando Valley
Chicago
5

Chicago

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This place is great. It is actually even nicer than the pictures reflect. Very well maintained, pretty spacious, fantastic kitchen, and lovely outdoor space. The patio is really nice, and the view from the front steps is beautiful. We stayed here with our 18mo old son and it suited us well. There's a park about a 30min walk away as well as a play cafe nearby. Good restaurants etc. Really a great little house. Would highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Home on a Private Street in the Hollywood Hills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369517vb
(818) 437-2187
Studio City San Fernando Valley
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed here for three days at the beggining of a road trip and found the house to be immaculate. A great location and perfect for our family of two adults and two teens. There are plenty of bars and resturants near by. It did take us until the last day to find a supermarket so maybe a guest hand book would be a good introduction.
Our deposit was refunded wholey and promptly.
We found the booking process to be very simple as were the instructions for access to the property.
We very much appreciated the bottle of wine that was left for us.
Just as an extra note to the owners, us strange people travelling from the UK like our cups of tea with milk and after travelling for 20 hours would have loved a cup of tea on arrival. So maybe offering an option to pre purchase some groceries would be an idea. (there was some tea bags and we brought our own but no milk)
Don't get me wrong this is not a complaint just a suggestion
Owner's Response: Dear Julie,
We'd like to thank you for your positive review of our Studio City home! You and your family were absolute model guests and we appreciate the way you treated and cared for our rental.
We will consider your suggestion to offer pre-purchased groceries for when guests arrive after long flights or late in the evening. We definitely want our guests to feel at home as soon as they arrive, so what better way to promote that feeling than with a stocked refrigerator!
But until then we will absolutely make sure to leave milk in addition to the tea we already provide. Many of our past guests have been "strange people traveling from the UK," so we understand how important it is to provide them their unique essentials.
Thanks again for your HomeAway review and we look forward to having you and your family stay in our Studio City home again in the future!
Best,
Paul and Michael
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Home on a Private Street in the Hollywood Hills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369517vb
(818) 437-2187
Studio City San Fernando Valley
5

First Time Home Renter

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My husband and my two kids travel to California about once or twice a year, and have always stayed in hotels. This year I decided to try something new and I am so glad I did. I chose this house because of the location, but mostly because of the reviews, I am a huge review reader. I want to first say that Paul and Michael were so nice, and so helpful, they answered all of my questions usually within a few hours. The pictures do not do this house justice, it's simply a beautiful home. The second we walked in we felt welcomed. The decor is great, the bed is the most comfortable bed ever. My children were very happy with the second bedroom even though it didn't have it's own TV, but I'm glad because they get plenty of that at home. The kitchen was fully stocked, the appliances all updated and beautiful, the floors, the walls, the library, the DVD's etc.. etc.. I could go on and on. The house had it's own parking space which was very nice and easy to load and unload luggage and grocceries. The bottle of wine we were left was such a nice touch as well. The area was quiet and we always felt safe. The point of this trip was to go to Universal Studio's and this house was only 5 minutes away, which is really nice after a long day at the park. We had 4 people taking showers and never ran out of hot water, which we have often had happen at hotels. I would stay in this house over and over again, and anyone that is on the fence about it, I would reccomend it all day long. If I had to make one reccomendation it would be that a few more pillows were available as there was only 1 per person, but then again you can bring your own. I love this house and it made our stay in Studio City a thousand times better, so thank you Paul and Michael.
business
Charming Home on a Private Street in the Hollywood Hills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369517vb
(818) 437-2187
Studio City San Fernando Valley
Qu├ębec, Canada
5

Just Great !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We were pleasantly surprised: Clean, sunny, spacious, and comfortable in a very quiet neighborhood with parking at the door. The 3 bathrooms were appreciated by our 3 teenagers. We very much enjoyed our stay! Thank you so much and hope to come back soon :)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Home on a Private Street in the Hollywood Hills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369517vb
(818) 437-2187
Studio City San Fernando Valley
Staines, Middlesex
5

Wonderful place to stay in LA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We stayed at the house for 11 nights in August and it was exactly as described in the listing. The house was very spacious, with plenty of room for us (2 adults and 2 teenagers). We expecially liked the large kitchen / diner / lounge where we could sit and relax, watch the tv / dvd's, cook, eat and drink together. Also, the kids were particularly impressed with the free wifi so they could keep in touch with their friends at home. The patio at the back was perfect for eating breakfast in the morning sunshine...something we don't get to do very often in the UK!

The house is situated on a hill in a quiet, peaceful residential area that felt very safe. There were supermarkets and restaurants within a few minutes drive (although probably walkable we preferred to take the car!) As other reviewers have mentioned, LA traffic is very heavy at times and we did fall foul of traffic jams on several occasions when visiting different places, but this is a reflection on LA traffic in general and not on this particular property location. If you want to see all of LA you have to grin and bear it wherever you stay. However the house was particularly convenient for Universal, Magic Mountain and Hollywood.

The booking process was really easy, and Paul and Michael responded to emails about the house and facilities really quickly. The bottle of wine left for us was a nice touch - thanks! The security deposit was promptly returned when we left.

All in all, we had a fantastic time in LA and were really happy to have stayed in this house that felt just like home...if only for a week or so! We would recommend this property to anyone who would prefer the space, comfort and flexibility of a house rental over a cramped impersonal hotel room,